reviews for: listing #8110 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Villa rental

Stunning Villa ~ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Best Value!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rio Grande
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $195 /nt
    $910 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Very comfortable; exceptional trip!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

The villa was very spacious and comfortable, and ideally located. We used the hotel services extensively (very nice plus), the shuttle from the golf clubhouse to the hotel, and easy parking. The location was very convenient to the Rain Forest, Fajardo, San Juan, you name it. The owners recommendations for restaurants were "spot-on."

The kitchen is very small, but we only used for breakfasts. The bathroom door and closet doors could use some maintenance, but the unit was very clean, functional and the AC worked well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond Our Exceptations

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Owner was very trustworthy, professional and responsive. Security deposit was returned within 36 hours of checking out. Location of this villa was perfect for our adventures: OSJ and San Juan, Kayaking in Fajardo, ferry to for Culebra/Playa Flamenco, Snorkeling with Erin Go Bragh, and El Yunque for hiking which was across from the Wyndham property. Amenities were as described. WiFi worked great. There are 2 TVs each with cable channels so no fighting if you have kids who each want their own channels. Two full baths were also very convenient for us. Full kitchen with stove/oven and more than enough plates, glasses, utensils, etc. Grocery stores (there are several) all within a 7 mile drive. This complex is located off Route 3 which is a long highway of strip mall complexes (groceries, there is a Costco about a 10-mile drive west in Carolina, Walmart, Kmart, Ralphs, Amigo, Walgreens, and all the fast food rests you can ever imagine in your backyard). Pool and beach are awesome! Clean, Chairs and umbrellas are complimentary (yay!). The staff begins collecting the chairs and umbrellas at 5pm but you may stay after that time. The ocean has nice mild waves. Floor had no rocks or coral so no water shoes needed. Quiet location. Villa was wonderful and very nicely decor. Book this place! It was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Our Exceptations

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Owner was very trustworthy, professional and responsive. Security deposit was returned within 36 hours of checking out. Location of this villa was perfect for our adventures: OSJ and San Juan, Kayaking in Fajardo, ferry to for Culebra/Playa Flamenco, Snorkeling with Erin Go Bragh, and El Yunque for hiking which was across from the Wyndham property. Amenities were as described. WiFi worked great. There are 2 TVs each with cable channels so no fighting if you have kids who each want their own channels. Two full baths were also very convenient for us. Full kitchen with stove/oven and more than enough plates, glasses, utensils, etc. Grocery stores (there are several) all within a 7 mile drive. This complex is located off Route 3 which is a long highway of strip mall complexes (groceries, there is a Costco about a 10-mile drive west in Carolina, Walmart, Kmart, Ralphs, Amigo, Walgreens, and all the fast food rests you can ever imagine in your backyard). Pool and beach are awesome! Clean, Chairs and umbrellas are complimentary (yay!). The staff begins collecting the chairs and umbrellas at 5pm but you may stay after that time. The ocean has nice mild waves. Floor had no rocks or coral so no water shoes needed. Quiet location. Villa was wonderful and very nicely decor. Book this place! It was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best value without the resort fees

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 12th anniversary. We enjoyed the views of the gulf course and beautiful flowers surrounding the property. The condo was comfortable and felt very safe. There was a small amount of damage to the condo, specifically related to one or two closet and cabinet doors not set on the hinges. Nothing to take away from our vacation, but should be repaired. The best part about this condo is that we could use the resort pool, beach and fitness center at no additional cost because the resort at the time was not booked. The villa pool is not recommended since it didn't appear to be maintained. Another bonus to this villa was listening to the coqui frogs sing their tune all night long. Only disappointment to us: the kitchen which was too small to cook meals and did not have a blender. Beds and linens were nice and comfy. Perfect for a couple that doesn't expect the Westin but does expect comfortable and updated furnishings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good value

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

We had a good stay and feel this was a good value. Some damage was evident which we needed to communicate to the owner. None of it caused discomfort but it was time consuming to document for the record. A/C units worked well and the unit was convenient for us and our travels in PR. Owner provided excellent instructions which were all clear and well organized. Owner was responsive to our concerns. Very quiet on a nice golf course. Gated community.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa was great and owner very nice

