reviews for: listing #80916 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Resort 2BR/BA Log Cabin: $125 for 2 NIGHTS! - 4/6
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Westgate Branson Woods
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $400 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Anniversary!!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 15th Wedding Anniversary. It was so nice to have a place to go and cuddle up by the fire place and just watch movies or go out on the town if we wanted. We enjoyed the bath's in the spa tub, sleeping late, and fixing breakfeast together. The only thing I hated was that we had to leave.

We are hoping to get to bring our family back this summer it has been a long time since we have been to Branson together as a family, the boys were 8 or 10 and our daughter was 11 or 13. Now they are 27, 23, and 21. My daughter now has a daugher of her own. I really liked that each bedroom had it's own bathroom, and tv. That makes it great for the whole family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: EverIy one of our cabins has a bath attached to the bedroom, it does make for some great privacy. I hope guests come back more often than every 20 years!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Clean, Comfortable, excellent value!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

I was very happy with my stay. The cabin was roomy, comfortable, and incredibly well-equipped. We enjoyed the screened in porch and jacuzzi tub, as well as the shuffleboard and basketball courts. We ran out of time in our brief stay to make use of the indoor pool. :(
The only snag in the whole weekend was a minor mix up in the door code. I made a call to the owner, who had it corrected in 2 minutes. She was warm and responsive, and she clearly cared about the quality of our stay.
We would definitely stay again. Next time, we will bring along friends to enjoy the ammenities with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabin in great area!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

I think this was the date we were there, but not sure. It was a nice place, very clean, had all amenities we wanted except washer/dryer. People were very nice to deal with. I would recommend it to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Better Than "Home Away From Home"

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The cabin was perfect for our family of 5. My wife and I took one BR, our 18 year old daughter took the other, and the 2 teenage boys slept in the living room. The jetted tub was an awesome way to relieve the stress having of 3 teenagers along. :-) The cabin was cleaned and well maintained. Our only regret is that we were too busy to truly enjoy the beauty of the resort setting and all the amenities it has to offer. We used the concierge to get discounted show tickets. The owner's were absolutely wonderful to work with on making reservations. There was no problem with the gate house when we first arrived. They were very helpful. The location is great. You're 5 minutes or less away from the strip, and by using the Red & Blue routes, you can avoid a lot of the traffic congestion.

We will be staying in this cabin again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy cabin, Loved the personal touches

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. We loved the personal touches: fall decorations and snack basket. We were able to enjoy the indoor pool and the outdoor hot tubs. We loved the nature trail down to the waterfall. Great spot for pictures!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GB

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

happy with the quality and maintance

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Four happy adults and a five year old

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

What a great time. What a wonderful property. Things were even nicer than pictured and plenty to do. We loved the community center where activities were well planned and plentiful for all members of the family. We were near so much yet enjoyed the comforts of home when we were just plain lazy.

Thank you all for providing and affordable luxury that made a fabulous memory!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

My Wife and I really enjoy coming here. We have stayed in this cabin and a one bed room as well we had a great experience both times and will certainly return again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

My husband and I rented this property with his sister and brother-in-law, and we were very pleased with both the location and the log cabin itself. It worked well with the two separated master suites, affording each of us privacy and a place to retreat. The bathrooms were huge, with a large whirlpool bath and separate shower, making it easy for all of us to get ready to go out. The living area was comfortable, and we appreciated the thoughtful basket of snacks for us to enjoy. The cabin was very clean and the screened in back porch was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the peaceful wooded surroundings. We loved the fact that the property was very close to all the shows and yet it was gated and secluded, surrounded by woods, making it quiet and welcoming when we were done for the day. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Rentals

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Met family in Branson for the weekend. This was our second stay in this cabin. We were well pleased with our stay and will definately stay again. We recommended this to our son and he and his wife spent their anniversary in February in the same cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February Visit

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We chose to visit in the off season for a quiet weekend. It was absolutely great! The cabin was perfect - well appointed and supplied and everything was comfortable to the extreme. Even off season there is plenty to do and many places for good dining...and you don't have to fight traffic. All things considered, it could not have been a better time and the cabin was so much more than I hoped it would be - which was considerable. Plenty of room for everyone - even if there was only the two of us. Could have brought a crowd and had enough room for everyone. Can't beat the prices! Highly Highly Recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

This past Easter, my family stayed in this cabin to attend a family reunion. The location was great, the unit was clean and furnished very nicely. This was so nice to have the room and comforts of home when staying away.
The grounds are beautiful and we really enjoyed everything about this cabin! While here, we rented a pontoon boat on beautiful Table Rock Lake and went zip lining. Plenty of fun for every age group. Wish we would have had time for Silver Dollar City. Next time for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hapy Traveler

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

4 of stayed in the cabin over Spring Break. I will stay there again whne i return to Branson. It was everything we hoped for.
VERY NICE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 Bedroom Cabin at Branson Woods

