reviews for: listing #80905 - Palm Beach, Florida House rental

2013+2014-Trip Advisor Award Winning Home-Private Gated Beac
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $750 /nt
    $4,000 - $5,000 /wk
    $10,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Location+Private Beach=Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We looked at so many vacation rentals that we got dizzy! We had never rented a home before and really did not know how to do it. In our search for a vacation home to rent we received an email back from Dr. Joe the owner explaining everything, including that on his listing was a video of the house(which we had missed) and that it takes 2 minutes to book the home. It took 2 minutes! Prior to our arrival Dr. Joe sent us information on restaurants, activities and a letter about some history of Palm Beach, so on arriving we already had our restaurants and activities basically picked out. So all we had to worry about was having a great vacation which we did! The private gated beach was fantastic! It is a 5 minute walk at the end of the street but do not forget the key to the gate as we did one morning. There was no one on the beach but my husband and children! The house had everything for the beach like towels, beach chairs, toys, rafts, cooler, umbrella and flip flops! This house is also about 5 houses from the Lake Trail which is about a 4-6 mile paved trail along Lake Worth (Intracostal waterway). We used the 3 bikes at the house and rented 2 extra bikes at the bike shop in Palm Beach for a reasonable price. The kitchen was very nice and had an indoor grill! The bedrooms were very comfortable. We have kids (17, 14, 12) and they all had a great time either on the beach, or on their bikes or the recreation center which is like 100 feet from the house and has all kinds of programs for the children. It was a great and relaxing vacation. The nice thing about the house was that there were not a bunch of little knick-knacks for our kids to break. We plan on coming next year and highly recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. My attitude is that a guest is coming on vacation to kick back and relax, so we do everything possible to help achieve that. For some reason a lot of future guests never realize there is a video of the home and of our private gated beach, if you look at main picture and in left hand corner it says video. We are presently working on making the 3rd floor a 6th bedroom, with a little work out area with a treadmill, and weights. It excites me to know another guest as enjoyed their vacation staying at "Casa Della Rosa"-Our main goal is for our guests to kick back and enjoy their vacation

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful home, fantastic location, gorgeous beach!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Our family had such a wonderful stay in this very special home! The house is truly a Palm Beach treasure with its' antique wood floors, gourmet kitchen, relaxing porch... I could go on & on! Plenty of room for a big family to spread out and have privacy. We were so grateful to have the gated beach, so peaceful and private. The house was spotless when we arrived, with lots of beach toys and chairs... the kids never ran out of DVD's to watch during the rainy times, and everyone was content. My son was able to walk to the rec center around the corner to play basketball, where they also have tennis and camps for younger kids. We walked to Surfside Diner for some delicious lunches and also to Buccan for one of the best dinners we have ever had! The owner has been wonderful throughout the rental process, and clearly goes out of his way to make your visit special, even down to the custom soaps with "Casa della Rosa" printed on them! We hope to have the opportunity to visit again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Rated#1 Vacation Home Rental in Florida!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

The location is perfect 5 minute walk out the front door to the private and nice sandy pristine beach at the end of the street. One of our children had left a brand new beach chair and towel at the beach the day we left and we offered to pay for but Dr. Joe said it was fine. He had given us the best restaurants to eat at and activities he was a great host. Thanks Dr.Joe. We walked to the great restaurants.We rode the bikes on the Lake Trail which is 6 or 7 houses from this house. This home allows privacy for everyone especially the upstairs outside decks one for each bedroom with french doors that opened up to the decks, where we often had drinks sometimes too many and ate our breakfast on the deck. With TV's and DVD players in all the bedrooms the kids loved it being able to go in their own room and watch whatever they wanted to. I did no cooking I was on vacation so there was a deli down the street Too-Jays who delivered us lunch or dinner thats a vacation!! My husband and I got to play tennis and the kids went a few days for spanish class ,arts and crafts knitting at the Recreation Center literally 1 minute out the back door about 200 feet away. We rented a car but only used it to go to the airport. This home was perfect for any size family and I would highly recommend this home to anyone.Fantastic!!!! Thanks Dr Joe

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Rated#1 Vacation Home in Florida