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Had a great time staying in the villa! The villa is in great shape and has plenty of space. The beach was nice and private. The villa is close to the rainforest and many of the great attractions and restaurants. The owner was very nice to work with and I hope we can visit again someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I stayed here nearly a year ago, so I'm sorry to just be reviewing. The owner, the villa, the beach, and the pool were just fantastic! We had so much room and loved the decor. Every morning we had breakfast on the patio. Even though the villa is not located right on the beach, there are still beautiful views all around -- Puerto Rico is breathtakingly beautiful everywhere you look. When we were there, the beach was nearly deserted at the villa owner's pool so we felt like we had our own private (and beautiful) beach all to ourselves! And San Juan and El Yunque are not far -- absolute must-sees. My 3 girls still talk about this trip and how they want to go back. Thank you, Beatrice, for your part of making our vacation wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very clean & nicely furnished. We will return!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My family stayed at Villa Beatrice for one week and truly enjoyed this villa. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room to move about, with three separate areas to sleep. The villa was clean with comfortable furniture, no bugs or rodents. I would highly recommend this villa as I also plan to return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very clean & nicely furnished. We will return!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My family stayed at Villa Beatrice for one week and truly enjoyed this villa. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room to move about, with three separate areas to sleep. The villa was clean with comfortable furniture, no bugs or rodents. I would highly recommend this villa as I also plan to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We were Impressed

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Owner was great even before we arrived. We rent a lot of villas and were impressed with the package which included all details of the villa as well as recommended side trips and restaurants. We went off season and often had the beach to ourselves. We spent the mornings at the beach and afternoons in the rain forest (which by the way is free). The villa was great for us and the kitchen was well equipped. Had a great time and hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We really enjoyed staying at this villa!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

The villa was beautiful, very reasonably priced, extremely clean, had more than enough space for the two of us (we didn't even use the second bathroom), and was conveniently located on the island for all the activities we did. The pools were great and the resort beach was very nice. We found the booklet she provides with all her recommendations for both eating places and day trips extremely useful. Every one of the kioskos that we tried were amazing, so I would highly recommend to all visitors - not to mention you can park at the Luquillo beach right behind them! We found ourselves often eating there at least once a day... We tried El Jefe (tasty specialty burgers), La Parrilla (which had AMAZING lobster!), and El Brindis (great food, drinks and service), as well as Lolitas for some great mexican food and drinks. We had day trips to Culebra Island/Flamenco Beach, hiking in the El Yunque rainforest, kayaking the BioBay, and visiting Old San Juan, all of which were great times and would recommend to all visitors, not to mention they were very close to the villa. In Old San Juan, La Fonda del Jibarito (280 Calle Sol) was excellent Puerto Rican food (you probably wouldn't know it was there, or as nice inside as you would think, if our cab driver hadn't recommended it) and Caficultura (401 Calle San Francisco) which had amazing coffee, and delicious breakfast which was served all day! We had an incredible vacation while staying at the villa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We really enjoyed staying at this villa!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

The villa was beautiful, very reasonably priced, extremely clean, had more than enough space for the two of us (we didn't even use the second bathroom), and was conveniently located on the island for all the activities we did. The pools were great and the resort beach was very nice. We found the booklet she provides with all her recommendations for both eating places and day trips extremely useful. Every one of the kioskos that we tried were amazing, so I would highly recommend to all visitors - not to mention you can park at the Luquillo beach right behind them! We found ourselves often eating there at least once a day... We tried El Jefe (tasty specialty burgers), La Parrilla (which had AMAZING lobster!), and El Brindis (great food, drinks and service), as well as Lolitas for some great mexican food and drinks. We had day trips to Culebra Island/Flamenco Beach, hiking in the El Yunque rainforest, kayaking the BioBay, and visiting Old San Juan, all of which were great times and would recommend to all visitors, not to mention they were very close to the villa. In Old San Juan, La Fonda del Jibarito (280 Calle Sol) was excellent Puerto Rican food (you probably wouldn't know it was there, or as nice inside as you would think, if our cab driver hadn't recommended it) and Caficultura (401 Calle San Francisco) which had amazing coffee, and delicious breakfast which was served all day! We had an incredible vacation while staying at the villa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a family

