reviews for: listing #80875 - Long Beach, New York House rental

Lido Beach Paradise - 2 Minutes Walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lido Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,400 - $4,900 /wk
    $8,000 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Stay. Better than the pictures!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

I held my wife's 30th birthday party here in Lido Beach. The entire process was great from booking the house to leaving. The house was in perfect condition and had everything you could possibly want. The owners were very easy to work with and made sure our stay was great. We would be happy to come back for our next rental.

I highly recommend the property to anyone wanting to have a great time.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Thanksgiving At The Beach

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Our family visited for the Thanksgiving holiday. I want to thank Donna for making our vacation one to remember. Even though it was cold and we could not enjoy the beach, we still had a wonderful time. We spent lots of time in NYC and the convenience of the LIRR so close made travel very easy. The location is perfect for day trips to eastern LI to visit family. We had a full Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimming in the aptly supplied kitchen. Lots of room on this tri-level home for our group of 10 to spread out. Donna has furnished the home with works of art and did a great job making it into a retreat. The home was clean and comfortable which is hard to find. I would highly recommend the property for family groups. I would rate this property at a high 10. Communication with the homeowner was excellent. Thank you again for a great place at the beach.

Owners response: It was a pleasure for us to make your trip a joyful experience. Thanks for being such amazing tenants!! Hope to see you very soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Family Vacation home

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Donna was a pleasure to work with. Home and all the amenities you could ask for including beach chairs, coolers and bicycles. Home was well decorated, clean and lots of room for the family to spread out. I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Owners response: We were thrilled to get your review Chris. Take care and hope you'll be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Stay and Worth the Trip

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

I'm not a big writer, but we feel this house, the neighborhood and the wonderful way the owners treated our large group deserved a great review. We came from Ireland to go back to Long Beach. We actually had chosen another rental there and when we arrived, we were taken aback by the un-readiness of the place. It was too dirty to stay there. We were truly "stuck" there. I immediately phoned Donna that we were "stranded" in Long Beach with lots of teens and no place to stay. She managed to get us into the house the very next day and to our delight, it was immaculate and ready for rental. We stayed until September 3rd. We wished we could have stayed there longer. The owners were fabulously receptive to every text and call. We would like to give this rental 10 stars!!

Owners response: We were glad you came back to our house from Long Beach. Call us anytime for a return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great amenities...great location!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and really appreciated all that this home had to offer---plenty of room for the ten of us, a kitchen with everything we needed to cook large meals, and all of the chairs, towels, beach bags and coolers necessary to spend a stress-free day on the beach! The house is very modern but incredibly comfortable, boasting a bar and entertainment area that we enjoyed very much. It was a great representation of what the Lido Beach area has to offer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Drew, it was our pleasure having you and your entire roup stay at the house. We welcome your return!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

BETTER THAN WE IMAGINED!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

My friends and I do an annual summer trip to many different locations each year. This year, we decided on Long Island. After a long search for the right place, I came across this house. After seeing how beautiful it looked in pictures I decided that this had to be the place. The leasing process was professional. The owner is friendly and makes the process simple but secure!!
After spending a week at this house for the week of the 4th of July, I can truly say that this house blew my expectations out of the water and I already had very high expectations after seeing the pictures. The pictures really do not do it justice. Each room is designed perfectly with great displays of art and sculptures from around the world. It’s actually quite amazing. The house is beautifully designed. There is plenty of room throughout the house with each room having its own personality to it. I was living in elegance the minute I stepped in the door. I was disappointed that we would only be there for one week, I wanted to live there!
What surprised me most was what the house came with. It’s like I could have brought nothing at all! Everything you could possibly think of needing is already there. There is a nice shed completely stocked up with every beach supply you could think of (chairs, games, coolers, umbrellas etc). It really had everything. I also couldn’t believe how close the beach was. It might as well have been in the front yard. It was just a short walk across the street and there it was a beautiful private white sand beach. We certainly took advantage of the close proximity. The beach was very clean and not over crowded at all. During the day time we would head out and play catch with a football and have all the space in the world!
The backyard is perfect. Golf course in view, great patio set with chairs lined up facing the golf course and a grill…..what more could you ask for? The area that house is in was great as well. There are some really nice restaurants just a short drive away and lots to do in Long Beach and surrounding area. We spent a lot of time at Pops. I would highly recommend it. It’s a great restaurant with an outdoor sand bar on the harbor. It’s incredible. The area is very scenic to say the least.
It has been a short time since I have left Lido and can honestly say that I really miss the house and the area. We had a lot of fun there and would certainly return.
Take my advice; end your vacation home search here. You will be thankful you did.

