reviews for: listing #80995 - Cathedral City, California House rental

Dar Sabrina
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $389 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,300 /wk
    $3,400 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Very Impressed!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Everything about Dar Sabrina was terrific. It was more than we expected. The communication with Ryad was great and the home has been maintained very well. The privacy of the backyard and pool was awesome and the beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay at Dar Sabrina again and would definitely recommend to anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing paradise

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

How lovely. We are here for a weekend escape with Grandma and our son. We
didn't leave except to have tacos at Las Casuelas. The fruit juice from the
trees only added to the nourishing vibe of this home. Our son loved the bike
and twister car! I enjoyed the master bath. My hubbie enjoyed lounging on the
lovely couch watching Lakers and Grandma enjoyed all the lamps. We all enjoyed
jumping into the pool and creating family memories.

Thank you,

The Smiths

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing home after Disneyland madness

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

My family of 4 and a friend family enjoyed this home. We came right from Disneyland and this home was the perfect place to just relax and rest. The pool and patio were very nice. Our kids enjoyed all the pool toys and the spacious home. We had most of our meals at the house, which was very well equipped with everything a family could need for preparing meals. The owner, Ryad, was very attentive to all of our requests and even during on our stay he will check if there was anything we needed. He recommended a great French Bakery which we went to get a little cake to celebrate our daughter's birthday. She loved her cake and now that we are back the kids are still drawing pictures of the house, swimming pool, and palm trees. They loved the grapefruits from the tree in backyard. And did I say the beds, they are very comfortable for a restful night. Thanks Ryad for your nice home and your attentions to our requests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE Dar Sabrina!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

What a fabulous home! We are here celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and
we could not have found a more peaceful, tranquil or private location. Your home
is beautiful and so clean and well appointed. Thank you so much for a wonderful
experience.

Sincerely,

Lillian and Richard Jackson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd two week stay

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

This was our second stay at this home, so we have now stayed her a total of
one month. We love this house . The home is quiet, private, well appointed,
and located close to everything. RIght between Palm Desert, and Palm springs
about 10 minutes in each direction. The backyard is private and the pool is
and hot tub are perfect. The property is well maintained at all times.
We will be back again and again. Mike K. Agawam,Mass.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

This is a great property with everything that you need. Pool and spa are great (we paid to have the pool heated). Inside the house is a very clean and open floor plan with plenty of space. Good location on a quite street. Owners were very helpful before our stay to co-ordinate everything. Will stay again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful house.

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

beautiful house. great owners. a perfect week to bring in the new year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Girls Getaway Weekend!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

I just returned from a memorable, warm and sunny all girls getaway weekend at Dar Sabrina. We were there in late October during the weekend of October 25-28, 2013. The five of us had an amazing time at Dar Sabrina!! The pictures of the house don’t do it justice. It is a very spacious, glamorous and relaxing desert oasis. I have very high standards when it comes to comfort, cleanliness, and aesthetics and this house exceeded my high expectations. All the beds and living areas are very comfortable. I loved the fact that each bedroom had a TV! The sprawling living rooms are very inviting and exquisitely decorated. We ate breakfast every morning at the breakfast bar in the most amazing kitchen imaginable. We made delicious cappuccino and latte drinks thanks to the espresso maker. All the amenities are top notch and we took full advantage of the home theater and surround sound inside and out. All the equipment worked flawlessly and was clearly explained in the house manual. We were very impressed with the mid-century modern design and eclectic furnishings that gave the house a luxurious feel and wonderful energy. The private pool area is delightful with its gorgeous outdoor furniture and stunning mountain views, especially at sunset. The water was set at the perfect temperature and we spent long hours floating in the pool on the rafts that were provided. We basked in the sun and relaxed on the comfy pool loungers. It was heavenly!!! The rental, check-in and check-out process were very efficient and the owner was extremely attentive and courteous throughout. I cannot say enough good things about the house and the area. I will return for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

We spent two weeks in Dar Sabrina and had an amazing time, our family of 4 enjoyed every minute of it. The has is fully equipped with all you need, the pool and hot tub are outstanding! We travel a lot and I would say this is one of our top three vacations we have had so far. The area is gorgeous, the restaurants are top notch, we out out every night and enjoyed the perfect weather!
Thank you for your attention to detail, Ryad. We truly had the best relaxing vacation in a while, considering we have a 4 and a 1 year old! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This is a beautiful house with a great location on a quiet street. Daniel and I where there for 10 amazingly hot days. We spent many hours in the very private pool. Very easy to communicate with the home owner as we booked this as a spur of the moment trip. Deposit was returned immediately. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house, amazing host

