reviews for: listing #80743 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Luxury Beachfront// BEST RATE for Luna Encantada!! H2
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Luna Encantada
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $7 - $7 /wk

sort by:

excellent location

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

The location was excellent. Very nice beach and close to town. Less than a block to 5th avenue restaurants ans shopping. We even walked to Walmart and the grocery store. The owner was very nice to deal with and had great fast communication. He gave us suggestions on places to take our kids. Complex was quiet. Many kids staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT LOCATION

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

The property was clean and had everything we needed. It was more than enough room for 6 adults. We really enjoyed the balcony view and used it every morning and evening to enjoy coffee or drinks. The owner was easy to work with. Only complaints are that the beds are hard and water pressure is poor but that seems to be consistent in most places I've stayed in MX. Location is perfect. Close to everything on 5th yet amazingly still quiet. We spent most of our time on the beach because the pool area is small and the pool is very cold even though it is supposed to be heated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT LOCATION-GREAT CONDO!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We just returned from spending a week in Playa Del Carmen. This condo is on second floor and is spacious, nicely furnished, well maintained and spotless. The view is fantastic, overlooking the pool and beach. The kitchen is extremely well stocked and the beds comfortable. There is a washer and dryer in the unit and more linens than you will need.

This ocean-front complex has the best location in Playa. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance and 5th Ave is just one block away. Security is excellent and the management helpful. Also, there is underground parking and plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas.

The owner, Joe was great to work with. He answered every question almost immediately and was most helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Top notch slice of Heaven

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Great location and secure, clean, convienent, spacious. We have stayed at this building before with positive results, this time we need a 2 bedroom. Perfect size. A short walk to all the food and shopping one could ask for. Great beach and plenty of lounges and chairs and tables. Great "beach runner" for food or drinks right next door.
The owner Joe, is as nice and responsive as any we have dealt with. We will be back for sure.
Thanks Joe!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Luna Encantada H2

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

WOW! This was by far one of our best vacations in Playa del Carmen. We 4-seniors had a very affordable and relaxing vacation. This property has it all...I was able to work on the internet all week, make phone calls and even cook (yuck). Dinner on 5th is much better, Great location...warm swimming pool and Great Ocean View. Service at the beach and resort was exceptional and security outstanding. I would return to this wonderful condo anytime...and thanks for the great price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luna Encantada H2 is Fantastic!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

We are 3 couples that stayed at Luna Encantada H2 form Jan 3-Jan 13, 2013. We highly recommend this condo!

The Condo: Oh my gosh! The condo is beautiful & the location is perfection. The condo complex is shaped like a "U" and H2 sits right in the middle of the "U" with perfect view to the pool & beyond to the Caribbean sea. The condo has a terrace with a lounge & a table for 6. We pretty much spent most of our time in the condo on the terrace bc it was beautiful. The master is a good size with a sliding door to the terrace and a walk in closet that is pretty big. the walk in has a safe as does the second bedroom. The master bath has one of the biggest showers Ive ever seen and it's beautifully appointed with stone tile and a granite counter top. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds and another bathroom that is well appointed. The condo has a kitchen that is pretty big, a cute dining room and a great living area with sliding doors to the terrace. The condo is open concept so it feels really big. 6 of us shared the condo and we never felt like we were cramped or running all over each other. The condo also has a washer and dryer which we used all the time & which worked really well. The basics are provided with the condo: glasses, silverware, dishes, toilet amenities and maid service. I loved the place an I would go back again and again.

The Location: The condo is located at Avenida 5 and Calle 6, right on the beach. It's close to the bus terminal and only steps away form the mayhem of 5th avenue, but set far enough back that you don't hear any noise or are bothered by partiers. Across calle 6 from the condo, there is a beach club called "Fusion" where we ate almost all of our breakfasts and snacks. It's right on the beach and the food is really good! The condo complex is serviced by this beach club, so if you're laying on the beach in front of teh condo they'll bring you drinks & food! There's also a place right downstairs that doesn't look like much, but the food is so good. There are numerous restaurants & bars within walking distance. At Calle 6 & avenida 5 there's a taxi stand, so transportation away form the condo is a breeze.

Dealing with the Owner: I spoke with the owner via email and over the phone repeatedly because I was a VRBO virgin and was concerned with getting ripped off. Joe was very sensitive to this and really answered all of my questions. He made the whole process very easy & painless. I will rent from him again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfecto!!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

My family (wife and kids 22,18,16) loved our stay at Luna Encantada H-2 Dec. 19-26 2012. The location can't be beat and everyone from Joe B. the owner, to the entire staff at Luna E. were awesome. I think this is the best value in PDC. Thanks Joe for providing real value in your rental unit. We've been vacationing in Riviera Maya for ten years and this was the best all around deal ever. We can't wait to go back to Luna H-2

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Family Trip

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

Just recently returned from a 12 day stay at Luna with our two little boys, 4 and 14months. This was the most perfect place we could have chosen! The condo is incredibly spacious and comfortable and the location couldn't be better. We were able to walk to get everything we needed and the beach was just as perfect as the pictures display! Dealing with Joe was wonderful, he even changed his vacation so that we could extend ours! Thanks Joe! The staff at Luna was amazing as well, they took a special interest to make sure we were happy, handled a maintence issue right away and made sure we were always happy and safe! We have been down to Playa several times and this was easily the best location and facility we have stayed at. We had so many people telling us we shouldn't be taking our little ones on this trip but it really was a home away from home...CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We've been vacationing in Playa del Carmen and Cozumel since 1992. This, by far, was the best trip ever! Luna Encantada is enchanting and Joe's Unit H2 was awesome. Great views of the beach, pool, and Cozumel. The living quarters are clean, comfortable, roomy and tastefully decorated.

