reviews for: listing #80694 - Deep Creek Lake, Maryland Cottage rental

Whispering Pines/ Farm Setting with Catch and Release Pond
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $187 - $187 /nt
    $850 - $850 /wk

sort by:

A wonderful getaway!!!!!

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

The house is beautiful and very clean!!! The owner was very nice and inviting. We came on a girls getaway. There was 5 of us. The house is very spacious. We had more than enough room. The property is beautiful. I loved being able to walk into the yard and pet the mules. We loved watching the chickens stroll around the property. The hot tub was great- even with the cold outside temperature and the mountain winds, we remained warm inside of the hot tub. We enjoyed trying to start a fire at the fire pit!!! It definitely felt like a "home away from home". The owner provider pots, pans, utensils, etc. There was even coffee, tea, seasonings there for us to use. It was very close to Deep Creek and the parks. I strongly recommend this property!!!! I would absolutely come back and stay again!! Thank you Laura for the wonderful hospitality!!!

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review!! We appreciate your business. Please come back anytime!! Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome hideaway

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We loved the seclusion and setting of this home while still being close to the amenities of the surrounding area.

We arrived during a blizzard and the owners really took care of us. Communication prior to arrival was great, they made sure we had supplies (they even dropped off some extras for the storm), and they kept the driveway plowed so we could get to activities even though the snow kept drifting.

The home is extremely clean and well done in rustic style. The only neighbors were a pair of mules in the nearby pasture. The listing for this property was accurate and all was in good working order...hot tub, fire pit, new flat screen HD TV, etc. The kitchen is well stocked with all the needed dishes, utensils, and even some basic food supplies.

We'd absolutely recommend this property...especially if you'd like a bit more privacy/seclusion and rustic setting. We plan to stay here again.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We try hard to provide everything we can to make your vacation memorable. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Winter Stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Laura,

You have a wonderful property and a wonderful arrangement. It was a awesome stay. You can be sure if I am coming that way again, I will be calling you for one of your properties. It was a very welcoming and homely feeling. Gave my friends and myself a great venue to get away from the city life.

Thanks!!

Rohit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Laura

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Winter Stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Laura,

You have a wonderful property and a wonderful arrangement. It was a awesome stay. You can be sure if I am coming that way again, I will be calling you for one of your properties.

It was a very welcoming and homely feeling. Gave my friends and myself a great venue to get away from the city life.

Thanks!!


Rohit

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place!

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We LOVED the house. It was big but cozy, SO clean, beautifully decorated. Laura was incredibly friendly and helpful. I will be recommending this property to my friends and family and plan to return as soon as possible myself! Couldn't have been nicer.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback and are very glad you enjoyed the house. Hope you come back to visit soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Slow down from life in the fast lane

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We had an amazing time in this well-kept, cozy cabin (really a house). Its location was great - close enough to get to town easily, but feeling very secluded and surrounded by nature. We gathered fresh corn, apples, blueberries, heirloom tomatoes and eggs; cooked over the campfire when we wanted; but came inside to clean comfort whenever we needed to. The dining room is beautiful - the big table was fun for family game day (the one day it rained). We have a 6 & 3-year-old and could let them wander and play; the local roads were great for walks & running; and Laura was a spectacular hostess - really welcoming and knowledgeable.

Bring warm clothes because it's pleasantly cooler than lower elevations. And prepare to go home and build your own chicken coop - because it was so much fun to have chickens to play/stroll with/talk to. Know that cell service is sparse, but easy enough to find (3g was better), and restaurants in town have wi-fi.

Be sure to go to Swallow Falls state park (you can swim & wade in parts), Mountain State Brewing Co. (micro brews and root beer on tap), and High Mountain Water Sports. This cabin is a great place to sit still and relax, or go all-out on nearby adventure sports. The Wisp has a challenge course for kids and Smiley's had good deals on lazer tag, etc. Deep Creek State Park's discovery center and beach were great for the kids, too.

And if you're making s'mores, bring Nutella. Campfire then hot tub under the stars... it's "almost heaven"!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellant Cabin

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Me and my wife have stayed in one of the owners cabins for the last three years and have loved every minute!! This was the first time staying at this particular cabin the views from the sun room were awesome and the hot tub was really relaxing and private. The owners are GREAT!!!! They have thought of everything and if you need it they will do everything they can to help. We are planning on coming back again in the summer with the kids and we will definatly be back again next year for our getaway!!! Thanks, Nick, Lucrecia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review