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

The location is perfect 5 minute walk out the front door to the private and nice sandy pristine beach at the end of the street. One of our children had left a brand new beach chair and towel at the beach the day we left and we offered to pay for but Dr. Joe said it was fine. He had given us the best restaurants to eat at and activities he was a great host. Thanks Dr.Joe. We walked to the great restaurants.We rode the bikes on the Lake Trail which is 6 or 7 houses from this house. This home allows privacy for everyone especially the upstairs outside decks one for each bedroom with french doors that opened up to the decks, where we often had drinks sometimes too many and ate our breakfast on the deck. With TV's and DVD players in all the bedrooms the kids loved it being able to go in their own room and watch whatever they wanted to. There was a deli down the street called Too-Jays who delivered us lunch or dinner thats a vacation!! We all got to play tennis and the kids went a few days for spanish class ,arts and crafts knitting at the Recreation Center 1 minute out the back door. We rented a car but never used it.This home was perfect for any size family and I would highly recommend this home to anyone.Fantastic!!!! Thanks Dr Joe

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you guys for your beautiful review. We did recover t he new beach chair and towel from the beach. Here in Palm beach it could have sat there for weeks no one would have stolen it! That is one of the things I like about Palm Beach is the lack of crime, we have about 110 police for about 9900 residents, everywhere you turn you see a policeman. That is why it is the safest town in all of Florida. We have increased our DVD library to over 300 DVD's and plenty of kid movies to keep them busy if it rains. Also we added a old fashion theater popcorn maker for plenty of popcorn (we supply the kernels and oil). No one ever mentions the library full of books for the children and adults. We are constantly trying to come up with new ideas to add to "Casa Della Rosa". You were great guests and look forward to your next visit. Thanks Dr. Joe

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

WOW, what an amazing time my family and I had at Casa Della Rosa last October. My wife and children are still talking about wasting our days away at the beach, which is only 3 blocks away! The house is gorgeous, plenty of seating inside and out, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. My wife had requested somebody who would perhaps shop a little prior to our arrival, and Dr. Joe was quick to refer us Jeff. In addition to shopping for us prior to arrival, my wife inquired about having a few meals pre prepared...something she could just put in the oven for dinner, thus allowing her more time with the children..and enjoy her vacation. Upon arrival, Jeff had prepared a roast, complete with potatoes and vegetables, and the best lasagna we have ever eaten! My wife loved that she just put in the oven, and went back to vacationing. All in all, an incredible experience and we can hardly wait for this years Winter vacation. I had planned on taking the Family to Hawaii this year for vacation, but by unanimous decision, we opted to return to Casa Della Rosa again this year! Only this year, my wife said we are hiring Jeff to prepare our meals nightly ( we found out after our stay, that he is available as a private chef for our entire stay). Thank you again Dr. Joe for an amazing vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Our private gated beach is hard to describe online until you experience it.I always try to make my guests vacation as stress free as I can by having a starter kit of coffee,cream,soda and water there waiting for them so they can relax after traveling and not have to worry about going right out to get them. I do the same with the beach we supply everything beach chairs,beach towels,umbrella,beach rafts and toys. It is probably the best vacation home location anywhere, you can walk to everything restaurants, sightseeing, nightclubs,tennis,golf and shopping. Thank you again and see you and the family soon. dr Joe

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Best trip ever to Palm Beach

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Very seldom do I take time to write a review, about anything. That being said, my family and I had an amazing time at Casa Della Rosa last October. The property itself,is well appointed, spacious, and very charming! My children absolutely loved the fact that we could walk to the beach in the mornings after breakfast. We were fortunate enough to have excellent weather our entire stay, and found ourselves spending the entire day beachside. We opted to hire Jeff, the chef that Dr. Joe referred to us. My wife had emailed him a shopping list prior to our arrival. The day of arrival, when we walked in to the home, Jeff had candles lit, music playing, refrigerator completely stocked, and the beer was ice cold!! The house was very comfortable from day 1. My wife actually commented, a number of times, how much she felt "at home" at Casa Della Rosa, as opposed to feeling like she was a guest in someone else's home. The beds were comfortable, the linens were very soft, many different options of places to just relax the day away! I found myself, on more then one occasion, lounging in the sun on the upstairs balcony...reading a great novel...whilst sipping and ice cold beer. Many thanks to Dr. Joe and Jeff for the most amazing trip we've ever had to Palm Beach. My children are still talking about it! We look forward to seeing you both again this coming Winter,!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Better than we could have hoped for!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

As a very active/successful real estate broker in NYC, I can be as picky as the next person. That said, we found our experience at Casa Seaspray everything we had hoped for. Yes, I agree with some earlier reviewers that the house was a bit noisy being on a corner and the bedrooms were flooded with light in the mornings - but that is why God created sound machines, earplugs and night masks. The house was very clean and it felt like you were taking over a relative's home. Those expecting a hotel experience need to stay in a hotel. The owner's daughter even stopped by to see if everything was in order. Who could ask for more?

