reviews for: listing #80860 - Anaheim, California Townhome rental

Storybook Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kaleidoscope
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $229 /nt
    $1,390 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

So Close to everything and Accommodated our Family

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your home! We feel so lucky to have found a place so close to everything that accommodated our family. Thank you for the gift cards - the kids enjoyed spending them! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend your place as the place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You seem to have considered every single thing

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2014

Thank you! Its always hard for us to find a nice place to accommodate our large family. Storybook Villa was perfect for us. It was cozy and convenient. You seem to have considered every single thing to make our stay run as smoothly as possible. Thank you so much for the military discount. We wish we could have stayed longer. This was a true blessing!
PS - Thank You for the kids' gifts!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the theme! And so convenient to everything!

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 30, 2014

Thank you for creating such a lovely home away from home! From walking in to the welcome packages to your great binder of info, we greatly appreciated it all. Love the theme! And so convenient to everything! A perfect place for a great visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

How can we even thank you? We adored your home

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

How can we even thank you? We adored your home so very much. Our children screamed with delight when they saw their surprises. Thank you so much! The tip binder was so helpful. The beds were a perfect ending each night. Hugs to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

What a wonderful visit! So much better than staying in a hotel! We will miss this place (and Disneyland of course!). I didn't want to leave! Such a great place you have here. PS - Disneyland rocks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family memories were made here

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Great family memories were made here. Thank you for the great place to gather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Look Forward to Staying Here Again!

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

What a great place to stay! Thanks so much for sharing your place, we look forward to staying here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

What a wonderful stay! We had such a great and comfortable stay. We will definitely be back again! This is a very nice place with fantastic beds and I hope to stay here again. Better than a hotel. I love the bunk beds - they are awesome. I like the clean pools and I wish I could stay here again some day. I loved staying here. This is the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Storybook Spectacular

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay. It was wonderful to be close to the parks. The area was nice. The wonderful gifts for each of our children was so fabulous. Thank you for having an inviting and warm place to stay for our vacation. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You Thank You Thank You for Everything

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

The was the perfect place to stay for our family. Very homey and comfortable. Great location to Disneyland. Thank you for the gifts for our kids. The mints and tootsie rolls were a big hit. We so very much enjoyed our stay and hope to be able to come again. Blessings upon your family.
PS - the tip sheets and maps were wonderful, very helpful. Thank you for providing them. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Location was Amazing!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

We had a great stay at Storybook Villa. The kids enjoyed the gifts that were left for them. The location was amazing! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely be back again!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

What a wonderful stay! We had such a great and comfortable stay. We will definitely be back again!
This is a very nice place with fantastic beds and I hope to stay here again. Better than a hotel.
I love the bunk beds - they are awesome.
I like the clean pools and I wish I could stay here again some day.
I loved staying here. This is the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every One of Us had a Great Time!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Every one of us had a great time! Your location to Disneyland was wonderful. The info in the binder came in handy. We all enjoyed the pool as the weather was very warm. We felt very comfortable in your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Perfect Location for going to Disneyland!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Thank you so much for renting out your condo. What a perfect location for going to Disneyland! The cards for the kids were so much appreciated and we all loved how it felt like a home away home. Your attention to detail made the trip much easier. Thank you, we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Little Touches did not go Unnoticed

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the use of your condo! The little touches did not go unnoticed and were appreciated. With 4 kids under 9 the condo was perfect and a perfect location too! We all had a wonderful stay and look forward to coming again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time Had By All

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay during our first trip to Disneyland! It was great to have a 'home' while we were here. The kids loved their welcome gifts and loved their room. We had a fantastic time. It was great to have a place to hang our hat at the end of some very very busy and long days. A wonderful time was had by all. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Inviting and Warm Place to stay for our Vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay. It was wonderful to be close to the parks. The area was nice. The wonderful gifts for each of our children was so fabulous. Thank you for having an inviting and warm place to stay for our vacation. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent condo in a great location

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

Clearly these owners take a great deal of pride in their property. Very nicely decorated condo with many renter friendly extras.Despite being a slightly older complex, this condo is well maintained, and most important for us was that the bedding was clean and comfortable. Condo was very convenient to Disney parks. We highly recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family holiday in Disneyland

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

The location of Storybook Villa can't be beat. It is a very convenient home base to the parks with it being just a quick tram ride away The walk is an easy 15 minutes to the front gates if not taking the trams. the parking spot designated to this condo is right out front which was a huge plus when carrying in groceries and luggage. The owners are very super to deal with and prompt with communication.

