reviews for: listing #80735 - Madison, New Hampshire House rental

House by a babbling brook Conway ski area
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $80 - $150 /nt
    $400 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Great private cabin in the mountains

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

I came up skiing with my family of seven. Paul was great to deal with, I booked last minute and he was very accommodating. The cabin is cozy with a great fireplace and a wood stove. Set back off the road, it is very private. A brook runs along side the cabin which adds to its appeal. It is close to North Conway and close to a gas station and a local restaurant called "almost there" with good food and atmosphere. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for lodging in this area. You will enjoy your stay. I look forward to staying here in the future. Thank you Paul!

Regards,
Ed K.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Motorcycling NH from The Cabin

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Sweet! What a lovely cabin with central location to N Conway yet totally isolated. We were there primarily to tour NH on our motorcycles with a place to rest our heads at night, perfect ! The cabin is in the woods with a babbling brook so dampness and cobwebs are to be expected yet a real bed not sleeping on the ground of a campsite YES! Truly provides a wilderness experience with an outside fire pit and is within 500ft of Rte 16 (although you would never know it). Inside is a lovely living area with fridg, stove and living room with fireplace. Comfy beds. It's certainly not the spit shine of the Ritz but if rustic is what you are looking for BOOK IT!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you for your astute review--it is appreciated

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 day stay

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

I recently stayed here with a group of friends for a little get away before one of my friends got married. The cabin was very nice and comfy. There was a fire pit out front which we took advantage of and there was a nice stream running right behind the cabin. A 10 minute hike past the cabin brought us to the top of a cliff with a great view. We also took advantage of the Conway area, lots to do such as hike,swim,and shop. We all had a blast and plan on coming back here in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Sam,
Thank you so much for your kind review.You have captured some of the things we are proud of.
Paul
PS looking forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little getaway =)

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Great little cabin in the woods. The view is awesome. The mountains around are breath taking. The cabin is cozy and very efficient. Nice and quiet and clean. Shopping is very good. Plenty of stores to choose from. Paul was very nice, with lots of NH hospitality =) Planning on going back in the winter for the snow view. Can't wait. If you ever want a quiet getaway...this is the place. So many mountain views, shopping and great hospitality. And the owners are as sweet as can be. Thank you Paul and Barbara. We will see each other again soon..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words--we try our best!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Four young thrill seekers

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

My three friends and I all in our twentys want to get away from the city and go snow boarding. We came across this beautiful house and we had a blast. Theres a beautiful yard that has an creek running through it the sound is so soothing. We went snowing boarding and zip lining came back and sat in front of the fire place to warm up. It was an great experience and we will be going back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

cozy, quiet and close to everything

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

This was our first time renting a home and we enjoyed our stay very much. There's something for everyone here. From hiking, skiing, and snowmobiling to outlet shopping, dining and more. The house was the classic rustic cabin in the woods and the brook behind the house was so relaxing. Close to area amenities but far enough away for a peace and quiet and nature all around you. Thanks so much to our hosts for a wonderful way to spend the new year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: How wonderful!! You captured the essence of our place.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review