reviews for: listing #81066 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Our Place @ The Beach 303-C Direct Bay Front - Ocean City MD
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Our Place at the Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $600 /nt
    $700 - $2,000 /wk
    $900 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Ocean City Rental

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Roxann

We just returned from our vacation in Ocean City staying at your lovely condo. What a great place! Awesome view of the bay, easy walk to the beach and a nice swimming pool. Very spacious and clean. Thanks for sharing your home with us and we look forward to returning next year. The welcome package with the picture was a nice surprise before we left home.

Thank You!
Tom C.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Roxann,

I can't begin to even put into words what a wonderful week we had. We all just fell in love with your place & it truly felt like home. My husband & I decided to make this an annual trip.

My father passed away 5 yrs ago. My mom wanted to move to an apt. We bought the house 3 yrs ago and we finally had a week to just be a family together it was awesome! I think i cried most of the day before we left. I have always wanted a beach themed bedroom & bath. I have so many great pictures from our trip. I have my husband convinced into turning the bedroom into our little own beach. He's going to start painting this week. Luke loved his gifts. He drew a picture & wrote a thank you but didn't know if you would get it.

Please let me know when you have your prices for next summer available. We would like to start paying now if possible.
Again, thank you for everything!

Our week was amazing!

Sincerely,
Susan Vin.....

Ps this is Christina & Luke. They wanted me to send you a picture of them.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice and Great Views

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Roxann

Yes we made. Place is very nice and great views.

Thanks

Ron

Sent from my iPad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is beautiful

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Roxann

Everything looks good...its is beautiful wish we found u years ago.
Sent from my Verizon Wireless Only thing is I don't know how to work netflixs and your mgt company couldn't help with that

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your paradise with us...

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Hello Roxann,

I wanted I let you know that my children and I had an amazing time...
It was so lovely and the view was fabulous especially with a cup of coffee... Sigh... I miss it already...

I was hoping to learn about any weekends that you have available during the off season...

Thanks for sharing your paradise with us...

Gina Marie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

303 C Our Place Rental

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Roxanne,
Hi how are ya? We made it home safe although it rained half of the way here. I hated to leave to come back to work. I tried to reserve the same week and the week before but was told by the young girl all she could do is mark us down for the same week and when we get the card in December to call to let them know we want the week before also. I am thankful for the gift card and was extremely happy with everything else. I cannot wait until next year, I am already making our schedule of things to do that we did not get to. My kids enjoyed themselves and are looking forward to our next trip also.

Jacie and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kudos

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Roxann,
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at your condo. Kudos to the cleaning staff. The condo was picture perfect.
In my previous e mail to you, I gave you the incorrect dates for next year’s reservation request. I would like to reserve 303C from 7/20 through 8/3/13. I mistakenly typed 8/13 previously.
I hope this will be available, as I am eagerly planning for next years vacation.
Thank you.
Helene Kimons

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Roxann,

Thank you for letting us stay at your home it was beautiful!
Unfortunately, we couldn't take home the Casper toy because we had no
room in the car. We look forward to staying at your place again sometime
in the future!

Randy NachXXXXXX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ocean City Rental

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Hi Roxann,

We had a very enjoyable week at the beach. Your unit is very nice and even though our weather was pretty good, the Netflix was a nice bonus for some down time. The view is fantastic, but it got a little warm at times late afternoon without the ability to draw some blinds for a few hours. We did sign up tentatively for a week again next summer.

Sincerely,

Jack Graham

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 6th year staying at Our Place at the Beach in

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Thank you for the welcome package for our upcoming visit to your condo at Our Place at the Beach. This is our 6th year staying at Our Place at the Beach in unit 303-C and I plan on continuing to make this unit my vacation spot. Please let me know when you will begin accepting reservations for next year.
Thank you again for the welcoming gift.
Helene Kimmons

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitely will stay here again

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

If you are looking for a place that is just far enough away from the madness of the, bars, and cheesy souvenir places, but still within close distance of every thing but not losing that home like feeling, THIS IS the place! This condo nicely done, spacious, exceptionally clean, and wonderful views. The kitchen is a good, with lots of storage, all major and minor appliances, washer/dryer -- a must when staying a week or more. There are 3 very nice HD TV's, with NETFLIX movies in the living & 2nd bedroom and a wireless modem (owner included with our weekly rental). The SCREENED balcony is huge, with a patio table and beautiful outdoor seating for 6, and excellent views of the bay and OC sunset. The linens are large and fluffy (differently a spa like touch -- didn't look like cheap motel rejects), and they even supply you with dishwashing liquid, and laundry detergent (most condos I've stayed at give you nothing extra for free) All parking is in the community -- the community is well lit at night. The beach is 3 block away and not crowded, and there were no screaming, drunk revelers beach or poolside. The pool is very large, with life guards on duty. Checking in with the rental management company was close and very easy. The master bedroom mattresses was like sleeping on a cloud. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone who wants a secure and quiet place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice comments. Hope to have you stay with us in 2012.

Roxann

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice Place

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

I was looking for a nice get away for my wife and I -- after reading all the reviews on this home we booked it. Wow!!! What a really nice place to stay. This home is comfortable, very clean, has great views or the bay and is back off the noise strip in OC. Very quite family place to stay. We will stay here again -- very soon. Thanks Roxann for opening your home to us. It's was well worth the price and time away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely place to vacation at in OC

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Lovely home to stay! The condo is wonderful and the views are stunning. Our kids loved the large community pool and we enjoyed everything about this home and the community. This community is tucked back off the noise OC parkway making it a quite place. The community is well maintained and pride shows in the ownership there. Everything is close but yet not right under your nose. You can count on us coming back next year.