Owners response: Wow! Thank you Jonathan.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Thank You!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We came to this house in Lido in Nov, 2012 for business and stayed 3 months. Our experience there was wonderful even though we didn't use the private beach and golf course due to work. The house is more spectacular than the pictures on the sites, really spacious, immaculately clean with exquisite eclectic, multi-cultural surroundings. The adjacent city of Long Beach offers lotsa great entertainment and restaurants for everyone. We are so impressed by the beauty and quiet oasis of Lido Beach that we can't wait to return. Additionally, the homeowners responded to anything we needed in minutes and were always gracious and professional. We recommend this fantastic home and we're selective!

Owners response: Thank you for that beautiful review. We were happy to be able to accommodate you and your associates and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Lido/Long Beach Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We had a great time at this vacation home and would recommend it again to anyone. The house is large with spacious rooms. The backyard has an awesome view of a golf course.

The homeowners are easy to contact and keep an open line of communication for any questions you may have during your stay. Although we booked last minute, they were very responsive and able to complete the necessary transactions quickly.

The neighborhood is beautiful. A nice playground is located a few minutes away from the house and the beach is a short walk from the house as well. The beach is amazing. It was clean and quiet since we were vacationing during the off season. The owners also provide great amenities to bring to the beach.

Owners response: Thank you Lisa. We're happy we were able to make it happen for you and everything went well.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

better than 5 stars hotel

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

We loved our stay in lido beach house.
We had a family reunion and wanted to have the best place for that time. We had 2 kids and two teenagers and we needed to stay in a clean, comfortable place with access to beach, play ground as well as easy access to manhattan. We are very meticulous in finding places to stay for vacation. We finally went with this house. At the end of vacation we all were very happy with decision we made. The house is much better than its pictures on web. It is a big, cozy, three level house with meticulously chosen furniture and artful decorations. Everything we needed was available. Its location could not be better. It locates in a prime area of long island, next to a private beach, nice restaurants, very entertaining play ground, and has easy access to manhattan. We could not ask for more. All of us agreed to got the best in NY. We definitely will go back again next time.

Owners response: Thank you so very much for this wonderful review, Ashi. We look forward to your returning and now that you know the house and the fabulous area it's located in, you will be happy to come back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

This is a Great Rental Location

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

This house has a wonderful location. The beach is across the street and takes just a few minutes to walk from the house and the sand really is powdery soft and white, just like it says on the website! Lido Beach is private where there’s lots of room for groups but you can walk to Long Beach if you prefer the crowds. It took us just forty minutes to drive from our Manhattan residence. Owners are exceptionally professional and responsive. They return calls promptly and are right there for questions and any assistance required. House is spacious, superbly clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and well kept. Ideal for family beach vacations (or other kinds of groups) without long Hamptons commute back to the city.

