reviews for: listing #80818 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Maui Banyan- Gorgeous Total Remodel, August/Sept SPECIALS
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maui Banyan
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $269 /nt
    $1,043 - $1,883 /wk
    $4,300 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Holiday

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

A wonderful condo with high end furnishings. We loved the location of A101, even though it was the closest condo to the main road, noise was minimal. We enjoyed the idea of walking out onto our patio and we were on a green space with a bar be que just a few steps away. We took the extra bedroom and it came in very handy. We had lots of room to entertain friends who were also on the Island. The owner provided all the accessories for a great time at the beach and also for a great game of tennis. Thank you. This property is withinwalking distance to most amenities, dining, shopping, tour sign ups, etc. All in all a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

Kihei was a great area to stay in, and this condo was very nice. Everything was as described in the ad and the owner was very friendly. The condo is across the street from Kamaole II Beach although it takes a few minutes to actually walk there. I highly recommend renting a car if you are staying in this area of Maui. The beaches nearby are great, but we had the most fun exploring the island and seeing all the cool things Maui has to offer.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

Great location, beautiful unit, well-appointed and thoughtfully stocked with everything we needed. We brought 4 teenagers and they were entertained 24/7. Maui always serves up fun and sun, we had a blast! P.S. My husband loved the Tommy Bahama beach chairs, says he wants one at home and we don't even have a beach!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

The condo was very comfortable, exactly what we needed for our family. Our son's wedding went beautifully and we all wish we had more time to explore. We shall definitely recommend this condo to our friends. Hope we can come back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

We had a great time relaxing in this paradise called Maui and the excellent condo. Our family went to the beach many times this trip, but it was still a blast. The beach equipment (lawn chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, etc.) were very convenient for everyone, as we used it a lot. The condo itself was convenient too and it had 3 TVs, a Nintendo Wii (thank God!) and most of all, the location was in the right spot- it was close to the beach and many shops and locales. To the next guests, we hope you have a great a time as we did! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Great condo, great resort and fabulous location! You guys provided everything we needed (from boogie boards, DVDs, and even a blender for smoothies) for a wonderful stay! We really appreciated your responsiveness regarding the broken AC unit. We called at 4pm, went to a luau, AC unit was replaced by the time we got back. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

We had a fantastic week! I can't thank you enough for the super-special basket that you put together for Nina. She loved everything and can't wait to take them back to preschool for show and tell. We gave the chairs, towels, and snorkels a good workout- at least twice a day when we weren't on whale-watching tours, snorkeling tours, or driving up Haleakala. We loved staying here! Now we're just trying to map out the next 12 months so we can figure out how soon we can come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

Thank you very much for a wonderful unit to stay in. We really appreciated all of the ocean/beach items. We saw whales every day! As always, we had a great Happy Hour at Fred's and a nice meal at Pupu's. We hope to come visit again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review