reviews for: listing #80915 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

3BR/BA Luxury Cabin:Open for Christmas! *INDOOR POOLS!*
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Westgate Branson Woods
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $400 /nt
    $2,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Thanksgiving 2009

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway. We had a small family reunion consisting of my husband, my 2 year old son and myself, my mother and her 83 year old parents. The cabin was perfect for the holidays. We had a great kitchen to prepare Thanksgiving dinner in, it was very clean and had a feeling of home. The cabin was plenty big and my son loved the toys in the downstairs living area. The two living areas were great. My mother and her parents could sit upstairs and talk and we could go downstairs with our son to play without disturbing anyone. My grandparents are quite scrutinizing and they had nothing but wonderful complements with regards to the cabin. They loved having a washer and dryer by the way. We will definitely call again when we make it to Branson for another getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Guests always tell us how much they love having 2 living rooms. There are times you want to all be in the same area, but it is nice for kids/teens or football watching guys to have a place to hang out too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Cabin Worth it's Weight in Gold!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Cabin was in great state upon arrival, any minor issues were handled immediately by managing company. Gated secure resort was immaculate, and full of amenities.

Two huge hot tubs next to indoor and outdoor pool. Playgrounds were great for 2-10 year olds. Recreation area with games pool table etc. great for all ages. Very scenic, and easy walk to waterfalls. Lots of trails if you like. Very nice gas grills available for use.

Perfect size cabin for two medium size families. Jetted huge tubs were great. Everyone felt at home, very quiet relaxing, and peaceful. Lots of great games to play and toys for the kids.

Close to everything good in Branson, not much better available, nothing better for the price. Feels like you are in the woods but as soon as you leave the security gate you have easy access to 76 (The big major street), and several other major highways. Literally 3 blocks to Outlet mall shopping.

We were very sad to leave, such a tranquil and convenient place of rest and fun. I hope we are able to return soon. We left today and I already miss it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great get away place.......

Review submitted: December 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

Wonderful Wonderful.....can't say enough good things about the cabin.....thankx much we will be back....
MS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

My Family Loved Staying at this Cabin!

Review submitted: December 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We absolutely loved staying at this cabin! The cabin was decorated very nicely and put us all in the Christmas spirit. The bedrooms are very spacious and the bathrooms with the jacuzzi tubs were really nice for relaxing after a long day of being on your feet. I wish we could have stayed longer. My Grandchildren really enjoyed the privacy they had downstairs with their own room with a TV and they really loved the BIG stuffed bear. Seeing their faces when they went in that room and saw the bear was worth a million! The swings on the back porch were also a big hit. Everything you need was there.
The location is great. It is really close to everything but you are away from all the traffic and noise of the strip.
The resort is very nice with the indoor pool, activity center, game room and so much more. We just did not have enough time to do everything.
I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a great place to stay in Branson! We definitely will stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Binky is the name of the Big Giant Bear - the size of a loveseat, he is a hoot!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway!!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

The cabin had plenty of room and was extremely clean!!!! We had a great time, and the location was perfect!! We will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Guests consistently talk about our great location, we are in Branson but on 145 wooded acres. You feel like you are away from everything with amazing views, but a couple of minutes to anything you would like to do.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful log cabin in Branson!

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

We will never again look for a place to stay in Branson! This cabin was so perfect in every way! The layout was wonderful with none of the bedrooms being right next to each other, and each bathroom was very spacious. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. We loved the screened in porch with the two porch swings. What a great place it was to sit and rest after an afternoon of shopping at Branson Landing! The cabin was so well stocked with most everything you could need or want, even including games to play in the evenings!
It seems that you are out in the country away from the traffic, but another plus about this cabin is that it is right in town, so close and convenient to everything.
The resort is also very nice with a gorgeous swimming pool, game room, excercise room, and so much more.
Sarah and Mark are very friendly and always willing to help in any way.
I would recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a great place to stay in Branson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a great place to stay!

Review submitted: November 21, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

We really enjoyed staying in your cabin! It was perfect for the 6 of us with plenty of room and charm! The Christmas decorations were just the right touch to get us into the spirit since that is what we were in Branson to enjoy - I would highly recommend this to anyone looking at a perfect place to stay while in the area....great location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review