reviews for: listing #80630 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Balboa Bungalow-close to Sand!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $460 - $500 /nt
    $2,850 - $4,600 /wk

sort by:

Great House steps from the Beach!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Great house close to the beach and pier. Good for families with small kids!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach house!!!

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

I had some family coming into town so we decided to rent a beach house for the kids to play at the beach. We were blown away by this rental. It was beautiful with plenty of sleeping space and steps away from the beach. I will be renting this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and the beach. See you guys again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mustangbbmom

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Highlights of our stay included seamless check in and out, cleanliness of the home, proximity to the beach, outdoor shower. Helpful hints would include more kitchen towels, trundle mattress under the day beds for couples, outdoor carpet under patio table. We would definitely stay in this house again. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants and grocery store. Make sure to bring or rent bikes! We so enjoyed our rides along the beach. The beachside trail starts a few streets from the house and goes to the end of the penninsula.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Extremely nice home

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Looks just as pictured, extremely nice , highly upgraded , so close to the beach and included beach chairs , umbrella , beach towels , etc. property manager is very nice. Owner easy to reach , would definitely stay here again. The only thing I would suggest is a few more pots and pans in the kitchen because we cooked a lot. Everything else was fantastic ! Please stay here you'll love it! Loved having the double living rooms too !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest,
Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Balboa Bungalow. We will definitely update the kitchen with more pots & pans.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

This place is awesome. It has a ton of beds, so you can get a bunch of people into it and everyone will be comfortable. While I knew this going into it, what some people may not realize is that this is one of two homes built on a single lot in Newport Beach. They are built, one behind the other and this is the house in the back. So, while you lose your street front view, it's still a great place to stay. The beach is just a few steps away...maybe a 1 minute walk. Because it's so close to the beach, parking is a premium in the neighborhood, but this house has a long driveway and a garage, so that is an added bonus. Keep in mind you have to share the driveway with the house that's on the front of the lot if it is rented as well, but we didn't have to do that during our stay.

The inside of the house is nice and new. The layout is a little funky on the bottom floor, but it really isn't anything to complain about since it's just bedrooms. The upstairs where the living room, kitchen, dining area and master bedroom is awesome. The appliances and finishes are all new throughout the house. My only complaint to the management company was that the steak knives were dull and the cable tv remote needed to be replaced since the buttons were a little tired on it and had to be pushed really hard in order to get it to work. Other than that, it's an awesome place to stay and would definitely stay here again.

And go to Bear Flag Fish Company for the best fish taco's you've ever had in your life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Upscale Bungalow

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

The place is very comfortable, clean and has everything we needed for our stay. It has two parking spaces, a treat!!! The location is excellent, few steps to the beach and walking distance to the Newport Pier. The owner/manager was very helpful in answering our questions. I would recommend it !!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Father of the Bride

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We were extremly pleased with our stay, it made our daughters wedding that much more enjoyable. The photographer was impressed with the setting for our pre wedding photos as well over 100 photos were taken thruout the homes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We have had a lovely stay here and having the beach so close was great, especially for the younger members of the family Staying here made the long flight worth it and the beautiful weather is much nicer than back home in rainy England!
Thank you very much, it's a beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Villa!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had a lovely time here. There was so much to see and do and this home was awesome to stay in. Certainly a place to come back to again. Loved having the beach right down the street and loved the set out of the villa. It was so much fun relaxing, soaking up some sun and walking on the beach
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Weekend, Beautiful Home

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time in this beautiful house. We love it, it is so beautiful and comfortable. Thank you. This wonderful weekend was a special gift from my children.. for my 70th birthday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Memorial Weekend!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

8 women and we managed just fine. Thank goodness for the extra sink and mirror in the daybed room. We came from Co, IN, & NV - all had a blast!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a lot of fun here! We managed to sleep 8 people:) We would definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Thanks for the great graduation weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love This Place

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

We loved everything about Balboa Bungalow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Having 2 Floors Was Great

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We stayed for a week in Balboa Bungalow August 2011. The house was clean and comfortable. Having 2 floors was great! It was just 3 houses away from the beach!

The Jweid Family - New Hartford, NY

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Slept 8 People Here!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a lot of fun here! Managed to sleep 8 people. We would definitely come back!!!!

The Kappel and Schiferl Families

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Appointed and Close to the Beach

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We had a great time. The home accommodated our two couples and their children. The time spent in the home was very relaxing with two outdoor areas to relax along with two living rooms. Well appointed and comfortable furnishings. It was close to the beach and we look forward to next year.

- The Henry Family: Lake Forest, CA

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review