reviews for: listing #80475 - Bullhead City, Arizona House rental

Avail Easter '14 ....Custom Riverfront House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Holiday Shores
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $440 - $650 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Vacation with Friends

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Our family and long time friends have vacationed in Laughlin/Bullhead City every year for the last 15 years. We have stayed in hotels, rented house boats on the lake and rented homes directly on the river like this one. I have to say...This home has been our favorite so far. The home is large and very comfortable. We had quite a big group and they all had something to keep them occupied when we weren't boating/jet skiing on the river. The slot machines, pool table, air hockey games...so much fun! The house was also well stocked with everything that was needed for our stay. We brought 4 seadoos and they fit very nicely on the beach in front of the house. Thanks to Vickey for being so wonderful on the booking process. Hope to book again for our trip next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. Much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family fun!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time at the house. The large kitchen and dining area were great for our large family dinners. Everyone had a blast playing any of the six slot machines and pinball machine. The large patio was wonderful for sitting out at night watching the sun go down or in the morning eating breakfast. In the morning while the water was low the kids had a blast playing on the beach and there was plenty of room to anchor three boats. All in all it was a fantastic family trip and we look forward to our next trip out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad your family had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend with friends!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Went out there for the first time with friends for a weekend getaway and we all agreed everything was fantastic!! You can go on the river from the back and rent some jet skis or boat or take a few minutes drive to the Laughlin casinos. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing trip away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best spot on the river!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

My family spent 4 full days at this incredible home! It is the perfect location to rent. We would go up to the park and float down river right to the house. The kids could swim in front of the home and not be swept away. In the mornings when the river was low my husband would walk to the island and fish (though he only caught one). The inside amenities kept the kids busy, we had pool, air hokey and pinball tournaments. There is absolutely nothing negative I could say about this rental!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Anytime our renters leave huge rainbow trout in the frig when they leave puts a big smile on my face. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gilrs weekend!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Perfect for our "mom & her Girls Weekend", celebating our wonderful mother have been important for us and is all about relaxing, share old memories, laugh until your tummy hurts, enjoying each other, make new memories and cherished our amazing mother; however this year was was special for me since I'll be moving out of state and would not see everyone as often so having been able to share not only the weekend but this perfect home, it is surely priceless! Is like having your own private resort, right on the riverfront, so many amenities, enless activities and games you don't have to go anywhere else to have fun, but if you MUST ;-) the casinos at Laughlin are just 10 min away. The home is tastefully decorated but it has the inviting home feel to it, beds are comfortables and the whole place is spotless. Oh did I mentioned the kitchen? Well let me tell you I loved the home as a whole but if I had to pick a room it will be the kitchen, if you like cooking like i do you'll find an excuse to use the kitchen even when you are on vacation it is amazing!!
Next time you need a rental in Bullhead City, i recommend you stay here, I know I'll be back, our mom said she had more fun here than last time we took her to Las Vegas and she loves Las Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming girls weekend

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

This was a fantastic house, located right on the river! In my family, the emphasis is always going to be on food, and the gourmet kitchen and large refrigerator were so nice to have! The house is close to Safeway and restaurants, in a great neighborhood. Thanks, Vickey, for being so flexible about check in and check out!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

River Front Home

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

This is a great house right on the water. In the past we have stayed at the casinos and always had fun. However, this is so much better! It's a perfect location with lots of parking and easy boat launching at the end of the block. Once launched you can tie your boat or skis up overnight right in front of the house. This strech of the river is some of the best for smooth water and turned out to be a great location for keeping an eye on young children playing in the water. The accomodations are exceptional! Two master suites and every bedroom had a queen size bed or larger. It has a large kitchen with dining area and a great room with lots of activities for kids and adults. Air hocky, pool table, pin ball, and Slot machines with plenty of free play. Neighbors on both sides are full time residents and were very friendly. The kitchen was fully supplied with any pans or utensils needed. Great balconey/patio overlooking the water and plenty of space for BBQing and relaxing while enjoying the view! The owners were trustworthy, very nice to work with and deposits were returned very timely! This location was close to resturants and less than 15 minutes from the casinos. There is a lot of pride of ownership with this property and I cannot recommend it enough! It's a much better experience for children than staying at one of the casinos, but the gambling is close by if you want to fit it in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review