reviews for: listing #8063 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

All Laid Back! 5 Star Luxury Log Cabin!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Black Bear Falls
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $240 /nt
    $990 - $1,440 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

We had a girls' getaway and stayed 6 nights. The cabin was perfect, and we hope we get back there again. Very clean and comfortable! Couldn't have asked for more.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

H-D

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Great place, very comfortable and quiet. Loved it will hopefully go there again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

The cabin was exactly as it appeared in the pictures- clean, cozy and comfortable! The furnishings were fun and the beds were all very nice. The location was good- minutes to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table! The driveway is very steep and the turn around is tight for a minivan.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We loved the cabin. It was very clean. Close to town but far enough away to escape the crowd. Would definitely like to stay again. Well worth the money.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Enjoyed our vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

The house was as it was listed. We very much enjoyed the stay. I would stay again.
Only a couple of things. It felt like more of a rental than most VRBO homes we have stayed in. For instance, the only food stuffs that remain at the house between rentals is salt and pepper. So, plan to bring all the food that you will need, though the grocery store is only a couple of miles away. I had expected minor items like cooking oil or pam to at least be left over. The non-stick skillets weren't non stick any more, so I had to go back and buy oil. Minor stuff, I realize.
The cell phone service was very weak at the cabin and not the greatest in Gatlinburg either--Sprint, at least.
Otherwise, a great place to stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Unfortunately sometimes it takes feedback from our guests to know when particular things need to be addressed. We have since replaced one of the non-stick pans (since reading this review) and we currently have more on order.

As far as food items....we believe it is in everyone's best interest for all food items to be the responsibility of the guest. Fortunately, the cabin is located very close to the only full-size grocery store in Gatlinburg, so guests find it very convenient to pick up whatever they need.

I'm not aware of any other cell service issues in the area....we have AT&T and it works like a champ when we're at the cabin.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

All Laid Back was an excellent cabin for our family get together. Cabin was as described, clean, comfortable and within walking distance of pool.

Each bedroom had it's own bathroom for everyone's privacy and convenience. The towels were nice and thick and the king size beds were very comfortable.

The kitchen had all the dishes, cookware and cooking utensils you need to cook a complete meal and the dining table was large enough for our family to sit comfortably.

Our teenage grandchildren enjoyed the privacy of the downstairs bedroom and especially the pool table. There was also DVD's, books and board games to enjoy.

Only a short drive to grocery store, restaurants, outlet mall, Gatlinburg and the beautiful Smokey Mountains National Park.

We would highly recommend and would go again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Summer Fun

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

The cabin was in a great location for both hiking & shopping. It is has plenty of room & all the necessities of home. I would recommend it to my friends & plan to return myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

all laid back

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

I have been going to Tn. to visit my fiances daughter and grandchildren for about 20 years. This cabin
is the nicest cabin I have rented. It has three levels each with a bedroom and own bath,this allows
everyone to have some private space. The hot tub and deck were nice since it rained quite abit, so
you could still be outside with a roof over you. Also it is within walking distance to a pool, which the
kids loved and is affordable entertainment. It is close to town and you can either drive or take a trolley
which a nice option. The grocery store is also convient to the cabin. The driveway is very steep but
you get used to it. The only negative thing a would say is that there is not much to walk to from there
and the roads are really to steep to take a walk very far. I would recommend this cabin.for anyone
inter.ested in seeing Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Very Clean and Good Location

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We recently stayed at All Laid Back with our 3 children. We really enjoyed the cabin. It was LOTS of space for all of us to spread out and relax in our own space. It was very clean and really felt like home. The beds were comfortable and the towels were luxurious! We would definitely stay here again! It was just minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

gatlinburg

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This is a great cabin that is well kept and clean. We were there with kids who really enjoyed the pool table and jacuzzi. Hope to come back and visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Great Location and well maintained cabin.

