reviews for: listing #81135 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

Family Friendly, Pvt HotTub, WiFi, ClubHouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $150 /nt
    $621 - $897 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Spacious, clean, close to Disney, reasonable

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The condo was spacious and nicely decorated. It was very clean, and the shower had great water pressure. We stayed with our family of 5 plus my inlaws, and they enjoyed having us on the upper level for more privacy. Kids had a blast with the XBOX and Wii. The guys enjoyed the hot tub the first afternoon while the girls grocery shopped at the Super Target nearby (good prices on food and Disney souvenirs). Disney was less than 15 minutes away with little to no traffic; we went five days, but came back to the condo for refreshing air-conditioned nap breaks. Perfect location, and you can tell the owners go above and beyond in making the place feel like home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place. Good for families with children.

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

The townhome was very nice. We really enjoyed the hot tub. Also, it was in a very quiet area.

The clubhouse (5-10 minutes walking distance from townhome) was also nice. The kids enjoyed the gameroom. And as a family, we were able to "rent" (just a deposit that is returned) tennis rackets, table tennis equipment and a basketball from the sundry shop.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.

For other guests the townhouse is tucked away within the community so that it is in a nice quiet area backing on to green space. Online maps list the distance to the clubhouse at 0.3 of a mile, so a 5 minute leasurely walk for an adult.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This property appealed to our family because of the size and location of the property. This was our first time staying in something other than a hotel. Our family has outgrown the traditional hotel room so we were looking for all the extras that the townhouse could provide to us. First of all the owners of this property were so nice to deal with. The home is beautiful and very well maintained. It was nice to have a washer and dryer along with the kitchen. We were able to prepare meals to avoid going out to eat for every meal. It was a bonus that each bedroom had their own private bathroom. The community offered many activities to keep any family entertained without having to the leave the property. The location was perfect for us. You are away from the hussle and bussle but close enough to all the main attractions. For families with small children it is perfect because they had a high chair, stroller, gates, and pack n play. This helped us save lots of room in our van. I recommend everyone to stay here because you won't be left disappointed. It was hard to leave!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, we chose the location for the exact reasons you list. Knowing the amount of 'stuff' that a family with young kids needs to hall around was what prompted us to provide all of those extra things. We had looked in to the cost of renting a high chair, bed rails, etc., and to rent it for a week is often about 50% of the cost to buy. Therefore, we bought it to make it easier on our guests (picking up the items, returning items, extra costs).

Fantastic for us to get feedback that the reason we bought the townhome, and the items we provide are appreciated.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location Great Golf

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

This is my second time to your condo. It is always clean and comfortable. The location is perfect and just minutes away from some of the best golf courses in the state. Very happy and hope to return every year for a golf vacation.

Brent

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Terrific Golf Trip

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Such an ideal place to stay for a golf trip.
With many great courses within a 15 min drive .
Quick access to grocery store and restaurants makes for easy meals
Privicy of hot tub in screen area is a nice touch.
Short walk to clubhouse for a swim and some tennis.

Will definitly be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kissimmeee Review

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

The townhouse is very spacious, clean, well kept, close to everything such as attractions, shopping, grocery stores, malls and restaurants. we loved our very own hottub. The kids loved to gaming systems

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Vacation Rental that We've Ever Stayed In

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My family had a wonderful time at your town house.

It was the best vacation rental that we've ever stayed in. I really
appreciated all the little things like the hand soap in the washrooms
and the plastic containers for leftovers.

The community was nice. The area was so quiet, and yet so close to
everything - including Disney. My daughter loved the pool and my son
enjoyed the basketball court.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We spent about a month looking in the Kissimmee area for this property. We disregarded thousands of other places until we found just the right place. On a dead end street, backing on to green space, in a great community, close to as much as possible. For guests who have never been to the Windsor Palms Community whether you book with us, or someone else, the resort and location are fantastic.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even Better than We Expected

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

The town home was a 10 out of 10 – even better than we expected it to be. Clean, spacious, etc.

I rate the home a 10 out of 10 and my experience a 4 out of 5. The only bad thing was that the fridge broke late on a Saturday night during our stay. Unfortunately the next day was Easter Sunday so it took until Monday to get it fixed. The owners and property manager were reachable the Saturday night and very responsive about the issue. Just bad timing.

We loved staying there and if we do come back to the area we will 100% book this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for recognizing how hard it was to get the broken part on Easter Sunday and your overall understanding.

We do our best to be reachable. You get our local property manager's cell phone#, as well as my wife's cell number and my cell# when they book. We do our best to ensure the place is in great shape on your arrival but on those rare occassions when something does break down we work to make things right as fast as we can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Place is so Beautiful

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

This place is so beautiful. It is much bigger and better than I imagined. It has everything even the little things like a pizza cutter! My kids love it too. It is a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, we now own 5 vacation rental properties and started renting our first property in 2002. We've taken lessons learned since then, with one of the major things being to including things like a pizza cutter, blender, etc., so that the place seems more like home than a rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review