reviews for: listing #80750 - Vancouver, British Columbia Condo rental

Elegant 2 bdrm sanctuary downtown
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coal Harbour
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $185 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,600 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Great base for Vancouver sightseeing

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

We stayed here with our 2-year old and her grandfather, had a wonderful time. The location is perfect - just a few blocks to Stanley Park, a stone's throw from the Coal Harbor sea wall, and a nice walk over to English Bay. Rent a bike from Bayshore (745 Denman) and enjoy the city on 2 wheels! Parking is also free so we were able to easily go over to Lynn Canyon, etc.

There is a tiny study that is just the right size for a pack-and-play, so it can accommodate 2 couples in the 2 bedrooms, and a toddler very nicely. The kitchen is reasonably well-equipped, but we didn't come here to cook.

Highly recommended - we'll be returning!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AMAZING stay = MEMORABLE trip!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

What an amazing place to stay while vacationing in Vancouver! The pictures are 100% accurate and it's such a nice way to have your own "home" while on a trip. Having two beds and two bathrooms PLUS a kitchen and washing machine made our trip (family of four) so much nicer. The building is right off Robson Street which is where all the fun shops and restaurants are located. It is literally in the middle of everything. Can't go wrong on location. Some travelers may feel weary of not having 24 hour concierge like a normal hotel, but Stephanie was always reachable via phone. Any problem, big or small, Stephanie has you covered. Thanks again Stephanie for such a memorable and relaxing stay! We truly enjoyed your place and will definitely use your service and property again when we return!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

VANCOUVER SHANGRI-LA...LOOK NO FURTHER...

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

For the second year in a row, my wife and I and a friend stayed in this wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. We are repeat clients, because of all the superb amenities available in the condo and the surrounding area. First, you can't beat the location; it's close to many coffee shops, restaurants and downtown Vancouver, yet it is very secure and quiet with a residential feel. You are only blocks away from beautiful Stanley Park with easy access to public transportation. Secondly, the condo (which we affectionately now call our "Vancouver Shangri-La"), is clean and neat with Wi-Fi and floor to ceiling windows. Third, the owner is professional, conscientious, and trustworthy, having thought of all the little things which will make your visit enjoyable. Finally, "Shangri-La" offers much more space, (and a kitchen!) than a hotel suite, and at much better prices. The description and pictures online are all very accurate. We have enjoyed our stays and will definitely be back again next year! Perfect for a week or weekend getaway, you can't go wrong in Shangri-La.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Hard to Beat

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Excellent location in a very nice building on a quiet street that is still very close to the center of action. The unit is very comfortable and well maintained and we could find nothing lacking. Everything is well thought out and explained. Stephanie was very accommodating and helpful with checking in and recommendations of where to go in the city. We highly recommend this rental and were extremely pleased with it and would certainly stay here again upon return to lovely Vancouver. A-one!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

excellent location and amenities

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

My three sisters and I stayed here for nine nights while in Vancouver for my daughter's wedding. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay and found the listing information to be accurate. All contact with Stephanie was prompt and efficient . We appreciated all the amenities, the space and the cleanliness. The unit is in an excellent location for sightseeing, dining out and shopping which are all within walking distance. Transit by bus, skytrain and Canada Line are all easily accessible. We loved the peek-a-boo views of the marina and mountains. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room for dining and relaxing and it was nice to have the office and desk area. The concierges were all friendly and helpful and the building appears well maintained and clean. I highly recommend staying here and will look forward to future visits myself. Thank you Stephanie for a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very comfortable, great location

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Great location right off (but not on Robson), so very quiet, with indoor parking. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and not too far from Stanley Park. Clean, spacious, and well maintained. A great alternative to a hotel, especially with 2 young kids.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

The condo is beautifully decorated with every imaginable accessory for your stay including all the little things like paper towels, condiments etc. Stephanie is very helpful and if you have any questions (I had one regarding the phone) she is right there ready to answer anything. It was also in immaculate condition on our arrival.

