reviews for: listing #80705 - Cottonwood Heights, Utah Condo rental

*Special* Canyon Racquet 2 bed 2 bath w/loft condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Canyon Racquet Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $365 /nt
    $1,015 - $2,555 /wk
    $3,000 - $8,500 /mth

sort by:

Clean, well-stocked condo in a convenient location

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

My family of four stayed for a week at the condo and found the place to be very comfortable, clean, and well-stocked. The kitchen has all the basic necessities as well as items that are not typically found in a rental unit - a large crock pot, a high-end wine opener, etc. The owner also provided several helpful laminated note cards that provided instructions for the wifi setup, fireplace, etc. The location of the condo is very convenient - close to the freeway, ski resorts, and grocery shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My family (me, DH, and LO) stayed here last August for a last minute trip to visit family in Holladay/Sandy. Jennifer was awesome in how she handled our request with only a week before we were due to come up. Plus, her listing states 3 night minimum, however, she was able to accommadate us with just the 2 nights.

Overall, everything was great! The place really does look like the pictures - great furnishings (loved the more rustic mountainy decor), everything you could need in the kitchen, and the beds were comfortable. I even liked the layout. Another plus is that it looks out onto the mountain - your not looking out onto someone else's property or unit.

Location was also great too! Even with our obligatory family gatherings, we still had enough time to drive up both Little and Big Cottonwood Canyons. They're beautiful during the summertime.

The only thing, is that it's cooled I believe by swamp coolers, and they weren't very efficient. This was August, and when we arrived in the late afternoon, the loft and upstairs bedrooms were really warm. We turned the AC on, and found all the floor fans and turned those on also in the bedrooms, then left so that the unit had some time to cool down. However, that night, it was still pretty warm in the bedrooms, and we had to leave the fans running all night. The only thing I would recommend to Jennifer, if someone is arriving on a warm day or during the summer, maybe have the AC turned on a couple of hours before the checkin time. Otherwise, it's just too warm in those bedrooms.

Otherwise, our stay was too short - wished we could have stayed there longer. Really felt like a home away from home. Jennifer was a great hostest/manager - lots of little details in the condo, and I liked how she was able to work with us on such short notice. For families, she also does have a baby gate and a high chair. I think her listing also says she has a pack n play. Those are nice extras for families with small children. Definitely recommend this rental to anyone, and we look forward to coming back up.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

The property was exactly as shown in the photos, comfortable and very clean. It really did feel like a home from home. We came over from Scotland for a skiing holiday and always look for a good sized place to relax after a tiring day on the slopes. The hot tub on the balcony was great to sit in. Also enjoyed going to the Grizzlies NHL game. Wifi connection was very fast with all 4 of us using it at times.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient location with personal touches

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

Our family has previously stayed at Canyon Racquet Club for skiing the slopes of Alta and other Cottonwood area resorts, but this unit has it all. Check the pantry before hitting the grocery. Guests are encouraged to leave nonperishables, paper products, etc for the next guests and pay it forward upon departure. Kitchen is very well equipped and organized. Plenty of extra linens and a blow dryer are provided. The unit is very clean and furnishings quite comfy. I highly recommend the property and found the owner most helpful in providing local information and specific details prior to arrival. Truly was home away from home. Great job preparing this condo as a vacation rental! This was our third ski trip to Utah. Our first stop in SLC is Red Iguana for a mole fix. Out of this world delicious and great fun! This trip we finally made it to Log Haven for a most memorable and lovely dinner. Save your pennies and put Log Haven on your bucket list of dining experiences. Extraordinary from the drive up Millcreek Canyon to dessert! Thank you for sharing your vacation home with our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

