reviews for: listing #80432 - Anna Maria Island, Florida Condo rental

Light, Bright, Sure to Delight! Fall Special
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Watch
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $2,450 /wk
    $3,200 - $6,800 /mth

sort by:

Outstanding Rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This is the 4th time we have stayed at Gulf Watch but the first time in this unit. Unit is far above others in the complex. The owner has done an outstanding job in adding little touches that makes the stay so nice.

I highly recommend this property

Looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Excellent location, amentities are great. We had a great time and plan to return every year. Anna Maria Island is awesome. The beach is amazing. LOVED IT!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Marks Condo is the best, it has everything that we needed to make our beach and pool holiday one of the best we have had.The pool is fantastic , just the right length for us oldies.Resturants and bars close by and very friendly.I would not hesitate to recommend Marks condo to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday or to use it as a base to sightsee Sarasota and surrounding areas.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our family spent a week here and had a wonderful time! The condo was clean, updated and very comfortable. It was our home away from home. A short walk across the street and you are at a white sandy beach! Beautiful warm Gulf water! If you do not have a car, no problem. There are restaurants,shopping, putt putt golf all within walking distance. The condo complex has a great pool! 2 parking spots per unit. The owner is WONDERFUL! He has great communication and was so friendly. We will be back next year and have told all of our friends and families! We were there on the 4th of July and watched the fireworks right from our balcony!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I truly appreciate your positive review. I have some help so I will pass along your comments to the people that assist me. Again I thank you for the wonderful review and I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW, home away from home!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

This was a delight to stay at. The owner has thought of everything. The balcony looked over the pool and was shaded in the afternoon. You are directly across the street from the beach and the condo has beach chairs, towels, floaties, etc. The beds were very comfy and we had plenty of room. I would recommend this wonderful owner and condo to everyone. We'll be back, for sure. Dianne

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The place to stay anytime of year!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

I stayed in this beautiful condo christmas week. Thought I would miss NY during the holiday season...not a chance. I felt so comfortable and at the same time pampered. The decorating was exquisite, from furniture to fresh flowers. Maybe the best part was the comfy bed...ohhh that bed, still miss it! The amazing beach just steps away and the trolly outside your door, if you can pull yourself away for more adventure. This vacation was truely unforgetable, and I highly recommend this meticuliously kept condo. No reason to look further, this place was beyond our expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review