reviews for: listing #81356 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Gold-Rated Park City Vacation Condo-Great Rates & Location!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Carriage House
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $300 /nt
    $350 - $2,800 /wk
    $750 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

This condo has everything you could think of for a comfortable stay in Park City!

There were hiking/biking trails right behind the condo! Walking distance to a great yoga studio as well as restaurants and markets!!

We would definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Unit 327. Our Prospector Square neighborhood has the reputation of being the most convenient in Park City, near many attractions, as well as restaurants, grocery stores, and shops.
We look forward to your next visit. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good stay just as advertised.

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

Great stay close to the trail also food if you need at the Marriott. It was just as advertised.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the positive review of your experience staying in Unit 327. We are happy that we met all of your expectations. Our Prospector Square neighborhood is known as the most convenient in Park City, with several nice and affordable restaurants within walking distance. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carriage House Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay in the unit. It was clean, updated, and very comfortable. The owners provided excellent service and were very accommodating. I look forward to staying with them again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your positive comments about your 3-month stay in Unit 427. When we purchased it last year, we equipped it to be nearly identical to our other two units, with all new furniture, appliances, and artwork. We're glad you enjoyed it, and look forward to having you back in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Host is wonderful!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Chuck responded to my last minute request promptly and went above and beyond communicating clearly to make sure the accommodations were meeting our needs. We are easy to please, low key people and I was amazed that he would have been willing on a holiday weekend to contact friends in the area to supply us with whatever we were missing. We were fine and the accommodations left us with no needs. It is an older condo complex and some of the complex common areas reflect that usage. However, Chucks condo is homey and he has nice touches to enhance your stay. I love that it is located right by the Rail Trail and we were able to wake up and run for miles. It is also conveniently by the free, frequent, friendly bus system, making it so my car just stayed parked our whole time there. Would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your very positive comments. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service, and enjoy accomplishing last-minute reservations for our guests. Our homeowner's association does a good job of managing its budget and maintaining our complex. They have also done some very nice upgrades to the hot tub/spa and recently added security cameras and an updated keypad system for the main entrance. Our guests seem to enjoy the quality of our accommodations and the affordability of a stay in Carriage House, as well as the convenient nature of our Prospector Square neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Return visit was great!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

My second time staying in this condo, hopefully not my last! Great place, very comfortable, very clean, quiet on the top floor, everything you need! Location is great, very central to the rail trail, bus stops and resturants.
Owner is very helpful and accommodating!
Highly reccomend this place to stay long or short term

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your very positive comments. It is always nice to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well Worth the Stay

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

When searching for a place to stay in Park City, I was intrigued by reviews written on behalf of Chuck and his rental properties. On a recent stay, I experienced Chuck's pride in ownership and what he does to keep his renters happy. He kept me well informed before arriving, offered and made airport shuttle arrangements at a discounted rate and suggested ski rental shops. He also was responsive to minor questions during our stay. Great location, free bus service, modern accommodations and very comfortable for my son and I. Even though the unit is advertised to sleep up to 4, and it could, it would of been tight with 4 adults. I also noticed that the Carriage House is well maintained. The Rocky Mountain Chocolate was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend renting from Chuck. Bob

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your very thoughtful review and kind comments about the service we provide. As you note, the queen-sized, extra long sofa bed with 7" mattress, combined with the king bed in the provide bedroom, will maximize the sleeping capacity of the unit for those who wish to do that. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

park city condo

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

Great for 2 people. The unit was clean and Chuck the owner was very easy to work with. I had the bedroom and my son slept on the couch bed. However if you are light sleeper like me the bedroom heating system was very loud and woke me throughout the night. Even when I turned the system off the fan still would come on. So I switch to the couch bed and my son slept in the bedroom since he is a sounder sleeper than me. Otherwise I would recommend this unit for 2 people only, more than two would be very tight. We plan to comeback next year and rent the same unit.