There was lots of room for our whole family to spread out. The beds were all very comfortable but would strongly recommended the owners purchase some blackout curtains for all the rooms. Needing to put up sheets to keep out the 6:00am light could be easily solved.

The condo complex and town home is old and does have its creaks but appears to be well maintained. All areas felt clean and many extras for children. Lots of toys and games available to play with. There was a fantastic kids park on property as well. That is if they have any energy left after being at the parks all day. They also has lots of baby equipment that we didn't personally use but would be priceless for families traveling with little ones.

My biggest recommendation would be to purchase a new coffee maker for the kitchen. It took an extraordinary amount of time for our coffee to brew. I would turn it on, get ready, get the kids ready, prepare for the day and it would still not be done. Also, a decent pair of matching wine glasses are missing. The living room couch is also showing a lot of wear and not very comfortable to relax in.
One unfortunate situation that occurred while we were there but no fault of the owners was a group of feral cats out side during our stay that were apparently in heat. All that "getting to know each other" was very loud most nights.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this area to family and friends. It is so nice not to be crammed into a hotel room and have all the extra space to relax in. One other thing that was a bonus was being able to see the fireworks from the one bedroom. Just beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Lydia,
Thank you so much for your review. We love providing a great stay for our guests and its feedback like yours that helps us do that. Thank you for your kind words regarding the home's proximity to Disneyland, the free parking spot, "the owners are very super to deal with and prompt with communication" (we especially like to hear that, because we too stay in vacation rentals with our kids while traveling and this is so important for a smooth, hassle-free stay), as well as the spaciousness and comfortable beds inside the home.
Based on your feedback, we would want you as well as our future guests to know that we will be: purchasing a new couch for the living room (actually, we were already in the process of replacing the 3-year old couch), looking into black-out curtains, providing a new coffee maker (its the little things, right?), and purchasing wine glasses.
Thanks again, we appreciate you staying with us!
Josh and Mindie
Storybook Villa 1 (and 2)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun at Disneyland

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

We have a large family with children, inlaws, and grandchildren. With 10 adults, 2 children and 2 infants on this family vacation, we opted to rent two condos in the same condominium complex. This worked very well for our family.

The Storybook Villa 1 condo was clean and comfortable. The rooms look bigger in the pictures than in real life. But the most important thing about it was the LOCATION. It was close enough to Disneyland to be able to take a break in the middle of the day - that is invaluable.

The owners were great to work with. They responded promptly to my questions. We had all of the grandkids stay here and the condo was stocked with everything needed to keep them happy.

One warning - be sure you understand the parking situation. There is only one parking spot and one "day pass" for parking.

However, I would recommend this condo to everyone who loves Disneyland, it was fantastic. We had a magical vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Tannis- we are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We agree, the location is great for a family walking back and forth to Disneyland. Thanks for complimenting us on customer service. We do our best to respond quickly and provide everything a family might need ahead of time, so that you can just relax and focus on what's most important -- good quality family-fun time.
Thanks!
Josh and Mindie
Storybook Villa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Made Our First Trip to Disneyland So Enjoyable

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

Josh and Mindie, Thank you so much for sharing your home with our families. It made our first trip to Disneyland so enjoyable. The Ritz and Ring families- Regina (Sask) Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Have Really Enjoyed Ourselves

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

We have really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for all your helpful advice and tips. We have loved being here. Best Wishes Kerry, Ashley, Rob and Annie, Pringles family from UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for providing a ton of necessities and fun

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Had a fantastic trip! Thanks for providing a ton of necessities and fun extras so close to Disneyland! We appreciate you opening your home to us, we would love to come back. Vancouver, Washington

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Booking Our Next Vacation Stay at Storybook Villa

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Josh and Mindie, Thank you for sharing your home with us! We had a great time, 2 days at Disney and 1 at California Adventure. The convenient location was perfect. Thank you for the gifts for my children, they were very excited to come in to those. You literally have everything to make anyones stay a breeze with minimal packing for us, the strollers were perfect. We look forward to booking our next vacation stay at Storybook Villa. Thank you! Archer and Freeman Family- Nevada and California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We spent two whole days at Disneyland