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We didn't spend a lot of time in the condo, as the location is close to everything. We surfed, snorkeled, visited Old San Juan, Calebra Island, and the Rain Forest. Everything is as described. The only disappointment was the small kitchen and the lack of a blender, but that didn't hamper our trip at all. The resort is nice, but pricey. We did use their pool for a little while, but they give out wrist bands to hotel guests, so on the weekend it might have been tougher to use the hotel pool. The pool that you do have access to is very nice, quiet, on the beach, with a bar and food on the weekend. On top of all of this the packet she sent was wonderful, filled with good recommendations for everything you could want. Food wise, eat anywhere, it's all good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stunning

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

What a wonderful villa! My family of 5 stayed at Beatrice's villa in the July 2012. The villa is extremely clean, which for me is the most important aspect a place should have when on vacation. The air conditioning was fantastic and also very important. The grounds of the Wyndham Resort itself are immaculate and very safe. The villa is definitely worth every penny we spent. It's like being in a home away from home. The parking is steps away from the villa. I would highly recommend Beatrice and her villa. I know I was skeptical about renting from a person I didn't know in a country I had never been too. Let me put your fears to rest. I would recommend staying here to my friends and family. Beatrice also gives you an extensive handbook on all the restaurants and sightseeing there is to do in Puerto Rico. It was extremely helpful for a first time visitor and she was spot on with all her recommendations. Boardriders Rum Shack and EL Jefe Burger were two of our favorites. The bottom line is when choosing between a hotel room and this villa, the villa wins hands down. There is really no comparison and we made the right choice for our family. I definitely recommend the villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We stayed at Villa Beatrice and it was our best stay in Puerto Rico. The villa is very comfortable, beautifully decorated and well located. We truly enjoyed it. The information packet was great though, and we went to King's Seafood Rest as suggested and the food was delicious, especially the mofongo. We also went to Culebra and loved the day trip. I will stay at Villa Beatrice again, no doubt!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

First, let me say my family and I had an absolutely wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico. We started our search by looking for hotel rooms at the Rio Mar. However, with three children, the cost of two hotel rooms was prohibitive so we checked VRBO and found Villa Beatrice. Every one of my emails to Beatrice received a very prompt reply and communication was perfect.

Overall, I'd say Villa Beatrice receives a "blended" 5 star rating. 4 stars for the villa, 5 stars for value and 6 stars for service. The villa was very nice and clean with new tiles and fixtures in the bathroom. However, the kitchen is a little dated with older tile and a slightly worn fridge. For value, you can't beat the price. We used the money we saved on all the great activities Beatrice recommended. Finally, working with Beatrice was great. We had a problem with the two new air conditioning units because they leaked one night. Beatrice called a repair person and it was fixed by the next afternoon. Fantastic. Also, Beatrice provided a 30 page wonderful listing of restaurants and activities. We rarely left the villa without this information. I highly recommend Erin Go Braugh charters. It was our favorite family activity. Check out Vegigante in the Luqiullo kiosks, too!

Thanks for a wonderful week.

Mike and Kaje

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Positive Experience for our Family

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The villa was exactly as described. Well kept and in a great location for our family. We were a family of five - two adults, two teens and a pre-teen - and it was plenty big enough for us. Each of the kids had a comfortable futon for themselves. Having two full bathrooms was a huge plus. Having two decks was a nice touch. Great bonus in having a tremendous villa owner. Beatrice was a pleasure to work with, provided some fantastic tips on restaurants and sights, and was extremely prompt with every communication. Rent with peace of mind here

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Positive Experience for our Family

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

he villa was exactly as described. Well kept and in a great location for our family. We were a family of five - two adults, two teens and a pre-teen - and it was plenty big enough for us. Each of the kids had a comfortable futon for themselves. Having two full bathrooms was a huge plus. Having two decks was a nice touch. Great bonus in having a tremendous villa owner. Beatrice was a pleasure to work with, provided some fantastic tips on restaurants and sights, and was extremely prompt with every communication. Rent with peace of mind here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the Villa & Puerto Rico

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We stayed at the Villa for a week in early March, 2012. First of all, we want to thank Beatrice for the amazing pre-vacation packet that she prepared. We used it as guide for our stay, and it took a lot of the guesswork out of the decision making process. The recommendations were always on target, and they really enhanced our stay. Do not miss the Kiosks! We loved everything: El Yunqui, the waterfalls, the Bio Bay, Vieques, the catamaran snorkeling trip, the beach, and of corse Old San Juan. The Villa is located in one of the top resorts in PR, and grounds are immaculate and well groomed. The beach is great, and the Villa Owners pool is literally like a private pool. The Villa was perfect for us. It is conveniently located, clean, roomy, and we loved sleeping with the patio doors open and hearing the coqui frogs sing to us at night. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous villa and best vacation we had

