reviews for: listing #80629 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Newport Villa-3 Houses to the sand!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $595 /nt
    $3,100 - $5,500 /wk

sort by:

Amazing House-----one of a kind

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

Me and my family plus cousins stayed here in June, breathtaking.....never have seen a vacation rental home this luxurious....the designer/owner has invested good amount of time/money/thought into the design of this house, amazing house and luxurious amenities, the design of the kitchen was unbelievable. The pictures don't to justice to this house, the house was very clean and well maintained. We walked down the sidewalk everyday to the beach, which was 3 houses down, beautiful sandy beach and shops on the sidewalk. The property manager was very accommodating. The weather was so beautiful, the neighbors were very friendly. Now I'm spoiled by this house, my expectations for lodging are set too high

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you guest for letting us know about your wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you and your family again in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, BUT!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

The home itself deserves an excellent rating, but I gave an average rating for the reasons described below. Also know that I have never taken the time to submit a review about anything, but felt this was important for potential renters to know. The home's interior is beautiful and exactly as the pictures portray it; however, there are a couple of critically important things you must know before renting here. There is NO AIR CONDITIONING! The description of the property does not address the fact that there is no air conditioning, it is simple not listed. This was a problem for 2 reasons: 1) Although the temperature outside is comfortable in the day and drops into the 60's at night, the house is so well insulated, we could never get the temperature inside below 76 degrees (even with the 2 fans Denise brought us). 2) The houses are so close together and it is so loud with college students partying day and night, we couldn't block out any of the noise by closing the windows because of the lack of air-conditioning. Even when the noise subsides, the houses are so close together, you can hear your neighbors' conversations through the open windows. Not knowing the area when I booked this house, I didn't realize what I was getting us into. The whole area looks like fraternity row (totally run-down exteriors with tables set up outside with kids playing beer pong, etc.). This house is a really nice house surrounded by a bunch of houses that we refer to as "tear-downs." I realize now that we probably rented on the worst week imaginable (the week of July 4th), but it is important that you as a potential renter understand the environment that you are surrounded by even though you are in a beautiful home. I rented the house for my family who consisted of 3 adults plus my 20 year old daughter who goes to school at University of Southern California and my 17 year old son. Initially, the kids were excited by the location (especially my 20 year old who is in a sorority and likes a good party) but even they quickly grew tired of the noise and heat due to the lack of air conditioning. I mention that so that you won't think we were a bunch of old geezers who don't know how to have fun! Denise and the owner were very kind and offered to let us leave mid week and refund that part of the stay, but we were unable to find another place on such short notice on this holiday week.

Owners response: Balboa Peninsula is a party town during the 4th of July week. Street entrances are blocked for cars. That's how it's been for many years. 115, 39th Street if googled on the map, all the houses on the street will show up and they are not a tear down. All the reviews on this rental, speaks the value and volumes of this rental for itself. We do not falsify any info about the rental, the AC amenity is not checked on the listing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Great location and a beautiful nice large home for a beach rental. Definitely not your average Newport Beach rental, it's a very nice place to stay if your looking for a comfortable and elegant house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

The house is wonderfully decorated, it has a driveway(street parking is hard to find), it is close to the beach and everything else. It was overall a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

The house was clean but a little dark and did not have a ton of kitchen firmishings.
Overall a nice place but turns into a zoo at night with 20yr old rookies and cabs out front every night till 2-3am.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: This comes to us as a surprise, since 2 families stayed in the rental and one family stayed in touch with us via text and let us know that the rental was really nice and they had a wonderful stay, while the other family mentions that it's dark and etc.,etc., Generally Balboa Peninsula gets a lot of young surfer guests visiting during weekends and holidays, along comes weekend fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful beachside home

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Newport in this lovely beachside property. The home was exactly as depicted, newly renovated and boasting elegant amenities. The beach (three doors down) was clean and family oriented and grocery, dining and the boardwalk were easily walkable. Parking was a breeze with the driveway allowing for two cars and bikes as well. Denise, of Best Laguna Properties was exceptionally helpful, responding within minutes to our questions/needs. The windows appear to be new and were a perfect sound barrier at night to the moderate noise from "patio parties" across the street. Lovely on all counts - Thanks again Denise!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

renter

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The house was lovely, the only recommendation I would like to make is the need for a better chopping board. The house was clean and beautiful with comfortable beds, nice bedding and towels. The nicest house we have ever stayed in, we where more than satisfied, your home exceeded our expectations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

GREAT HOUSE , LOVELY MEMORIES !

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We all had a great time in your beautiful house!
Perfect location, comfortable place to stay for our next visit to Newport Beach ! And the parking place for 3-4 cars was an amazing help , since it's hard to find a place to park your car.
THANK YOU !