I did treat myself to a day at the Breakers Spa - which was as magical as it was expensive. If you are looking for a less expensive massage ($60), 15 minutes away is a place called Palm Beach Healing Massage in Haverhill, right pass the airport. It is run by a gal and a fellow named Philip Gagnon. I have never had a massage therapist work so diligently the balls of my feet and my jaw bones the way Philip did. It is worth the drive. Without a doubt, it was the best message I have ever had. And at age 61 - that is saying a lot!

Kevin B. Brown
Senior Global Real Estate Advisor/Associate Broker
Sotheby's International Realty
38 East 61st Street
New York, NY 10065

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Kevin Thank you for your nice review. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a perfect, happy and healthy vacation. Most people do not realize that on off season we run some great specials, so if you decide last minute you want to come to Palm Beach please email me. We would rather have the home used than sit empty. Most of off season rates are incredible!! These deals are not advertised on my listing so just email me or call me. Especially Beach Lovers will love our private gated beach(see video in upper left hand corner of picture on listing). Again thank you for the great review. Dr. Joe

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Wasn't what we expected...

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

We (four 50 year old ladies)just returned from spending several nights at Casa Della Rosa. Dr. Joe was very nice to deal with- but the property was not what I expected. On the positive side - it is very well located. The listing indicates 5 bathrooms. In fact there are 3 full bathrooms and two half bathrooms. There are four bedrooms upstairs, and two full bathrooms upstairs- so we had to share bathrooms which I did not anticipate. The bathrooms are very,very dated. The house needs a deep cleaning from top to bottom. The house would be fine for young children- you would not have to worry about breaking anything. The kitchen was nice- much more current than the rest of the house.There are no shades on any of the bedroom windows - only clear gauzy sheers. There is no issue from a privacy perspective - but the sun will wake you up in the morning. The house is on a corner- and gets a lot of traffic driving by on Cocoanut street. There were 4 beach chairs - two were brand new and two were old and rusty. We did not find an umbrella for the beach. It is only a short walk to the beach (5 minutes)- but bear in mind there is no bathroom etc- so you will have to walk home should the need arise.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: If you ever find yourself in this guests situation just call Dr. Joe. Communication is so important. Example there 8 brand new beach chairs and 2 brand new umbrellas still with the tags on them at the other end of the large storage bin. If they wanted a different style all they had to do was call and we would have purchased and delivered the style desired. As this guest prior to arrival (late) they had asked how many hair dryers there were and we only had 2 so we purchased 3 more hair dryers so they all had their own hair dryer. I had called twice to make sure everything was ok and was told it was. Communicate your needs and we will do everything in our power to fulfill them. There are blinds in every bedroom they are hard to see they are tucked up high but again if the sun is bothering you communicate that to us and we would have been able to explain how to pull the shades done. We try to accommodate our guests with everything and anything but the sun shining(hopefully) and traffic (Monday-Friday from 2;30-3;30pm when school is over)we have no control over. We use elegant sheers instead of heavy drapes because it allows the beautiful ocean breeze to fill the house. We did try to accommodate this guest's request for late check out but had people arriving from Italy so it was not possible. Vacations are a time to kick back, relax, and enjoy. Thanks Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 13 / 32

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Owner is great, place is clean and spacious. In town and close to everything. Holds a lot of family very comfortably!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 29

 

