reviews for: listing #8128 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

A Pineapple Under the Sea - Your Beach Home Away From Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Florida Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Jared's 30th Birthday Beach Bash !

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

The location & home were absolutely perfect !!!
Very private but easy to get to everything.
Bring your bikes , there's so many places to ride to .
The pool area is landscaped beautifully and
very close by and comfortable .
The home was immaculate & the king bed was a dream
to sleep in.
It was our sons 30th birthday & he loved the place.
We had some great dinners & grilled a bunch too...
Very easy kitchen to work in..
Blue Mt Creamery just down the road and has THE BEST ice cream & yogurt !!
One night we went to Seaside and enjoyed a free concert & fireworks..
Destin is close by, we rented a pontoon boat & jet skis
a couple of days & went to Crab Island & the Harbor..
SEA CHASE Watersports has great rentals...
San Destin outlet mall provides great shopping..
Emerald Coast Scuba is great too
They have the boat Aquanaut ( Jaws 2 was filmed
on it ). It's in Destin Harbor. The harbor has one
of the largest fishing fleets in Florida.. It's awesome!!
The Boathouse has great shrimp, The Red Bar has good
Bushwackers & AJ's has rooftop dining & music that
overlooks the harbor ... Harbor walk has a sidewalk that
meanders throughout the area.. with all kinds of venues ...
GREAT memories of our vacation !!!
Lynne , the owner is very easy to work with & very
accommodating .. She sent us a packet of info that was
very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach in September !!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Looked so forward to our first trip to Santa Rosa Beach. Super nice community (entrance needs some TLC & completion). Beach & ocean were beautiful! Surrey Bike would not hold the four adults in our party(seat on back pretty narrow..held two of us...seat on front is for small kids)...The restaurants/shops in the area are very pricey. That being said, Lynne was great to work with...quick to answer all our questions. Transaction went quickly & smoothly. Excellent rate$ for the 5 nights we stayed !! Thanks again Lynne....Have already recommended your home & area to others :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL FAMILY BEACH HOME!!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This home was awesome - in a darling neighborhood, with 2 pools for kids. Very close to beach access, restaurants, grocery - anything we needed! It was exactly as described in the posting with thegreat pictures - Darling Beach Home! The owner was so easy to work with and willing to go above and beyond to assist us in anyway. Our family looks forward to returning to this home and recommends this as a must rent!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

What a beautiful residence & community... and just
a few minutes from the wonderful beaches of Santa
Rosa and Rosemary Beach!

Every detail was perfect and the home was ideal if
you have children as well! We can't wait to get
back!!!

Thank You!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

You simply MUST stay here!!! They have truly thought of everything and the atmosphere is nothing short of perfect. We had everything that we needed and more, including attentive service from the owners. Look no further...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 11, 2004   Date of arrival: November 11, 2004

You can't even imagine how tranquil the beach can be in the Fall. This beach house is a paradise retreat and we hope you will enjoy the thoughtful love and care that went into placing every piece of Island treasures. The featherbed topper on the king size master bed is nothing short of heaven! I slept so peacefully that I never wanted to leave! Enjoy your stay as much as we did!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review