reviews for: listing #80420 - Fort Morgan, Alabama House rental

DIRECTLY on the beach Gulf Front Home Pool Wifi
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,390 - $6,190 /wk

sort by:

Awesome beach home!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

This was a perfect home in a perfect location for an extended family vacation. We had 13 people under one roof for the whole week and loved every moment. We enjoyed soaking in the Alabama sun and surf, making great meals together, eating at the same table and playing some serious Euchre games at the massive dining room table.

The very positive reviews, photos and details of this home are spot on. The home definitely exceeded our expectations! The living room, dining room and kitchen are all open spaces and allowed us to hang out together very comfortably. The home was stocked with anything and everything! The bedrooms were spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. We slept like royalty. We appreciated how well built and maintained this home is. The walls are thick and sound proof possibly. We slept very well even if others were still up in the home.

The three ocean front suites are exceptional. There is nothing better than falling asleep and waking up to the ocean surf. The 3 adult couples each had their own room and it was perfect. The kids shared the other 2 big bedrooms and bunk area. We loved the screened in porch area, the decks outside on both levels and the nice, short walkway to the ocean. There were plenty of beach chairs and beach toys for everyone, every age. We took long walks on the beach, played football and volleyball, dug up clams and watched the dolphins swim by every day. We drove into Gulf Shores many times and never minded the 15-20 minutes drive. It was always nice to come back to the beach home, away from all the traffic and people in Gulf Shores...definitely a little bit of paradise. So many great memories at Sunrise! You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year Annual Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

This house was absolutely wonderful! I and my family drove down from Indianapolis, IN and met up with my sister and her family (flew in from London, England) at the house. When everyone walked in, they were stunned by how much BETTER the house was in comparison to the photos. The kitchen was my favorite area, as it was where I spent most of my time. I cannot express how thrilled we were with how well-stocked the kitchen was...very impressive. The children also loved it!! The statement was made to me that this was the "...best Christmas yet." That made me so happy and I know that it was because of the accommodations of the property. So much space throughout the house and soooo comfortable for EVERYONE. We would recommend this house in a heartbeat to anyone that would inquire about an excellent spot to stay while in Gulf Shores. Thank you again, Mr. Mace, for all of your directions, help, and all of the provisions that you were happy to help us with. We hope to visit you again very soon! Happy New Year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT BEACH FRONT HOUSE

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

The house is amazing! It is literally just steps to the beach. The house was perfect for my family of 15 (12 adults and 3 kids). There were a lot of people in the house, but it did not seem that way because it was very spacious. The kitchen was superb, it was newly updated and had everything you could want or need in the cabinets. This is the first time we rented a house that could basically seat our whole family (excluding the kids) at the dinning room table. I feel that was a great aspect to that house. The rooms are perfect! Loved how there were 3 kings beds and 2 masters. The master bathroom upstairs could be turned into another bedroom it was so huge. There are tons of toys for the kids to play with on the beach, and they even got their own tv and play area in the loft next to the bunk beds. Great use of space with those bunk beds too! We had neighbors next to us for that weekend and it really was not a problem at all. We were nervous because we never rented a duplex before, but we could not hear them through the walls or nothing. We did have to share the small pool that is outside, but again that really wasn't a problem for our family. The beach was perfect, beautiful white sand and gorgeous water. Once you are done at the beach there is a shower right before you get back to the house. Our trip was awesome, we had a blast! Only down fall was that the fridge actually wasn't working right for us, but the owner got us a fridge within the hour. He was great! Best person to rent from. He is very fast and efficient on all this responses and wants to make sure you have a great time in his home. We would definitely rent again without a doubt!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Beach and Beautiful Home.