The location is absolutely perfect; no need for a car as you are one block from the Robson St. shops and restaurants, as well as a few blocks to Gastown or the waterfront. It is a short bus ride to Granville Island, which is fun to wander around.

We have stayed in over 20 different condos in the past 15 years and I would rate this condo right up there with the 3 best ones.

Thanks so much Stephanie,
Heather and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb Stay!

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

The apartment was beautiful and the location was perfect; you can walk everywhere! I booked last minute (the night prior to arrival) and Stephanie was extremely accommodating as well as courteous! Everything was clean, comfortable and had a home like feel. The building is very secure and the concierge is so helpful with everything (directions, local attractions, cab numbers etc.). I will definitely be back. Thank you for the wonderful stay Stephanie!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb and Immaculate 2 Bedroom Condo

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Having stayed at this property for 4 nights with my wife and another adult, we all had the same reaction: "Wow! What a great property!" Everything was just as described and pictured online; there were no surprises and no disappointments. The property is managed by Stephanie, the owner, not a large impersonal property management firm. All communications with Stephanie were timely, professional and helpful; her added suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area were spot on. I felt confident I could have called her anytime had it been necessary. The WiFi access is an added plus and was easy to log into.

We appreciated the available covered parking spot and the walking convenience to numerous restaurants, Stanley Park, the waterfront etc. The neighborhood is clean, quiet and safe. There is easy access to public transportation. Rates are very competitive. The unit is tastefully decorated and very comfortable for 4 adults. All instructions and directions were flawless and reflect the owner's attention to every detail.

While reviewing the property online, I was personally impressed with the number and quality of the positive reviews Stephanie has received from people from all over the world. After my initial telephone conversation with her, I did not hesitate to commit to renting this charming 2 bedroom condo, and intend to do so again.

Thanks for a great stay!!

Gerald A. Stoll
CAPTAIN, US NAVY (RETIRED)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property #263901

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

We are absolutely enthusiastic about our stay in the 2 bedroom appartment:
- the description and the photos are 100% conform to reality
- the property is well maintained, all installations and household appliances were in working order
- the infos delivered at arrival were complete and the handover of the keys worked well
- we felt very comfortable in the appartment
- we liked the neighborhood.
All in all: we can recommend the appartment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent location & most comfortable

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We (middle-aged couple) stayed for a week in this very comfortable apartment that has all the conveniences while feeling like a home. Everything was as described on the photos. All transactions with the owner were hassle free, prompt and easy. The concierges was super friendly and helpful, too.

The beds were extremely comfy and I love the walk in shower. The washing machine and drier are great to have after a day hike and considering the forever diminishing luggage allowances on international flights.

Everything is clean and functional and in the right place, even labeled with instructions. The bedrooms do get rather a lot of sun in the late afternoon / evening (only in July and August, I imagine) but it is easy enough to get fresh air. I would have slept with open windows if there hadn't been a construction just outside on the building for the entire week (of course, not the owner's fault and just bad luck). Together with the jet lag it didn't really matter to wake up at 7 am every day. We would definitely stay here again.

The location is absolutely brilliant! Close to excellent shops, delis, liquor store, restaurants - for eat-in or take-out, shopping, or an evening stroll to Coal Harbor to watch a sunset. One really does not need a car to get around, however, as we have visited Vancouver a few times before, it was great to have a parking space for day trips. I also like the recycling bins in the garage for paper / newspaper and plastic.

Our favorite food outlets nearby were: Urban Fare (deli / supermarket), Whole Foods, Miko Sushi Restaurant - excellent food with interesting hockey memorabilia on the walls - as well as Gelarmony (try the black sesame, dark chocolate/orange ice cream).

