reviews for: listing #80607 - Laguna Beach, California House rental

Great value! Single family house 7 miles from Laguna Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tiburon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $209 - $249 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Bills Family Trip -UCI Graduation

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Wonderful stay! The house was very comfortable and extremely clean. We have a large extended family and it worked extremely well for us. We were getting together to attend my sons graduation from University of California Irvine and the house was in a great location. The beach was only a few minutes away, shopping very close by. Irvine Spectrum was a hop and a skip away. We had a great stay and the owners were extremely nice and very helpful. I will stay there again. I would highly recommend this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bills Family Trip -UCI Graduation

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Wonderful stay! The house was very comfortable and extremely clean. We have a large extended family and it worked extremely well for us. We were getting together to attend my sons graduation from University of California Irvine and the house was in a great location. The beach was only a few minutes away, shopping very close buy, Irvine Spectrum was a hop and a skip away. We had a great stay and the owners were extremely nice and very helpful. I will stay there again. I would highly recommend this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

I highly recommend this rental. We very comfortably slept 5 in the home. We had 2 teen girls share the double, 2 teen boys in the room with the twin beds and I had the master. There is also a nice sofa bed in the master. We have been frequent visitors to the Orange County/Laguna Beach area for the past 15 years and usually stay near the beach. We definitely will stay at this rental from now on! The location was perfect. About 10 minutes to the beaches and downtown Laguna Beach and 10 minutes or less to the freeways. I especially liked being closer to the freeway since we did some day trips to Santa Monica, Disneyland and Hollywood. The home is beautiful, well maintained and spacious. We especially loved the outdoor patio seating with the lit canopy. I also liked having the use of the washer and dryer. The owners were very accommodating and provided an excellent welcome booklet with instructions and recommendations. Some of our favorite activities and restaurants: Laguna Main Beach (you can shop and eat if you get tired of being on the beach); Salt Creek Beach (for the surfers and boogie boarders), Wahoo's Beach on Oak Street (where the locals hang-great spot to watch surfing); Downtown Laguna Beach shops; Rainbow Sandals Factory in San Clemente (best flip flops); Fashion Island in Newport; Ruby's Diner on the PCH Laguna (peanut butter cup shake); Wahoo's Fish Tacos on PCH Laguna; Los Golondrinas (Taco Tuesdays) Aliso Viejo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Excellent!! Very nice and clean house, 10 Minutes the Beach. Unbeatable in value for money ratio.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful experience staying in this home. The home had everything we needed. The owners were terrific and always made sure we were comfortable and happy!! The house is close to the beach and close enough to Disneyland and not far from the San Diego Zoo. (It took us a little over an hour). If and when I ever get back to Cali, I will come back to this house!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice vacation spot

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property is located in a nice area, clean, priced reasonably, short drive to the beach, freindly owners. It felt like home. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, everything was provided, I would definitely go back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home - Great location!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I can't say enough about what a beautiful home this is! The owners truly took a lot of thought to make their renters "US" feel like we were special. The home comes stocked with everything you can think of and MORE! It is a very beautiful house, great neighborhood, great view and great location to anything you would ever want (eating/shopping/recreation). It was a very short drive to Laguna Beach which was our reason for the trip to go to the Saw Dust Festival & the Pageanant of the Masters (WONDERFUL as usual)!!! For the beach goers, the beach is just a short drive & San Juan Capistrano Mission. Much more to do & if spending a relaxing time several movie theaters close by and great restaurants at your fingertips! Then if you like you can have a BBQ as they have one on the patio with a great view!!!! We also had a washer & dryer to do up some laundry! I can't say enough how enjoyable our stay was to have our entire family under 1 roof of a beautiful home to celebrate our mothers 89th birthday instead of having to go to hotel rooms & not have the family time that made it so much more enjoyable! This family made sure that our stay would be a memorable one and it truly was. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants to have a stay in this area and even if they thought about staying right at the beach it is worth a short drive to enjoy this home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice house-good location

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

The house was large enough for three couples and we did not use the living room. The master bedroom was large and nicely appointed. The other 2 bedrooms were adequate. There are plenty of pots,pans,dishes and silverware for almost any size party. THere is a grill outside and it works well. The views of the mountains was great. There is plenty of shopping close by with 2 malls less than 1 mile away. It is located close enough to easily drive to Laguna beach, Dana Point and Newport beach where there is plenty to do. There are ferries from Dana Point and Newport beach to CAtalina ISland which is a great day trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent rental property

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

We highly enjoyed our stay at this house which is esthetically decorated with all the modern amenities. Conveniently located from major highways and a lot of stores like costco,walmart,kohls,cvs etc.You get nice picturesque views from windows and backyard patio which also has a grill. The property was very clean and the owner provided us with basic supplies. They also gave us a tour of the house to show us around and where to look for supplies.I would highly recommend this property which gives such a homely feel to travellers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We know how important good accommodations are to an overall enjoyable holiday experience and we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose us again in the future should your vacation plans bring you back to Southern California.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review