reviews for: listing #81044 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

Beach Block Beauty - 2014 Weeks Now Available
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Block/Boardwalk
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

Oasis at the Jersey Shore!!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Thank you for opening your beautiful, spacious, and extremely clean home to my family for our annual Ocean City vacation. My little girls have named it "their new beach house" after our terrible experience at the Lanai Condos of the Flanders Hotel last year. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to spend the past week at your home and promise to return next year.

Thank you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: First let me thank you for taking the time to express your feelings and satisfaction.

It was truly our pleasure to open our home to such a wonderful family. We are so happy that you felt at home and were able to enjoy your week at our favorite place.

Knowing that your family has now made a memory is more than we could have asked.

We can't wait to have you come back!

Thank you so very much for a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vaction Rental

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was a perfect property for our summer vacation. The home has plenty of room and is in pristine condition. No detail was overlooked when it came to the decorations and amenities. The house was incredibly clean and central to everything. I almost want to keep this place a secret but the owners were far too nice and deserve a great review of this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to share our home with you and your family. Thank you for taking such great care of the home. We are happy that everything met your expectations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Comfort and beauty in Ocean City, NJ

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Attention to detail was evident in this rental. Beautiful furnishings and craftsmanship highlighted the decor. The raised panel wainscoting trimmed in white is beautiful. The beds were comfy as were the living area couches. All attractions and activities were within walking distance and the front porch was great , The owner met us at the unit upon our arrival and was very nice. We had a great vacation and plan on returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your compliments. It was a pleasure to share our home with you and your family. We are thrilled that our home met all your expectations. Thank you so much for taking wonderful care of our home and we look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We were so surprised at how beautiful this home was. It was large, clean and cozy. We fit 10 people very comfortably. Harry was so nice and easy to work with. It was also thrilling how close we really were to the board walk. They had bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas & beach toys. If we ever venture back to Ocean City, NJ we will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was such a pleasure to share our home with your wonderful family. We are so glad that you had a great vacation. Thank you very much for taking such great care of our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

I highly recommend this home. The house was more beautiful in person. It is in the perfect location. We hope to be able to rent again next summer. The beach tags included with the rental were great bonus.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking great care of our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect house...great location

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

I highly recommend this property. It is centrally located being close to the beach and boardwalk. The house is very lovely and has all of the amenities needed for a great week at the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you share our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you very much for a wonderful experience and we can only hope you have created many memories of your stay in OC. Enjoy the summer!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Great location right in the heart of Ocean city, no need to drive to local attractions or restaurants. The owner,Harry, was very friendly and accomodating. The condo is exactly as pictured,just beautiful. We were a family of seven and had room to spare. We really enjoyed our stay,and look forward visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Memorable Trip

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The owner was great, and the property far exceeded our expectations. Harry was there to meet/greet us upon our arrival, and the house had literally everything that we would need to ensure a relaxing & enjoyable week. We would definitely consider returning to this property in the event of future Ocean City family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. Your family is awesome and we hope you guys remember this trip forever. We are so happy we could share our home with people who would enjoy it as much as we do. Best wishes to your entire family.

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

The Friends Summer Away

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

The location was great, place was outstanding. I have rented for the last 21 years DTS and this place was equal to one other I have stayed. Owners answered all my concerns with imdiate response prior to my stay and gave me his cell number to be reached for any other info or trouble during my stay which was not used. Perfect stay. Want to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for leaving the property in tip top shape! Hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OC Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a spectacular week and the house was perfect. We will definitely rent from you the next time we return to OC.
Thanks for a great time and a great experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review