reviews for: listing #81297 - Manitou Springs, Colorado Cottage rental

Cottages at Camp Ruxton : Two Vacation Rentals
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely charming!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at this tree house!! We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching world go by. The cabin was very clean and the decor charming. Location, location, location! This was convenient to shops and cog rail and hiking. Carol, although we didn't meet in person, made our stay very comfortable with a hand written note with restaurant recommendations. She was very personable and responsive to all our requests.

We hope to go back and bring my seven year old daughter so we can see more of what Manitou Springs has to offer!!

Thank you!
Janet

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

This cabin is so charming! What a comfortable and relaxing place to stay! I love the location - very quiet and peaceful, yet within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. This cottage was the perfect "home base" for all of our adventures in Manitou. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

I had a great time at this place, has a very good location in relation to downtown Manitou Springs, with a very good view of the garden. I enjoyed the horseback ride through the Garden of the Gods, and the restaurants downtown had pretty good food as well. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking to enjoy their time in Manitou Springs. The beds were fairly comfortable, with a good kitchen available.

Have Fun!!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Private Getaway!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

My family LOVES this place! Exceptionally clean and well-maintained, it exudes restfulness and relaxation. My favorite spot is the outdoor patio overlooking the gorgeous garden, listening to the wind whisper through the trees, the creek rushing by, and watching the birds and squirrels.

Great hiking in nearby Red Rock Canyon! We didn't want to leave and look forward to going back soon!

Debbi and Jim

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway place!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

These two cottages are charming and very comfortable! Loved sitting in the garden to watch the birds and squirrels. Easy walking distance to the shops and places to eat nearby. Would highly recommend this as a place to get away to relax!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Oasis

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Great place to stay, it felt like home away from home.The cottage was very clean, and quiet. Nice place to get a good sleep and relax. Carol and John were very friendly and helpful. A pleasant experience and I will recommend it to all of my friends. Steve

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Oasis

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

What a nice place to stay. Not only were the Masons friendly,but very helpful. This cottage is very clean, and quiet. Provided a calm getaway.Great place to read a book and get a good night of sleep Close to downtown shopping, and the Gog railway, which runs year round. Will be coming back for another visit, and will be telling all my friends.Steve

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and enjoyable vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

The location,layout and amenities met our expectations. Property was clean and well maintained. The customer service was excellent. All the attractions and restaurants were within a short drive or casual walk. Peaceful and tranquil surroundings made our stay memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review