Owners response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. The in-wall heating/air conditioning unit in the bedroom is a high-quality Amana product which is similar to those installed in hotels. In the past, light sleepers have simply unplugged it from the wall. The fan which runs when it is turned off is controlled by a freeze-protection circuit. My appliance dealer has advised that ambient air will prevent freezing, so it is acceptable to unplug the unit. Since the condo is also heated by a baseboard heater in the living area, the bedroom is comfortable without the wall unit in operation.
With a king bed and premium queen, extra-long sofa bed with 7" mattress, some parties of four or more find the condo comfortable. We realize this depends on individual preference, and appreciate your input.
We advise all of our rental clients that we are available 24 hours per day through the numbers we provide. We encourage immediate contact with us if there is anything that is not perfect during your stay, and will always do everything possible to improve the situation.
We look forward to serving you again next year, and will add the option of unplugging the unit to the information letter we send two weeks prior to arrival. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic place!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

I was able to secure this condo on last minute, very short notice. Even though there quite a few things to work out, not to mention Chuck was taking care of it while he was working at the resort, Chuck and Chris were extremely helpful and accommodating. Their hospitality is second to none.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments. We monitor our emails, voice, and text messages using our smart phones so that we are able to respond as quickly as possible to inquiries. We know that our customers appreciate a prompt reply and attention to their needs. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Clean and great owner customer service

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

The owner sends an email that explains everything that you could possibly want to know before your arrival. The building is well kept, the condo is small but you will want for nothing while in it. The condo is very clean, decorated nice, and the owner assures the little details that make a difference. A welcome gift, some small snacks, coffee and hot choc there on arrival is great esp if you are arriving late as we did as well as a humidifier and a boot dryer. The owner cell is at hand and anything is handled quickly.
The condo bed is comfortable and the sofa pull out is nice too. The jetted tub is real handy. The condo has a small balcony but only room for one or 2.
Condo location is good with a 2 bus stops close that take you to the resorts or about anywhere you care to be in PC. Covered parking not real close but parking lot is and a better choice but you get to choose.
We are usually a bigger group but if we come back needing inly a 1 bedroom, this is the place.
You will not find better service and attention to details than this owner and condo. He even helped secure discount lift tickets from Costco for us.
You may find bigger and condos that closer to PC but you will not find a better 1 bedroom and definately will not find an owner with better customer service.
The owner is a retired firefighter and his years of public service show with his customer service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your very kind comments and thorough review. We are happy that your family enjoyed your stay in our condo. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rate for a Great Location with a Great Owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We travel quite extensively and often times use vacation rental properties. Chuck has been the most responsive owner with excellent attention to details like providing flashlight in case of an emergency, fire logs, ample supply of linen, toiletries etc, quick response to any issue or question that may arise, easy to work with, extremely helpful with information throughout the rental process, and dependable. Our reviews are the same great reviews as what others say about Chuck and his properties. The location is really excellent for us when we go ski with young children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the positive review of your stay in Unit 427. We have found that providing excellent customer service creates a great vacation experience for our guests, and enjoy hearing that we have met our goal.
We look forward to serving you again in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent as always

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This is our third time staying at Chuck's Carriage House condo and we will be back. He is bar none the most professional rental owner/operator I've ever dealt with, and is prompt to fix any issues should they arise. The location is also excellent, close to skiing, town, and Sundance events.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your very positive comments about our unit and our customer service. We look forward to having you back next year. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely go back again

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

Great condo that had everything that we needed. Great location and easy to find. Close to grocery store and bus line. The bed was very comfortable. Big bathroom, nice sized living room with fireplace. Chuck provided Duraflame logs, so we had a fire every night. Heated pool and hot tub were great too after long days of skiing. We were very happy with this condo and location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that you enjoyed our Unit 427 and the amenities at our Carriage House condo complex. The neighborhood is known as the most convenient location in Park City. Thanks for your positive review; we look forward to the possibility of serving you in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely stay for Sundance!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

