reviews for: listing #80485 - Siesta Key, Florida Townhome rental

Deluxe Townhouse & Garden Apartment (4BR's) - Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Siesta Key Village
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,120 - $2,945 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Michigan

Review submitted: December 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

We came back…what a great spot! My favorite! We have no complaints except that we weren’t here long enough. Super weather, great food and the Beach Club was special…We shall return.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing! Can’t wait to come back!

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

This place had it all. Great location in Siesta Key village and within easy walking distance to everything including beach, shopping, groceries, bars, restaurants and pretty much anything you need. There is also a private pool for this property. As for the Condo, we stayed in the three bedroom Seaside Villa unit and loved it. It was wonderfully decorated with beautiful furnishings, amazing kitchen and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. It seems that the owners go out of their way to make you feel at home with everything you would need including books, DVD’s, music CD’s, x-box, and high speed wireless internet. They even provide beach chairs, coolers, and wagons to take to the beach. I’ve traveled around the world and recently returned from Thailand which is known for its beautiful beaches but I have not seen a more beautiful beach then Siesta Key Beach which is a short walk from this condo. The beach is huge with beautiful white powder sand. I vacationed here with a few friends and we all can’t wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Golden Girls

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Where do we begin? Everything we (there are six of us) could have possibly needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable was there, from the amenities of the rooms themselves to the surrounding community. There are several shops and eateries (The Broken Egg is a great breakfast stop) within walking distance and the beach is only minutes away from the villas. You have to experience the white sand on the beach. It is unbelievably soft. After dinner you have to try Olaf's for ice cream. You can sit in the shade and eat it under the new gazebo across the street. If you run out of beverages or snacks there is a small market just a block away. This was our 4th year visit to Seaside Villas and each time we find something new and different to do, from parasailing to flea marketing. Sometimes we just go to the beach and relax or just look for shells. We would highly recommend Seaside Villas as a vacation/relaxation stop.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The memories of this home for the past 9 years is irreplaceable. It is beautiful and able to handle large families like ours.The memories with friends and family will last forever. We haul our wagons around the corner to the beautiful white beach. We walk around the corner to shopping and wonderful restaurants, too. This is an excellent rental in the most desirable location for adults and families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The memories of this home for the past 9 years is irreplaceable. It is beautiful and able to handle large families like ours.The memories with friends and family will last forever. We haul our wagons around the corner to the beautiful white beach. We walk around the corner to shopping and wonderful restaurants, too. This is an excellent rental in the most desirable location for adults and families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location, great accommodations

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Our stay at the beach this week was fantastic. The townhouse was convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. The stay was just like being at home and our visitors all said how wonderful our place was. Thank you again for such a great place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review