reviews for: listing #81305 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Luxury 4BR 3Bath Resort Near Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Berkley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $120 /nt
    $600 - $890 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing retreat

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Myself and my family rented this villa in the fall to avoid the crowded expensive hotels. Although a little nervous renting, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and spacious this house was. It had everything we needed and more. The kids loved it and it saved us a ton of money because we avoided the expensive bad food that you are trapped buying if you stay at a hotel, on top of not having to deal with other people when you come home from a long stressful day at the parks. I think the biggest plus was dealing with the owner, Sherry. She was very helpful, and courteous with everything And there were no problems getting the security deposit back. As a matter of fact, it was returned within the week of our stay. This was a big concern for us, because we had just had a bad experience with a vacation home owner scamming our deposit for fictitious reasons. I would only stay here when we return to florida. Thanks again Sherry!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best home ever

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

This house was amazing. The pictures look exactly like the actual house. Everything was available, such as extra towels, kitchen amenities and extra sheets. The house was spotless. The renting process was very easy and convenient. The owner is very nice and friendly and tries to work with you with whatever it is you need or want. It was five people in the house and there was more than enough room for everyone to be comfortable. Whenever I go to Orlando, this will be the only place that I will go to for my vacation stay. Thanks Sherry!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very nice place

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We were very happy staying in this place. It is nicer than any of the other places that we have used in the Orlando area. There are many good things about this property including:

- the Lake Berkeley location is convenient and secure
- the rooms are a good size
- the unit is clean
- the Internet and TV worked well
- there is a good supply of dishes, utensils, etc.
- the BBQ works well

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida Vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Villa was an excellent choice for our vacation to Florida. We had all the comforts of home and the luxury of a private pool anytime we wanted. The villa was tastefully furnished and had all amenities we could ask for. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

florida vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Villa was an excellent choice for our vacation to Florida. We had all the comforts of home and the luxury of a private pool anytime we wanted. The villa was tastefully furnished and had all amenities we could ask for. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newly furnished Resort Near Disney

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This place was even better than I had seen in pictures. When we arrived at the villa I was so impressed to see that it was equipped with everything we needed to get started for our stay. They even had accommodations for my grandchild who is one. Kitchen has an awesome open area and the main utensils pots and pans we needed cause we prefer to cook rather than eat out. The villa itself was great, big rooms but most of all it beats staying in a hotel because of the cleanliness of the place. There were many restaurants and attractions such a short ride away. Walmart is only two minutes away. I know that anyone else planning to stay here will agree that its a great place. The property manager was always available to answer any questions as was the property owner. I thank them both very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

I would love to rent your place again on my next visit to Kissimmee.  I travel about 3-4 times a year and usually rent 4 bedroom homes.  I must say yours was our favorite for several reasons:

1). Location
2). Very clean 
3). Well equipped
4). Easy to register (online only)

All of the other homes require that we waste time the next day early in the morning by going to their main office to register (even after they have already taken all of my credit card and other  information online)!!  It's really annoying having to waste time doing all of it.  You however allowed us to do everything online and we did not have to go anywhere to register!  Just for this alone we would rather rent from you every time we need a 4 bedroom.  You were also very accommodating, trusting and patient with us when the check arrived almost one month after I mailed it out to you!  

You made our vacation very relaxing, care free and allowed us to utilize the time we had to enjoy the area and the home instead of traveling miles to register.

Thank you.  I will call you again on our next vacation.

Leida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your words of praise. I will continue to do my best to give my guests the best possible experience while vacationing in Disney, Orlando.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review