Everything about this condo was convenient - from the size, to the amenities, to the location in Park City (right on the bus lines!) Stayed here for two weeks for the Sundance Film Festival. It's directly behind HQ, so it's superbly located, and is walking distance from both Prospector (3 min.) and Eccles (6-7 min.) Everything we needed for our stay was provided - towels, dishes and utensils, laundry soap, and TP! All we needed to get was our food. Great microwave and stove/oven too! Do not hesitate to rent this unit - it's a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very positive review of your stay in Unit 327. We are happy that the condo met all of your needs, and that you had a wonderful time at Sundance Film Festival in beautiful Park City. We take pride in providing the best possible service to our customers. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fabulous casual getaway!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We stayed at the condo to enjoy the Sundance Film Festival and the condo suited all of our needs perfectly. The unit is quiet, tidy and well outfitted for relaxing and cooking meals. We did not have a car and utilized the buses to get where we needed and wanted to be. The condo is in a great location and you can easily walk to many restaurants, stores, theaters etc. Chuck is a great "host" and helped us arrange transportation to and from the airport! A great stay!!! Will rent from him again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that you had a pleasant stay during the Sundance Film Festival, and appreciate your positive comments. The Prospector Square neighborhood of Park City, where our Carriage House Condos building is located, is considered the most convenient area to stay in. We enjoy working with our customers to provide an outstanding vacation experience, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recomended

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

The location worked out well. There was a Park City transit stop right outside. The owner of the rental was available to address any issues. The unit was updated and very clean. I would consider renting this unit in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your positive comments. The transit system stops located right alongside our building and just 1/4 block away give our guests outstanding access to the wonderful free bus system. Our professional housekeeping service prepares the unit for each guest, including programming a new door code and placing a welcome gift of the guest's choice of a bottle of wine or a sampler from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory. A welcome basket with coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and granola bars is also prepared. We look forward to serving you again. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

It was nice place to stay, great location to get around Park City area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your 5-star review. Our Prospector Square neighborhood is considered the most convenient location in Park City, with grocery stores and restaurants nearby and excellent access to the free Park City Transit System. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our unit.
Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Accommodations and Value

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

We've stayed at both of Chuck's Carriage House (4th floor) condos during ski season and they were equally nice and well maintained. The decor, furnishings and appliances were excellent and none of the neighbors were noisy (we are light sleepers). Chuck and his wife are readily available via phone and prompt to address any issue. Parking at the Carriage House always seemed available; we never had to park on the street or in the parking lot across the street. We enjoyed our visit and will return to these units, in the future. I recommend both the condos and attentive owners (these units are not farmed out to a property manager).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your thorough and positive review of your stays in Units 422 and 427. We always try to provide a personal touch and assure excellence in accommodations and service. The free and plentiful parking in the surface and underground lots are a great convenience for our customers. Because I work in Park City as a ski instructor and live in one of my units throughout the winter, I am able to personally monitor the quality of the experience in our condo building, and help assure that every guest has an enjoyable vacation. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Ski Trip

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Park City. The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It is perfect for a family of 4 with young children. I think when our children are older, teens, we might need one with more room but this one was perfect for us for now. The kitchen was wonderful. We cooked dinner each night in the room which saved money and was so easy with the kids who were worn out at the end of the day. I would stay again and highly recommend it. The owners were wonderful to work with. Highly recommend the hot tub and pool also. Great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are happy that you enjoyed your family vacation in our condo, and appreciate your thorough review and positive comments. With modern appliances and a full-size refrigerator with ice maker, we know the kitchen makes it possible for our guests to dine in after a day enjoying Park City. The heated outdoor pool and spacious hot tub are popular amenities for guests of all ages. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great unit, great value!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Great unit! Clean, spacious and nice finishes. Very convenient to town and the ski slopes. Chuck was great to work with! An excellent all around value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, which included nights in Units 427 and 422. We strive to provide premium accommodations at a reasonable price, and customer service that reflects our commitment to making our guests' vacation stay a memorable, positive experience. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

This is my second year staying in Chuck's condo. Both years I was pleased with the accommodations. It's perfect for one or two people, as it has an awesome king bed, a small living area with a fireplace, and the perfect sized kitchen. The location is great too. Not far from the ski hill, but close to good restaurants, gym, grocery store, and bus stop. Chuck is very helpful and accommodating. I look forward to my next stay there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great to have you back again! Thank you for your kind and positive comments about Unit 327. We have found that our guests appreciate the premium queen, extra long sofa bed with 7" mattress if they have additional people in their party. We look forward to serving you in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park City Condo

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

Owners are very responsive and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments. We strive to provide world-class customer service to all our guests. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect couples retreat

