reviews for: listing #80936 - Loon Lake, New York House rental

Loon Lake Retreat with Private Dock
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lakeview Point
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $200 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,200 /wk
    $4,200 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Great relaxing vacation spot

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

Great house and great spot for a relaxing vacation. This house allows you to do whatever you are in the mood for. The lake is great for fishing , swimming, and kayaking. The house is convenient to the marina, beach, grocery store, restaurant and Lake George. The house accommodated our group of 2 adults and several young adults. Plenty of room for everyone! We were able to have quiet relaxing days, evenings playing board games, and days filled with action. My husband and 2 sons were thrilled they actually caught some nice fish! We look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend with family

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

A wonderful weekend with family. We enjoyed the charming house, cooked the fish the boys caught, made a fire in the fireplace and enjoyed being with the family. The house had everything we needed. Loon lake was as beautiful as ever.

Owners response: As always it is our delight when families enjoy their time together at our home. Happy guests are our reward!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, relaxing retreat

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The house was beautifully updated, great floor plan, well equiped,very clean and true peaceful retreat.
Easily accessable to lake (for all types of boating and swimming), hiking trails and biking. Great little towns close by with antique shops, farm stands and grocery store. It was a perfect vacation.

The only one thing I would have liked, was a second TV for the master bedroom, however, not that important.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I agree. We have the tv for the master and as soon as i can get it installed I will!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful, peaceful family retreat

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Beautiful spot with privacy and seclusion. Very well appointed home had everything we needed. With the sights, sounds and smells of a gorgeous lake in the Adirondacks, it didn't take long to unwind from the day-to-day grind of home and work. Convenient access to lake and private dock. The entire family kayaked, fished, and spashed every day. Plenty of things to see and do in surrounding areas, as well. We didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy guests are what we strive for!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!!! 5 stars

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Great Vacation!!! 5 Stars!!!, October 15, 2011

By (Massapequa, NY)
Beautiful, warm, and clean home! Perfect and romantic getaway for two. Loved the fireplace! The outside firepit was great. We roasted marshmallows and gazed at the stars. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. The dock was excellent and easy for us to get in and out of our boat. We fished every single day. Great local restaurants, OP Fredericks is awesome and Lake George and Bolton Landing are nearby. The dishwasher was an added plus! Everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

The house was beautiful! There were 3 couples in our group & we all had a wonderful, relaxing time. Wish we could have stayed longer...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect family vacation spot

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The house was perfect for our family time together with our 4 adult sons. It was very clean, spacious and suitable for our needs. The proximity to the lake was great for swimming, fishing and boating. It was quiet, secluded yet convenient to shopping and restaurants. Would love to stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would definitely rent again

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a great time at Loon Lake! The marina down the road had great rates on boat rentals and the house had everything we could possibly need for a great weekend! Would definately rent again :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great getaway

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Just a note of thanks for the vacation rental this year. The place was great! The decorations were adorable! The girls really enjoyed going down to the lake and swimming between the docks. The lake was warm and beautiful, with limited activity! We took the paddle boat out a few times too!

We toured all over the Adirondack's and learned a lot this time.

Thanks again,

Lynn & Dan C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review