reviews for: listing #80479 - Venice Beach, California Cottage rental

Venice Beach Live Like a Local
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $219 /nt
    $1,170 - $1,340 /wk
    $4,480 - $5,140 /mth

sort by:

Beach Visit

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

Walking distance to beach, quiet and well maintained, perfect for the two of us and our dog. No hiccups, owner responded immediately to a text inquiry when we needed clarification. Comfortable bed, nice shower head. Warning though! If you are from out of town (we are from Northern California) wear your sandals on the beach...my feet returned covered in oil spots! This had nothing to do with the unit, of course, just a heads up 8^). Great spots to eat, hang out and people watch, not far from Santa Monica shopping, all in all a great short vacation enhanced by a great place to stay. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Honeymoon

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

We couldn't have been happier walking into this rental - we were already looking forward to the week in Venice Beach and this place was exactly what we imagined from the website. The hammock and hottub were heavenly. The bikes made touring around Venice and Santa Monica super easy. The place is so well kept, and has everything you need - I would rent again in a heart beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Honeymoon

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

We couldn't have been happier walking into this rental - we were already looking forward to the week in Venice Beach and this place was exactly what we imagined from the website. The hammock and hottub were heavenly. The bikes made touring around Venice and Santa Monica super easy. The place is so well kept, and has everything you need - I would rent again in a heart beat!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

This place is absolutely amazing. My fiancée and I really enjoyed our time here. It was few blocks away from Venice beach. Close to Santa monica and the pier. We spent the majority of our time outside chilling on the hammock, the hot tub and the patio. We also had friends over for a BBQ which they really enjoyed. For that price it’s a catch, plus you have your own parking spot. There’s a market next door, whole foods and CVS. The property was charming and my fiancée is trying to convince me to buy something similar in the area. We will for sure consider this place in the future as we loved it. Thanks John.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you guys enjoyed it! Thanks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Cottage - Fantastic Location

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end June/start July. This cottage is beautiful with lovely private garden complete with hot tub, gazebo, hammock and barbeque!It has it's own private entrance and private parking also. The cottage is spotlessly clean with all you need for your visit. The bikes provided were great and we used these to cycle to Santa Monica, Marina Del Rey and the surrounding Venice area. Also close by is a Whole Foods Market where you can buy all your grocery shopping. I would highly recommend this property to any reader. We will definitely be back. Thanks John for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much and I am glad you had a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I had the best time!

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

I stayed here for my 2 week R&R from Afghanistan. I searched for months for the right place to stay and I definetly chose the right one! I was within walking distance to the beach, restauraunts, grocery and a short drive to anywhere in the city. The owners helped me with any and all questions I had and made sure my arrival was a great homecoming!

Thanks! Ill see you again soon on my next trip to LA!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful getaway!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Perfect location and lovely bungalow close to everything. The hot tub and outdoor patio area are very private and inviting. The bikes were great and we used them to bike up to Santa Monica Pier and all over Venice Beach. Thank you so much for providing them, they were great fun! The apartment was thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed. It was really nice to have our own secure parking space as well. Would definitely stay here again! Everything was awesome!! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful getaway!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Perfect location and lovely bungalow close to everything. The hot tub and outdoor patio area are very private and inviting. The bikes were great and we used them to bike up to Santa Monica Pier and all over Venice Beach. Thank you so much for providing them, they were great fun! The apartment was thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed. It was really nice to have our own secure parking space as well. Would definitely stay here again! Everything was awesome!! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful getaway!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Perfect location and lovely bungalow close to everything. The hot tub and outdoor patio area are very private and inviting. The bikes were great and we used them to bike up to Santa Monica Pier and all over Venice Beach. Thank you so much for providing them, they were great fun! The apartment was thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed. It was really nice to have our own secure parking space as well. Would definitely stay here again! Everything was awesome!! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better Than Home

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

As the "first" guest in their new property, I could not have been more pleased. I stayed in their studio last summer and was tremendously disappointed that it was not available for this visit. My disappointment vanished as soon as I arrived. This bungalow has a gorgeous, large, private back yard with an unbelievable outdoor living room. It has complete privacy and tranquility and you would never guess that you right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Venice only four blocks from the beach. The 2 huge flat screens were great. I had 8 people over for a wonderful cook-out and no one could believe a garden area like this so close to the beach in Venice. Our friends stayed at an ultra-lux hotel in Santa Monica, (paying more four times more) but spent all of their time here. I can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review