reviews for: listing #80482 - Seneca Lake, New York Cottage rental

Seneca Getaway
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Great little Cabin

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

The cabin was great wish I was still there. It was very clean, sleeps 6 (it's 2 rooms with windows in between so there isn't a private bedroom unless you are alone of course). The Owner was helpful. There is a large deck and a dock below which we enjoyed very much. You can even have Kayaks delivered if staying a few days or longer but it rained too much while we were there. The private road to the house is very bumpy but you get the hang of it after a few times. The cabin was private, but there was a boat house below the main house which wasn't used while we were there but if you want complete privacy you may want to ask if it will be used during your stay there. There were many many wineries, there are also many parks for hiking we went to Watkins Glen State Park to see all the waterfalls it was awesome. If you need some R&R and outdoor fun this is a great little place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. Just to mention our lake road can be rough and we have been aggressively working alot on it this season. We have accomplished a lot. Thanks so much. Also the boat house down below belongs to the owners it is not rented out, but we do occupy it frequently.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

comfy

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Cottage was nice and quiet, beautiful view. Kitchen was adequate, refrigerator -we would have wished for a full size, we had 2 dorm room refrigerators. Driveway was really rough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

relaxation on seneca

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We had a great time at the cottage. The location is quite secluded with excellent views and access to the lake. The cottage is small but clean and well stocked. We especially loved the sleeping porch with cool breezes coming in off the lake all night. Jay and Kim were great/easy to work with. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful View

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The deck makes the place the view is awesome. Kids loved jumping off the dock and making Smores. Need a 4X4 to get there, but once there relaxing is not an issue. We had a Toyota crossover (not a 4x4) which worked fine, although my wife refused to drive up or down the drive, needs work. The cabin itself is not large, but fine for a family of four or five. Had a great time there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very very nice place!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Had an amazing time! Very secluded!! Everything we needed was at our fingertips!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Cottage!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this cottage for our honeymoon. We loved it! Very clean and well-maintained property, and Jay and Kim were extremely friendly and helpful for any questions that we had. The drive to Watkins Glen is about 10 minutes and the scenery is beautiful.

The property had a near-wrap-around porch with beautiful view of the lake. There was a lighted stairway down to the lake/dock, and an scenic view from the fire-pit seating.

The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary utensils and cookware needed. The futon was comfortable and there was also a decent movie selection.

Cons: Queen bed was slightly uncomfortable, the bathroom isn't very big, and the road to the cottage is pretty rough. Also, sleeping 6 people would be tight with not much privacy due to very open rooms and the clear windows between the rooms.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this cottage and would definitely recommend it to others! We would absolutely consider returning to this cottage again someday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfection!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

wow! this cottage is perfect! 3 of my favorite girlfriends and i had a blast in this place. the kitchen is fully stocked for any meal to cook, the place is immaculate, the short walk to the dock is enjoyable, the lake is so clear, Kim was amazing with details and very personable and the area is lovely.

we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review