It's an easy walk to the Seawall and Stanley Park, a must every time we come to Vancouver - it's simply magnificent. You can walk to a BC Lions Game and home, too! Georgia St. is close by for fast access to the Lions Gate bridge and you're on the way to Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminals.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great apartment

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great apartment in perfect position. The apartment was as detailed, clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed out stay and would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Down Town Location

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

The apartment is situated in a very desirable part of Vancouver in a very attractive, high rise apartment block. It has a secure entrance with 24 hour concierge or security service. The building is very attractive and clean with speedy elevators to take you to your apartment. The booking process was very satisfactory and Stephanie provided all the necessary information, and more, to make our stay very enjoyable. There were four of us so the two bedroomed apartment was ideal for us. It was very well equipped, with everything you might need, including dishwasher, washing and drying machines. It was spotlessly clean and the furnishings were to a very good standard. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and we all felt very safe in the apartment block and surrounding area. Our main concierge, a lady called Joy, was a delight and she couldn’t have been more helpful in assisting us. She is a great asset to the building. Overall, an excellent apartment and one which we would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great apartment, perfect for us.

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

A very well presented apartment perfectly situated in the middle of downtown with great access to all the shops, Stanley Park etc.
A very helpful consierge was available 24/7.
The owner was very prompt with answering any queries and gave us lots of local information.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We have rented through HomeAway many times, and this was our best stay yet. The apartment is in a wonderful location and was just as pictured. It was clean and comfortable, walking distance to everything, and the owner was fantastic to work with (allowed us an early check-in, returned our deposit VERY quickly, etc.)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect place downtown

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this luxury and very complete apartment. The location is perfect for a citytrip in Vancouver. We did not have a car, but could get everywhere easily. Enjoyed the advice the owner gave us on things to do and places to eat. The beds are so comfortable, I wished I could take them home with me.

One minor minor comment, the bedroom could do with some black out curtains (although my jetlag did not help).

Thanks Stephanie!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice, Clean and Quiet

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

This apartment is in a new building and equipped with high quality furniture and beds. It is also very quiet and secure. The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk down to the sea wall in Coal Harbour. We would much rather stay here than a hotel. Includes underground parking as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay in Vancouver

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at the condo with my husband and teen son. The condo was neat, clean, and in a great location. Each of us was able to walk out the door to the market, shops and restaurants. The gym on the property was good as well. We will definitely be returning. The owner, Stephanie, was quick to respond and very helpful with information.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location and accomodations

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We've stayed in VRBOs for years in Europe and US and our experience working with Stephanie was one of our best. She was very helpful throughout the booking and arrival process and our deposit was credited on the day of our departure. There's a security guard or concierge on duty 24/7 in the lobby, which was very helpful for our late arrival and for information during our visit. The apartment completely met our needs- well furnished, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen. West End/Downtown location could not have been better- grocery and wine store within a block, walking distance to major attractions (Granville Island, Stanley Park, Conference Center, Coal Harbor, Gastown, and Chinatown). Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Weekend Stay in Downtown

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had a great time! Stephanie was very friendly and efficient. She gave us great directions on signing in for the apartment, excellent choices for dinner, and fun suggestions for activities in the area. Its the ideal location, easy walking distance to Gastown, Stanley Park, Granville St, and Chinatown.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to stay in Vancouver

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

I wish I lived here. This condo was our best find among all of the homes/condos we've stayed in so far on homeaway.com. It also ranks higher than the other hotels we've stayed at in Vancouver (Hyatt, Marriott Pinnacle, Renaissance Harbor, and St. Regis). It was centrally located, luxurious, secure, clean, modern, had secure parking, wifi, gym, laundry, dishwasher, great views, etc. We loved being close to everything on Robson, walking distance to the water, near Stanley Park, and close to the best Chinese restaurant Kirin. Stephanie was a pleasure to deal with and she gave personal favorite restaurant choices and shopping info that was spot on. This was the first time I couldn't think of a single thing to improve. We will definitely stay here again on any trips to Vancouver. Thank you Stephanie!