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for all the gifts and for letting us stay in your wonderful home. We spent two whole days at Disneyland and one at the beach. Your book of directions was very helpful!!! My 3 year old daughter loved the toys and the slide outside. Thanks again!!! The Grangroths- South Jordan, UT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Came back in the afternoon and returned at Night

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. My grandkids enjoyed the pool. My granddaughter who is 9 loves sleeping in the upper bunk. Going to Disneyland for 3 days makes your home an ideal location. We came back in the afternoon and returned at night. The walk to the Tram was not bad at all. Also thank you for the welcome gift for the kids. Again, thank you for allowing us to share your home. Albert and Sharon - Hawaii

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's a Nice Short Walk

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us use your home! Love all the kids stuff. It's a nice short walk to the tram! The Krenzler Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Made for a Brilliant Stay

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your home. All the touches you have made and information made for a brilliant stay. Claire and Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Tell Our Friends Planning a Trip to Disney

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Thanks a bunch we all had a great time and will tell our friends who are planning a trip to Disneyland about your super place to stay. Gail and Garry - White Rock, BC Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Until next time Space Rangers!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Thanks for renting your home to our family during our Disney vacation! We had a great time and look forward to returning someday. Thanks for the girls Disney gift cards as well! Our daughters loved the nice pool and I loved the hot tub! Until next time space rangers! The Haglund Clan- Surrey, BC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Amazing Place for Our Family

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This was an amazing place for our family to spend our vacation. We loved all the notes and tips around the house and loved that we could walk to Disney. Thank you for letting us stay in your home. The Stapletons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You So Much 4 Providing the Perfect Weekend

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for providing the perfect weekend for my family. We so enjoyed our stay! The Galperns.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You So Much 4 Providing the Perfect Weekend

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for providing the perfect weekend for my family. We so enjoyed our stay! The Galperns.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extra Space to Share with 2 kids and Grandma

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for lending us your home! Great location and loved having the extra space to share with 2 kids and grandma. The girls were thrilled with their personal gifts! Dan, Candice, Mayson, Zoe and Grandma Blanche. Kamloops, BC Canada.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Thank you for the use of your home. Zoe Steinke, Kamloops, BC Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great to Be Close Enough to Walk Every Day

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Thanks for letting us stay in your home. We had a wonderful trip to Disneyland. It was great to be close enough to walk every day. The Wheelers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Children's First Trip...So Close to the Park

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Thank you so much for letting families enjoy your home for our children's first trip to Disneyland. We had a blast and we were all very happy to be so close to the park. Thank you! P.S. The kids loved the gifts. The Robertsons and Jones

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Fantastic, Magical Time

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

We had a fantastic, magical time. It was great to be there when the park opened, come home and take long naps, then go back to see the park close. We loved being so close. My kids greatly appreciated their gifts! The Johnsons- Deeth, Nevada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed coming back after a long day at Disney

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

Thank you so much. We had a wonderful time. You have a beautiful home and we enjoyed coming back here after a long day at Disney. The Stephenson Family- Eugene, Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. This is a great location to get to Disney. Thank you, Louaine and Orest.- Wimmipeg, Canada.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking Forward to Coming Back in the Future!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

Although we were only here a few days, we made the most of it! Loved having this beautiful home to return to at the end of a long day. Looking forward to coming back in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Generations Converged on Disneyland

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Three generations converged on Disneyland for the week. The use of your generosity in your second home was an enormous blessing. It made our stay so much easier and pleasant. Thank you & God bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Josh and Mindie you have a Great Disney Location

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Josh and Mindie you have a great Disney location. With two young kids it was the perfect spot to commute from. Thank you for sharing your home with us. The welcome pack for the kids made them feel at home as soon as we walked in the door.
Thanks again, Kerry, Pierre and family- Saskatchewan, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Josh for being so great! It was perfect!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Thank you so very much for letting us use your home! It was perfect! We loved that it already had everything we needed or that we might have forgotten at our own home! Thank you Josh for being so great! (And for putting up with us :) My kids had a wonderful time and by the end of our trip, was calling this place home! We hope to come again! Thanks, Taylor, Jordan, Peyton, and Emma - Las Vegas, NV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed a Wonderful Family Adventure