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

The listing of this home was great but words can not justify the niceness of the beautiful tastefully decorated home with large windows and doors opening up to the beautiful peaceful Gulf of Mexico.
The 3 master bedrooms are spacious with large bathrooms, large closets and sitting areas. All the beds and bedding were comfortable and nice. The kitchen has been re done since photos and is much prettier than the pictures show, like everyone else says this house is stocked with every kitchen gadget you would need, it is open concept floor plan with a very large dinning room area. All the bedrooms are spread out so every one has privacy and their own space. We were a group of 12 with an age range of 21 to 79. Everyone enjoyed the house. There are 2 main floor bedrooms which was handy for my father who is on oxygen and needed to stay on the main floor. The pool is a soaking pool only, pretty small but why do you need a pool at the beach anyway? The 2 upstairs masters share a large balcony with nice chairs and was my husbands favorite place to read. All rooms have TVs and are comfortable. The bunk room is really like a loft area that is open, but my 24 year old son slept there and did not mind. The house is solidly built and quiet. Everyone could have their TV's on at night and no one else hear them.
Bring plenty food drink and paper products as it is a drive to the nearest chain type grocery store. There are a few locally run eateries and small grocer near by. This is in an area of beach houses only, so if you like to walk to the commercialized areas this would not work for you. I thought it was perfect.
Do not park off the hard part of the driveway as the loose sand will get you stuck in a heart beat, my hubby found this out fast. The internet came and went and was not adequate to run all our smart phones and computers, I am glad nice to be mostly off the radar for the week. I would highly recommend this house to friends and family. It is a great place to unwind for the week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great FAMILY vacation spot

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

I would agree fully with the previous few reviews in terms of this beach spot and the household amenities.
We had 13 people with six grandkids ranging in age from 2 to 18. Typically, that would be a recipe for a nerve-rattling disaster waiting to happen with a plentiful amount of chaos thrown in as well. However, our experience was phenomenal and feedback from the families (two daughters and a son) has been totally positive. Even though it has been almost two months since we were there, the kids and grandkids are still talking about their terrific time at the beach with the question, "When are we gonna go back there?"! In addition to "downtime at the beach", we also para-sailed, zip-lined, dolphin-watched, hiked, toured Fort Morgan and took the ferry to the island. Grandpa and Grandma will finance another family trip here soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Huge beautiful house with everything needed for a perfect stay at the beach!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We had our entire family staying here - all 12 of us. The house is large although it doesn't look that large from outside. Kitchen has everything you could want....tons of dishes and pots and multiple coffee makers. The bedrooms were large and comfortable beds! The interior of the house was beautifully appointed and everyone had their own tv plus gaming systems and movie players and that kept the kids occupied. The baths were large and everything in the house was immaculate. There is a BBQ grill to use and the screened in porch plus open deck is a wonderful place to gather. The dining table is huge and everyone appreciated being able to sit and eat together or pay games. This is by far the best place that I have ever rented and I have rented many over the years....condos and large houses. It is a distance from Gulf Shores but it isn't that far if you plan accordingly. There are some convenience stores nearby for last minute items. We loved our week there and we hope to return again soon. Thank you Bill for a wonderful family vacation in your lovely beach home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome for large groups!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Over all our experience staying at the Sunrise was wonderful. We had 2 families, 12 adults and 5 kids under the age of 3. The pool and the beach kept them busy! The pool was a bit small for all the adults, let's just say we didn't blow up any floating rafts for us but was perfect for the kids. The beach was beautiful & clean. The kitchen was stocked like you wouldn't believe! So many pots, pans and dishes, even 2 crock pots & 2 coffee makers!
The only thing that I would mention is that there are only 5 bedrooms with doors and one area with the bunks. I thought the bunk room was upstairs & private. Not so, it was in the middle of the landing and all the other people we passing by in the morning. All in all it was a great trip! I would definitely go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great for large group

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We stayed with a large group in August 2012. The house was set up very nicely with room for everyone. Nice that everyone had their own space to retreat to if they wanted. Lots of dishes and even two coffee makers. Refigerator is sufficient for a couple families but if you have a large group, bring some coolers for beer, water, etc..Furnishings are very nice as well as decor and finishes. Pool on deck is nice for little kids but too small for a group of adults. Beach location is very nice and sand is as nice as anywhere. Water quality varied during the week we were there but overall pretty nice. If you look for them you can find very small tar balls but they were not a nuisance to us in anyway. Location is nice if you dont want to be in middle of crowds and are not looking for a lot of restaurant variety. There are a couple near by that are pretty nice for families - try Tacky Jacks or the Beach Club. Thanks to Bill the owner who was very helpful in answering questions for us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We spent a week here with three families. There was plenty of room for all of us. The three master suites are amazing! The kids were very comfortable in the two double room and bunk beds in loft area. It was beautiful to wake up to the beach each morning and sit on the deck shared by the two upper masters each evening. The deck is big and there's a short boardwalk like walkway to the beach. The waves varied between big and rough and calm and gentle.

The kitchen was huge and well stocked with plates, dishes, and even wine glasses! We used the charcoal grill for a couple of meals as well. We were never feeling cramped or falling over each other (we had a group of 12).