Owners response: Thank you very much Breean, that is high praise indeed! I so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to the opportunity to host you again.
Regards, Stephanie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vancouver Oasis

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Location was more than we hoped blocks from downtown. The place was very clean and well kept. The kitchen was well equiped for cooking elaborate meals. The owner gave great tips on restaurants, especially The Central Bistro. We would highly recommend this property to others and would stay here again. Shopping for food was close and the BC liquor store is across the street which we very much appreciated for getting wine for our dinners. The unit is very quiet and perfect for four of us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great x 4 = perfection

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

if every vrbo was as well appointed and as honestly described as this place hotels would go out of business,

great location -- one block from robson, easy walk to denman
great amenities -- spacious, comfortable, and quiet. everything worked like it should and was where you would expect to find it.
great owner -- was clear and prompt with her communication.
great trip -- when your home-away-from-home feels like home it makes the trip that much better.

i would not hesitate to recommend place this to anyone. even the building's concierge praised this as her favorite in the building

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Everything about this place was amazing. From the moment we walked in, I knew this place was perfect. You can walk everywhere because it's right in the middle of everything! This exceeded my expectations, the pictures don't really capture how truly adorable this place is. This was my first time as well renting off this site, and it was an easy and quick process. I would definitely recommend this to anyone I know going to Vancouver- the price was incredibly affordable. It was clean, had a well stocked kitchen, and we didn't hear a peep from anyone around us. I don't think I've ever slept in a more comfortable bed than what was in the master bedroom- it was 100 times better than staying in a hotel. Everything about the description of this place was accurate- I don't remember seeing pictures of the little office- but there is one, it's nice if you want to store your luggage or just put heavy coats to keep it out of the way, even though there is PLENTY of closet space everywhere. I loved the floor to ceiling windows. Even though it was on the fourth floor, you still had a nice view of the city. There were enough blankets, pillows, everything. Thank you so much for such a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nur empfehlenswert!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Waren über die Weihnachtsfeiertage in Vancouver und haben uns das Appartement von Stephanie gemietet. Die Bilder auf der Website waren dafür natürlich ausschlaggebend. Man kann auf jeden Fall sagen, dass die Wohnung hält, was sie rein von den Bildern her verspricht. Es lässt sich dort wirklich sehr sehr gut aushalten. Die Lage der Wohnung ist wirklich top mitten in Downtown, schließlich dem Teil von Vancouver wo alles das ist, was man sich ansehen sollte. Restaurants, Supermärkte, Einkaufsstraßen...alles ist Fußläufig sehr sehr gut zu erreichen. Für junge Menschen ist hier auch die Nähe zur Partymeile von Downtown sehr vorteilhaft. Man muss sich keine Taxi- oder Busfahrten antun, sondern ist in zehn Minuten sicher in der Falle. Zum Ausspannen bei schönem Wetter kann man gemütlich zum Uferweg schlendern und ist in weniger als einer viertel Stunde Fußweg im riesigen Stanleypark. Auch die Ausstattung der Wohnung ist im Grunde 1A. Hier könnte lediglich das Besteck- und Kochgeschirr-Sortiment etwas üppiger sein, was dem Kochen "daheim" aber nicht im Wege steht. Auch ungewohnt ist es wohl, dass es nur winzige Klappfenster zum Öffnen gibt. Ein richtiges Stoßlüften ist nicht wirklich möglich, aber das macht die fünf-Sterne-Bewertung auch nicht zunichte. Mitnichten.

Diese Wohnung ist das Geld, was man ausgibt auf jeden Fall wert. Dazu gehört auch, dass die Portiers wirklich superfreundlich und hilfsbereit sind, was für europäische Touristen, die sich nicht wirklich auskennen und vielleicht noch etwas sprachgehemmt sind, einfach ein wahnsinniger Pluspunkt ist.

Sollte es uns nochmal nach Vancouver verschlagen, sind wir uns einig, dass wir hier sehr sehr gerne wieder anfragen werden. Also, wenn diese Wohnung für Ihre Reise frei ist, nehmen Sie sie . Sie werden es nicht bereuen. ;-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Apartment stay

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

The location was great, walking distance to everything. It was very secure and very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

Could not have been better...First time using VRBO...Excellent experience...great Landlady....Probably even better than advertised.....much better than any hotel..period...Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Immaculate condo, great location

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Spent 11 days here and enjoyed every minute. Of all the properties I've rented, I would say the condition of this condo ranks in the top 5%. It seems brand new. The furniture is spotless. The decor is great.