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Hi to all,

We spent 2 weeks in Dar Sabrina with my parents and a family friend, and we had a wonderful stay. The pictures don't do justice to the size of the house, and the description is missing an important point which is that there is a generous grapefruit tree in the garden. Picture this: coming from NY where it was still Winter time to linger in the pool drinking a fresh squeeze juice from the local tree... We enjoyed every bit of it, the grill, the patio but also all the accommodations in the house which made our stay exceptional and so enjoyable.

Like everyone else, we had great exchanges with Ryad who is an amazing host, who is so hospitable and so on top of his service providers. Ryad, thank you for everything and for renting us your beautiful house! I would highly recommend staying at Dar Sabrina for a great family time.

Stéphanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great experience

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Firstly, you couldn't ask for a better home owner to deal with. Ryad was in communication well in advance of our stay, and mailed the key and instructions immediately upon booking. We texted him upon arrival/departure, and he immediately responded.
The home itself was really great. Cozy & perfect for a family stay. The home was clean and fully stocked with everything anybody would need. The grapefruit tree outside was a special treat... The juiciest grapefruits ever. The house had powerful air conditioning, nice furniture, and great energy.
This review is being written by a very picky person! Stay at Dar Sabrina, you will enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Family Vacation at this GORGEOUS HOME!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We are arrived at The Palm Springs vacation home on May 3rd. When we pulled up to the home, we were astonished at how clean, beautiful and amazing the home was. We forgot our keys at home in New York, and the home owner, Ryad was kind enough to rush to the home and leave us another set of keys to get into the home so we dd not have to wait to enter the home and begin our wonderful vacation. We each had very large bedrooms, with walk in closets and flat screen tv's. The Master Bedroom was amazing with a private bathroom with a large Jacuzzi Tub, and a gorgeous walk in shower that fits about 10 people that has about 8 different shower heads that massage you as you shower from everywhere! The house was stocked with condiments, glassware, cooking ware, many towels for showering and sun bathing, extra linens, toilet paper, paper towels, a heated pool, a heated jacuzzi/spa. The Home Stereo system is wired to play music all throughout the entire home, and backyard area, so you can enjoy music by the pool, and bar-b-q while you're back there! And when you want to Relax, there's a fireplace in the living room controlled by a remote available for you, and cable tv to watch on the flat screen in the living room. Not only was the house fully amenable, clean, beautiful, and exactly what we were looking for in a family vacation, but Ryad was the most helpful, kind, amazing, and accommodating homeowner that permitted us to rent his home for a week and made our vacation extra special. The town area was also extremely beautiful and the townspeople were so kind, it made us want to buy a summer home there for ourselves. If we don't buy a summer home, we will definitely vacation there again! And ONLY set up our stay through Ryad and his wonderful home. Thank you so much Ryad. This vacation is one we will NEVER forget!!! ... I'm very sure we will be back, as well as give our friends and family a heads up about THIS vacation home when they're interested in vacationing in California.. Thank you again Ryad for being an amazing Host during our vacation stay at your Home in Palm Springs "Dar Sabrina" :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded All Expectations

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Our stay at Dar Sabrina completely exceeded our expectations.The house was clean, cozy and stocked with every amenity needed for a worry-less vacation. The pool & hot tub were the perfect way to enjoy the warm days and cool nights in the desert.

Ryad was more than accommodating when it came to check in & check out times and was very professional throughout the entire process. He was very easy to get a hold of during the rental process and quick to respond to any questions or concerns our group had.

Overall our experience at Dar Sabrina was an 11 out of 10 and we are already making plans to return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Modern Retreat | Stunning Property!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This is the 2nd time that I've stayed at Dar Sabrina, and we are so happy to have returned this past weekend! The house is located on a nice private street & has all of the amenities you can imagine - pool + spa, bbq, spacious kitchen, washer + dryer, stunning decor and comfortable beds. The house extremely spacious - it is very well-maintained and extremely clean (which I'm very picky about).