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Thank you for your home. We enjoyed a wonderful family adventure and appreciated the special touches. The children loved the toys and special gifts. We hope to be back someday! Sincerely, Terry and Family- Arizona and Osaka, Japan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved all of the thoughtful touches

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for a wonderful holiday in your well appointed home. We loved all of the thoughtful touches that made our Disneyland trip very special and a wonderful family time. Kind regards,
The Carson Family, Sydney Australia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed being so close to Disneyland

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We had a wonderful time with family. Enjoyed being so close to Disneyland. Thank you for sharing your home with us! PS – love the directions in your Villa book. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an amazing adventure we had at your home

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

What an amazing adventure we had at your home. The kids are crying as we walk out the door (so sad to leave). Thank you for making this a wonderful vacation. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great place to stay for our dream vacation!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Thank you for a great place to stay for our family dream vacation! Thanks for the welcome gifts for the kids and the comfy townhome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great to stay at a child-friendly house

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

We had a very nice visit to Storybook Villa. The amenities were perfect for our family. The kids especially enjoyed the pool! It was great to stay at a child-friendly house and to have use of the pack-n-plays, strollers, toys, etc. The proximity to Disneyland is perfect. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pack-n-play, toys, strollers, monitors, etc!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Thank you so much for opening up your home to us! The in-home amenities were so hopeful! The pack-n-play, toys, strollers, toys, monitors, etc! Just awesome! The most touching little surprise was the handmade and colored birthday card for our daughter. That meant so much! You started her celebration off! We will rent again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The comfort and convenience of Storybook Villa

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

We had a wonderful trip. Thanks in large part to the comfort and convenience of Storybook Villa. Thanks so much for a great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and close with everything we needed

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We had an amazing time here and your house worked out just perfect. Nice and close with everything we needed. Thank you for the quick stroller replacement, it really showed us that you cared about your customers. We will let others know about Storybook Villa and hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great to have a home away from home

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing Storybook Villa with our families. We have had a great time in Southern California and it was great to have a home away from home. Thank you for the fun gift cards for the kids. They were so excited!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The extra things make your guest’s stay special

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Thanks for letting us stay at Storybook Villa. Thanks also for all the extra things you do to make your guest’s stay so special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks, we loved it!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Thanks, we loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We caught the fireworks from the bedroom windows

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Thank you for the pleasure of a great place to stay to experience Southern California and Disneyland. We caught the fireworks on our day of arrival from the bedroom windows. More space than a hotel room. I am sure we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amount of room, pool, many extras and proximity

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Your townhome was perfect for our family. The amount of room, the pool, the many extras and the close proximity to Disneyland all made this a wonderful vacation. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been the best week of his life!!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

Our 7 year old grandson says that this has been the best week of his life!!! Thanks for helping to make our dreams come true.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is very nice.

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Your home is very nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are so glad that we chose your home

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay in your home, we are so glad that we chose your home as our O.C. and L.A. holiday home. Our children had a great time in your house, everything was very nice. And also thank you for their presents. Hopefully was can come back soon and stay again in your home.
Rob, Angela, Addison, Ashton, Ethan, Gold Coast Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An ideal base at the start and end of the day

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

The end of our two-week stay in Storybook Villa – Our party of 5 have enjoyed a busy 2 weeks seeing all that Los Angeles has to offer. Thanks for the Owners-Opinion recommendations!! I think we all need a holiday now to recover. The house has been an ideal base for us at the start and end of the day. We have been able to plan our days and then kick back later and relax all together. Once again, a big thanks for making us feel at home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wedding, Knotts Berry Farm, Beaches and Disney

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home with us – a family from Chicago. A family from Arizona spent a wonderful week together to celebrate a wedding, Knotts Berry Farm, beaches and of course Disney. Watching four kids having fun, laughing, and spending quality time is always priceless. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very good and enjoyable time here

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Thank you very much for our comfortable stay. We had a very good and enjoyable time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The kids loved the gift, their room, and the toys.

