reviews for: listing #8070 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Private Beach, Heated Pool & Spa, 75' Boat dock
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Terra Mar Island
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,200 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

June 1-7 2009

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Really outstanding property, clean & close to everything you'd need. Owners very helpful and informative. Very quiet and serene area and environment. Beach is stellar. If you keep your eyes open, there is some really unique/rare aquatic/animal wildlife to see.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Very nice and affordable house

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We had a lot of houses in this area. This house is nice and cute an old one, but everything perfekt. We like the old Florida one-story-houses with Charme, but everything functionally and comfortable. The house is equippped with everything you need and the pool with the jacuzzi is great! the owner is a very friendly man, we did a nice boat trip with him and his brother, it was very kind of him to take us away, because we have no boat driver license. We hope to come again, we feel very good there. Greetings to Viet and Bryan, thanks for everything.
Monika and Clemens

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Holdiday Beach House in Fort Lauderdale

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Tolles und gepflegtes Haus, sehr gute Lage zu vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten in Florida. Das Haus ist geräumig hat zwei tolle Schlafzimmer, alles an modernen Haushaltsgeräten, was man sich wünschen kann. Die Klimaanlage arbeitet sehr leise und effizient. Highlight ist der Pool mit Spa, alles funktioniert bestens. Der zum Haus gehörende Privatstrand ist gut zu Fuß in 5 Minuten zu erreichen, aber es gibt in der Umgebung auch andere tolle Strände.

Die Abwicklung mit dem sehr netten Vermieter (many thanks to Viet Luong, really great holidays in Fort Lauderdale) war sehr unkompliziert, alles hat super geklappt.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Superb Rental!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Everything about this rental is superb. The house contains everything you could possibly need - every appliance including a full sized washer and dryer, fully stocked kitchen, beach towels, beach chairs.... you name it. The furnishings, pool, etc. are all in great shape and the communication with the owner was top notch. Access to the private beach is also a plus. We are planning to return again next summer. I would highly recommend this rental home!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A wonderful place ...

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

We stayed 14 days in the house and were very pleased. The house is located in a very quiet residential street on an island and has everything that we needed daily. Towels, soap, linen ... all there. The house was exactly as described. The pool is not huge, but was perfect for cooling down every day. On the property are mangoes and pineapples and many large iguanas to observe. Thanks to the owners Viet, he was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful place ..

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

We stayed 14 days in the house and were very pleased. The house is located in a very quiet residential street on an island and has everything that we needed daily. Towels, soap, linen ... all there. The house was exactly as described. The pool is not huge, but was perfect for cooling down every day. On the property are mangoes and pineapples and many large iguanas to observe. Thanks to the owner Viet, he was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfecto

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

La estadia en esta casa fue perfecta, la casa esta 100% completa tiene todo lo que uno necesite para pasarla bien, las noches con la picina y la barbacoa expectaculares, que con la renta de la casa uno pueda tener acceso al club de playa es muy bueno. Viet se porto muy bien con nosotros, muy atento, recomendable y serio. Gracias Viet. Pablo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we had a wonderful time!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We felt really at home in this house. it has all the things you may need, including towels in the bathrooms, towels for the pool. very clean and well organized lay out. if you need to get a couple of hours of work done during the day , you can do that in the office , equipped with printer and wireless internet and away from the other rooms for privacy if you need to make phone calls,etc. the heated pool and spa are really cool and right next to the canal, my daughters spent most of their time there while i was grilling and my wife playing with our baby. The house is located near shopping centers where you can find supermarkets and stores like CVS and walgreens. the private beach is just a short walk or bike ride ( they have four bikes that you can use) ,there are beach chairs and toys available too. if you like to stay home you can relax and watch tV on the big screen tv. during our stay , we enjoyed watching the london olympic games every night. the perfect ending to every fun filled day. there are a lot of restaurants in the area. and the church was about 3 minutes drive from the house. we met very nice people at the church and in general all the people in the area are very friendly and made us feel right at home. for the 3 weeks we spent there we felt that we were part of the community.there are a few places nearby where you can rent boats or wave runners . The owner was very easy ro reach, and when we needed his help he was there to take care of it right away. (althought we only had one issue , and it was nothing major, it was only a switch that needed to be reset)
We recommend this house, and as a matter of fact we are already planning our next visit. if you decide to rent this home YOU WONT REGRET IT.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Outstanding rental home

