reviews for: listing #80984 - Silverthorne, Colorado House rental

Whispering Aspens
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mesa Cortina
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $140 /nt
    $900 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

best value in Summit County

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

I have been visiting Summit County for 10+ years, and, to me, this place is the best value around. It is beautifully furnished, with all the modern conveniences and the location is perfect for access to all the surrounding wilderness and ski areas equally. We comfortably slept 6 ppl, and it was so peaceful tucked into the aspens all around. Gorgeous views and no other tourists to contend with... much better than some condominium in the height of ski season. This time we took advantage of hiking right out the front door, which seemed like it would easily be eligible for a great x-country ski in the winter.
All in all, I highly recommend this accomodation, and assure you we will be taking advantage of all it's many amenities again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Fourth of July - Excellent!!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Doug & Amber:

We want to thank you so much for making our Fourth of July perfect. Thank you for letting us know the road was under construction during our visit. As we were prepared for delays as we made our plans to other destination around the area.

Your home was clean and tidy. All the amenities worked great. We loved coming back to the quiet location among the aspens. One early morning we were pleased to see a mule deer outside the patio grazing. You have a wonderful location and we expect to plan on returning again.

Rafting was our first adventure while in the area; we also went hiking, biking around Lake Dillon, and some shopping at the Outlet Stores along with renting a pontoon boat. Thank you for advising us to rent early.

The fireworks over Lake Dillon were spectacular.

Thank you so much for making our vacation together excellent!

Amy K.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are prepared to make recommendations for our guests whether adventure related or for dining. Maintaining a clean environment for all our guests is of high importance to us. We want to assure everyone that considers our home for their vacation destination that we are here as your vacation specialists. We look forward to making you one of our returning guests.

Doug & Amber

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Hospitality with Great Amenities

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

The description was very accurate regarding the location along with the layout of the premises. The vacation rental has a unique location with mature Aspen trees therefore the property title was descriptive too. As the Aspen grove does whisper to you with the gentleness of breeze. Immaculate is the best word that comes to mind in regards to the cleanliness. It appeared that the house had recently been remodeled with a number of detailed changes. Obviously the Owner has been in the county for a number of years with a strong exposure to various interests. Doug & Amber kept us on track with everything we wanted to see or do during our stay. My recommendation is to check it out for yourself; otherwise, you may just miss the "best" location to stay in Summit County. My friends already know they had better stay in this location on any other week then the one my family and I are using it. My sons & I went mountain biking while the girls went shopping at the Outlet stores just down the hill. We spent two days hiking on the trails near the house into the wilderness area providing us with some adventures of crossing paths with wildlife. Those are moments that known of us will forget. Our favorite restaurant locations to eat were: Bamboo Garden, Sunshine Cafe, Chimayo Grill, Food Heads, and the fish fry at Silverheels at the Ore House. Ample parking is provided so we know in the future if when we are here that friends will be able to come over to share a day's activities together. Ask the Owners about the possibility of sailing with them during your visit on Lake Dillon. The sunset sail they shared with us was fabulous.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy our guests and providing all the information they require to make this their vacation destination. Maintaining our home is a key element for your pleasure. We enjoy sharing our favorite activity with our guests when time allows. Please ask in advance about any special activities that you want to participate in so we make sure you are able to do it. Some activities & dinner reservations are best done at the same time to make a reservation with us. Please consider us your concierge along with your hosts.

Doug

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dogs Loved it Too!!!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We can not express the gratitude we have for a getaway from the heat to your wonderful home. It was wonderful to take off from your home to go hiking from the front door into the wilderness area. We were thrilled with a location that our dogs were welcomed plus space for the four of us. Your hospitality was warm with the detailed information of the surrounding area. Thank you so much! We are coming back – you can count on it!!!

Susie R.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Spot to Stay ~

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Thank you for letting us bring our dogs we were so glad to have a location to escape for a few nights. Your home is beautiful and we love the floor plan. Ample parking for the two vehicles we brought our group of six (6) plus two dogs were very comfortable.

Ray A.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet Getaway - Thank You!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Your rental was exactly what we needed for our getaway & we loved the location along with the quiet accommodations. Thank you so much! We will see you again this summer and definitely over the winter.

JT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review