Great Palm Beach family getaway

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Our son is working in the Palm Beach area and could not get away. Since he could not go on a vacation with us, we decided to take the vacation to him. My wife, other son, daughter in law, and myself headed to Palm Beach expecting to enjoy some relaxation time together. What a great time we had, and what a lovely place to stay while we were there. Dr Joe was great to deal with and even had a surprise bottle of wine waiting in the unit on our arrival. We immediately felt at home in this cozy house. The layout is great and furnished very well, and the house was immediately inviting. One great benefit was Dr Joe working with us prior to our arrival to orient us and give us leads on places to go and things to do (including the best bet on restaurants). The house is very well located with a two block walk east to the beach, and only about a half block west to the river where a tree lined pathway leading north and south exists. When it came time to leave our main regret was not being able to meet Dr Joe due to both our schedules. An issue we hope to rectify next year, as we intend to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: nancy thank you for a beautifil review, whenever i spoke with you you were always happy and had a super attitude. I always try to orient my guests before they arrive so that they can land and just enjoy their vacation. I think the wine helps!!! It is hard to explain to a potential guest how easy everything is to get to from the home- all within walking distance and our private gated beach, which we supply everything for the beach-towels,chairs,umbrellas, rafts and toys just bring your sun tan lotion. Hope to see you next year. thanks Again Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 41 / 43

 

Perfect for Girl's Weekend Away

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

My girlfriend's and I had a fabulous time staying at this wonderful house! We were able to walk to the beach, the grocery store, the shops on Worth Ave, and even across the bridge to the bars in West Palm Beach. We will definitely be making another trip down in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. I always try to make things as esy as possible for my guests. On line it is difficult to explain to someone how everything is within walking distance to the home but you did a pretty good job of explaining it. I look forward to your next visit. thanks Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 47 / 48

 

Great Palm Beach House!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely house! We were greeted by a bottle of wine and a great starter kit of waters, sodas, coffee etc. The house is in a great location - easy walk to Worth Ave and lots of stores/restaurants as well as the beach. The beach is beautiful...private access so it is not crowded. Overall, a wonderful place to stay in Palm Beach. Would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Our private gated beach is hard to describe online until you experience it.I always try to make my guests vacation as stress free as I can by having a starter kit of coffee,cream,soda and water there waiting for them so they can relax after traveling and not have to worry about going right ouit to get them. I do the same with the beach we supply everything beach chairs,beach towels,umbrella,beach rafts and toys. It is probably the best vacation home location anywhere, you can walk to everything restaurants, sightseeing, nightclubs,tennis,golf and shopping. Thank you again and see you and the family soon. dr Joe

Helpful votes: 46 / 47

 

Family Rental for a Wedding

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the house for a family wedding. The house is large and we never felt on top of each other with the numerous bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen is modern and spacious.
Location was a plus, a short walk to the bike trail and the shopping areas. We used the two bikes everyday. We would recommend this property to anyone who wants to be close to town.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review I pride myself on trying to make my guests comfortable. It is hard to explain to someone how close within walking distance everything is restauranrs and activities. Thanks Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 47 / 48

 

Great House - lots of space, prime location

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

This house is great and offers all of the basics you could ask for in a rental. The house is a little out of date but the space makes up for it. The house was clean and cosy. Would highly recommend if you have little kids or a big family. Location is amazing! Walking distance to Worth Ave and the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you and your family at "Casa Della Rosa". My number 1 goal is to make sure my guests have a super vacation and that everything is made easy to have a stressless vacation. I am glad you had a great vacation my efforts were worth it. See you at Christmas. Thanks Again Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 50 / 51

 

Jill Timmins

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The house was great. We booked it for 5 couples for a family reunion and were very pleased. I couldn’t recommend any improvements; all amenities were at hand or close by. The beach was easy to get to and with private access. The neighborhood was glorious and the shopping and food were spectacular. The owner was very helpful and super friendly. The dining room was spacious and the kitchen area was great for hanging out and preparing gourmet meals. The house was very spacious and you never felt as though you were on top of each other.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jill you and your family are the best thank you so much for writting such a nice review and so quickly. It pleases me to know you all had such a great time. I hope to see you soon. Thanks again Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 55 / 56

 

great home in Palm Beach

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Our extended family stayed here for my cousin's wedding in Palm Beach; it was great. We'd recommend staying here to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 56 / 57

 

"Casa Della Rosa"

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Joe, the house owner is a great and helpful planner. His rolodex has good masseuses and group photographers and cooks (Gail). House was sunny and clean if not modern. Just your basic reunion get-together place with a superb location walking distance or quick drive to the best of Palm Beach.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: It makes me smile when I know a guest has enjoyed their vacation. I try to please my guests with their every need no matter what it is a masseuses or a 10 guest sit down dinner.The cook Gail is just the best and not having to prepare meals during vacation is the best way to enjoy it. A picture from a photographer is always a great way to remember your stay at "Casa Della Rosa". Thank you Mechele for a great review hope to see you next year. dr Joe