Owners response: Dear Guest!
glad you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay with us in Newport Villa, hope to see you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

B&L Vegas

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Amazing house in an ideal location. Superb accommodations close to excellent dining and all activities. Great kitchen, but a real chef will need to bring some of their own utensils. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest!
Glad to hear that everyone had fun. Hope to see you guys again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, beautiful home, great memories

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Some of us arrived a couple days later than the rest. Plenty is space for all and lots of great features. One of the best is the location..so close to beautiful beach. One of the best things we did was get a family picture by recommended photographer grup2photo.....we will enjoy our memories of this great week at this great home for a long time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you guys had a good time stay at Newport Villa! Hope to see you all again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family fun at a fab house, steps from the beach

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Super clean home, tastefully furnished, plenty of space for all. Loved the patio dining option. So close to beach, easy for little ones. Kitchen totally clean, great attention to details. Beds were comfortable and lots of storage in custom closets. Plan to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad the Siko family had a FAB time!!!!!!!!!
Thank you for calling us and letting us know about your wonderful time in Newport Villa, will see you again back in Newport!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful experience! Your home is beautiful! We are looking forward to our next visit.....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We all had a wonderful time in your beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

This house is beautiful! Completely remodeled and in a great location.
The Owner and Property manager were superb. We look forward to coming back!

Owners response: Glad you guys had fun! Hope to see you guys soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super bowl 2013

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

OMG ( as my teen daughter would say) The house was just as advertised. All of the bedrooms were top of the line and decorated with details that only a person who understands the words " personal touch". The furniture is truly high end and beautiful. We plan to book as many superbowl parties here as possible. Thanks Denise and Chris our stay was A+

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good position

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

very comfortable villa with top quality items in each of the rooms. Lovely beds with clean linen and plenty of towels. Overall suited us as a family of 4.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Guest!
Thank you, glad you guys enjoyed your stay.
We'll see you guys again in the future!
Good Luck!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

this house was great for our trip to orange county. very high end, clean , great features. it was a block from Newport beach and close to everything we needed. 0ur group was grandma, grandpa, son, his wife and 2 children ages 6 and 4 and we were very comfortable.
I would definitely rent this home again , you will not be disappointed in anything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest!
Thank you and Happy New Year!
Glad everyone was comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the recommendation!
Take care!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is Beautiful

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

The house is beautiful down to the last detail. Newport Beach is a wonderful place! We hope to come back when we can spend more time. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We were very impressed by how beautiful your house is! Excellent job decorating the house! Everything is absolutely beautiful! From the furnishings to the comfortable beds, we can surely see ourselves coming back to this humble abode.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

What a beautiful renovation you did with this unit! Hats off to the designer and builder! We certainly want to return to 115 on our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newport Villa - Never seen a rental this beautiful

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Me & my family stayed here in this high end luxury rental in February. Where do I start? I haven't seen a vacation rental home done this beautiful. Every thing was luxurious, whoever designed this house, furnishings are the highest quality, have to be a top designer, it was exactly 3 houses from the sand, it was beautiful than the advertised pictures. The villa had everything we needed.The kitchen is incredibly well equipped. We walked on the board walk, so close to the beach, ate and played at the Fun Zone. The house is well stocked with all the essentials. I especially enjoyed the short walk to the pier every morning for a coffee and a beautiful ocean sunrise. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hats off to the Designer & Builder

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

What a beautiful renovation you did with this unit. Hats off to the designer & builder. We will certainly want to return to 115 on our next visit.

The Farrar Family -- Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly only one block from the beach!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Simi,

Your house is gorgeous - furnishings were exquisite and elegant - granite, tile, luxurious bedding and wonderfully coordinated decor. Plus, it could really fit our entire family comfortably for sleeping, showering, etc. If I could order the weather to be the same for this time next year, I'd definitely book it today. The kids said it was the best place we've ever stayed.

We did run into an issue with the cable and took 24 hours to get that fixed, but fixed it is. My husband left a note about the circuit breaker which might be helpful if you run into that issue again. Also, some 12 ounce glasses would be helpful along with a 2 quart pitcher. We are a cooking family. Thanks to your prompt response to our concerns, cookie sheets, potholders, soap and dish towels were delivered promptly.

The owner could not have been more attentive or helpful. All was in order and any concerns were addressed immediately. I highly recommend this gorgeous home. If you can't have a good time there, you cannot have a good time anywhere.

Owners response: Anita, Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you guys again in Newport!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazingly Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We stayed at the newly built Newport Villa home in Balboa Peninsula. The accommodations are amazingly beautiful… between the floors, counters, furniture and overall decor, you could not ask for a more beautiful home. Parking was great (and we all know how challenging that can be) and the location is just a few homes from the beach. What a great way to end the summer… we hope to return again. Thanks, Simi. You were wonderful!

The Stevens Family - Tustin, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review