Ryad is so professional and very easy to work with - he sent us ample info on the house and instructions on how to check-in / check-out, where to find important items around the house, how to operate the security alarm, etc. He was also very accessible if we had any questions throughout the weekend and answered promptly. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family and can't wait to return next year for our annual getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home at an exceptional value

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Everything about our month long stay at Dar Sabrina was positive, making for a memorable vacation that truly exceeded our expectations. We felt that the homeowner, Ryad accurately represented this home on the Homeaway website and it was very well maintained. We have been fortunate to stay in several Homeaway rentals in the United States and Europe. That being said, we have also experienced various levels of customer service from homeowners to management companies and working with Ryad was our best experience bar none. From our initial inquiry to our departure, his courteous manner, professionalism, thoroughness and quick response time to emails/concerns was exceptional.
We spent most of our time in the pool/patio area, where there was an abundant amount of sunshine from early morning to late afternoon for sun lovers, as well as ample shade areas for those who are not. The outdoor furniture was very tasteful, functional and comfortable and we especially enjoyed the outdoor surround sound speakers. The pool was larger than we expected, with plenty of room for swimming and relaxing on rubber rafts which were provided. The attached spa/Jacuzzi was also great, as well as the lighting on the patio.
The interior of Dar Sabrina was just as impressive. My husband and I were so comfortable in this home, it felt as if the homeowners had traveled extensively and incorporated all their favorite amenities to create a relaxing, stress free environment. We thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the spacious and well equipped kitchen, as well as the cappuccino machine. We can't say enough about how comfortable the king mattress and pillows in the master bedroom. My husband suffers from chronic lower back pain and has never gotten a good nights' sleep in any bed other than his own, until this one. The large shower in the master bath was also amazing, with the various shower heads and body sprays.
Dar Sabrina was well stocked with every conceivable amenity and, unlike other rentals, enough to get us through more than just the first day. Also provided was a backup propane tank for the gas grill, batteries, light bulbs, flashlight, laundry detergent, toiletries and more than enough paper products for the entire stay! .
Our month stay at Dar Sabrina was wonderful and stress free. We will definitely stay in this beautiful home again when returning to the Palm Desert area and will highly recommend it to all our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This vacation home was all we expected and more! It was a pleasant suprise to find lots of inside and outside toys for our two year old. The house was clean with lots of supplies e.g. towel, linens, pots and pans ect. We vacationed with two other couples plus our two year old, total of seven; we were very comfortable, lots of space for everybody. It was a pleasure to deal with the owner; absolutely no issues or concerns at all. The pool and spa was clean and well maintained. It was a bonus to have unlimited telephone calls to Canada. We would certainly recommend this vacation home to anybody interested in having a good time in California!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dar Sabrina a great get-away!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

This is a great house to rent in the Palm Spring area. The house is clean, comfortable and inviting. The relaxing yard has a very nice pool/jacuzzi and fruits trees. The furniture is a wonderful mix of Moroccan and modern. I would definitely stay at Dar Sabrina again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A delightful spot

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This is a wonderful home to rent. The amenities were excellent, the beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with almost everything you need in order to cook. The location is central to all parts of Palm Springs and has easy access to main gateways. We also enjoyed the pool and spa even though the weather was not that warm. Every morning, there was a pocket of warmth and sunshine in the backyard and the spa was used every evening to soak and relax. My children thought that was the best part of the vacation! The owner was exceptional to deal with - any questions or concerns were dealt with quickly and easy to contact via email. Would recommend this property to anyone. Be sure to visit the aerial tram, but buy your tickets online before coming. It was very busy and had long line-ups. The Living Desert tickets are cheaper at the Visitor's Centre and can be used whenever. Lastly, one has to eat at the Cheesecake Factory before leaving town. Fun, great food and large portions!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing, beautiful home!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Dar Sabrina. It's a beautiful home and in a great location. The beds were all very comfortable! The house is very roomy and we felt right at home yet on vacation. :) Ryad was a great host and responded quickly to questions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful HomeAway in the dessert

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

We went to this wonderful house in Cathedral City Ca, just before Christmas. The house is beautiful, huge space, amazing pool, spa, fireplace. The owner is so well organized. One of the best HomeAway experiences we've had. He was always checking for any problems we could have. Heated pool is a must have. The kitchen has everything you need. Lots of gadgets like cable, home sound system, fire place remote, PC, among others. Wifi works excellent.

The area offers a magnificent view and the best restaurants. We went to the tramway in Palm Springs and tasted delicious dates in Indio.

