reviews for: listing #80814 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Short Walk to Everything
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sundowner II
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $385 /nt
    $570 - $2,310 /wk

sort by:

Great condo and owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

The condo location was within walking distance to Snowflake lift and Main St with almost ski-in from Four O'clock run. Unit was very spacious and proximity to hot tub excellent. Garage with elevator was fantastic for mobility limited individuals. Owner responded promptly to questions before and during rental process.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Break 2014

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

My friends and I had a great stay at the condo. Close to everything and lots of room. Would highly recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Breck!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We had a great stay at the condo in Breck. It was nice that unexpired condiments were left for our use.

The pool area a short walk away is very nice.

The location of the condo was perfect. Very easy to walk to Main Street for dinner / night activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place, Great Location, Great Value

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here over Spring Break 2013. We had a car but didn't really need one. This condo is in a great location--very close to town and the lifts. The owners were great to work with--sent all information before our arrival so that once we arrived, all we had to do was walk in. Everything was provided (condiments, trash bags, etc.) which you normally don't find in vacation rentals. We would definitely consider returning--either for skiing or during the summer months for hiking, fishing, etc. Had a great stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cousin in Breckenridge...

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Excellent value!! The condo was beautiful and perfectly situated in the village. We had everything we needed. Enjoyed some nice dinners at home and the jacuzzi!! We very much look forward to returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable time in Breck - Nice Condo!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

My family of 5 and my mother in law stayed at this condo for three nights. Worked well for 6 people having two bedrooms and the two sofa beds. the condo is on Four Oclock road and across the street from the Four Oclock ski run. As our kids were in the ski school at the Village we opted to drive over and park by the school a couple days. The one day we didn't use the school we were able to carry our stuff out of the condo, walk about 50 feet to the street and take the bus about two blocks up the hill to a lift, very convenient.

One really awesome thing these owners do is keep the cabinets and fridge stocked with things you're likely to forget for the kitchen. Ketchup, mustard, sugar, coffee filters and loads of cooking necessities were all on hand.

The condo was in pretty nice shape overall with an amazing remodel of the main bathroom shower...totally awesome!

Great communication with the owners and they have a lock box for the key so no having to drive to a realtor or management office first.

Overall a nice place and we would defnitely rent from these owners again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home base for Breck adventures

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

We stayed over the Labor Day weekend, and this condo was the perfect place for our family of four. My kids (ages 6 and 4) called it "our house" from the first day. That was an apt description. The kitchen had ever dish, pan and gizmo we needed--even things like salt which I always forget to buy and houses often don't have. The house was clean and comfortable -- and well stocked on everything from towels to toilet paper. It is situated close enough that we walked to and from main street for the Labor Day festivities--and even my 4-year-old could manage it. We also took the owners recommendation and hiked up to the small lake. (The trail head was just up the road.) The hike was beautiful, and again my kids could manage the walk. We hiked, rode the alpine slide, rented bikes and road from Vail Pass to Frisco, raced the rubber ducks and had a fantastic weekend. This was a great home base for our family, and we absolutely loved our adventures in Breck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Clean and convenient to walk to town, lifts, hiking etc. well stocked. Beds were a little small for us, but we are used to a king bed. Plenty of room to spread out, nice little deck sit on to relax and have a glass of wine. Hot tub outside unit was nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay and location!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

We stayed in this 2 bdrm condo from 2/29-3/3 and it was perfect! great location, only a couple hundred yards from the snowflake lift and also a short walk to main Street. Everything was easy to get to in the condo and we had a great time. thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay greatly! The condo is just perfect for a family of up to 8. You are just down the block from all Breckenridge has to offer. We hope to be returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay greatly! The condo is just perfect for a family of up to 8. You are just down the block from all Breckenridge has to offer. We hope to be returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breck Condo Review

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

I have had the opportunity to stay in various Breckenridge condo's in the past, but this was, by far, one of my favorites. The location was a big selling point for me. It was nice to be able to have a short walk into town, and not have to worry about finding parking. It is also a short walk up to grab the ski lift and this eliminates the need for shuttle bus rides during a busy ski season.

The condo itself was decorated nicely and offered a comfortable feeling upon entering. There was pleanty of room for all of us, yet it seemed very cozy. The condo was also kept-up well. It was very clean and inviting.

I would highly recommend this condo and I'm looking forward to the opportunity to return again myself!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Very pleased with the closeness to many ammenities - the pool and hot tub. Walk into town to shop or dine. Walked over to Gondola ride - it was summer but plan to come back to stay in the winter because it is close by to pick up shuttle but then can ski back in! The condo itself is very clean, nicely decorated and well stocked. We had 6 in our group with plenty of room for a couple more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer escape from Texas heat

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

If you like space, this is the place. We've never had such a large kitchen and dining area in a 2 bedroom condo before. The living room is spacious also. It's a very short walk to the pool. The kids were loving it while their parents relaxed in the hot tubs and jacuzzi next to the pool. It's another short walk to the main shopping/restaurant area of Breckenridge. The condo is quiet and sometimes too cool to leave all the many windows open. The washer and dryer were another plus. Mick's family get-away is in an ideal location and is truly a home away from home. Mick was very easy to work with from beginning to end. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Mountain Getaway!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

This condo was wonderful. Very comfortable, updated and well cared for. Our family enjoyed a wonderful summer getaway to Breckenridge, and we were glad to call this condo home during our stay! It is so nice to be able to cook some meals and enjoy some down time in the comfort of a "home" setting. We brought our bikes and used them as our main transportation. We also enjoyed catching trails from other towns and exploring the beauty all around! Thanks, Mick and family! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We stayed over the 4th of July and this location is perfect! We could easily walk up to a great hiking trail or down to town for all the 4th festivities or to the gondola! Courtyard is great place for kids to play and easy little walk to pool. The condo was cozy and just the perfect size for our family of 5. Plus instructions to everything were great. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to be in Breckenridge!

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

This place is rad! Short walk to everything that you need for a great time on the mountain. Lifts, runs, shops, food, beer, ect! We had great conditions as well I recommend this condo to anyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review