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This home has everything you will need for a great vacation. When we arrived the home was spotless, the pool and spa were clean and ready for swimming and relaxing. The home had a computer, fax and copier with wi-fi and we had brought our own laptop to use also and were able to use the wi-fi. The rental was also equipped with fishing poles, beach chairs, beach towels, books and magazines to read. There is also a huge folder with places to eat and menus and pamplets with the many fun things to do while vacationing. There is a free shuttle that comes by the home starting at 9:15 am until 5 p.m., every hour, and the shuttle will take you and bring you back to the home so you can enjoy all the great shopping areas, restaurants, beach etc. When I had a question I called the owner and he got back to me within a short period of time. This rental home is in a very quiet neighborhood with a beautiful view in the backyard on the waterway. This is the best rental home we have ever been in and you will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We will be back!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We stayed in this property on September 2011 with 5 people and we must say everything was just perfect. The house was very well furnished with everything we needed and it was very clean and comfortable. The neighbourhood was very safe and quiet and the beach access couldn´t be nearer! Viet was such a great host! We had an amazing vacation in this house. The Property is close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and the airport. We really enjoyed having our own private pool and spa. We will be back !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We had an amazing South Florida beach vacation in this house. The space was beautiful and gave us plenty of room. We loved the location, intracoastal view, pool, spa, everything! Private pool with the spa and remote, BBQ, nice evenings aside the pool were just unforgettable. Owner is so nice and pleasant, house is very clean, full of tableware and beach stuff - we found everything we need right in the house. Beach is a bit wilder than we’d like – no café or stores around, however, 5 min of driving is Commercial blvd, where are everything we’d like. We certainly will be back here again our next vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantástica casa en Fort Lauderdale

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

A tan sólo 20 min en coche de South Beach esta situada esta magnífica casa.
Es incluso mejor de lo que muestran las fotografías. Esta impecable la cocina dispone de todos los utensilios imaginables, la casa es espaciosa y el jardín, con vistas al canal, es inmejorable. Hemos pasados unos estupendos días de relax disfrutando de la piscina, climatizada y de la playa con acceso privado.
Hay un supermercado a tan solo unos minutos en coche.
Los dueños son muy atentos y disponibles.
El vecindario es tranquilo.
Sin duda es una casa totalmente recomendable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

génial/ amazing!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Nous avons passé deux semaines idylliques dans cette jolie maison typiquement américaine. Tout y est pensé pour nous facilter la vie..La maison est très propre, très bien entretenue, spacieuse. Les équipements sont parfaits, les literies excellentes, nous avons dormi aussi bien que dans notre lit! L'extérieur est lui aussi fort agréable, la piscine et le jacuzzi sont agréablement placés le long du ponton. Mes deux ados ont découvert la pêche grâce aux cannes à pêche mis à notre disposition. Et la précieuse aide de leur nouvel ami Américain "T.D" leurs a permis de découvrir et d'aimer cette nouvelle activité. La résidence possède en outre un accés privé à la plage, plage très plaisante par ailleurs. Enfin, Viet, le propriètaire est toujours présent lorsqu'on a besoin de lui, c'est un homme charmant qui a tout fait pour rendre notre séjour agréable: thanks for all Viet, all was great and wonderfull, hope to see you in France soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Awesome,wonderful you should definitely visit.

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Awesome, wonderful, wonderful you should definitely visit.
Very friendly and nice owner. All building works, and was cool. We will definitely be back. The house was well located and quiet area.

Mahtava, ihana, hieno kannattaa ehdottomasti vierailla.
Erittäin ystävällinen ja mukava omistaja. Kaikki talossa toimii ja oli siistiä. Tulemme ehdottomasti uudestaan. Talo oli hyvällä paikalla ja rauhallista aluetta.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A first-rate vacation

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Dear sir,
Thank you very much for a first-rate vacation we have in your vacation home in Fort Lauderdale. We very much like to come back to Florida and stay with your. we will like to rent your vacation home from April-01 to April-30-2012 (one month). Please let me know as soon as possible if this is possible.
Again- Thank you very much for a excellent vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Vacation spot second to none

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Once again we had a relaxing vacation at Viet's home. The location is
fantastic, sitting by the pool over looking the canal is like being at a big resort, the best part it is your own private resort.