This was the first time my sister and I have stayed in this particular condo. We have previously stayed in another unit at Canyon Racquet Club, both managed by Jennifer. We came back here because of the outstanding experience we had previously. This stay was no different. The location is excellent - we were visiting family in downtown Salt Lake City. We have found through experience that the location of this condo is perfect for our needs. It is easy to get in and out, it is close to shopping and restaurants, it has easy access to several ski areas and the trip to downtown Salt Lake City is faster than other areas we have tried - even though they are geographically closer. We came back because the condos are immaculate. They are well stocked with everything anyone could possibly need. The beds are comfortable and best of all - they are really quiet. We have stayed at many VRBO rentals around the country and Jennifer is the best host I have encountered. She is prompt, very easy to work with, and has great written instructions all around the house. She has organized the kitchen so you can find anything in a minute. We have stayed at rental units where we never were able to figure out how to turn the TV on without calling the owner. Jennifer has easy to follow, detailed instructions on the coffee table by the TV remote. The jacuzzi instructions are by the door going out to the jacuzzi. The kitchen instructions are on the refrigerator. You get the picture. A lot of thought has gone into organizing the condo to make everything easy on everyone. We enjoyed the private patio and jacuzzi that sits right up against a hill. Laundry facilities were excellent and it was wonderful to park our vehicle in a garage. We don't even consider staying anywhere else in Salt Lake City. Jennifer's condos are perfect. If this one is not the right size for you, she has others that will accommodate more people. It is really worth the time to check these out. The descriptions and the pictures are very accurate. I personally think everything is even nicer than the pictures indicate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

It has been a while since our stay, but we have not forgotten the wonderful condo we stayed in while visiting Utah! It is a great location, near skiing, hiking, sightseeing and only about 20 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. This condo was clean and beautiful, comfy and had all amenities we would need.
Reservations and communication were made easily, the 2-car garage was great and we appreciated the laundry facility with soap and softener included! This would be great for large families, as it has a loft with extra sleeping quarters or just to hang out and look over the balcony into the living room (our 9 yr old loved this area to play games in as well!). Thanks for providing some games, by the way ;)
Kitchen and appliances were excellent (we were first to use brand new dishwasher when we got there)and we enjoyed time on the patio.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Ski vacation!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The house was clean and comfortable and the hot tub was the perfect place to relax after a day on the slopes. The kitchen had everything we needed - we often used the crockpot to make sure a good, hot meal was ready and waiting for us after skiing all day. There was enough room for our college kids to come up from Provo to join us for a few days - it was the prefect mini-getaway for them. It was so convenient to all of the Cottonwood canyons resorts - we will definitely be staying here again! The owner was so accommodating when we decided to extend our visit by one more night. Jennifer was the perfect hostess and the condo is a perfect retreat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your patronage and wonderful comments! We work very hard to make sure all our properties are as comfortable as can be! Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Skiing Vacation Landing Pad

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

The listing was accurate.
The photos tell the story! The place was very clean. The owner was as sweet as could be. I recommend this property for anyone planning to ski Alta, Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton or Park City resorts. I even traveled to Powder Mountain and Sun Valley, Idaho from this spot. The location is fantastic.
Our favorite restaurants were Bucca di Beppo in Fort Union and Carvers in Sandy. Both only about 10 minutes away.
The place was perfect for us. I love the boot dryers. I will stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a terrific location!

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

Thanks to a pleasant surprise in our trip, we were able to be introduced to this wonderful property. It was a perfect location for wanting to enjoy the Cottonwood area ski locations, and very easy to find off of the main road. The layout was so fantastic, and all of the sleeping arrangements and bathrooms were very spacious. The hot tub was fantastic as well, and this location had every amenity you could possibly want in a rental property. Highly recommend this rental property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

My wife and I have spent the last two Thanksgivings at this well appointed condo. It
is perfect for us for the following reasons: 1. The condo is located at the base of Big
Cottonwood Canyon allowing easy access to world class skiing. 2. The owners have
made a point of covering all the bases when it comes to comfort...nice furniture, higher
end appliances, fully equipped kitchen, hot tub, wifi, etc. 3. Easy access to grocery
stores such as Whole Foods, Smiths and Snider Bros Meat. 4. Did I mention the skiing?
In short, we have used many properties in the SLC area but now we will not rent
anywhere else because we have been spoiled by the quality of this great property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT EVERYTHING about this condo!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

The ONLY way to go when you vacation in the Salt Lake area of Utah.
The condo is IMMACULATE with so much attention to detail. So many thoughtful extras that the owner has provided. Unbelievably CLEAN and well stocked with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located next to the freeways, stores, restaurants, shops. What isn't this condo next to? The condo area itself is quiet and we were there during re-paving of the entrance and the next door construction. NO NOISE!
Our family not only would recommend this place to stay, it would NOT be wise to stay in a hotel if you have somewhere that makes you feel like you're at home. Thanks for thinking of EVERYTHING!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

My mother and I stayed in this condo while visiting relatives in the Salt Lake City area. We had a great time. The stairs were a little challenging for my mom, since she is 78.