Helpful votes: 61 / 62

 

lovely home away from hom

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Palm Beach at "Casa Della Rosa"! The house is in a great location, close to both the "private" beach and to the walk/bike path, as well as the restaurants. The beach is beautiful and quiet and provided us with hours of sunny entertainment! The house was very comfortable and so big that we didn't even touch 2 of the bedrooms! Definitely would be comfortable enough for 3 families, lots of room to spread out. Dr. Joe was great with communication, and providing information about the area. It was quite nice to arrive to a vacation house with a beautiful bottle of wine and sodas/waters in the fridge. Thanks so much for a great vacation Dr. Joe! Hope to see you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 61 / 62

 

Our gang's retreat for Super Bowl weekend

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Hey- what a fantastic weekend we had- we're old- mid 60's but vibrant- and the activities abound at this lovely home. We walked to all that we did- including the Breakers- and jogged on the rivefront trail. All good stuff. The home itself is sunny yet cozy with plenty of room for us 4 couples. There was a full kitchen already filled with wine and food. We had a most excellent time. Jim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim thanks for the review. You guys are not old i will be joining you soon! I try to make the home as if it were your own, comfortable, coozy and appealing. I try to envision myself renting a home amd what would i like or be helpful to my stay-like having coffee, cream,soda and water upon arrival after a long plane trip who wants to figure out where the store is located to get something to drink. Hope to see you next year. thanks Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

"Annual Girls Get Together"

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Our "Annual Girls Get Together" was a great success, thanks to "Casa Della Rosa"! We have an annual get together-have for many years. This year we picked Palm Beach as our destination. We picked good!!! Everything was perfect. Our "Casa" was lovely, we all had our own bedroom & baths. The most delicious retaurants were within walking distance and they had dancing after dinner. Perfect! No need for a rental car. We would start our day by walking down the bike trail to the Breakers for Coffee & Bagels, then head to the beach for a day full of sunshine. The weather was perfect. The living room with fireplace, the veranda and big eat in kitchen was perfect for entertaining!! Which we did alot of. Met some great new friends-locals-who show us the town! We are planning to return next year to "Casa Della Rosa" and I am taking my parents there this summer for holiday. We all enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to return!! Many thanks to Dr. Joe for the chilled wine waiting for us when we arrived and all his special touches. See you soon, The Girls!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 64 / 64

 

Girls Annual Get Together

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

Well, where do I start? My girlfriends and I are voting this to be the best Annual Get Together yet!!! From the beautiful home we stayed in to the fun town of Palm Beach, we loved every minute and did not want to leave! We all had our own rooms, balconies, baths and the living room, veranda and kitchen were just perfect for entertaining. We would get up, walk to the Breakers for coffee and head to the beach for a day in the sunshine. The weather was perfect! There are so many excellent restaurants within walking distance, no need for a rental car. We used the bikes that are available everyday! The rental comes with two bikes and the other three gals rented there bikes on Sunset Ave. at the bike shop. We biked all the way to the Inlet on the bike trail running the length of teh Island. It was so pretty. You could see all the mansions and yachts right from the trail. So much fun. We have already begun to make plans to return next year and I am taking my parents to the "casa" this summer! Thank you from all of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You ladies were a pleasure to have and alot of fun. I always try my very best to please my guests with their requests. I want my guests to have the best vacation they have ever experienced ever!!!! Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 60 / 60

 

Palm Beach Location

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

We recently stayed at this quaint house located in a perfect spot on Palm Island. You are only blocks away from the ocean/beach, & the same distance to Worth Ave, both within walking distance. You are also conveniently only a couple minute drive to the heart of downtown West Palm Beach. We had 10 people down for a wedding, & the house fit all of us perfect. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out, & more bathrooms than you will ever need. It was very clean when we arrived, & it also has pretty quick WiFi connection. Although it is not as fancy as some of the other houses in the neighborhood, we would highly recommend staying here. The owner was fantastic in sending us local information, & accomodated evry request we had. All of us agreed that if we ever get back to WPB, we would gladly stay in this house again.

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed it. I want my guests to have the best vacation they have ever encountered . I also think that sending information about upcoming events or restaurants always is helpful and saves time so that while on vacation you can enjoy the time.