Roxann, thank you for your personnel touches. Having access to wireless internet and NETFLIX movies was a life saver on the days we got rained out!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely the BEST place to Stay in OC

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This place is out of this world. We have rented many condos over the years and this one is a real GEM! The is nicely done inside and out very very clean. There is a relaxing feeling when you are just there and the water views are perfect. Quite community, great for kids, larger outdoor pool and the beach is just a few blocks away. Roxann's home offer so much more free stuff then others condo rentals i.e. wireless internet, NETFLIX movies rentals, pop corn and candy.

We will be booking again for next year.

Thanks Roxann for sharing your lovely home with us.

The Sheehan Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review -- my husband and I are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us again.

Roxann

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Condo for family stay!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

We were in town for a visit with family and this condo was exactly what we were looking for! The condo is beautifully decorated with a fantastic view, and has all the amenities we wanted during our stay. Roxann was absolutely wonderful and helped out with any and all questions we had about the condo. The condo was perfect for entertaining our family with the large screened-in deck and sitting area in the living room. The only drawback (for us) was that the condo is on the 3rd floor and my husband and his mom both have knee issues. We will definitely book this condo for future visits to the east coast - the cost was affordable and we got a lot of bang for our buck with this property :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jenn,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a lovely review on our home. You and your family were such a delight and we loved having you guys. We thank you from the bottom our of hearts for taking such great care of it during your stay. Also, glad that you were able to put the Netflix to good use:) I am looking forward to your return and perhaps we will meet in person. Please do keep in touch via email and phone.

V/r Roxann

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Best Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Roxann,

Your place in Ocean City is just lovely! My husband and I arrived at night and we very please with what we saw --- but when we got up in the morning we were in Awww. The view was just out of this world. There are lots of places to stay in Ocean City but to find a place like your is rare. Thank you for offering great rates.

We are coming back to Ocean City in the summer and without a doubt stay at your place. Kids are excited about the big community pool:)

Can't thank you enough!

Diana and the girls!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Diana,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I glad that you both found the view to be "out of this world".

Please do come back and visit us again. We look forward to having you and your family.

V/r

Roxann & Silas

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Views!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Great Views! My family enjoyed themselves and the Netflix was a big hit with the kids.

Looking forward to our next visit in OC -- we would come back to your place.

Mike

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike,

Thank you so much for writing a response. Glad that the kids enjoyed Netflix -- it's nice to be able to select movies right from your finger tips.

Roxann & Silas

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Views!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Your place at the beach is great. My family enjoyed themselves and the Netflix movies is a great added benny. View are remarkable.

Thank again,

Mike

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Gorgeous!! We Love it!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My husband and I love your place... it's gorgeous and very relaxing even in the winter months. The community is quite and yet very close to all the fun stuff in Ocean City. The views are breath taking and yet your rates are affordable. It has all the comforts of home. You even included bubble bath for us:) MUCH better then staying in a Hotel. Thank you so much for making our weekend wonderful! We will differently come back to Our Place at the Beach.

Nikki

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nikki,

Thank you so much for your nice comments and for taking time to write a review for others to see.

Let us know when you are ready to come back ti OC.

Roxann

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous!! We Love it!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My husband and I love your place... it's gorgeous and very relaxing even in the winter months. The community is quite and yet very close to all the fun stuff in Ocean City. The views are breath taking and yet your rates are affordable. It has all the comforts of home. You even included bubble bath for us:) MUCH better then staying in a Hotel. Thank you so much for making our weekend wonderful! We will differently come back to Our Place at the Beach. Nikki

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you

Roxann & Silas

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wow! Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My husband and I love your place. It is just beautiful and provides all the comforts of home. You even provided for a bubble bath -- how romantic! Hotel don't even go that far:) We love that master bed -- it's like sleeping on a cloud....

Thank you so much for making our weekend special and for all the little extra that are included. We will be back:)

Nikki

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wow! We love it!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My husband and I love your place... it's gorgeous and very relaxing even in the winter months. The community is quite and yet very close to all the fun stuff in Ocean City. The views are breath taking and yet your rates are affordable. It has all the comforts of home. You even included bubble bath for us:) MUCH better then staying in a Hotel.

Thank you so much for making our weekend wonderful! We will differently come back to Our Place at the Beach.

Nikki

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nikki,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so happy that I was able to make your weekend enjoyable. Look forward to you staying with us again.

V/r

Roxann

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absoultely Beautiful -- Great Price

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Roxann,

Your place at the beach is absolutely beautiful! We could not believe how comfortable the master bedroom bed was. All the other places we have stayed at in Ocean City have flat hard beds which makes for uncomfortable week. Your place is very warm and cozy and the views are breath taking. Your place is the place we want to stay at next time we come to Ocean City.

Thank you so much for making your place so relaxing -- it's like being at home when we are there.

See you next year!

Elsie

PS: Your rates are great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very nice comments.

Silas & Roxann

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Your place at the beach is beautiful (What a View)

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Good Morning,

I just wanted to let you know that your place at the beach is beautiful!
I felt like I was at home. My house is decorated similar. I love the beach. We have the same prints in the bedroom and starfish are my favorite. It was a very comfortable environment and the view was very relaxing. We started looking to see if there were places for sale in that complex.

We will see you in May!

Paulette

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for allowing us to be your host and we look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review