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We debated over staying at a room at the hotel versus renting this villa. It was just my husband and me so we could easily fit in a hotel room, but we wanted the home away from home feeling in our vacation. Once we arrived we were so glad we choose this villa. The villa is so spacious and comfortable, the decor is so charming and the ability to open up the full wall of doors that leads to the different terraces was so nice. We enjoyed every single moment spend at this villa, specially its fabulous terrace. We normally started our day by a breakfast at the villa, a long walk along the beach and then we would return to the villa to read and plan our day activities. We were just so drawn to it. It was so peaceful and exactly what we were looking for. When we woke up each morning we just couldn’t believe how lucky we were. The A/C’s worked perfectly, but we only had them on at night, as during the day we had the villa all open up. The recommendation provided by Beatrice of things to do and restaurants to visit was great. We enjoyed very much Ay Bonito Grill and the views at Richie’s. With her suggestions we did on own the Culebrita day trip and saw turtles and stingrays. It was an amazing trip. Thank you Beatrice for all your help. We will definitely return in a very near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, comfortable and terrific location

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Stayed at Villa Beatrice for two and a half weeks and it was great. Location was terrific, facilities outstanding. Very comfortable. Recommendations by owner very helpful and much appreciated. We would return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience and will definitely return

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

Villa Beatrice really helped make our visit to Puerto Rico a special experience. The grounds of the condo
and resort were beautiful! We couldn't have chosen a better location for close access to the rain forest and the bioluminescent bay. The accommodations in the condo were very beautiful, clean and comfortable. We appreciated the way the condo could be sectioned off for sleeping. The condo is a great deal for the price, location, and accommodations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Villa Beatrice is a wonderful vacation rental

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Villa Beatrice is a wonderful vacation rental to serve as home base for your trip to Puerto Rico. The villa is ideally located minutes from practically anything you will need or want on your trip. My favorite part was the villa's unique location and set up. You get all the perks of the resort (security, beautiful grounds, amenities) without the drawbacks (small accomodations, pricey food, crowded beaches). The fact that the villas have their own pool and beach access (free parking) was enough to seal the deal for me. Does it get anymore relaxing than having literally a quarter mile of beach almost to yourself? Villa Beatrice will be a sure bet if I return to the NE coast of PR.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Villa Beatrice

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We stayed at Villa Beatrice from December 25-29, 2010. Firstly, it is well-secured. The entrance to the resort has a guard at all times and the entrance to the Villa is gated. The concierge responded quickly (and pleasantly) when my daughter and I got locked out. It was a great fit for a family of 5, including 3 teen-aged girls. They each had their own futon to sleep on and there were TWO bathrooms-definitely a plus. Everything was clean and neat. The kitchen was well-equipped and there was even a cooler to use to pack lunches for our day trips. The beach at the resort was great, with a bar from which you could order burgers, etc., if you wanted to spend the day there. The Villa is minutes by car from a big grocery store, Walgreens and the Rain Forest Park and about 20 minutes from the bioluminescent bay in Fajardo. Very easy to get to from San Juan. Beatrice herself was helpful and accessible from booking the Villa to answering questions while we were there. This is a great place to stay if you want the security and amenities of a resort that is conveniently located without the cost.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

My family enjoyed our stay at Villa Beatrice. The condo was very clean and looked exactly as pictured online. It comfortably fit my husband and I and our 3 teenage girls. The extra bathroom was definitely a plus! The recommendations for dining were excellent. We did experience one problem that was quickly taken care of. I would definitely rent from Beatrice again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

The Villa Beatrice was perfect. It's a great location and there are many things for families to do. The resort is beautiful and safe. We rented a car and went on day trips snorkeling, to El Yunque and to Old San Juan. All the trips were close to the villa. Beatrice also provides very helpful information about the day trips and great local restaurants. I will look forward to another trip to Puerto Rico and would definitely stay at the villa.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Thanks so much for sharing your Villa with our family. We enjoyed a wonderful Easter/Spring break at Rio Mar. The grounds are beautiful & very well maintained. With a family of 6, the Villa was spacious and had everything we needed. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

