reviews for: listing #80493 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina House rental

Close to the Beach - 4th House from the Ocean
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Beach Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,195 - $1,595 /wk

sort by:

A Beach Gem!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

It was a pleasure to return to beautiful Sunset Beach and we enjoyed our first stay at this clean and comfortable house with its many amenities. This owner is so very nice to deal with and maintains the entire property with obvious care and attention to detail. The roomy outside shower is great for cleaning up after enjoying a day on the beach. The kitchen is well-supplied for cooking needs and the large dining table is great for meals and game time. The quiet sitting area on the upstairs level is a nice plus. The bedrooms are spacious and relaxing. The front porch is filled with rocking chairs and a table for 4 where you can enjoy your morning coffee, sit and chat, read, or watch for the deer and bunnies that occasionally visit. The house is a short walk to the beach and to the center of the island where there are a few businesses, shops, and the pier. It's a quiet setting for unwinding and enjoying coastal life, yet close enough to any restaurant or activity you could want at nearby Calabash on down to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Our family has vacationed at Sunset Beach, NC for nearly 20 years; we enjoy Sunset Beach for its natural beauty and the family-oriented atmosphere. We have stayed in several beach houses on the island and this property is by far our favorite (all honesty...we have come to think of it as our own place!!). The home is clean, comfortable and convenient and we have never been disappointed in any of its features. We have and will continue to plan our vacation based on the availability of this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was our first trip to Sunset Beach and we were so lucky to have found this house! It was perfectly located near the beach, the pier, and the small shops on the island. It was impeccably clean and freshly painted and had all the amenities anyone could need for a week at the beach--we even found a pizza cutter and pizza pans! Everyone on our vacation was utterly impressed with the obvious TLC the owner puts into the property. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Our stay at Sunset Beach

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

It had been several years since our last vacation at Sunset Beach and it is even better than we remembered it! Our five family members really appreciate how Sunset has kept its unique beauty and small friendly community. The house we rented was perfect for us and we can't think of any suggestions for improvement. Location was a short walk to beach and pier area, but was still on a quiet street. The house allowed plenty of space and privacy for the teenager and young adult child in our family, was exceptionally clean, recently remodeled and well organized. The owner could not have been nicer and it was obvious that he went the extra mile with insuring that his property was comfortable and complete. We found his well-organized information folder about restaurants and area activities to be very helpful and accurate. There are many activities around the area for those looking for them, but we will always cherish the quiet walks, chats with locals and other vacationers and just getting away from it all with a good book. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beach House Treasure

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Our family has been renting this property since the '90. Many an enjoyable week has been spent in this spacious rental home. Very clean and well-maintained. We always look forward to seeing what changes/upgrades have been made from year to year. The owner does a fine job making his property appealing and comfortable with a nice decor. He never hesitates to provide us with top notch customer service and immediate attention as needed. He obviously takes pride in this rental home. The bedrooms are outfitted with multiple beds and the nice bathrooms are easily shared between rooms on each floor. Plenty of closet space exists to stow luggage and golf clubs. The kitchen area has all the necessary appliances and plenty of cookware/utensils etc. to easily serve your family at the large dining room table. The washer/dryer is accessible from the main living area and is very handy. The living room area is comfortable with plenty of seating around the TV. Rocking chairs and lawn furniture allow vacationers to sit out on the porch, and enjoy the sea air and passersby. Plenty of room underneath the house for cars to be parked safely. Beautiful landscaping. And what would a beach house be without an outdoor shower!? I definitely would recommend this vacation home. Sunset Beach is a great destination with plenty of fine shopping, authentic coastal restaurants, golfing, attractions etc. nearby. This beach town is inviting, and the main part of the town, the ocean and the pier are just a short walk from this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

this is the place to completely unwind and relax

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

what a quaint, clean and charming place to relax and get away from all of the hustle and bustle. Excelllent ammenities, everything you could ever ask for. Nestled just a short walk from the beautiful Sunset Beach, this is the perfect home away from home. So peaceful and quiet, yet just a quick drive from all of the shopping, restaraunts, and attractions. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review