reviews for: listing #80830 - Titusville, Florida Condo rental

Water's Edge Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pelican Point
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

It was exactly what we needed.

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

We wanted a pleasant place to rest from the winter with quiet accommodation near nature. We had a lovely view from the patio windows which look out on the balcony from both the bedroom and the living room. Because the building is so close to the water, we could see only water like balcony views on a cruise ship. We saw birds, fish and animals from the windows. We also watched a rocket launch almost directly across the water from us.

We traveled a short distance to Merritt Island, Canaveral National Seashore, and Blue Spring State Park. In a short drive you can get to remote unpopulated areas and enjoy the quiet of nature, or you can see manatees in their natural habitat in Blue Spring State Park.

The condo gated community has very little to offer except a swimming pool, shuffleboard court and small clubhouse. But the residents are very friendly and spend much time socializing outside the community. This means that the days tend to be quiet. The pool is two buildings away, so it would be unlikely to hear any noise from the pool. This worked well for us because we appreciate a quiet environment.

The condo is nicely decorated; the kitchen is well stocked with dishes and appliances; the beds and sofa are comfortable.

The condo is close to Orlando and other cities. It is only a few miles to the Cruise Port at Canaveral.

I would recommend this condo to nature lovers. It is hard to imagine a condo so close to nature but also so close to major population areas in Florida. We never felt that we were in a densely populated area. We could enjoy the birds, fish and animals that we saw from the balcony but be only a few minutes away from major attractions.

But you do need a car; even local restaurants and grocery stores are too far to walk to, and the sidewalks are interrupted or non-existent.

This January was perhaps colder than normal, but we had the patio doors slightly open and the heat off for 3 weeks in the month. Of course, being from the north, we were acclimatized to colder weather; the locals found the weather cold.

The balcony faces north, probably an advantage in the summer but possibly a disadvantage in the winter. It is screened in so bugs are not a problem. The balcony is recessed into the apartment between the bedrooms of the units. This means that you cannot see people on neighboring balconies, and it is unlikely that you would hear them because there is a bedroom between each unit.

Well designed.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your great review which totally sums up what we have to offer at Water's Edge in Pelican Point. Happy you enjoyed your stay.
Cindy Lewis, Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pelican Point Condo

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This is the second year that my husband & I spent the month of March at Pelican Point.

We have been very pleased with the unit ... extremely clean, nicely decorated and equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The owners have been so accommodating and I can't say enough how wonderful and welcoming the people are who reside/rent at the condo complex.

We highly recommend this condo to anyone interested in vacationing in the Titusville area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Very nice place. I was very happy there for the 45 days I stayed.

Best I found in the area and condo turned out great.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice holiday

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Cozy and clean apartment with great views over the water.
Beautiful environment for everyone who loves peace an nature.
We have been a month and had a great time.
The owners are very helpful.

A family from Holland

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Enjoyable January

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My husband and I spent the month of January at this condo. Titusville is a great location on the east coast of Florida and Pelican Point is very convenient in this
area. The owners included many amenities such as WiFi which helped out with our laptop. It is well equipped especially in the kitchen. The unit is close to fishing, walking and visiting Merritt Island for the wildlife and space center. Day trips can be taken up and down the coast with a quick return at night.
All in all this is a positive place to stay for a month or even more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An Enjoyable January

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My husband and I spent the month of January at this condo. Titusville is a great location on the east coast of Florida and Pelican Point is very convenient in this
area. The owners included many amenities such as WiFi which helped out with our laptop. It is well equipped especially in the kitchen. The unit is close to fishing, walking and visiting Merritt Island for the wildlife and space center. Day trips can be taken up and down the coast with a quick return at night.
All in all this is a positive place to stay for a month or even more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pelican Point Condo

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

I enjoyed a six month stay in this wonderful condo complex. I could not have asked for nicer owners and neighbors. This condo is fully furnished and beautifully decorated with a well-equipped kitchen. I spent the majority of my free time enjoying the scenic view overlooking the Indian River and Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge. Close to historic Titusville, Kennedy Space Center and other local attractions, the location was perfect. My family and I watched the last launch of Shuttle Atlantis from the pool area. I would recommend this rental to anyone and if I return to the area this condo would be my first choice of places to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Condo experience

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Our rental experience was very positive in that we found a lovely clean unit, very tastefully furnished from the well equipped kitchen to throughout the condo. The exquisite setting on the waterfront provided a restful and peaceful feeling and also provided a delightful setting for meals. The owners were very thoughtful and helpful in every way in answering questions and always asking if there was anything we needed or if there was any way they could make our stay more enjoyable. They were very thoughtful in every way. We particularly appreciated the master bedroom providing a lovely view of the waterfront upon rising; a real treat. There are adequate attractions and restaurants nearby. We would highly recommend this condo without reservation as a wonderful Florida getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Condo experience

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Our rental experience was very positive in that we found a lovely clean unit, very tastefully furnished from the well equipped kitchen to throughout the condo. The exquisite setting on the waterfront provided a restful and peaceful feeling and also provided a delightful setting for meals. The owners were very thoughtful and helpful in every way in answering questions and always asking if there was anything we needed or if there was any way they could make our stay more enjoyable. They were very thoughtful in every way. We particularly appreciated the master bedroom providing a lovely view of the waterfront upon rising; a real treat. There are adequate attractions and restaurants nearby. We would highly recommend this condo without reservation as a wonderful Florida getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review