One day at LA visiting Universal, Hollywood Boulevard, etc. And traffic wasn't too bad. Just be wise avoiding commuting times.

Thanks for the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful property in the dessert. A place all our family would like to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a great home. We spent the entire day in the backyard enjoying the relaxing pool and environment. We could not have asked for anything more, the house was well equipped, clean and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dar sabrina

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Amazing home, absolutely full with every amenity you could wish for. The pool was perfect, clean and very inviting during the hottest days. The sun beds are the most comfortable ever! The hot tub was great, cool if you were hot and heated when you were cooler. Good location too, far enough from palm springs to be quiet yet within easy reach of rancho mirage too. Very quiet at night and safe too! The whole house is so clean, you couldn't fault a thing. The owner is helpful and answers any questions immediately, it is a perfect vacation home. The view of the mountain from the sun bed with the humming birds in the trees is definitely a bonus and the limes and pomelos in the garden was a great surprise, especially when the juicer was provided too. The whole house is much more spacious than the pictures show.....definitely come here but not when I want to!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dar Sabrina--

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Dar Sabrina is ideal vacation getaway!
It is a gorgeous home, beautifully furnished, immaculate and the amenities are incredible--a dream kitchen, beautiful pool and patio, barbeque, surround sound, etc. The owner was extremely attentive and gracious. We definitely plan to return to Dar Sabrina! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can you say AMENITIES?

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Our family loved the private swimming pool! We swam all day and night, using floaties and inner tubes. This was our first time in a saltwater pool, and it was divine. We enjoyed bbq’ing outside and watching the stars at night while we floated around the pool near beautiful landscape, birds, and fruit trees. The neighborhood was very quiet. The privacy of not having to share the pool with strangers was priceless, compared to our past experience at resorts.

The patio furnishings were high end & comfortable. There was plenty of shaded areas during the day. Even our wagon rested in the shade of trees lining the driveway. Once we were done swimming, we enjoyed the heavenly master shower splashing water from all directions.

The house itself was spacious, modern open concept with modern appliances. It was so nice to enjoy a home without stairs. We liked being able to spot the kids from far off in another room, and many of the rooms looked directly into the pool.

Can you say AMENITIES?? We loved all the amenities everywhere in the gorgeously decorated home from espressos to Hawaiian trays, not to mention all the high tech gadgets. The closets were more than spacious with laundry bags and all. The artwork was inspirational culturally, and Morrocan inspired furniture pieces were well placed throughout. The beds in the house were super comfy. Air condition gave us relief from the heat during the day, along with the simple to handle window and sliding door shades. And, the security system rang a chime each time a door or window was opened, which adds to peace of mind with children around.

We dined primarily at the kitchen island. Kids loved the colorful kitchenware and toys. Cooking was fun. You could use any type of cookware, serveware, diningware, etc. known to mankind, even shish ka bob sticks, bbq tools, towels for every purpose, teas and spices, books, etc. I especially enjoyed reading the Asian cookbook on the family room table, as my son made a fort out of the couch cushions, daughter read, and husband watched tv and accessed the internet.

The grocery store, children’s museum, and downtown Palm Springs were close by. At the museum, my son enjoyed putting together artificial human skeletons, and my daughter enjoyed playing the stringless harp. We loved watching them make racecars with “dc engines.”

Thank you for making our vacation so memorable, comfortable, and enjoyable! We will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dar Sabrina

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Great house and facilities! Everything is as described on the "Homeaway" and "Dar Sabrina" websites. Great TV for the soccer (even though Ireland lost 2 matches) and movies. All in all a great (that's three greats!) house, inside and out. We loved the Palm Springs area, but as European Socialists, we were aghast at the opulent gated communities and the obvious wealth. Maybe a little jealous too!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Desert Oasis!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

What a relaxing oasis! The entire experience was amazing. The home is beautiful and well appointed. The outdoor patio/pool area is delightful. I would highly recommend this property to others who are interested in a relaxing spa type vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A memorable vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

