reviews for: listing #80799 - Key West, Florida House rental

Seaside Place 5 Bedroom Old Town Key West Florida
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,000 /nt
    $4,900 - $7,000 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Wonderful house, Great Location. Had a group of 12 people, plenty of room for everyone. Spent many a day by the pool. Sharon was wonderful to work with, very accommodating. Would stay at this house again when I come back to Key West.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely the best!!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

My friends and I rented this home for a get together and it was absolutely perfect! Sitting on either the lower or higher porch and just watching the people go by was great. It is about 1 block from the southern most point. There is a great little restaurant next door and scooter rental too. It is a little bit of a walk to where the action is on Duval, but you can always take a bike cab for a few bucks if walking isn't your thing. But if you can, do the walk as it's always interesting. I would absolutely recommend this place as a matter fact I'd buy it if it was for sale! You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

This house was perfect for our needs! Close enough to everything but far enough away as well. The home itself was beautiful and had everything we needed and then some! Very clean, layout was great and to have a place with 3 king size beds and two queen was GREAT! I will stay there again! PERFECT vacation home. TDBD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wounderful stay

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at Seaside Place. I can not begin to say enough good things about this property, the property manager and owners. The house and the property was perfect. The private pool being a major plus along with the new outside bathroom that was just installed. If you have a large party or not I would recomend this house to anyone. The wrap around poarches were great to sit on in the morning and watch the people start their day. You dont have to worry about unconfortable beds everyone sleep like babies. The rooms are very confortable. I could go on and on but will end with....We cant wait to plan another vacation to Key West and hopefully the Seaside Place will be avaliable. Stay you will not be disapointed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A beautiful Christmas vacation 2010

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Enjoyed a wonderful week in Seaside Place for the Christmas holidays in 2010. We gathered 2 familes with ages ranging from 1 yr. to 58 yrs. & everything in between & we all had a fabulous time. Location was perfect with beach across the street & the fun of Duval St. just walking distance. No need for a car! The pool was so inviting & private. We had fun playing games & eating around the big table on the porch! Beds were very comfortable & plenty of towels for our group of 12. We really loved drinking our coffee on one of the 2 front porches & watching the world go by. Sharon (the manager) even organized a sunset boat cruise for our group, which was so nice! All in all, a terrific house & we are looking forward to going back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

had a wonderful time!!!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

the house was beautiful the pool was excellent enjoyed my stay very much. good location from duvall st.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review of Seaside Place, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed the beautiful house and especially the outside area and pool. I will look forward to making a reservation for your return in the near future.

Many Thanks Again
Seaside Place Key West
Sharon Simpson
Property Manager
305 393-6900

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Home to Stay In

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

I rented this home with 11 of my friends for a 3 night stay in 2009 and it was wonderful. The home itself is great and very comfortable and perfect for that ammount of people. There is room for 2 vehicles in the driveway so if you have more then 1 car you will have to find parking on the street. But everything about this home and our stay was perfect....I would recommend this home to anyone...it was within walking distance to all the fun but yet not loud at night..........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review