The location is great--near Robson but not on it, a short walk to Stanley Park, a short walk to the water, lots of great food (esp Asian) nearby.

The owner provided all the information we needed to ensure a smooth check-in and check-out. She answered my questions promptly. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Only cons are that the parking space is 5 floors underground and there is construction going on next door. The construction didn't bother us, however, because we were awake before it started and were out and about during the day. It will most likely be completed soon.

Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We loved our stay - The location could not be better and it is in the center of everything. It was a lovely apartment - very high end and lovely comfortable bed. My only gripe was it was kind of hot in the middle of summer as it gets full sun in the afternoon but I am sure the rest of the year would be perfect

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT CONDO!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

You couldn't ask for a better vacation getaway. The condo was in a perfect location, just a block to the shops and restaurants on Robson St. We found the unit to be clean, very nicely decorated in a contemporary decor and it was spacious enough for the four of us. Although the second bedroom was small, it was adequate for our 3 night stay and the bed was very comfortable. The master suite was spacious and just one very minor detail was missing from the master suite bathroom-hooks to hang your clothes on the back of the door. Other than that it was perfect!

Stephanie was great to work with-she promptly answered all my e-mails and was very helpful in recommending several good restaurants.

We would definitely rent this condo again and would recommend it to anyone else looking for a convenient and nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I really recommande (clean, confortable)

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

I really recommande this rental, if you have no car (proximity of bus station, rail way, the port...) In Vancouver center, the flat is very clean confortable, near most attractions, the port and Stanley park.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful location & safe building

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

The experience of renting this apartment was fantastic from booking to check-out. The owner was very responsive & helpful with the check-in details & local recomendations. I found the concierge service to be friendly, knowledgable & added a extra element of security. The builiding has a perfectly central location & is walking distance from all downtown attractions.

One few constructive notes: the queen bed in the master bedroom was a little soft & it is very bright in the room for sleeping with the floor to ceiling windows.
The parking spot is 5 floors from the street level so it is not condusive to accessing regularly.

Overall, I would not hesitate to strongly recommend this apartment.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for your feedback, we have just installed new 'blackout' blinds to ensure the bedrooms are dark at night.

Stephanie Cheatley

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Prime Location, Awesome Views, Total Tranquility

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

My husband and I very much enjoyed this condo. The location was perfect. It was great to have a home base. What I loved about this condo is the amount of room we had. My husband is an early riser so he was able to go into the living room and work on his computer while I slept in. We had our own bathrooms, our own space, just like at home. We did not use the kitchen but looked well equipped to make meals if desired. We ate out most of the time since there were so many great restaurants to try. We ate at the Blue Horizon most mornings for breakfast which is just around the corner from the condo. Also around the corner from the condo is a great coffee spot, Blenz Coffee (I'd say equivalent to our DD).

A car is not necessary (cabs and buses are easily accessible). However, I will say after about the third day of walking the city we were pretty tired. Fortunately we had a rental car scheduled (also around the corner from the condo) on the fourth day as we were drving up to Whistler, this was a nice break from walking all day.

I would recomnd this condo to anyone. The location is great, the views are spectacular and it was peaceful and quiet. Can't get that in a hotel!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great apartment in a great location

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights this fall. If you want to be in downtown, you can't get any better. A block to Robson Street and 10 minute walk to Stanley Park.

The apartment is comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen has just about anything you'd need. The parking space in the garage a definite plus.

The rental process was quick and communication with the owner was good.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

west end apartment

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Apartment is modern, clean and has all the amenities. Bedroom window coverings are sheer so it's bright at night - bring eye covers if sensitive to light while sleeping. The location is perfect for daily life - wonderful grocery just a block away, Robson shopping, walking distance to Stanley park and sea wall. Owner gave clear instructions and reasonable rates. Would definitely rent again next time in beautiful Vancouver.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect location, convenience, and comfort

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

We loved our stay here. The location was absolutely perfect for a pair of foodies, and the apartment was clean, new, and comfortable. Wireless was very fast, which we appreciated as well. We would be very happy to stay here again, and will soon.