I spent three memorable weeks at Dar Sabrina with my husband, my son, his wife and two small grand children.
Things we loved about our vacation:
- The house is beautiful, tastefully furnished, comfortable, spacious, and immaculate
- The layout with two sprawling living rooms and opposite bedrooms was perfect. It allowed us to enjoy each other’s company and also have plenty of privacy and space
- The kitchen and breakfast bar are truly stunning and we were grateful for the espresso maker in the morning
- The private swimming pool and large SPA were enjoyed day and night and it was such a treat to be able to lay on the comfortable pool loungers to read and relax
- The house is well equipped and offers great amenities, full access cable, TVs throughout, wonderful SPA like shower, comfortable beds and quality linens
- The weather: We left rainy and cold Montreal and got to enjoy three weeks of blue skies, warm and sunny weather
- Things to do: During our stay we got to visit the Joshua tree national park (must see), the charming San Jacinto mountains town of Idyllwild, the fantastic Living Desert (twice with the kids) and much much more
Things we didn’t like:
- Having to go back to Montreal
I highly recommend this vacation home to anyone planning to visit the Palm Springs area. If we can, we’ll definitely come back.

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home,

Florence L.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stunning + Luxurious Mid Century Retreat!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Staying at Dar Sabrina was an absolute pleasure! The property itself is immaculately clean and spacious with gorgeous mid-century/moroccan themed decor. Kitchen is gorgeous and living furnishings are modern and comfy. Ryad, the owner, was extremely on top of it, offering amazing service as we stayed at his property. Leading up to our stay he provided us with all the details of the house making it a smooth and easy process. The pool and spa were an absolute retreat, with moroccan inspired furnishings outdoors. I highly recommend this property, and look forward go staying here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palm Springs at it's best

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

If you want a vacation in comfort and luxury - you differently get it! You feel welcome as soon as you open the door to a beautiful decorated home with modern design furniture. The lounge area at the pool is perfect for spending time with the children and for a lovely dinner made either at the grill or in the lovely kitchen - and you can even have music outside. Very cool! If I ever go back to Palm Springs the only place I would stay at would be here! There are good shopping possibilities in the local neighborhood and Palm Springs offers among other things a fantastic children’s museum, an interesting museum for modern art and a zoo. The photos from the home tell the true! Don't hesitate to go there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

We had a great time. The amenities are great. It was wonderful to have a salt water pool! The kitchen was amazing too! We would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dar Sabrina

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Dar Sabrina. Our children came to visit and the size of the home was perfect for us. Of course the pool was really enjoyed. The pool man and gardeners did a wonderful job of keeping the yard and pool lovely and clean. The pictures of the home showed it to be most attractive and when seeing it first hand it was even more so. Any problems we encountered ( and there were very few) were taken care of quickly and efficiently. We would certainly recommend Dar Sabrina to others and if our plans allow will think about it next year.
Many thanks to Ryad for being so helpful and accomodating.
Regards,
Richard and Marnie Thomas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome mid-century and Moroccan style house!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

This house had a really super cool aesthetic -- mid-century meets Moroccan design. The pool and spa were awesome. It was a perfect time to spend time with the family. Lots of room and close to the stores. I absolutely loved all the furniture and clean, modern but comfortable flavour of the place! I am definitely going to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing stay

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

We were here for Coachella and we had an amazing stay in your stress free house. Beautiful home that made us feel like home. We can’t wait to come back with the whole family! Thank you so much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional vacation home

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We had an amazing stay at Dar Sabrina. This beautiful, modern and well-appointed house offers a lot of space and privacy, and excellent amenities to entertain and relax. The kitchen is spectacular and the furnishings very comfortable. The pool is the perfect size with a wonderful Jacuzzi and lots of patio furniture to lounge around. We had gorgeous October weather and our children enjoyed the pool all day and night. We highly recommend this home. It is the perfect destination to relax, have a wonderful family vacation or just to get away from hectic city life (under 2 hours drive from LA).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Your house was better than we anticipated and we will be definitely returning. The master bedroom and bathroom were amazing and we spent many long hours in the glorious pool. I really don't want to return to the U.K.! Many thanks.

