reviews for: listing #80927 - Paris, France Studio rental

Modern/Renovated Apartment at the Center (Rex/Montorgueil)
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €75 - €100 /nt
    €375 - €525 /wk
    €1,050 - €1,250 /mth

sort by:

Convenience, Ease, and Hospitality

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We chose this rental based primarily on the positive reviews of the owner, but also due to the fair price and good location. We were pleased to find out that the owner has earned his reputation as being helpful and accomodating. All questions were answered promptly, all promised services were upheld, and he also made the logistics of the rental very easy.

The apartment is well located in Paris, with any necessary ammenities very close, and just a few meters from the Metro. Local cafes and shopowners were very pleasant and helpful.

This is a great deal on a nice apartment.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Paris apartment

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This apartment was great for a Paris Trip! The owner was very helpful in giving us clear instructions on how everything was to proceed and also many tips on grocery stores, train stations, and stores in the area. This boulevard is very very nice. Just a couple of blocks away was a holiday inn charging 350 euros a night! There are many restaurants around the apartment and the metro is super close. The apartment is very nice also. Small like everything in Paris but great for a couple. This is really a great option for staying near the attractions in Paris without spending far too much. If we were to return to France, we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Paris apartment

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

This apartment was great for a Paris Trip! The owner was very helpful in giving us clear instructions on how everything was to proceed and also many tips on grocery stores, train stations, and stores in the area. This boulevard is very very nice. Just a couple of blocks away was a holiday inn charging 350 euros a night! There are many restaurants around the apartment and the metro is super close. The apartment is very nice also. Small like everything in Paris but great for a couple. This is really a great option for staying near the attractions in Paris without spending far too much. If we were to return to France, we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great little flat

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

This is a great little flat located behind the Rex Theatre. Super clean and has all the comforts of home. We enjoyed that the location was across the street from a bus stop for a Hop On Hop Off tour....this made our touring around Paris very easy! Nikos gives very good information on how to find the nearest grocery store, laundry, restaurants, etc. A phone to use to call home was a huge bonus too! Make sure you try the creme brule at the cafe on the corner..mmmmm!
Pam, Toronto

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great modern apartment with everything you need in

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Great modern apartment with everything you need in it...perfect for a weekend/short stay. Close to subway and easy to get around. Apartment is in a nice area with lots of restaurants and right near a market for fresh bakery treats and fruit. Walking distance to the Louvre (15-20mins). Nikos was a fantastic host - really quick at getting back to us all the time and really helpful. He went out of his way to provide us with somewhere to store our bags after we checked out before catching a train later that night. Much appreciated! Would highly recommend this apartment!
Ebony, Melbourne

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very cosy and clean

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Our stay at Paris was nice and pleasant! ‘Nikos apartments’ were very cosy and clean and there were no problems at all to get into them. The bed was big and comfortable and our rest was quiet, because the windows open on the backyard. The location was also great: metro is near by; there is a market in front of the apartments, a lot of shops and coffee-bars around. If one day we will be back, we will rent the same apartments again and, of course, we would recommend these apartments to anyone looking to stay in Paris!
Loreta, Lithuania

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW what a gem this place is!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

While small it has everything you need for your stay. Unit was very modern and easy to live in. It very clean and everything worked. The location is great - easy access to the Metro and lots of place to eat within steps. We woulds stay again and highly recommend this place. Nikos was a great host -his emails on access and things to do are some of the best we have seen.
Kenneth, FL, USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great apartment!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

We spent a week and found that the apartment was very comfortable. The location really was ideal for being able to get quickly and easily to just about anywhere in the city. The neighborhood is great, offering most everything wanted/needed, including an active night scene just a couple of blocks away, while still being very quiet to allow for a good night's sleep. Grocery stores and specialty food shopping, if you prefer to self-cater are close, and there is a large variety of restaurants nearby, if you want someone else to do the cooking and dishes. Thanks again Nikos for helping out with my unexpected emergency!
Tracey, Toronto, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The apartment was wonderful!

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

The location was perfect since its centrally located. Its very clean and quiet. It was affordable and the use of the phone, internet, tv was great. We would stay there again when we come back to Paris. I would recommend it to anyone.
Naomi, Boston

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great studio, renovated and in a perfect location

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Great studio, very clean, recently renovated and in a perfect location.We had a wonderful stay in Paris despite the strike and traffic problems. Perfect for young people and tight budgets. Alina and Nikos were really nice and caring. I just missed a hardrier but won´t forget to pack it next time I visit the City of Light and, hopefully, stay at this cozy and perfect apartment for two.
Elena, Spain

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will certainly stay with them again

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed for nine nights in Niko's very clean and well located Paris studio apartment. We could not have been more comfortable. The wifi, phone, TV, and small kitchen were great, as was the towel warmer in the bath. After spending weeks migrating from one hotel room to another, the apartment was a perfect and blessedly private solution for our Paris visit. There is a small grocery nearby for stocking up on essentials, and many shops and cafes in the immediate area as well. The nearby Metro stops afforded us the option to stroll or ride about town. This was handy, especially one night when we experienced a sudden Paris deluge and had left our umbrella behind. Nikos and his wife, Alina were very helpful, patiently answered all our questions, and, in addition, kept our bags for us when we slipped out of town for two days. They were most gracious hosts. We will certainly stay with them again in the future.
Charles,

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review