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We had a great time here at Storybook Villa. It was a really nice place to stay for our family while visiting Disneyland and California Adventure. The kids loved the gift, their room, and the toys. Thank you! We would love to stay here again!

from Norway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome stay at Storybook Villa. Amazing Location

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We had an awesome stay at your Storybook Villa. What an amazing location! The townhome is fantastic… It was a home away from home for our group of 9. You truly thought of everything to make your guests comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend the Storybook Villa to any of our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved being able to cook meals! Saved money!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

It was nice to have a home to come back to for breaks, meals, and naps! Loved being able to cook meals! Saved money! Your amenities were great. Our Disney experience was great! Thanks for all the tips and directions in the green binder!
The Pavey and Gates Families, Washington and San Diego

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This location is so great! Got to go to the Beach

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay at your home! My great-nephews were so excited to receive the welcome gifts. All of the information you provided about the Disney Park was sooo helpful. Thank You! We had a great time at the parks then being able to leave and come back and eat and swim and rest. This location is so great! We even got to go to the beaches. They were so close! We really enjoyed your home. Thank you for making our stay so nice!

The Davis and Crawford Families, Monument and Colorado Springs, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I’ve had the best family vacation ever!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

I’ve had the best family vacation ever! Thank you so much for the use of Storybook Villa. The grandkids had a ball.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The kids loved their room, all of the Disney décor

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. The kids loved their room and all of the Disney décor. We had a wonderful family vacation and made lots of great memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most of all - the close proximity to Disneyland

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

It's a very cute, neatly decorated home. Thank you for the Welcome gifts for our children. That makes for a fun arrival. Most of all we loved the close proximity to the Disneyland park. It was so great to be able to come back and forth easily.
Thank you for the use of your stuff!
David, Susan, Hannah, Isaac, Gideon, Miriam, Andrew, Lucy, Rachel, Joshua, Enoch

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your little touches made your place feel like home

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful stay! Our kids loved the bunk-beds and Disney decor. The toys were also much appreciated. We will be back!

Friends of the Family
Langley, BC, Canada

We had a wonderful time and a great stay. All of your little touches made your place feel like home. Thank you for everything!

Tyler and Family
Surrey, BC, Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything- It was great!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Thanks for everything- It was great!

Ann and Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Fantastic Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Dear Josh and Mindie-

Thank you for sharing your home with us and for all the great suggestions and tips! While our visit was short, we had a wonderful time exploring the area and seeing Disneyland. Your special touches- everything from the fun framed prints and playset outside to the welcome gift for our son- is absolutely wonderful and makes this a fantastic place to stay. Thank you for our hospitality!

Sincerely-

Diana, Jared, and Kellan

Seattle, Washtington

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

If our kids had their way we wouldn’t be leaving

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Great Location, close to everything you need. Our kids made great use of the toys and outdoor area. We had a wonderful first trip to Disneyland and will definitely be back. If our kids had it there way we wouldn’t be leaving. See you again.

Philip, Lisa, Hailey, Hannah, Abigail

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our First Visit to Disneyland

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

A wonderful place to stay! Our children loved your playset and outdoor area. This was our first visit to Disneyland and it was wonderful. Your place was so close and awesome, with our four kids its absouletly wonderful!

Garan, Nolan, Addison, Grace, Dane

Saskatchewan, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will definitely recommend it to friends

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We had a wonderful 1st visit to Disneyland here. It was so nice to have a real “home” (rather than a hotel room) to go to at the end of the day. Thank you for the boys’ gifts - they were very surprised and happy to find something waiting for them! Your condo is lovely - the décor is very nice. Will definitely recommend it to friends.

Stephen, Karen and Family

Edmonton, AB, Canada (Spruce Grove)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Was the Most Amazing Place We Have Ever Stayed

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

This was the most amazing place we have ever stayed. All the extra touches and details made it an extra special stay. We all felt very much at home. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us and making our vacation all we dreamed of.
--Grandma and Grandpa B.
Thank you so much for the beautiful place to stay! My family loved everything here! The kids were so happy when they saw their surprises on the counter. We felt very at home and were so thankful for all the baby and kid stuff already here! We will spread the word and for sure be coming back on our next trip to Disneyland.
--Cory, Lori, Sydney, Ethan, Makayla, Courtnee, and Ally