Best,

Maggie, Richard and Rebecca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moroccan inspired villa exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

The Moroccan inspired villa exceeded our expectations. It was even lovelier and more charming than the photos suggested which is quite a feat. The location offered incredible privacy and peace and quiet. We had all the amenities we needed (some of which were not listed on all its websites) which were outlined during our warm welcome. This rental offered truly everything we could have wanted from a vacation home and we look forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dar Sabrina is a beautiful home

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Dar Sabrina is a beautiful home, everything about it was perfect. The owners have done an incredible job of remodeling with the zebra wood kitchen, wonderful furniture, artwork, bathrooms... stereo system, flat screen Tv's... I cannot say enough good things about it. If our family had not purchased a property in the Palm Springs area, we would be there more often. Loved the Property!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a find!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

We were lucky to find such a wonderful "vacation rental" while exploring Southern California to find a new home (as we are relocating from Miami). Luckily Dar Sabrina was available!! What we thought would be only a few weeks to find a permanent place to live turned out to be almost 2 months. Largely in part because we didn't want to leave!! The home is very wonderful, extremely clean, great bedrooms and beds (the best rest every single night), and a unique superior kitchen! The pool was totally private...the home is centrally located. Our daughter and her friends from LA visited us almost every weekend - they all wish we owned the home so they could make it a perfect weekend getaway whenever they wanted! Thank you so much Ryad for being so wonderfully accommodating!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Top Notch Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

What a perfect home away from home! My husband, 4 year old daughter and I loved our stay here. This vacation house is fantastic - immaculately clean, modern furnishings that are wonderfully complemented by beautiful Moroccan pieces, a large kitchen that seats 6, a formal dining area, a sprawling living room, and 3 lovely bedrooms. I hardly wanted to leave the bathroom with it's huge modern shower and gorgeous tiles. The pool area was our favorite though - from the warm salt water to the attached hot tub, we spent many of our days swimming, marveling at the grapefruits that grew in abundance on the tree next to it, and relaxing and entertaining on the artful outdoor furniture. And best of all - the owner had many fabulous tips for activities and dining in the area for both adults and kids - all of which were just a short drive from the house. We truly felt like this could become our favorite second home. We'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golf Getaway

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

“ We had a great stay at Dar Sabrina. The house was clean and as advertised. spacious with a huge pool to float in. comfy beds and modern amenities through out. The boys went and played some awesome golf, it was just a little difficult to choose the course to play from the large list of awesome courses near by. We can't wait to get back to another get away, and we sure hope the home will be available again. Thanks!”

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pristine,Modern Desert Getaway w/ Salt Water Pool

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Our weekend escape to Dar Sabrina was rejuvenating. We appreciated the thoughtfully designed house, equipped with resort -style amenities that made entertaining and relaxing simple. A weekend seemed too short of a stay to enjoy everything about the house from the salt water pool, grilling outdoors, 5 point body shower, Moroccan inspired interiors and exteriors, open modern kitchen, full access cable t.v. to sleeping in soundly. We can't wait to book another stay soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dar Sabrina: Distinctive and Pleasant

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

My husband and I, along with my sister and brother-in-law, just returned to the rainy Northwest after a wonderful, sunny vacation at Dar Sabrina in Cathedral City. The house is beautifully and uniquely decorated and is in a convenient location with many amenities to make our stay more comfortable. We enjoyed the eclectic style with comfortable spots where we could be together or have some time alone. Inside the house, we appreciated televisions and the cable network in the main room and in each bedroom. We were grateful for the updated bathrooms, the washer and dryer provided, and the desktop computer and wireless connection for those of us who brought our laptops. Outside was also tastefully decorated with attractive poolside furniture and, of course, a wonderful saltwater pool and jacuzzi. The pool and outside area could be enjoyed even more with multicolored lights that illuminated the water. Cathedral City was convenient to Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Rancho Mirage, and other locales in the area. We were not disappointed by the listing; in fact, we found the house to be even nicer than we had anticipated. The owner was particularly hospitable. Even though he did not live locally, he checked with us via email to make certain that we were having a good stay and answered any questions we might have. The four of us guests have talked of how much we enjoyed our time at Dar Sabrina. Without a doubt, we'll try to come back--and, of course, we will recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We stayed for a long period in this House, it is a beautiful property, with beautiful Views, the owner is very very helpful, decent and cooperative.

we Completely recommend it, after staying for a total of three months in this property !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous Morrocan Contemporary Home

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

We loved staying a Dar Sabrina! The decor is exquisite... A beautiful synergy of Moroccan and Modern furnishings and lots of natural light make this home bright and sophisticated. The modern kitchen, outdoor patio and BBQ are ideal for home cooked meals. The pool and the views of the mountains are great for all day lounging. All beds were extremely comfortable. Even the magazine selection was great! A weekend we will always remember.. We would definitely recommend this home to friends and family.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review