Helpful votes: 75 / 75

 

Perfect Combination

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

The house was ideal for our group get-away with plenty of space. The sunroom was perfect for coffee and danish in the morning. The kitchen and brand new outdoor grill provided everything we needed to prepare meals and the layout of the space included plenty of room for everyone to hang out and chat. This charming house was quirky with character, and provided numerous spots to spend time with friends. The beach was a quick 5 minute walk, and groceries and supplies were only a 5 minute drive away. I would recommend this property for any close-knit group with up to 10 members who enjoy spending time together.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 76 / 76

 

GREAT HOME FOR OUR FAMILY RE-UNION AND PERFECT LOCATION

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We had a family re-union of 10 of us from all over the world. The home was truly a home away from home.The home had everything we needed including flip/flops supplied for the beach. Dr Joe the owner was very helpful with everything restaurants to go to etc.
We really enjoyed the private beach at the end of the street, about a 5 minute walk again the home had everything for the beach chairs towels, kid's toys, umbrella and rafts.
The location was the best thing of all we 3 rental cars and we returned 2 of them after the 1st day and kept one for an emergency. You really dont need a car.It is centrally located , a great family home, and the outlay of the home left privacy for everyone especially the 2 bedrooms with private decks. We are returning next year with 3 of our cousins. we reccommend this home to anyone It's perfect

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have fellow Italians stay at our home.See you and your cousins next year. Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 78 / 78

 

What a great place to have a gathering of friends and just relax and get away.

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We were a total of ten and we thought the place was wonderful. Each couple had the privacy when they wanted it but we easly came together whenever we wanted to enjoy the beautiful home and each others company. Plenty of very comfortable space for all. The home was well kept, clean and nicley appointed. I would reccomend this home for any one wanting to have a comfortable place to stay for a weekend, a week or a year. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 76 / 76

 

Palm Beach Home

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

My family (2 adults & 3 kids), parents and brother all stayed in this beautiful home over the forth of july weekend. It really is home away from home. Full of games, books, & even beach toys for the kids. My mom & I really enjoyed the gourmet kitchen with it's beautiful appliances:) The front enclosed terrace was such a treat to sit in the mornings. We walked to the fireworks in west palm beach on the 4th of July. What a treat! Walking distance to downtown. Great location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 79 / 79

 

wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

great family house, centrally located, with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. a short distance to the beach, so the two bicycles at the house came in handy (two more would have been better!) also a short walk to the tennis courts. the property owner was very hospitable and made every effort to make us feel at home. palm beach is a great vacation spot and this house was a great house. perhaps the biggest drawback was the lack of a pool. i would not hesitate to go back!

Helpful votes: 78 / 78

 

A PERFECT LOCATION-NO NEED FOR CAR AND GAS PRICES

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The location is perfect 5 minute walk out the front door to the nearly private and pristine beach at the end of the street, great restaurants you can walk to. The owner Dr Joe gave us a complete list of all restaurants with reviews he was great with helping us. We rode the bikes on the Lake Trail which is 4 or 5 houses from this house. The layout of this home was outstanding (allowing privacy for everyone) especially the upstairs outside decks one for each bedroom with french doors that opened up to the decks, where we sat and had our dinners and drinks and enjoyed the ocean breezes which were fantasitic. With TV's in all the bedrooms the kids loved it being able to go in their own room and watch whatever they wanted to.The kitchen was super stocked with all of the necessary upto date amenities and indoor grill.When I did not feel like cooking we had a deli down the street Too-Jays deliver us lunch or dinner thats a vacation!! My husband and I got to play tennis and the kids went a few days for karate class and arts and crafts at the Recreation Center literally 1 minute out the back door about 200 feet away.We packed towels,soap,and paper products but we did not have to it was all provided for us We rented a car but only used it to go to the airport. This home easily accomdated our large family and I would highly recommend this home to anyone.Fantastic!!!! Thanks Dr Joe

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gail and Mike it was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again next year Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 75 / 75

 

awesome location and great house

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We would highly recommend this property. The photos are very accurate. The house is spacious, clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful with golf and dinner recommendations and even directions, The two bikes were an added bonus. we used them every day. The second floor terraces were a nice place to have morning coffee. The big screen tv in the beautiful eat in kitchen was a plus. Taboo was our favorite restaurant. The beach is stunning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 73 / 73

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review