The small pool was great for cooling off or soaking in if we'd had enough sand. I sometimes would soak my feet while reading a book. There were nice chaises and deck chairs for relaxing. There were also many beach chairs to use and toys for the kids. At night we looked for little white crabs on the beach. They are everywhere!

Gulf Shores busy restaurants, stores, attractions are about 15 miles away. It was nice to be able to go there easily without dealing with a ton of people. Our beach was not ever crowded at all. This area is generally houses/duplexes on the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home for our group!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our group of ladies have made 10 trips to the area and stayed in various places and Sunrise was one of the nicest! We loved the large rooms, including a big, well-stocked kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice and the beds are ultra comfortable. The pictures don't do justice to this lovely home. It is located in an area of the Fort Morgan peninsula that is quiet and very pretty. Bill (the owner) was great to communicate with and quick to respond to my questions. Sunrise has our stamp of approval and we hope to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation rental!

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

The house was just as the description stated, although in actuality it was roomier than the pictures indicated. The rooms were all great size and the living room and kitchen were big enough for my group (6 adults, and 7 kids) to all hang out in together. Oh, and the kitchen was very well stocked! We had brought additional items such as a blender, electric skittle, etc., and these items were already there. The property was very clean and maintained, although the shed with all the beach stuff was kind of a mess. It was in a very nice part of the beach, beautiful and quiet! There were restaurants and activities about 15 minutes away on the main road, but not much where the house was located; which was fine with us! The owner was very responsive via email before we left, answering questions and sending links. While we were there the cable was not working in some of the rooms. Although this was not fixed while we were there, it was not due to the lack of the owner's effort...and honestly, did not really effect us. I would definitely recommend this house to groups of people, families with kids, and really just about anyone! We had a wonderful family vacation and hope to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Sunrise" Best Beach House Vacation

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We rented Sunrise for a family vacation with our two children and their spouses. The house and location are everything advertised and even better in person. We each had a bedroom that faced the ocean and it was great to be lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean waves. The house was clean, the linens were a very nice quality and the kitchen had anything anyone could want. We enjoyed the house being away from the high rise condos and the more populated areas yet we were still close enough to eat at several local restaurants. We especially enjoyed Lambert's Cafe and LuLu's. The clean white sandy beach was great and not crowded at all. Our son brought his jet ski and we were able to use it in the bay and also in the nearby "Little Lagoon". Both the bay and lagoon had nice ramps. We attended the Golf Shores shrimp festival while there - nice arts and crafts and the best shrimp ever! Very relaxing vacation. We went home relaxed, not tired. Would recommend Sunrise to anyone who wants a wonderful house on the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Beach House!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Just look at the pictures on the vrbo site and see the spacious rooms that will be yours! The towels and linens were great and everything was clean when we arrived. The convenience to the beach is the BEST! The little above ground pool is just right for cooling off. Even tho the next door neighbor had a big pool, this one is half in the shade and that keeps the water cool and perfect. While we were there we were treated to a fireworks display from the next door rental that rivaled the Dallas Country Club...even set to music! That was just a serendipitous moment and won't happen for every renter, but it was an indication of what fun it is to be off the busy commercial areas and be in more of a neighborhood.
The kitchen has everything you could need and more. Just bring any spices or condiments or cooking ingredients that you don't want to buy. The duplex came only with salt and pepper. No dishwasher soap, etc. Wal-mart is close by and the owners probably keep it this way to make sure pests don't arrive in between rentals. We celebrated my mother-in-laws 80th birthday with 11 people and had room to spare! Want to go back and stay two weeks next time and watch the dolphins play!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our stay at " Sunrise" exceeded our expectations. We were an extended family consisting of grandparents, parents, and children ranging in age from 2 years to 8 years old. The house was well maintained and clean. I don't think we have ever found a kitchen so well equipped. The bedrooms were spacious and we were pleased there was room for all of us to dine, relax, and just be together. We found several good places for dining and buying seafood in the Ft. Morgan area. The beach chairs and toys were a surprise for the children. We didn't even unpack ours. My husband cleaned out your storage area and organized all your beach chairs, toys, etc. for the next family. The neighbors in "Sunset" turned out to be great with children the ages of our own. Even the weather was perfect this trip! We thank you for allowing us to share the lovely "Sunrise" beach home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunrise, St. Louis, MO

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family and myself have been down to the Gulf Shore area about 10 times and always stayed at Condominiums. This year we stayed at the Sunrise home and had the best vacation ever. The ocean is only 30 yards from the deck as advertised. It was so easy to transfer chairs, coolers and anyything else you would need for the beach. The house was over whelming. Plenty of room in all areas. The house was immaculate inside. We especially enjoyed the large dinning room table for meals and playing family games.