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place for a Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Dear Josh and Mindie,
We all had a wonderful time with 3 generations and a family reunion. It was fantastic to be able to walk to Disneyland. The strollers on hand were very handy for the 2 year old. Thank you for opening your home to our family. This was the PERFECT place for a family reunion. Our kids had a blast and your home made our stay very comfortable. Can’t wait to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Being So Close to Disneyland was Fantastic

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Dear Josh and Mindie,
THANK YOU SO MUCH! We had an amazing time. Being so close to Disneyland was fantastic, especially with our 2 young kiddies. Thank you for allowing us early access, you guys are life-savors. We will spread the word in Australia!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Certainly Come Back!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

Josh and Mindie,
Thank you so much for providing us such a beautiful home away from home while we visited Disneyland and family. We loved being able to be together in your lovely place here. Also, the kids were also so delighted to get the gift cards and all of them got to purchase a memento to bring home and savor the memories. We will certainly come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Certainly Come Back!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

Josh and Mindie,
Thank you so much for providing us such a beautiful home away from home while we visited Disneyland and family. We loved being able to be together in your lovely place here. Also, the kids were also so delighted to get the gift cards and all of them got to purchase a memento to bring home and savor the memories. We will certainly come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! This vacation rental was PERFECT for our Disneyland adventure. This was our first of many family (4 generations!) trips to Disneyland and your condo was icing on the cake. Having a kitchen, a small yard, and the ability to walk directly to the park without dealing with strollers being put into the trams was priceless. But it also helped that you had a perfect set up for the 5 kids. Thank you also for the very thoughtful gifts for the children. What a treat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was Perfect! …Fireworks from the bedroo

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home with us. Everything was perfect! The kids were so excited about the great bunk beds and all the toys in their room. We found all that we needed to prepare meals and feel at home. The décor is very fun and the kids kept commenting on how much you guys must love Mickey Mouse! We even got to see the fireworks at Disneyland from the upstairs bedroom window. You have managed to create an environment that is both welcoming and kid friendly.
Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Josh and Mindie,
Thank you very much for sharing your home with me and my family. Thank you for the gifts for the kids. We had an amazing time here and we will forsurely keep you and your home in mind the next time we visit. Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
From our family to yours,
Pat, Vicky, Elaine, Teresha, Gabby, Brayden, and Taylor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time! ... Will Recommend to All

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

We have had the most AMAZING time!!! We were so overwhelmed at how warm and inviting this place is, from the moment we stepped inside. Thank you for the Christmas tree, the Disneyland gifts, and all the little special touches that made this villa an experience we didn’t quite imagine!! We have had the most relaxed, comfortable, fun, exciting, joyous and memorable stay. Will recommend to all heading this way, and we’ll be back for sure.
Greg, Kathy, Jemma, Shelby, Abbey Nicoll… Sydney, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Closeness to Disneyland was Excellent

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely home. All the small touches made the visit so much easier and more enjoyable. The closeness to Disneyland was excellent and the ability to come home as needed was great. We felt very safe, secure and warm.
Thank You John,
Jenny, Jack, Cara, Elise… Brisbane, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was like Coming Home for Us

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hospitality. It was like coming home for us. The kids loved their gifts. Thank you very much. It has been wonderful. We especially thank you for all of the washing liquids, dishwasher soaps, etc. All the toys. We will miss it. And the Green Folder of info saved us a lot of time!
Jo, Rick, Georgia, Addison… New South Wales, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Guys Rock!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Thanks for the beautiful home that made us feel very comfortable. The walk to the tram is so convenient. Your home is very homey and you go out of your to have all things that a family may need – (pack-n-play, stroller, toys, & blankets). It really made a difference to not have to pack all these extras! The gift cards for our oldest two and the gifts were so thoughtful!
Thanks again for making our Thanksgiving Disney vacation one we will always treasure.
Tammy, Lisa, Gabby, Mandy, Corey, Brendan, Trevor… Mesa, Arizona

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and Comfortable... Had So Much Fun

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We had a great time at Disney. The house was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. We especially loved the kids gifts. It was a nice surprise after a 23 hour drive. The kids loved their room and had so much fun. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Terrific Vacation - Thanks So Much