Barb and Stephanie were quite professional and very communicative, which was important since we made our reservation at the last minute and needed that confidence boost that things were going to go smoothly.

Cheers, ladies. Thanks for a great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beautiful apartment at a beautiful place

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

this is a excellently furnished beautiful apartment in the center of vancouver. it's very quite and sunny. the concierge in the buildung is very friendly. Shops, public transportation and sigthseeing possibilities are in the neighbourhood. before and during our stay, the owner gave us a lot of very useful information. from the first day on we felt like at home. we can recommand this beatiful apartment to everybody.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect long weekend getaway

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Our family (my parents, husband, and toddler) really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean, quiet, nicely decorated, and perfectly situated for enjoying all the sites. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the suggestions for restaurants and especially the recommendation to have a drink at the revolving lounge while enjoying spectacular views from on high. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

One week of fun!

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

It was our first time in Vancouver and renting this apartment was the icing on the cake. Excellent location for every part of Vancouver and just a 5 minute walk from the waterfront, great apartment with all amenities, and excellent communication from Stephanie from start to finish. The Concierge for the apartment block were most helpful and very friendly. We did just about everything we wanted to do in one week and this proved an ideal base for transport, tourist info, waterfront, shops, restaurants and supermarkets. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and i would defenitly rent the apartment again if i was ever in Vancouver in the near future. Thanks again Stephanie :*)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfectly situated jewel

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

I used this property for a girlfriends getaway this spring. It was pefectly situated for shopping on Robson Street as well as walks through Stanley Park. The owner was extremely helpful and provided us with lists of nearby restaurants and bars. The building was very secure and equipped with underground parking and a 24 hour concierge. The apartment itself was lovely and up to date. The second bedroom is a little small and perhaps more suited to one guest. The main bedroom is perfect for two. Perfect downtown condo for four women friends trying to recapture the feel of being "girls on the town"!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The perfect place to stay - Gold medal property

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

We stayed here during the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics. The location was superb, in the heart of the city and close to all amenities (retail, grocery, transport and of course Olympic venues).
The property is immaculately maintained and the conceirge service on the ground floor makes it easy to get assistance and directions when exploring the city.
The rooms are of a comfortable size and with an ensuite and separate bathroom there were no 'fights over the shower!'.
The apartment is stylish and well appointed with wireless internet, cable television and modern furnishings.
We found it just ideal for our small family.
The owner also made contact just to check that everything was going well and even left us a nice bottle of wine to welcome us to Canada.
We could not recommend this property anymore highly.
Upon checking out our security deposit was returned immediately.
This is a great place to stay and we will be returning.
Excellent with 5 Stars!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vancouver condo

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Our family spent a week during the Olympics at this condo. It was perfect... Within walking distance of everything we needed/wanted to see and do. Close to good restaurants and shopping, plus the sea-walk and Stanley Park. The furnishings were very comfortable and modern, and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen came stocked with all you could need, although we didn't do any cooking while there. The owner was very good about answering any of my questions about what to see and do. I would not hesitate using this unit on a future trip to Vancouver.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Condo perfect for business and pleasure trips!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Fantastic location and superb amenities combined to make my business trip very comfortable and successful, on all fronts. The spacious, luxury property was clean, well-maintained and the concierge staff were friendly and helpful. I was able to organize meetings, get around town easily, and host a small dinner party with friends using the well-appointed kitchen/dining and entertainment amenities at the end of the week! BTW - The condo is much larger than the pictures indicate on the web site! Highly recommended and will return again soon.

Ottawa PR gal

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Location for 2010 Olympics!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

We are here for the opening weekend of the 2010 Vancouver Olympics. It couldn't be better! We took the Canada Line from the Vancouver airport and walked to this condo. The condo is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The owner has been exceptionally helpful in emailing us many tips on things to do and places to eat in Vancouver. We have been able to see and do everything by just walking and riding public transportation due to the excellent location of this condo. The Olympics is a very special event and Vancouver is a beautiful city. We plan on coming back to Vancouver in the summer and there is no question where we will be staying! Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review