When we arrived we had a few minor problems. I sent the owner a email and the next morning he had a few folks out to take of all the issues. I wish I could have service like that in real life. The owner went way out of his way to make sure everything was taken care of and that we could enjoy our vacation.

Finally, I would highly recommend this location to my family memebers, friends and anybody who would ask for my opinion for a place to take a vacation.

Many thanks to the Maces for making this vacation the best one we ever had.

The St. Louisians

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We rented the Sunrise for an extended family vacation, which turned out terrific. Our age group was from 1 year old to 80 years old and everyone had a great time. The house is beautiful, very nicely furnished and fully equipped. If you wanted quiet time there were plenty of places to find it. I especially enjoyed the upper deck where I could read, watch the ocean or watch the dolphins. The Sunrise is also handy for day trips to Fort Morgan or Dauphin Island.or Golf. If you have grade school age children I highly recommend a trip to the Island, the Ferry Ride is only 35 minutes.If you have any concerns of the beach conditions, forget them. The beach is clean an in great shape. I wouldn't hesitate to rent the Sunrise again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You've searched all sites for the best Gulf beachfront home. Stop here, reserve a stay in paradise.

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

I had never been to the Gulf Shores. Too many hours were spent on the computer to search for the ideal place to bring my teenage daughters and their friends. The cash deposit etc. was a little off-putting, but trust me that you will not be disappointed. This is a beautiful home in an ideally located, quieter area of the Gulf Shores. The home is huge, and filled with all of the best furnishings and decorations. You will feel like you are at a Four Seasons Resort by the quality of everything in the home. There are three master bedrooms opening onto the Gulf. In each of these huge master bedrooms, open patio doors will lull you to sleep every night after long days walking on the shore, swimming in the warm clean ocean, and playing on the pristine sand. Bring several good books, a few good bottles of wine, and plan to cook most of your meals at the home so you can sit at the formal dining room table, or on the incredible screened in porch. You will find no fancier tables at any restaurant as you smell the soothing salt air, and listen to the crashing waves as you watch the sun go down all the while enjoying the satisfaction of a freshly grilled tuna on the deck of this home. The area homes are also quite pretty, which makes the stay comfortable. Notice that the swimming pool is a great option even on beautiful days in the surf. It is small, 8' x 16', but is perfect for a refreshing dip. It is shared with the other side of the home. ("Sunset", the other side is a bit smaller, but quite beautiful too, and brightly decorated.) We were lucky to have the whole deck to ourselves, but there is plenty of room on this combined property for 30 people. Our family of seven felt like we were living in the lap of luxury while spreading out through the home. However, I have tried to talk my younger three sibs to bring their families (3 couples, 8 children) to rent this home as it would offer plenty of space. Finally, shopping, sites, and churches are all within twenty to thirty minutes. We found everything we needed during Holy Week, before Easter for shopping and worship. But I urge you to do as I did, too: take off your shoes and jeans. Bring comfortable shorts and shirts, and plan to go nowhere that cannot be reached by a long walk barefoot on the soft white sands of the Gulf.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We would like to clarify a few points:
- we never require a cash deposit, but this specific rental was done 48 hours prior to arrival so we had few options;
- The swimming pool splits the deck so each side has their own deck and deck furniture which is not shared;
- This property is located in Fort Morgan. There is a small grocery store 1 mile from the house, so you only need to go to town for your main grocery shopping; at the same plaza there is a Mexican restaurant, pizza delivery place and package store. The Gulf Shores Marina is only 2 miles away, there you can find a restaurant, bar, store, ice cream for the kids and several rentals such us jet ski, boats, bycicles and more.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Home - You won't be disappointed!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

This home was perfect for us. There were 9 in our group ranging in age from 22 months to 86 years old. Everyone was comfortable and content. We enjoyed 3 meals a day that were prepared in a kitchen that has everything. It was evident that the property owner really cares about the satisfaction of those he rents to. The property manager was also readily accesible and genuinely cared about the quality of our stay. It was everything we hoped it would be and refreshing to do business with people of character and integrity. The only downside was that we had to leave. The downstairs master suite was perfect for our 86 year old aunt and she was happy to be on one level. Our granddaughters, 4 years old and 22 months old loved the stairs, the bunk beds and all the attention to detail for children, right down to the Blues Clues DVD! We enjoyed many walks on the beach, sunrises and sunsets. The sand on the beach was very clean and the Gulf was clear! We enjoyed the ferry ride between Dauphin Island and Fort Morgan and visiting the U.S.S. Alabama. Beautiful home that allowed my family to create some very special memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One more thing about the quality of the beach....