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We had a terrific vacation to Disneyland! Thanks for all the baby equipment (loved the double stroller and playpen and highchair!) Our kids loved their room, especially the trundle bunk bed - very fun and convenient! They played with all the toys. Thank you for the gifts – it brightened their eyes when we walked in and they had something with names on it! So thoughtful! Your plush white blankets are so soft and comfortable – I need to get some from Kohls!
Thanks so much for our stay!
Andrea, Jordan, Bella, Kason, Aidan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Terrific Vacation - Thanks So Much

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We had a terrific vacation to Disneyland! Thanks for all the baby equipment (loved the double stroller and playpen and highchair!) Our kids loved their room, especially the trundle bunk bed - very fun and convenient! They played with all the toys. Thank you for the gifts – it brightened their eyes when we walked in and they had something with names on it! So thoughtful! Your plush white blankets are so soft and comfortable – I need to get some from Kohls!
Thanks so much for our stay!
Andrea, Jordan, Bella, Kason, Aidan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Well Equipped - We Appreciated These Touches

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

Our holiday in California was wonderful. Disneyland and California Adventure parks were… magical! Our 11 month old granddaughter was mesmerized by the Disneyland parade at night. We visited local beaches (beautiful!) and rented bicycles for a ride on the boardwalk. The only downside is the traffic here – it is awful.
Your home is lovely and very well equipped – especially for those with young children – we appreciated these special touches.
Mike, Vikki, Michelle, Billy, Isabella, Andrea, Greg, Hayley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close Enough for a Break. We Could Head Right Back

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the little gifts you left. After a morning at the park the little ones enjoyed a more quiet afternoon at the condo playing on the patio playground. It was close enough for a break for everyone from Disneyland and after a little rest we could head right back. We also loved being able to cook our own food and enjoy the beautiful weather while eating out on the patio. We can’t wait to come back again.
Amber, Alan and kids

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the place… Will for sure return.

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Loved the place… Will for sure return.
Robyn and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Proximity to Disneyland was Absolutely Amazing

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Thank you so much for opening your home to us during our vacation. The proximity to Disneyland was absolutely AMAZING. With two young children being able to walk back and forth was a lifesaver. Being able to cook and avoid the high-priced food at Disneyland saved us A LOT of money. We will DEFINITELY be back again.
Thank you so much!
Roman, Kristie, Celeste, Chloe, Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for What We Had in Mind

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Our family of five really enjoyed our stay here. We wanted something more roomy than a hotel with the convenience of being within walking distance to the park. Storybook Villa provided us with that, and more! Thank you for fostering fond memories and a truly magical Disneyland experience. We hope to come and stay again. Our boy’s only complaint the entire week we were here to visit Disneyland was that we didn’t spend enough time relaxing at the condo as they would have liked! Maybe next time we’ll do fewer days at the park and more time enjoying the villa. Perfect for what we had in mind this trip.
Thank you very much!
Stacey and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Kids were Ready to Move In Permanately!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Hi Josh, Mindie, and Family.
Thanks so much for this wonderful location. Very comfortable and quiet after all the hectic sounds of Disneyland... Debra.
...Thank you for the excellent refuge after our wonderful days at the parks. Both adults and kids had lots of room to stretch out. The grandkids appreciated their own rooms complete with toys. And thanks very much for the house warming gifts! Take care, Bob...
I am so glad that we found your home away from home and that you are willing to share it with others. What a wonderful place you have here. Our kids were ready to move in permanately! We will definitely remember Storybook Villa for any future trips. Thanks again, Karen...
Thank you for opening your home to us. The kids loved the gifts and took turns on the top bunk in their room when they were not playing with the Disney toys in there! I loved all of the framed story pages and am pretty sure we have the books they are from at home! Also loved the Disney fact book and will be looking for my own copy! Looking forward to our next trip down and will look into staying here again! Thanks for the gifts for the kids and everything else. All the best, Jeremy, Debra, Karen, Bob... Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing, Comfy and Convenient

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

This place was amazing, comfy and convenient. Our family had a wonderful time here! There is nothing more to say.
-Cheyenne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Recommend to Our Friends. Memories Forever!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at your condo. Thanks for all the amazing gifts for the kids. They loved it and enjoyed. This is a lovely place and we will recommend it to our friends and family. Lovely memories forever!!
-S and J Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review