reviews for: listing #80685 - Narrowsburg, New York House rental

Albino Moose Rentals
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $500 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

The Cutest House Ever

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This house is gorgeous! Amazing location, beautiful furniture, very neat and clean!!! There is a stream just a few steps from the house, which allow us to sleep hearing the sound of the water!
Anie is a great hostess, always answering calls and emails!
This rental made our holiday fun, peaceful and quiet! just what we needed to relax from the busy life of NYC!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: most gracious and clean guests ever! nice international family, I appreciated that they especially enjoyed the holiday weekend together here in this woodland getaway of peace & quiet. always welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 2 / 13

 

Cozy Modern by the River

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This place is so beautiful! The cottage has everything you need and feels extremely cozy even though is large enough to sleep about 12 people. There is a river by the property, you can go swimming, camping, BBQing, hiking. I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 7

 

Cozy Modern by the River

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This place is beautiful. The cottage has everything you need and feels extremely cozy even though is large enough to sleep about 12 people. There is a river by the property, you can go swimming, camping, BBQing, hiking. I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 10

 

I will go back

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The river sounds and indoor and outdoor environment were just what I needed it to take out the city our off my brain. I recommend this place not only because of the landscape but also for all the commodities of the place that made our stay very enjoyable. I will definitely go back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

the best house in the catskills, right on river

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Anie's house is impeccable. Like stepping into the 40's but with no fuss. This house is the real deal, wood stove, bath tub, sitting and reading on an adirondack chair in the sun. Garden, compost, and rainwater collection, the house is perfect. Anie is welcoming and down to earth. A perfect weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We like history here...and the house takes you back to 1940 but clean and newly built.

Helpful votes: 0 / 5

 

a dream

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

I've stayed at Albino Moose several times and it's become a home away from home for me. Anie has done such amazing things with her home- it's beyond charming but still offers comfort. There is a stream just across the road- the woods are totally private- the entire property is completely serene but it's close to Narrowsburg which has some cute shops and spots to eat.

I've stayed in my fair share of B&Bs and rentals but this is by far my favorite. The woodstove, outdoor shower and clawfoot tub really make this place into a dream.You have to go (just not too much since I love it!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The town of Narrowsburg is charming, a popular vacation home spot for New Yorkers and has all the amenities. My house is 3 miles from town, but in a very private secluded woodland with a bucolic stream passing through property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review