reviews for: listing #80914 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

1BR/BA Resort Log Cabin: Indoor Pool! GREAT Deals!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Westgate Branson Woods
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt

sort by:

Awesome Place

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Great place, cozy and the people went out of their way. We stayed there for our honeymoon and so glad we did. Very, very nice!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

David Christmas Present

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This was a Christmas gift for my grandson and family. They were blow away at the beautiful rental and activities provided by the resort. The original plan was for a place to stay will attending Branson. Those plans were put aside and their time was spend walking the trails, swimming, swimming and more swimming. The babies loved the water. The whole family also went to one of the activities and are very proud of their tie dye T-shirts.
Words can not express their amazement at the rental. They found it more than a home away from home with room for every one and a Spa tub for mom. They appreciated the charcoal grill provided and made good use. Being able to cook in your unit to save $ was a surprise. This gift was a treat and I especially appreciated the ease of making the reservation.
Thank you for providing your lovely cabin. The exciting phone call to me when they arrived was the ease of location, privacy, amenities and something they would not have been able to afford.
I have recommended this property to other family members and have in my plans a possible family reunion in the near future.
Thank you again.

Owners response: It is always fun to give a vacation as a gift!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Branson Cabin

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

From the moment you drive through the gate you see what a special little hideaway in the woods this place is. The whole property was well maintained and very attractive. Our cabin was beautifully decorated and very clean. The mattress on the king size bed was very plush and high quality. The location was very easy to get to and you didn't have to fight all the traffic on HWY 76. We liked the fact that you were close to all the shows, shopping and attractions but yet when you drove through the gates you were in the woods with plenty of trees. Inside our cabin was a basket full of snacks and treats for us; that was a welcoming touch. There are activities to do on the property like swimming, basketball, horseshoes and much more. We highly recommend this place and were very pleased with our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Log Cabin

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Our stay in this log cabin was wonderful, perfect for the disabled with the ramp at the front door. A feeling of safety and peace with the guard at the gate and the trees all around. It was close to everything and very comfortable. WE can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anniversary trip

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 28th anniversary at this cabin. The cabin was wonderful and the resort was beautiful and conviently located. We would recommend this cabin to anyone interested in vacationing in Missouri. The family of foxes around the cabin was an added treat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice weekend

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

very nice atmosphere -- clean -- organized -- we used it as a weekend stay for our 30th wedding anniversary -- very nice -- recommend it to anyone

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretty but Pretty dirty

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

The cabin pictured is not the cabin we stayed in. The cabin was pretty but needed a serious cleaning. When we sat down after unpacking we saw that the bottoms of our feet were BLACK! We found the spare towels in a cabinet with the toilet plunger and there was years worth of dust in between the logs of the walls. The resort had a lot of great options but we only used the pool. The cabin was quiet and secluded which was very nice. But I would not stay again unless I could be guaranteed a cleaner place.

We have stayed at the resort before and were very pleased. But this was not the case.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review