There was no need for us to rent a car this trip because shopping, restaurants ( Try Casa Mediterranea hidden in a little courtyard just off of Fifth between 6th & 8th for a pleasant suprise),
nightlife, sightseeing and activities are all within walking distance. However, there is a garage to park a rental car if so desired.

The entire staff is just wonderful ... Alberto and Benjamin, all of security, housekeeping and even maintenance staff were super friendly and very helpful. Special thanks to Adeen for taking good care of us at the beach and also Monica.

Joe, the owner, was an absolute joy to work with in making our stay possible and so enjoyable.

Thanks so much, Joe, and looking forward to another visit to my new home away from home in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My new favorite place to stay in Playa

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

What a fantastic location - could NOT be better. The condo is beautiful - and very tastefully decorated. We enjoyed having breakfast on the outdoor patio, listening to the waves crashing the shore and enjoying the great ocean views. You are literally on the beach - as well as being just a block off 5th where all the shopping and restaurants are. So convenient. The staff was outstanding and took care of us from booking a parasailing excursion to bringing us food and drinks from the bar next door. Having security guards and a code to get in and out of the complex was an added bonus. The bar next door, Fusion was our daily watering hole and entertainment as they have live music. Look no further than this condo. You will not be disappointed. We will definitely come back here again! Joe was great to work with and went the extra mile to suggest restaurants and activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time at a wonderful place

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Joe: I have to say I loved Luna Encantada, I really liked your condo, it's decoration and that everything was working perfectly. It really is well maintained. 
Adin was a real plus for our vacations. He was so nice and with so much willingness to help us all the time. We tipped him well. Hope Adin is there when we go back. 
David the security guy was also very nice and very helpful. 
Honestly we had a great time there. The place and the atmosphere are what I needed for a perfect vacation. I will definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay in Play Del Carmen! On the beach, beautiful pool, and a great condo for four women seeking refuge from the midwest winter! The pedestrian walkway is right outside the gate with wonderful eateries, bars and shopping!
After a beautiful day on the beach with Adeen serving food and drinks from Fusion, re-setting our chairs to face the sun, and making sure we do not need anything, we relaxed on the beautiful balcony before heading out for dinner. The restaurant selection will meet anyone's desires and far exceed your expectations.
We caught the ferry over to Cozumel and spent the day driving around a jeep. The ferry is only a couple of blocks away from Luna Encantada. Johnny arranged for Ivan to drive us to the ruins and snorkeling with the turtles. Combined with a day at Xplor, we rested on the beach for a couple of days and soaked in the sun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Returned from this wonderful condo last week, my family had a great time. First time in Playa, loved it. White sandy beach and beautiful blue water, even the rain on and off for first 2 days didn't keep us from swimming in ocean and infinity pool. Joe was very helpful and answered all my questions, information given was very helpful and everything went smoothly. Great location, close to wonderful restaurants and shopping. Everyone at Luna was very helpful and friendly. Would love to return in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The vacation my wife and I were looking for.

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

Our stay at Luna encantada was amazing. The only reason I could not give it 5 starts was because the pool was not heated for the first week we were there. But the warm caribbean water made up for it. Service and local managment team is very attentive. You dont need an all inclusive resort since this location has many local eateries and bars within walking distance. Right outside the front door you have 15 pesos (~$1 dollar) Corona's. Walmart is only a 15 minute walk or a 4 dollar cab ride away. Very safe to walk out and about at night. Fusion restaurant right outside ON the beach was very good with live bands. Overall an excellent experience and will definately return as soon as I can.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a Great Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We have stayed in a lot of all inclusive resorts and are so mad we did not discover this condo sooner! What an amazing condo, everything you could possibly need at your fingertips.. We are a family of 5 and stayed here in November, the location is amazing just steps from 5th avenue shopping, walking distance to Walmart to grab our groceries and breathtaking beaches right on the doorstep! Our kids ages 2, 10 and 15 didn't want to go anywhere else, they just wanted to hang out at the pool and beach all day long!

All of the staff we encountered were super friendly and all the guests we met were very nice and helpful!

We would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing family getaway, a romantic holiday or a great mexican vacation...

Thanks to Joe for a seamless booking and a great condo to stay at!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

We stayed at Luna Encantada H-2 in August 2009.It was the best location in Playa del Carmen. A beautiful,clean condo overlooking the pool,ocean,and cozumel, it is close to all your needs. Great bars, restaurants and a supermarket are all in walking distance. The condo provides all amenities to ensure an awesome vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

Oh my goodness, this place was WONDERFUL! I cannot believe how luxurious AND convenient this unit is! It was wonderful to be within a very short walking distance of all of our favorite "hang out" spots in Playa, and still have our luxury hide out to which we could retreat. The unit itself is well appointed with very comfortable and stylish furniture. The kitchen was fully equipped and we cooked several times. 24 hour security was polite and helpful. On site management was wonderful as well. All in all, an excellent stay and excellent value!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

By far one of the best places we have
ever stayed in Mexico. The views were
awesome and the town, just a short walk
away was incredible. The staff was great and we can not wait to go back to
your beautiful place!! THANKS

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review