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

This cabin was in a great community close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Beds were comfortable and it was great having a bathroom attached to each one.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Wonderful Cabin!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

We really enjoyed this cabin. Everything was just as described. We felt really at home and comfortable. The location was great. It is close to Gatlinburg and all the stores for shopping. We plan to go back as much as we can. Thanks so much for letting us use your cabin! It is great!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Family

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This cabin is AWESOME!!!! It was so clean you could just smell it!!!!! The room set-up is great, with a bedroom on each of the 3 levels and each one with its own FULL bath!!! We loved the game room with pool table, it was a huge room, we could all just hang out & not feel crowded. It also had a huge hot tub. The rocking chairs on the porch were great to just relax & enjoy the great view. The location was great too, not too far from downtown Gatlinburg, but not too close either. Getting to the cabin was great, no winding roads, no steep climbs, simple directions to cabin.I hope to stay here again next year! You will love this Cabin!!!! I know we did!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It was very clean with room to spread out and a beautiful view. The location is ideal. We were close to a grocery store and downtown Gatlinburg, but the cabin felt very private.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

All Laid Back

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at All Laid Back, the information packet was extremley helpful. Everything was clean and well kept. We hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review our cabin! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

What a lovely place to spend a vacation with family! Rooms located in such a way that each couple had plenty of privacy. Everything was clean and the cabin was very inviting and comfortable. Very quiet...and peaceful. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evenings and listening to the frogs "talking" back and forth. The guys enjoyed the pool table while the ladies enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. So near to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge - and to lots of interesting things to look at and do. Enjoyed the Pancake House in Gatlinburg and the Apple Barn Restaurant in Pigeon Forge as well as several other places. Great cinnamon rolls at a "local" restaurant on the road from the cabin into Gatlinburg. Enjoyed dinner shows in Pigeon Forge as well as out time at Dollywood. Cabin owners very helpful with information they provided both before the arrival and what was at the cabin when we arrived. Great place to stay and great people to work with. Look forward to another opportunity to stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the glowing review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again anytime!

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

We loved it here!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family from the south met us halfway at Gatlinburg. We really enjoyed staying here. The king sized beds were more than we expected and the entire house was clean and comfy. Many long talks on the back deck at night. My only concern was that the trash bins were totally full when we arrived. This was taken care of after a call to the caretaker. We will be back, though. This was a great place to stay. Best of all, it's close to everything, especially the grocery. It's a nice, relaxing place and not in the middle of the chaos of downtown Gatlinburg in high season.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review our cabin. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about your trash bin concern, but I'm glad it was handled for you in a timely manner. We'd love to have you back, please visit us again!

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Quiet and Restful

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Had a very nice trip in and around the Gatlinburg area. Our stay at this cabin was very quiet and restful. Cabin name is All Laid Back and this would seem to be appropriate to our experience. Plenty of room and the amenities you expect. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Fantastic Cabin!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

All Laid Back was the perfect vacation getaway for our family of 5. The cabin was spotlessly clean, full of great amenities and in a prime location to Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge / Great Smoky Mountains attractions. The description was absolutely accurate and we were pleased that the owners communicated with us in a timely and straghtforward fashion. Would definitely rent this cabin again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review our cabin. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come visit again!

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Awesome cabin!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Cabin was great for a long weekend with the family. The cabin layout was great with the three private bedrooms and bathrooms. Everything was super clean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

All Laid Back!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We had such a great time at "All Laid Back", we stayed that way the whole weekend! The Cabin was super clean and the owners were fantastic about everything. I really loved how every room is on a separate floor. It gives you that extra privacy when you are with other couples. I would defiantly recommend anyone to stay here.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Super time by all!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

What a great, CLEAN, comfortable stay we had. Celebrated 3 birthdays, and 1 anniversary...loved everything about it...will surely repeat. Thanks for sharing with others...:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