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

My husband and I along with my sister and brother-in-law wanted to stay in a cabin during our visit to Branson the end of October rather than a motel. We discovered Branson Woods over the internet and selected a two bedroom cabin. The location was wonderful--you felt like you were off the "beaten path" in a secluded setting. However, as soon as you drove out of the gate, you were so close to all the roads that take you to the theaters, shopping areas, etc. The cabin was very spacious, very lovely and everything we needed was provided. The split plan worked wonderfully for us, giving both couples their own space and privacy. The bathrooms were huge. Unfortunately, due to our busy schedule of attending shows, we never quite found the right time to enjoy the whirlpool tubs, but they were always beckoning us! I would definitely stay there again!
Linda from Illinois

Owners response: We hope everyone takes some time to enjoy the porches and tubs - there is so much to do in Branson sometimes you have to schedule downtime too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Branson

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at your cabin. The pictures reflected the properties actual appearance and we found the property was clean and welcoming. I'm glad that the cabin had a split bedroom/bathroom plan, so we each had our own spacious private bath. We would rent the cabin again, as the location was convenient to what Branson has to offer.

We always enjoy going to Silver Dollar City and Dogwood Canyon when in Branson. If you have never visited Dogwood Canyon, it's a must see. We were there during the fall and the tree colors were absolutely gorgeous. The guys enjoyed fly fishig, while I went horseback riding.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone that is visiting the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation despite the weather

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My husband, 16 year old son and I spent 6 nights in a 2 bedroom cabin at Westgage Branson Woods. Everything was great and looked exactly like it was pictured on the website. We had so much room to spread out and relax at the end of the day. We had fires in the fireplace, played some Scrabble and Checkers and "reconnected." We also enjoyed sleeping in a couple days and making our own breakfast before heading out. Sarah was so helpful in making our reservation and also making recommendations for places to eat and things to do in Branson. This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a home/cabin for a vacation and while they have all been good experiences, this place was the cleanest and most well-appointed. I can't imagine staying in a hotel ever again. The weather was cool and cloudy for most of the time we were there so it was nice to cuddle up in the cozy cabin. We would most definitely recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to stay for a family vacation!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We really enjoyed this cabin in the woods! It was perfect! The cabin was warm and inviting and very clean. We will be back again in the future! Thanks for the wonderful memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate all of our returning guests. They like the woods, the views and the great location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reconnecting with Friends!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We spent Labor Day weekend with dear friends in this cabin - and it's one of the best things we've done in a long time!! The four of us have tried to get together for over two years and finally it worked out. They came from St. Louis and we came from eastern Oklahoma so Branson was the perfect place to meet. This cabin fit the bill for exactly what we wanted: two separate bedrooms & bathrooms under one roof, kitchen (this one is fabulous!), and peace and quiet to visit and get caught up. We did atttend a show and go shopping, but both times we were anxious to get back to our quiet little place in the woods. We enjoyed our time so much that we've already made reservations for next Labor Day and this time we will stay for four nights instead of three!!! My only complaint: I wish it was ours so we could go any time we wanted!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We came to stay in one of the cabins in August. It is the perfect place for me, my husband, his sister and her husband. There is plenty of room. The beds were very comfortable and the jacuzzi baths were AWESOME!!! The closeness to Branson and the privacy and quietness of the cabins was perfect. We have recommended it to some other folks who are staying in October and we will definitely return!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We love staying in these cabins. There are six of us and it is more convenient than 2 motel rooms! We love all the features of the cabin. It makes it more like home so that we can truly relax. It is great to get up and have morning coffee on the deck and enjoy the surroundings. The kitchen works out great so that we don't have to eat all of our meals out. The resort features of the pools and pizza place are quite convenient too. The location works well for getting to many of the backroads or routes of Branson. Knowing these routes helps tremendously in getting to shows, shopping, restaurants and all the other many activities Branson has to offer. Hope to be back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent experience

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

This cabin was a great home away from home for our family of 4. We enjoyed the hospitality that was left for us in the cabin. The small touches (plate of snacks, warm decorations, ect) is what made us feel very comforable here. We enjoyed the safe feeling we had with the resort grounds which gave our kids a lot of freedom and independence. We will stay here again. The owners of this cabin have a great line of communication which made this a stress free booking and vacation choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook

Review submitted: December 6, 2008   Date of arrival: December 4, 2008

Awesome log cabin. Great location for all the attractions in Branson. Cabin was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was stocked extremely well--with anything I needed, including a wine bottle opener. The snacks that were left for us were a nice touch. Small toys were available for young children to play with. Definitely the most well stocked cabin or any rental I have ever stayed in. Would definitely recommend this place and am looking forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had a great time in the cabin! Everything was just like it was supposed to be. I really enjoyed how the business of checking in and out was done. Just a couple of e-mails and they get you hooked up. No checking in at a front desk or anything. I will definitely stay here again and also tell my friends about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We stayed in this cabin for 3 nights in October. We will definately stay again. There are 2 bedrooms each with a jacuzzi tub and a kitchen with everything you need, 3 TVs and wireless internet, what I really loved was how you would have no idea that you were any where close to town, we were in the woods & yet right up the street was highway 76. We saw some other cabins while we were there and were glad we stayed at this place. Also the huge deck along the back was wonderful to sit out each morning and we even sat out one evening when it was nice outside to see the stars. I will go to this cabin again and again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

The cabin was beautiful! The beds are VERY comfortable and we loved the cozy feel of the property. Would recommend this over a hotel stay ALWAYS!

Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review