We both agreed the decor was wonderful and having a kitchen, laundry, separate rooms, etc was a bonus. We enjoyed the location, the convenience and the view and would consider renting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing property with everything you could ever need!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

This was such a great place for my family to stay! We live over seas and come back to Utah once a year to visit and it's always crucial for us that it feels like home for our 3 kids. This house is warm, inviting, spotless, and fully stocked! The pictures gave a good idea what to expect but it was even better in person. The process was easy and worry free! We will be planning on staying there again for our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanks for a great stay.

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Property and equipment as advertised. Excellent value, all arrangements made cheerfully and without conflict, including refund of security deposit. Everything worked well. Comfortable, quiet, spacious. Well appointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Elizabeth Dinnin

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The condo was very clean and inviting. You could observe the owners attention to detail in a number of ways from a welcome toiletry package to a well stocked kitchen.

Our son and his friend had a wonderful experience on the slopes. The proximity to the resorts and the convenient transportation to and from made for convenience.

The condo is centrally located and extremely clean and well maintained. Should we return to Salt Lake City we would request the same condo. The only thing amiss is that the slopes became a bit slushy by the end of the trip due to the early spring-like conditions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location !!! Fully stocked with lots of extras!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Just wanted to thank you for an awesome stay at your Condo. Jennifer was professional and a delight to deal with. The proximity to the condo and the resorts were perfect and such a great value compared to staying at the resorts ! The condo is stocked with lots of little extras, which makes the stay really pleasant. Kitchen amenities fully stocked to cook big family meals. The condo was great for us to travel with family and young kids (ages 5 and 7). Close to Whole Foods, down the street from Brighton and Solitude, and not far at all from Alta and Snowbird. Great quiet and private location. Thanks again Jennifer! We will definitely choose this condo again when visiting Utah!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Trip

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

Had a great time, condo was very comfortable and kitchen was fully equipped (saved a lot of money eating in ). Great mountain skiing was just 15-20 minutes away and the hot tub was waiting for us when we got home! Friday night found us at the Canyon Inn night club just a short walk from the condo. Will return for more, thanks to Jennifer for making it easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

What a great condo! You will be hard pressed to find a better place to stay. It has all the comforts of home. The kitchen is well stocked and the decor is tastefully done. The owners are very professional and attentive. I'm already looking forward to my next visit. You can't go wrong here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

joey@snowpeak.com

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

This was our second time renting from Jennifer and both times we've had a great experience. The Condo is very nice and offered tons of amenities. We appreciated that the unit even had a few toiletry items that some of us had forgotten. We really appreciated being close to the mountains yet close enough to enjoy some of the great restaurants downtown. This is a great Condo with comfortable beds and very clean. Thanks for such a great experience and we're looking forward to coming again this winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joey! We look forward to seeing you again in our 4 bedroom unit this winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

A friend and I stayed during the last week of April 2011 and had a great time. The condo is spotless and nicely furnished, with all the amenities one needs. The hot tub works great, the garage is convenient, all in all a great stay and we will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

This condo is superb! Not only is it beautifully appointed and clean, it is in an excellent location for exploring the various ski resorts in the area and close to all conveniences (restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, ski rental shops, etc). We had a group of 4 adults and 1 child and found the condo to be very spacious but cozy-feeling at the same time. Jennifer was extremely hospitable and very accessible via email. She helped us obtain ski passes and discounts for ski rentals ahead of time so that we could just focus on enjoying our vacation instead of dealing with logistics. Overall the condo really played a central role in making our vacation memorable and we can't wait to return to Utah again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you had a great time! We work very hard to make sure our units are clean, comfortable and well appointed! We look forward to hearing from you again to stay in this unit or our 4 bedroom 4 bath in the same complex.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home! 3/25/11 - 3/31/11

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This condo was an excellent choice for our recent ski vacation. Perfect location to Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton. Also very close to grocery, ski rental and restaurants. Also right next to a UTA park and ride. Condo was clean and very comfortable and had every ammenity we needed. Jennifer was great to work with and had our lift tickets in the condo upon our arrival. We would definintely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much Susan.....we love to make sure all the extras are included. I can't stand it when I stay somewhere and it does not have the proper wine opener or enough plates or flatware etc.