A Happy Family Gathering

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Our stay in "All Laid Back" was PERFECT! The name says it all. We couldn't have had an easier planned vacation. Everyone involved---from planning our reservation, to check-in and check-out was very thoughtful and efficient. The cabin is beautiful, clean and well-kept. It is one we would be proud to call our own! The location makes it great to visit local attractions and still enjoy the beauty of the area. I would definitely recommend "All Laid Back" . Our family would love to make a return visit------soon! Thank you for making our stay so welcoming.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

The cabin exceeded our expectations!!! It's spacious, clean and very comfortable. The minute we walked in the door, it felt like home. The decor is beautiful, inviting and relaxing. We were in Gatlinburg for my son's wedding and chose "All Laid Back" for convenience of access to the chapel and reception venue. We also liked the idea of having private master suites with bathrooms for ease of getting ready for the wedding. We couldn't have made a better choice!! We plan to stay here on ALL of our future trips to the mountains. This cabin is AWESOME!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Lafayette Indiana

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was the perfect cabin for us! It was just outside of Gatlinburg, so traffic was easy to navigate close to it and it was a quick, easy trip to the grocery store. The 3 levels allowed the kids to live in the basement and we could enjoy the quiet main floor with each couple having a private bed / bath on different floors. It was an easy walk to the pool which was ideal for our small kids, and it was open 24 hours so we could stay until 11:00 if we wanted to. It was our best vacation ever and I would definitely stay here again. thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Orlando FL family

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We had a great time at "All Laid Back"!!! The cabin was very clean & exactly what we had hoped for. Within the first hour of arriving we took a drive thru the complex to check out the area & saw a bunny rabbit and then a black bear!!! My kids were thrilled.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

All-Laid-Back is a winner!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed ther with two other couples in July. We wer all high-school classmates, having a mini-reunion. The guys played golf twice, while the ladies shopped, and we all went zip-lining! The cabin is all that is advertised - clean, spacious and well furnished. Even though the weather was hot, the cabin was cool and almost hidden in the trees. We definitely would recommend it, and would stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Beautiful cabin and so clean. Had such a fun, relaxing vacation. Hot tub was awesome at night on deck listening to all the nature sounds. Owners were very helpful with all aspects of the of our vacation. Dollywood is a great place for families. Dixie Stampede was entertaining with delicious food. Great shopping in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Went to Cades Cove and saw a bear. Would highly recommend for a great vacation. Will return again!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! And thanks for sharing the attractions you enjoyed while you were there...that's helpful for other renters! There have been lots of bear sightings this year! Some right in Black Bear Falls! We're looking forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Kris

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

Our family really enjoyed staying in the All Laid Back cabin. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The basement was spacious--there would have easily been enough room for another family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your review and we're happy you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to offer a relaxing stay and that's why we have a strict 8 person maximum....that way it always feels "spacious"! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Beautiful spacious cabin in a terrific location.

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

The cabin more than met our expectations. It was bright and new but cozy and comfortable at the same time. Having the bedrooms on three levels made for lots of privacy. We loved the hot tub and pool table. There was no dampness or mustiness like we've found in other cabins. The owners were attentive and available for getting information. The resort is beautiful and upscale, and the location couldn't be better - close to but not directly in the downtown area. The kids are already planning our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the glowing review! Our housekeeper works hard to keep everything looking "bright and new". We also just recently had those beautiful hardwood floors installed and all the bedrooms just got new quilts as well! Thanks so much for choosing "All Laid Back" for your family's vacation. We can't wait to have you back!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

THREE SENIOR COUPLES ENJOYED GREAT TIME !!!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Three Senior couples had a great time at this beautiful cabin. It was only a three night stay but we really enjoyed sitting on the front porch at night an listing to the rain an the beautiful lights of all the other cabins on the mountain up above us. We could not have picked a better place.
I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone. All the wives just loved the place. The guys enjoyed the pool table. We hope to return next year for a longer stay an we will make sure we go back to "ALL LAID BACK" Stan Cohen, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit and we'll be sure to order up some better weather next time!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Our Family had a Blast

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a great time whether we were playing Pool, soaking in the Hot Tub, or sitting on the Porch. The Cabin was very clean and laid out great. Our Son had his own Bedroom and Bath downstairs so he could sleep as late as he wanted. We would like to go back soon..

