reviews for: listing #80794 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri Condo rental

De Ledges 4br/Loft w/Fabulous Views! 3rd. Night Free-March
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ledges
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $250 /nt
    $550 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Mini Reunion

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

Our family met for a "mini" reunion at the Ledges condos in Osage Beach, MO. All had a great time! The condo was clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the grill on the deck overlooking the lake.

I thought about the work to keep the place so nice. We left the place in almost as good condition as we found it, but there are a lot of sheets and towels to launder along with dusting, sweeping and mopping. We appreciate all that work!

The owner was very helpful to answer all questions. Thank you from our family for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Girlfriends weekend

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

The directions to the condo were excellent and the condo was ready when we arrived. There was eight of us staying the weekend. There were adequate beds for everyone, but having only two bathrooms for 8 ladies made it a little difficult, but we made it. We ate all our meals at the condo and there was everything we needed to make our meals. All appliances, TVs, DVDs, etc worked. The condo was clean and well maintained. The cat walk over the parking lot was slippery and one of the ladies fell. The value for this condo was excellent and I would recommend it to my friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We extremely appreciate your feedback and do our best to provide the utmost service to our guests. As for the slippery cat walk, I have discussed the situation with management and they are going to investigate how to improve the wood surface after it has become wet from the weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect for a weekend get away

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This condo was wonderful. Some friends and myself stayed here for a "mommy" get away and had a wonderful time. The condo is beautiful and very spacious. I would recommend this condo to anyone!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Family Christmas Gathering

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Ideal setting and accommodations for our family Christmas week. Condo sleeps 10, the exact number we had and it worked very well (Our group had 6 older adults, 2 teens--16 & 18, plus 2 kiddoes--6 & 8).

Facilities and amenities were attractive and quite suitable for us who came to the Lake of OZ from 4 different States. Condo is professionally managed by Sharen and Pete DeRose, who responded to all questions in timely fashion. The area is loaded with things to see and do, including premier shopping, restaurants, hiking,swimming,sports outlets, etc. Despite being there in winter, we were able to do all we were able. We hope to return in spring, summer or fall, if not all. We would heartily recommend this condo to anyone so interested. Beautiful experience was had by all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We stayed here for a Girl's Weekend.
We had a blast.
The condo is great. It is close to all activities/sights.
Very clean and comfy.
We hope to make it back next year.
Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

54th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Today was my 54th birthday and I was happy to spend it at the lake with my good friends that I teach with. This is a great place! Quiet and no hussle bussle! Thank you for sharing your place.

Mary Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

girls weekend

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Girls Weekend,
We had a wonderful stay at this condo and recommend it to anyone. The view was beautiful and the place was spotless. I would recommend this to anyone for a great get away.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

We wanted to have a long overdue mini vacation with friends. We were a group of 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 4 to 13 years old. I chose this condo because that was practically the only thing that I found in this size and location for a very affordable price. We were very satisfied with it. There was enough room for all of us and the view from the master bedroom windows and deck is breathtaking, The condo itself is very clean, has a very well staffed kitchen with beautiful appliances, the decor is very pleasing. We enjoyed having a TV in every room. Our kids loved the pool and our husbands the fishing! Thank you, Sharen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

We wanted to have a long overdue mini vacation with friends. We were a group of 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 4 to 13 years old. I chose this condo because that was practically the only thing that I found in this size and location for a very affordable price. We were very satisfied with it. There was enough room for all of us and the view from the master bedroom windows and deck is breathtaking, The condo itself is very clean, has a very well staffed kitchen with beautiful appliances, the decor is very pleasing. We enjoyed having a TV in every room. Our kids loved the pool and our husbands the fishing! Thank you, Sharen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

I recently rented Sharen's condo for a conference that I was attending in October. The location in proximity to Tantara was great. The condo was beautiful nice, clean, and had a great balcony. The loft area with the extra beds was amazing. I truly loved the feeling of "being at home" that the condo gives. The wifi service was an added bounus and greatly appreciated for those moments that I needed to research information from the conference. I will definitely recommend this condo to anyone and everyone that I know. If I ever need a condo in Osage Beach in the future, I will contact Sharen again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Life at the Lake Is Great!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

We rented 2 condos in the same complex to have a multi-family vacation. The accommodations were perfect, lots of room and great location. We like to cook and barbeque, the kitchen was well equipped and the grill was used to make the best of steaks. Drinking wine on the deck and watching the sunset was the best time of the day. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Place to Stay!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

This was our first condo rental and I was a little apprehensive. But...Sharen and Pete went above and beyond to accommodate our family. The unit was very clean, tastefully decorated and a beautiful view of the lake. The listing description was accurate. We went to the city park to view the Christmas lights...beautiful. The condo was so nice we found ourselves staying there most of the time. I have recommended this place to others, and will continue to do so.