The home is equiped with everything you could possibly need. The home is spotless and the grounds are like a tropical garden.

We can not wait to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Waterway Retreat

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Not much more to add to previous reviews. Clean and well-maintained, quiet safe location minutes walking to private entrance beach, great romantic ambience on waterway. Friendly and very helpful owner. Only downsides are that the washrooms need some updating and pillows and beds are on the soft side. Suggest adding a door to the den to use as a 3rd bedroom. Otherwise very highly recommended. Looking forward to coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very homely

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

my husband and i have just returned from this vacation home the only down side was we only had 1 week in it! it is just beautiful everything you could need the house is so clean and the garden and pool area are lovely too, not to mention the beach, i have been showing off my photos to my friends and they are all very jealous.the owners are very nice .we would go back at the drop of a hat.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Place To Rent !

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

What can be said that hasn't already been said before ? We have stayed in many private homes in Florida , but this beats them all . To be honest , the pictures don't do the property justice . The property is spotless , everything you could ever need or want is supplied , tea , coffee , shampoo , soap etc and everything is top quality . The property location is quite and safe , the pool and spa gets the sun all day , 2 minute walk to private beach , near supermarkets , restaurants , what more could you want ?
I must make a special mention about the owner Viet , who is one of the most genuine and nicest people you will ever meet , so pleasent and nothing is to much bother.
We will be back !

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August 2010 - Lauderdale by the Sea

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

We have holidayed in the Fort Lauderdale and Miami areas on many previous occasions, experiencing hotels and quality vacation homes. As a UK family in search of beautiful weather, beaches and the superb natural beauty of Florida this location is an ideal base. Certainly this property is very well presented in a tranquil, private & secure setting within close proximity to the local beach, which has private access. For the boating enthusiasts again ideally located with its private dock (very impressive). We found all we needed with the property, very clean and comfortable, with a beautiful pool and spa area. Certainly all was as described, will recommend and consider a future re-visit. My only recommendation to anyone visiting the area is to hire a car to benefit from all that's on offer in Southern Florida. A further point regarding our very pleasant hosts, very informative, helpful and very reactive on arrangements prior to the visit. A very memorable holiday for all the right reasons. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A place we will like to come back to again

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

There is only one word for us to describe our stay here and that is excellent. We booked this place after looking at a number of places in Ft. Lauderdale. Because this place had great reviews, we had high expectations. I am happy to say that place exceeded our expectations.
It is a great place for a family vacations. It is located in a very nice and quite neighborhood but is just a block away from scenic A1A.
Kids loved the pool and the spa. They spent more time there than on the beach. We also made good use of the grill in the backyard. House has wireless internet which came in very handy when planing our day to day. excursions.
Property was very clean and well-maintained. Everything worked as advertised.
The owners were there to greet us when we arrived. They provided great customer service. Viet was always available on his cell when we needed him. We called him to get advice on planing our excursions and he gave us great suggestions.
We made a day trip to Palm Beach. The whole family enjoyed that. We spent one full day in South beach. It was great fun. We would recommend boat trip from Bayside marketplace. It is a little expensive but it was worth the money.

All in all, we strongly recommend this place to families looking for vacation in South Florida area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Location for a Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Ideal property for 3 adults and 2 teenagers - plenty of space & privacy in and around the home. My 14 year old daughter loved using the "Den" as her bedroom/chillout room which had internet and TV to keep her occupied when she's had enough sun. The pool and surrounding area could not have been better - lots of sunbathing and BBQ space. It was lovely to watch the occasional boat or kayak go gently past while we relaxed by the pool. This was also the best stocked rental I've stayed at. It had everything from quality shower gel and toilet paper to spices in the kitchen, including salt/pepper and sugar. Viet even catered for us English by providing a wide range of tea bags. I would recommend this 100% for any family or 2 couples who are looking for a relaxing holiday in a very picturesque location, yet still within easy driving distance of many attractions. We drove to Sawgrass Mills shopping outlet in 45 minutes. The local restaurants are excellent. Lots to choose from along Commercial Blvd (within 5 min drive) but our favourite was Seawatch, just 2 minutes drive from the house and overlooking the sea. Thanks Viet, we had such a lovely and memorable time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We had a fantastic time as the house had everything you expect and that bit more, all you could need while away from home so you feel comfortable and relaxed just like at home, this property exceeded all our expectations very nice, extremely clean and maintained to a high standard, superbly well located safe and quiet.
To get to the beach was just a short walking distance to the private access gates, the superb pool and spa was just the place to relax and wind down while watching the sunset or the boats bobbing up and down on the inland waterway after a hard days shopping at the Galleria Mall or Sawgrass Mills.
We will recommend to family and friends.
Many thanks Viet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Florida!