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We often get great feedback on the cleanliness of our cabin - thanks for pointing that out! Hope to have your family again soon!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Great cabin in the smokies!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We just got home yesterday from staying in the Laid Back cabin and it was great. Thank you for a great trip and we would love to go back sometime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your last-minute reservation. We're so glad you had a great time. Please come visit us again anytime!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

We had a small family reunion here and we already want to come again next year! We loved the hot tub, pool table and the view from all the decks. We loved how it was so quiet at night. We had a really great time here. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Our family came up to Gatlinburg from Atlanta for a wedding. The location of the cabin was perfect for us! We have an 8 month old baby with us so having the washer and dryer was great! The layout of the cabin offered privacy for everyone. We really enjoyed the hot tub too.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Our family came up to Gatlinburg from Atlanta for a wedding. The location of the cabin was perfect for us! We have an 8 month old baby with us so having the washer and dryer was great! The layout of the cabin offered privacy for everyone. We really enjoyed the hot tub too.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

We had a wonderful time. Cabin was very nice. We would like to come back again. I liked that this cabin was easy to get to compared to the others we've stayed at. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

We got Married!!! The cabin was great - very cozy and queit. We had a little snow on Saturday, beautiful!! Loved the fireplace, hot tub and nice view too. We so enjoyed our week here, can't wait to come back again. Peace and Love.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

We came, we stayed, we had a blast. Beautiful cabin. Thank you for letting us stay and have fun.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We had a very nice stay and the cabin was the perfect size for our family. We loved the hot tub and really enjoyed the rocking chairs on the porch with our coffee in the morning. We were all very bummed we didn't see a bear. The big king beds were especially nice. Amazing! We didn't want to leave, but all good things must come to an end.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We had a great time - loved the cabin! It was very comfortable and accommodated our family. King size beds were excellent! Really enjoyed sitting on the decks just listening to the sounds of nature. The floor plan was very nice and allowed for my daughter, who is confined to a wheelchair, to be anywhere we were on the main floor. MY son took advantage of how close we were to the pool (he swam at least twice a day). Overall location was very convenient.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We really enjoyed our vacation at All Laid Back. The cabin was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the deck and hot tub. It was great being close to the swimming pool. We went in to Gatlinburg a couple of times but really preferred staying at the cabin and enjoying being with each other. The mountains are beautiful. All Laid Back is a lovely tree house. We will have many good memories of our time here.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The 6 of us had an amazing stay at All Laid Back. Great location and great cabin. This was our first time staying outside of Pigeon Forge, so we loved the quiet. We can't wait to come back - thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had a great time here. This is our 5th trip to Gatlinburg. The attractions are fun, the food is great, very relaxing here at the cabin. We hope this is the beginning of many more vacations to Gatlinburg. We love it here.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

All Laid Back vacation.

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Our family really enjoyed our recent vacation at All Laid Back. We had gone to Destin a couple of years ago but decided to go the mountains this year (to avoid the oil spill). We have 4 grown children, 3 of them with spouses, and 2 with little ones. The kids joined us in shifts during the week. It was a great relaxing week. It was very nice to have the swimming pool just a short walk away. We also enjoyed the hot tub. Having bedrooms on 3 levels made it very helpful with the toddler and baby's nap times. King size beds were a hit as well. The cabin was very clean and well maintained.

The cabin has a steep driveway, but not a problem for us. The view from the back porch is not a view of the mountains but a lovely tree-top view, like being in a tree house.

We went in to Gatlinburg a couple of times. Not our favorite aspect of the week. Our day trip to Cade's Cove in the park, however, was a highlight of the week.

We hated for the week to end.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review