This villa was everything we were looking for. The owner was polite and available for any questions during the duration of our stay. The resort amenities were amazing. My family thoroughly enjoyed the stay in this villa located within the Rio Mar resort complex. It felt first class all the way. Thank you for the memories and we happily look forward to another future stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Nice place to stay recomended 100%. Thank you Beatrice i will look foward to rent from you in the future probably this summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Villa Beatrice as part of our 25th wedding celebration. We loved the resort, loved the location and LOVED the villa. We had one small problem while there and it was taken care of immediately and very pleasantly. We absolutely would stay at this villa again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We were searching for a nice place to stay and Villa Beatrice turn to be the
perfect one. It is quiet,comfortable, and has all the things you need that makes you feel like home. We enjoy both
the villa, and the facilities of the hotel.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

We had a great time. The villa was
exactly it was described to us and the
photos, very clean, and in a very good
condition. Very easy using the shuttle
to the hotel. We will gladly rent the
villa again. The directions provided
and the procedures were very clear.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

We stayed for a week at Villa Beatrice and had a great visit. We had plenty of space for the 5 of us - kids are 17, 14 and 10. Each kid had their own futon to sleep on and they had their own bathroom. Beatrice's tips on restaurants and things to do were very helpful. Besides places already mentioned, we enjoyed Hacienda Carabali where the guys went horseback riding and the girls went ATV-ing. It was very fun and reasonably priced. We'd also recommend King's Seafood and Brass Cactus restaurants. Great food at both places! Thanks to Beatrice for great lodging and being available to answer our questions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

The villa was great--perhaps it was the time of year, but we pretty much had the beach and pools to ourselves. The location is perfect for a northeast PR visit. The accommodations were handled extremely professionally.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

We had a wonderful trip and stay at Villa Beatrice! The resort is lovely and the amenities on resort are terrific. The concierge is a great help, too. The packet you provide has tons of great information and tips that helped us plan our activities during our stay. We especially enjoyed Luquillo Beach and our visit to the rain forest. If you want to go to Flamenco Beach by ferry, you may wish to purchase your tickets in advance. We got there early and still were not able to catch the ferry to Culebra. Oh well, we still had a good time. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful peaceful stay at Villa Beatrice. Villa Beatrice is very private with awesome views of the golf course. We found it to be clean, well kept, and extremely convenient to the awesome rain forest. The golf was superb as was the beach, pool, casino and restaurants. We will be back for another stay soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Villa Beatrice. The Villa was spacious, clean and convenient. My six month old son was traveling with us so having a full kitchen, a lot of space and access to laundry facilities was essential. We ate many of our meals and sipped cocktails out on the patio where we enjoyed warm tropical breezes. We loved the privacy of the Villa owners pool and beach but also enjoyed the hotel pool and beach on a few occasions. We highly recommend taking day trips to El Yunque Rainforest and Old San Juan. Also, be sure to check out the restaurant recommendations that are provided, they are very helpful. Why stay in a stuffy hotel room when you can have a home away from home?! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 2, 2008

We had the most perfect vacation one could want. Villa Beatrice was everything and more. It was spacious and comfortable as desctibed, the 4 of us could have down time and not run into each other! The concierge was helpful and prompt. The aminities at the Wyndham were excellent. We rented a car and drove everywhere. I would do this again in a heartbeat. A hotel room does not compare even for a moment. And to rent from the hotel? Whew:-) Thanks, Beatrice for the prompt refund...Hope to rent from you again. I will definitely reccommend to my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 2, 2008

We (family of four) just returned from a fabulous vacation in Puerto Rico. Villa Beatrice is very clean and spacious with 2 large balconies. We rented a car to take in all the sights. Also we used the hotel shuttle to get to the pool and beach. Beach and pool are excellent. This was definitely our best family vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 27, 2008

Villa Beatrice turned out an excellent choice. With 2 boys (4 and 5) we had a great time, although the golf course is for the future. Access to the resort with all amenities was easy and comfortable (shuttle rides), and then back to the villa vs. a hotel room is priceless. Great villa, nice setup, comfortable, Internet access (cable), playground, parking, great views of the golf course. Easy access to many places to visit. Highlight was a ferry day trip to Vieques, still unspoilt! Thanks Beatrice for you prompt responses to inquiries and great remote service!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review