Owners response: Thank you for that review. We keep striving to and working to improve our home. We're so glad you had such a wonderful experience at the rental property, neighborhood and Lido Beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spacious house, close to Lido beach

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

I rent 2 or 3 houses a year when traveling. This house is well maintained, beautifully furnished and has all of the features listed in this ad. (water, beach supplies, bicycles, etc). We enjoyed the beach, the location and the ping pong table in the basement. There are numerous tv's, comfortable beds, furnished kitchen and plenty of space. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Some advice to potential renters: We rented this house to be close to my niece's wedding which was taking place just a mile away and to have a place where family could gather for a bbq or my Mom's Sunday sauce. The description of the house includes... Have a party. Invite your friends and family so I thought this was the perfect rental for our occasion. We planned to just have 12 stay at the house but were planning for about 20 for dinner one or two nights. The process for renting this house included numerous emails with additional concerns from the owner on how many cars and people would be staying and visiting the house. The limit was to be 12 people in the house at one time and no more than 4 cars. The owners have had problems with previous renters and with the neighbors so they are very direct and concerned. I found out after and then had to plan family gatherings at local restaurants so to comply with the owners requests. Ask about these requirements before renting if you have a large group.

Owners response: Thank you for your in-depth description. To respond to your comments about some of the requirements on # of people and cars...the home is in a residential neighborhood in close proximity to our neighbors. We were surprised to learn that one of the Lessee's before you allowed many more visitors than what he signed for in the rental agreement so we are taking additional measures to be apprised of the visitors and vehicles at the property. We welcome groups.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

ACROSS FROM THE BEACH ON THE GOLF COURSE

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This place was absolutely perfect for a big get away I put together for 12 friends and myself. It had more than enough room for everyone, was maticulously clean, and had a super unique style. There's a spectacular golf course right in the back yard that we took full advantage of and the private beach, only a couple hundred yards from the house, across the street is very beautiful. Also, the house is minutes by car or taxi (easy to get) to more restaurants, bars and shopping you could visit and there's even a bus stop steps from the house that takes you directly to the LIRR if you want to go into the city without your car. Overall, I give the property and location an "A"!!

Owners response: We were happy to accommodate your large group, Tim and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the local attractions and activities as well which are nearby, minutes away by car or the bus.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our First Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This house is very spacious and immaculate. The owners clearly take much pride in not only it's upkeep but also in decorating and stocking it with all of the amenities that one would possible need at a beach house on Long Island. The house is a short walk away from a private area of Lido beach and beach passes are provided. The beach is clean, serene and has lifeguards on duty. If you want a little more activity, a short walk on the beach brings you to a more populated town beach where one is sure to find surfers. My daughter and her friends were even lucky enough to spot dolphins! All of the towels, beach chairs, umbrella, even beach bags are all provided. Just remember there is a walk to the beach and no parking on the streets so we found it easier to drive and drop off the kids with the "stuff" and then walk with a lighter load; ample room for both of our cars in the circular driveway, no extra charge! There is plenty to do in Lido and nearby Long Beach, excellent restaurants and shops. We chose to BBQ in the backyard (Grill with propane included) but did enjoy the 1/2 mile walk to Marvel the "famous" ice cream shop. The homeowners were especially helpful, making sure we understood our responsibilities as renters as well as theirs, and were very clear about process. They took the time to give us a tour of the house and make sure that we were satisfied with the condition at the onset of our rental period. I might add that we rented very last minute and the owner was very good about explaining everything so that we could make it happen in such a short period of time. This being the first experience I have had in this type of vacation rental, I could have not asked for better!

Owners response: Thank You Jacki. We were happy to accommodate. The house is always being updated. We appreciate the time you took to write this.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What A Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

We comfortably lodged with extended family. Everyone had plenty of living space and sleeping space The beach is a short walk away, making it so easy to transport chairs and towels. It's a beautiful beach, too. The house has everything you requrie for a relaxing vacation!!

Owners response: Thank you Karen. We keep making improvements. We loved having you and your extended family at our house as well. And thank you for leaving it so impeccably clean! I loved meeting you, your husband and your five children. I'm so glad you all enjoyed the beach down the block!!

We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great for a large group

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We rented this house for my bridesmaids one night and then as our wedding after party house a second night. Its a really nice house. Lots of space, real close to the beach, and comes with a BBQ. It was perfect for our purposes. The owners clearly take care of the house and constantly makes improvements.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review