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

This was a girls week away and it was not only relaxing but our own piece of paradise! Viet and his wife were warm and welcoming upon our arrival. The home was beyond our expectations! The location is great! There was absolutely no need to venture beyond this vacation place because everything that you needed was right there! Pool, spa and beautiful sunsets every night!

Thank you, Viet and Ming! Our vacation was GREAT!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location for Vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

Viet's home was just right for the two of us. Its in a safe and quiet neighborhood. You have the ability to grill, cook or eat at close by restaurants. The tiled floor was very clean and felt like silk on our feet. He has very adequate linens for bathrooms and the beach, however, I would suggest more for the kitchen. The Master bed was very comfortable.

The pool and connecting hot tub were clean and perfect for us. It was like eye candy to gaze outside every day at the boats, palm trees, pool and interesting animals. The beach is right across the street. We will be back !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation spot

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Property was very well kept, clean and nicely decorated. Close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and the airport. We really enjoyed having our own private pool and spa. Owner was very accomodating and pleasant to deal with. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice vacation home

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

The property description was very good and the property met all our expectations. We met the owners and they were very nice. The property was very clean and well maintained. My family consisted of my wife and 3 teenage girls. Everyone had a very nice visit. The beach was indeed private and made for a very peaceful visit. We were able to relax either by the pool or at the ocean. Even though we had all the amentities of a big city close buy, we felt isolated enough at the home to feel like we really did get away from it all. We would definetely rent again if we are in south Florida or recommend to our friends and family.
We had a great vacation.
Ed AND Jill

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT, SPECIALLY THE OWNER!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We stayed in this property on July 2009 with my parents and my husband and we must say everything was just perfect. The house was very well furnished with everything we needed and it was very clean and comfortable. The neighbourhood was very safe and quiet and the beach access couldn´t be nearer!
Viet was such a great host!!! He furnished us with everything we needed. He was in every little detail and made us feel as if we were at home.We highly recommend this property. You will love it and you couldn´t ask for more. It is just perfect!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Little Get-Away

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

My family and I live less than an hour away from this vacation rental, but we like to just "Get-Away" sometimes from all the hectic day-to-day activities and this was just far enough. The property is in an older neighborhood, but is well-maintained and very clean. What I liked most was eating every meal on the screen porch while taking in a great view and having access to a pirvate beach entrance. The owner had the house well-stocked with everything you could need, i.e. beach towels, pool toys, toilet paper, soap, saran wrap, salt and pepper, etc. We have rented several vacation homes in the past and they normally just provide the kitchenware and linens, and if you are lucky, a starter kit. I had packed everything, but the kitchen sink, not expecting the house to be so well-stocked. We definitely will be back when we need that "Little Get-Away".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terra Mar Sanctuary

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 14, 2009

We have spent the last two winters at this properety and are returning in 2010. Our hosts are most accomodating and the property with its pool and its location right on the Spanish river is idylic. Shopping and restaurants of all kinds are closeby. We have found our winter retreat.
Judi and Sy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

our vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

my brother lou, our mother, and i stayed at viet's private home and our stay was wonderful! viet was so nice and very pleasant to deal with, he made us feel like it was our own home. we loved the privacy and the quietness. we also enjoyed the pool and hot tub everyday, it was one of the best vacations we have ever had, and we will absolutely be coming back and also let all of our friends and family know about it. so, in closing we would like to thank viet for his hospitality and we will see you again. anyone who is looking for a beautiful home to get away to- call viet! you will fall in love with the home and the area. thanks viet!!!!!!!!!! edna, lou,&grace