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

In case you have any concerns lingering about the saddening oils spill from last year, I am happy to tell you that the beach is clean and beautiful - no signs of any oil spill. The sand is clean, the water is clear. You'll love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Beach House

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Our families really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. The pictures are true to what is actually there. Our group age ranged from 2 years old to 70 years old. The beach was literally just outside the back door, and it felt like a private beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas were provided. There were neighbors on either side of the house, but the beach did not feel crowded or packed like some beaches. The house was spacious and no one felt cramped. The kitchen was FULL of everything you could think of for cooking. We all were sad to leave from this wonderful vacation, and we look forward to staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at your home. It had everything anyone would need. All the comforts of being at home. Everything is provided for you...need not bring anything but your food, bathing suit, sunscreen and an attitude for fun!! The pictures are "what you see is what you get". Very nice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunrise. The house was well furnished & very clean. We really enjoyed the short walk to the beach. We look forward to coming back to Sunrise next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

Our family of 11, ages 20 months to 76, thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities in this beautiful house. Toys for the children with chairs and an umbrella for the adults are provided for the beach along with 2 high chairs and a crib...shows it's very family friendly. We all enjoyed the pool and had no sharing problem with the other family in the duplex. Be sure you have enough toilet paper and other necessities as the shopping area is 17 miles away...which makes for a private beach!

Owners response: For clarification, the guest above is referring to the main grocery shopping when they mentioned 17 miles. There are, however, small grocery shops very close to the house, one being only 1 mile away.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

What a great house! We had a group of 6 seniors from our church (along with 4 chaperones, of course) and it was perfect for us. We were able to all be together which made for a memorable time for all. The house is very clean and updated. It appeared to have recently been painted and was very well kept. Thanks for a great getaway!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

What a wonderful week in a beautiful home! The house is immaculately maintained and extremely well appointed. All the extra amenities for the children saved us much packing space and ensured that their stay was as comfortable as ours. The ages in our group ranged from 6 months to 70 and we all agreed we could not have found a better rental. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We were a group of 4 adults and 7 teenagers on spring break. House was very clean and well-maintained. There was plenty of room to spread out and not feel on top of each other. The dining table had room for all of us to eat together and that was nice. The kitchen was stocked with so much stuff that it felt like we were cooking in our kitchens at home. The beds were very comfortable as well. Being so close to the water was great not too far to carry your beach stuff. We would absolutely come again and will recommend it highly to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We were a group of 4 adults and 7 teenagers on spring break. There was plenty of room to spread out and not feel on top of each other. The dining table had room for all of us to eat together and that was nice. The kitchen was stocked with so much stuff that it felt like we were cooking in our kitchens at home. The beds were very comfortable as well. Being so close to the water was great not too far to carry your beach stuff. We would absolutely come again and will recommend it highly to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a great time. Literally a stone's throw from the ocean. The house is perfectly appointed and very comfortable. We have 3 year old twins and a 5 year old and they had a ball. Tons of toys. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our family had a wonderful time at your home. There was something there to please everyone from the 2 year old to the 72 year old. We loved the location and its proximity to the beach. We were all very sad to leave.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The house was awesome. The living, dining and kitchen area were all bigger than I had thought they would be. The bedrooms were also very big. It was very close to the beach with a nice walkway. We had 15 and stayed there very comfortably. If I am ever in need of the same size house, I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

House was awesome. Everything you need for several families. Beach was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

All 14 of us had a great week's stay at Sunrise. The house exceeded our expectations and allowed us to really relax and enjoy ourselves and the beach. The house is spacious and very well-laid out for a big group. It had all the amenities we could have wanted, and the kitchen was especially well equiped compared to others we've visited.

The bedrooms were large and very quiet. We were looking to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax at the beach, and this was a great place for it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Our family of 16 had our spring break at your home and it was absolutely wonderful. The home is beautiful and so spacious for a large group. The kitchen is the best equipped we have ever had anywhere. Furnishings were lovely and we enjoyed our time there very much. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review