Sharen and Pete, thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful condo! We will be back!

Thanks again, from the The Fry of MO, and Iowa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Great Rental Condo at a Super Great Price

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We were delighted with our stay at this condo. It was very clean well-maintained and it looks just as the pictures show. The owner was fantastic at providing great customer service, answering any questions we had in a timely manner. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The home was well-stocked with all you would need for your home-away-from home vacation. We loved having access to free wi-fi and cable television and a fireplace. Wonderful ammenities at an amazing price. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo and would stay here again in a heartbeat. It easily housed our 12 people (6 adults, 6 kids).

We loved the surrounding area and imagine that it is breath-takingly beautiful in the summer (we stayed here in the winter), We took the kids to Miner Mike's which was a great way to spend a chilly winter afternoon. We also took in the Lake of the Ozarks State Park which is just miles from the condo and loved the beauty of nature right at our fingertips. Truly a delightful experience. A super great rental condo at a super great price! You won't be disappointed if you choose this property. It's simply beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sally's 50th Bday Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Condo was very clean and really liked the layout. View was awesome! Ice maker in fridge wasn't working. With the inclement weather prior to our stay, some ice melt would have been beneficial. Several icy spots. Another recommendation might be to put safety striping of some sort on steps. We had an awesome weekend. Woobly Boots food was great as in past & enjoyed music. Shopped on Sat. at outlet mall. Dinner at Vista Grande was fair. Bootleggers Sat nite w music which we enjoyed also. We were on top floor which was fine for our group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Stay

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Enjoyed your property at the Legends. Plenty of space for family of five with room to spread out. Unit was very clean and convient location to golf, fish, and shop. Easy booking process and would recommend for friends and family in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful condo!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this condo! First of all, it is sooooo clean and the decor is soooo nice! We were so impressed from the moment we walked in the front door until the time we checked out! The condo has an amazing view of the lake which is so important! There is plenty of room on the deck for guests to relax and enjoy the view. It's also very close to the pools and sandy beach. We traveled with our two children and mother-in-law and everyone slept well and had plenty of space in the condo. We were also imoressed how quiet the condo was. We never heard anyone being loud - never! It's also very close to local attractions (ex. the outlet mall, dining, go karts and more!) During our stay we had a question for Sharen and she called us back within minutes and was actually staying at another one of her properties. So, we were able to meet in person and that was very nice! She and her husband are top notch and they made our vacation very relaxing by providing such a clean, comfortable condo that has a lot of attention to detail! We just returned from our vacation today and have already contacted Sharen about booking the condo later this year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We stayed @ the condo for a family reunion. There was plenty of room to comfortably fit our group of 8. The condo was clean, well equipped & close to the pool. The condo was stocked with everything we needed. Sharen was very helpful and accommodating. We loved both pools and the beach. We had a great time and would love to stay again in the future. I would definitely recommend this property! Thanks for the great week Sharen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Two years in a row we have taken our family to Osage Beach Ledges, and rented from the DeRose family. The condo is very nice, great location, within close proximity to everything. We rented a boat twice while there, one rental facility is just across the cove. We golfed at Sycamore Creek, went out to several restaurants on the water front with entertainment. The Condo has everything you need. We pack up food and drink, and other personal essentials, we make a couple meals there, go out for dinner a few times, the grocery store is just a couple miles down the road. Pack your essentials or buy at the store. Great vacation, I give a "both thumbs up" on this rental and super positive excellent rating to the owners!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful time

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The photos and decriptions were dead on the size of the condo was larger than we expected. Directions excellant, we quickly setled in and began to enjoy the week stay. We used the recommended refrigerator magnet for Boat rental all in the party voted it the best experiance. We stayed at the condo location most of the time, both pools and the beach were clean and not overcrouded. We fished from the docks and caught bass, blue gill,and catfish. Went to local winery for day of tasting. local restraunts we knew from prevevois visits our favorate is Dominicas know for their prime rib. We seen frends at their campsight and had a fish fry. The kids 50yrs to 11yrs old loved the go-carts in town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you had a great time! Thanks for choosing our condo for your vacation as I realize there are many units to choose from. I appreciate all of your comments and we do our best to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience. We would welcome your visit if your vacation plans bring you to the Lake in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. We like to go boating in the State Park area. The location of the condo is perfect for that. It was very clean and nice. However, we were traveling with my mother-in-law and there are no elevators at these condos. I would definitely stay with my own family again, but would not recommend this for 55 and older unless in very good physical shape.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review