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect place

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

the stay was wonderful
the place has eveything you would need
the pool and spa were perfect
great BBQ doe grilling
and the location can't be beat
the ownership was a pleasure to deal with
i would highly recomend this place whever you are with the family or friends
rod

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Home & Great Location

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

My wife and I spent a wonderful week with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren from October 25th to November 1st. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and felt right at home. The home included everything we would want, even a crib for our five month old granddaughter and beach toys for our two year old grandson. The pool and hot tub were great. We also enjoyed the lovely screened in porch where we ate our meals. Everything was spotlessly clean and very well kept. Viet was more than accommodating and provided excellent service. We would definitely love to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Get Away

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 15, 2008

This was our first visit to the property and although we only stayed for 3 nights we were very impressed. The house was exactly as described, if not better, it was clean and well equipped. We did not have transportation and the owner took us to the grocery store and waited patiently for us to shop. There was ample public transportation including a free bus that came around and picked us up at the door. The pool and the spa were spotlessly clean. The bedrooms were set up perfectly for 2 couples or family of 4. I can not say enough about the owner he provided excellent service, Thank you Viet.. we will be back and so will some of my family and freinds.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VERY GOOD HOUSE

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Me and my family stayed at this villa between the dates 01 Oct. to 06 Oct. 08. The villa was very good, nice and fully furnished. The living room, kitchen and the pool was good, no problem. There was 5 beds and they were comfortable. The only thing that I want to add is the beds are very soft. We are used to sleep at hard beds. Overall I will definetely come again and I will recommend this villa to my friends.
Nusret from Turkey

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

exceptional!

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

Yet again, the house exceeded our expectations. This was our second stay, and the amenities and location made for a wonderful vacation. Thanks to the owners for providing a professional, accomodating, and welcoming experience. We're already looking forward to next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

private home

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had a great time. The house was very clean and the owner was very pleasant. We loved the surrounding. Easy to walk to the beach. (across the street).Everything was close by (grocery, mall, restaurants). Pool and spa were perfect. We enjoyed every moments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

We visited in the month of June. We were thrilled with everything! The private beach was beautiful, very quiet, and unbelieveably close--most definately walking distance from rental. We also enjoyed the on site outside pool and spa. The home was equiped with everything as outlined in the rental details. We could not have picked a better place. The neighborhood was quiet and the location was also great. We were close to the grocery store, ice cream shop, great restaurants, beaches, shopping, etc. The owner was also extremely pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful week! I cannot say anything negative about our experience and would certainly return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Lovely Place to Stay....

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 28, 2008

The interior of this house was very nice, and was ideal for 2 couples sharing as each couple had their own private quarters on opposite sides of the house. Everything needed for a homely stay was provided. The house was clean with plenty of space for 4 people. The in-ground pool and attached spa was fabulous and gave us many hours of pleasure.
I would recommend this property for 2 couples or a small family with older children. The beach is just across the road from the house and is clean and safe. Nightlife and all the attractions of downtown Ft Lauderdale are a 15 - 20 minute drive away.

The owner was helpful, courteous and very flexible when we needed to leave an hour later than planned at short notice on our day of departure. If we were returning to the area in the future and needed to rent a property, we would certainly consider renting this one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

April 2008 - Great vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

The 3 of us had a wonderful time at this house. Between the pool, hot tub and beach, our 4 year old son was in heaven. The setup of the house is good because the kitchen, livingroom and porch overlook the pool so you can always keep an eye on things. Note that there is no fence or gate surrounding the pool area - may be an issue for youner children.

The beach is a short walk and very beautiful and private.

We had one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations ever. Definitely would do it again.

Juliane and Jesse

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great home in wonderful location

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

We had a wonderful time in this vacation home !
The descriptions on the website are accurate, actually, we found the house to be even nicer than expected. Very clean, very well maintained, great and personal service from the owner. Thank you !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This was a great home for our family of four to get away and relax in the Florida sun. The house was very clean and comfortable. The updated kitchen had everything that we needed to prepare all our meals. The pool and spa were absolutely beautiful and gave us a great place to relax and have fun together. We enjoyed the short walk to the private beach which was clean, well-maintained, and not over-crowded even during spring break. All in all , this was a great house and the owner was very kind and great to work with. We would definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review