reviews for: listing #80445 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida House rental

Snow Bird and Senior Beach Bungalow Rental in Neptune Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Beach Living at Its Best

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our dog for the summer. It was the best decision! The pictures are accurate and you will get what you see, along with a bit more- they provided two bikes and a grill, too. We loved biking up and down first street in the mornings with our dog. Make sure to try Delicomb Restaurant if you're into health food- it's a short drive away and so delicious. The owner and house managers were always available to answer a question and things were taken care of quickly- excellent customer service! The beach is three blocks away and there's a farmer's market on Saturdays a few blocks in the other direction. Great house, and we hope to return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for beach, pets, food and relaxation

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We rented this house for a month and we had two dogs and a cat with us. The animals were immediately happy in the house and a back yard. The floors are not carpeted so it is perfect. The house is open and light with everything you need. It was spotless when we arrived. I would definitely return. Love it!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Summer Vacation

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My Family Had The Vacation Of A Lifetime This House Was Awesome With All The Amenities And Its Location To The Beach I Recommend This House To Anyone The Pics Are Exactly What It Looks Like And The Property Is Very Well Maintained The Owner And Property Manager Were Excellent To Work With And Offered Awesome Customer Service Love All The Activities and Restaurants In The Area Especially The Salt Life And Joe's Crab Shack Thank You So Much For A Great Place For My Family To Stay For A Whole Month I Hope And Pray We Can Do It Again Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. It was wonderful having you stay at the house. See you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Summer Vacation

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My Family Had The Vacation Of A Lifetime This House Was Awesome With All The Amenities And Its Location To The Beach I Recommend This House To Anyone The Pics Are Exactly What It Looks Like And The Property Is Very Well Maintained The Owner And Property Manager Were Excellent To Work With And Offered Awesome Customer Service Love All The Activities and Restaurants In The Area Especially The Salt Life And Joe's Crab Shack Thank You So Much For A Great Place For My Family To Stay For A Whole Month I Hope And Pray We Can Do It Again Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for business of leisure!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

This was our first time with a "beach rental", so we did not know what to expect. We were very very impressed and plan to book again in the fall.

Dealing with the owners and property manager at the outset was outstanding- all great, friendly, and attentive people.

The house itself is attractively designed and landscaped, spacious, and very well kept. Nice furniture and nice beds. The neighborhood is quiet, safe, and family friendly. Don't worry about being west of HWY A1A- closer to the beach is actually more "sketchy" and prone to drunken college hijinks; And it is still plenty close to the beach, very walkable.

We actually came because I had to attend a professional conference in Downtown JAX. This house was less than half the cost of the Hyatt. I took the JTA bus to and from with no problem (take Beaches Trolley south to First St, get on the K2 to go into town)

Gas grill in the fenced-in yard, coal grill in the shed, beach bikes, all linens, cookware, washer dryer, dishwasher....This is all inclusive.

You will NOT regret staying here.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Charming Home

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This home was perfect for our family of five. Perfect Location near the beach and restaurants. I have told everyone I know about this adorable place. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Experiene

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here during my husband's visit to the Mayo Clinic. The house was very clean and there was no wasted space. The beach was within walking distance so my 3 small children and I had something to do during the day while my husband was at his appointments. The fenced-in backyard was great also. The owners were a blessing to us...very sweet and always making sure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I highly recommend due to the great experience we had here.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: thank you. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the house. we try to make this a great experience for our guests and we are rewarded when reading great reviews like yours. thanks again and return to neptune beach soon.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

fantastic deal.

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

my stay at the house was wonderful. the house is located on a quiet street surrounded by lovely neighbors. it is a comfortable and cheerful place. the beach is a very short walk away and i was able to enjoy long beautiful walks with my dogs. great time all around.
anne de sancy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for the kind words. it was our pleasure to have you stay at the house.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review