Cleanliness is very important to us when we stay in a hotel or vacation rental that is why we go the extra step with pillow protectors (cleaned with the linens after each stay), cleaning the bathroom rugs after each stay, making sure the comforters and blankets are clean too. It takes more time but we feel it is very important.

We have many more improvements planned for the unit over the next few years so come back and see us soon!

Jennifer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Endroit Parfait...Perfect Place

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Nous y étions, 4 amies, avons skié sur 5 mnontagnes...durant 6 jours!
Le condo est parfait à tous les points de vue: bien localisé pour accéder aux Principales Montagnes , Solitude et Brighton / Alta et Snowbird (20 minutes). Ces deux dernières montagnes ont été notre coup de coeur... Les propriétaires ont pensé à plein de détails : cartes des centres de ski, produits de toilettes +++, savon à lessive pour tous les équipements, BBQ tout neuf, Cuisine très bien équipée, Rangement +++, Tourbillon bien entretenu... Foyer au Gaz...TV de luxe...pour ceux qui l'écoutent...Plein de revues de ski à faire rêver! Épicerie à proximité... autoroutes à proximité si vous souhaitez aller du côté de Snowbassin (90 minutes). Également très prêt du stationnement des navettes d'autobus...La propriétaire, Jennifer, s'est occupée de nous procurer nos Ski Pass et a répondu rapidement à tous nos courriels.

We were 4 girls, had great time...This Condio is absolutly PERFECT...Clean and well situate to access Alta/ Snowbird and Solitude/Brighton...The best....ALTA! Brand new BBQ, clean Hot Tub... High quality TV...for those who watch TV... Nice Gaz Fire Place...Many storage...and friendly owner - Jennifer - who answers quickly our e-mails!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Condo has everything you need witth some extras (basket of handy items,slippers). Kitchen is very well stocked w/new quality items and there is plenty of room thru out to spread out.We had 4 adults and it was great.Propery is very clean,comfortable and furnishings are nicely done and it was nice to have a garage and laundry. Location is great for skiing and center for all resorts,(very close for Alta/Snowbird & Solitude),Salt Lake city etc.and has groceries,gas & restaurants close by.Jennifer was great on responding as needed .............would definitely stay with them again and recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place for a family!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

The place was fantastic. Christmas decorations were put up when we arrived since we were there between Christmas and New Year's Day. The fireplace, TV, and seating in the living area were great for our family of 5. My kids even got out back on the hill and had a snowball fight. The kitchen isn't huge, but had everything we needed for snacks and cooking full meals (there are even travel mugs for carrying some coffee on the drive to the slopes each morning). It couldn't be any more convenient to Alta/Snowbird/Brighton/Solitude, and offers a great view of the mountains. The 2-car garage was great and kept our rental out of the weather while we were there. The entire family slept well on the beds as they were all very comfortable. We absolutely recommend this place and will likely stay here again when it's just our family.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family condo

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Our family of four -- two teenagers and two adults-- enjoyed this condo very much. Everything was spotless. There were many nice touches -- a basket of slippers, essentials in the kitchen, even a Christmas tree. It was perfect for our holiday together. I would recommend the property highly.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental - had everything I needed!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

The Canyon Racquet 2 Bedroom Loft really does come with 'All Amenities'! If you're looking to ski at Alta/Snowbird/Brighton/Solitude, this place will perfectly suit your needs. A short drive away from said mountains, and including all the features one could want out of a vacation rental, I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canyon Racquet Club 2-bedroom Loft

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed there over Thanksgiving and we liked the unit very much. It was just the two of us so we had plenty of room, etc. The unit funishings were in excellant condition and the location is great for skiers! All the amenities are there for a great stay and we recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review