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

First off we loved working with the owner chuck! He was so friendly and willing to work with us and made the process so easy! The condo was clean and inviting and to top it off we had yummy chocolates waiting for us upon arrival. The condo was completely furnished with everything you would need I was able to cook dinner and function just like we were home. The bed was a king and was so comfy it made it hard to get out of bed in the morning, it made me and my husband want to purchase one as soon as we got home! The location was perfect you are 3-5 minutes from downtown where we loved visiting all the shops etc, if you don't want to head there then they had some fun restraunts close by, also I suggest going next door and visiting the chambers of commerce they were so helpful and gave us lots of suggestions and coupons which are always great to have in park city. The hot tub and pool were an added treat for us, it was nice to have a place to unwind from a fun filled day. All in all it was great and we highly recommend it to those seeking a place to stay! Thanks again chuck I am sure you will hear from us again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very thorough and positive review. Unit 327, which you enjoyed, is equipped to be nearly identical to our other two units. We have found that our guests love the king bed, the fully-equipped kitchen, the privacy of the one-bedroom configuration, and the amenities that Carriage House offers. We often hear confirmation of the reputation our Prospector Square neighborhood has as the most convenient area of Park City for visitors. The welcome gift of the guest's choice, either a bottle of wine from our list or a sampler from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, seem to set the right atmosphere for a wonderful vacation stay. We love to hear positive comments about our customer service approach. Park City was recently named the best town in the U.S. by Outside Magazine, and the three ski resorts are all ranked in Ski Magazine's Top 10 in North America. We are pleased to be a part of the team that fosters this type of visitor satisfaction.
Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience and Location

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

We went to Park City for a few days to visit the area and enjoy the cool mountain air. The Condo was all the owners had said and more. It was extremely clean and the location was perfect, centrally located and an easy walk to restaurants. It was easy access to anything we needed. Thanks for a great stay and look forward to coming in the winter for a ski trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind, positive comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

This is the first time I've rented a condo for a vacation, and I was a little nervous. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful, calling and sending emails to address all my concerns and questions, even though he was on vacation himself.

The location was nice, within walking distance of a grocery store, some great restaurants, and a bus stop. It was easy to find from the provided directions, far enough from the main road that traffic noise was rare, but close enough that we didn't get lost in narrow residential streets.

The condo itself was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed for an extended weekend. The building is slightly older, but the rooms were updated with the latest appliances. Basic cable was included, as was access to a swimming pool and hot tub (also well maintained). The king bed was amazingly comfortable and I loved all the extra pillows.

As for the price, it was unbeatable. We looked at staying in a hotel in Park City as an option, but it would have cost us 30% more per night, plus we wouldn't have had the kitchen and sitting room. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo with us, Chuck!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very positive comments about our Unit 327. We strive to provide excellent accommodations at a reasonable price, and to present great customer service from the moment we receive a rental inquiry through the return of the damage/reservation deposit. The Carriage House property is known for its convenient location and nice amenities such as the pool, hot tub, and free surface and underground parking. Our customers often find that renting from an owner results in significant savings, as well as personal attention to their needs. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Park City Rental

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Everything was as promised. Very enjoyable stay. Would like to rent this same condo again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy that you found everything to be as advertised. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at the Carriage House

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

My stay at the Carriage House was first rate. Dealing with the owner was smooth and without a hitch. He sent sufficient clear information about every aspect of my stay at the Carriage House. He responded promptly to any inquiry and to a change from my side that popped up. The rooms are beautiful and appear exactly as presented in online sites. There are sufficient cooking pans of various sizes and cooking implements, although I only did a little cooking. The pool looked inviting and well cared for. Regrettably, I never had the time to use the spa and pool facilities, having a pool as part of my rental package is a delicious plus. I noticed that the water quality was monitored. It was a delightful stay. The Prospector Square location is excellent and is serviced in this season by two bus routes that passed by several times every hour. Although my husband advised me to rent a car I decided against doing that because of the simplicity and easy convenience to the Park City bus system. In short, it was a great stay at the Carriage House in beautiful Park City, Utah.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments about our Unit 327 and the customer service we provided. With a great location in the Prospector Square area of Park City, a comfortable pool which is heated year-round, and large recently-remodeled hot tub, the Carriage House complex is very attractive to Park City visitors. The outstanding free transit system is very convenient and eliminates the need to expend vacation dollars on a rental car.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place to stay in Park City

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

A great condo beautifully decorated with a mountain theme, well equipped with all you need for a very comfortable stay. Loved the king sized bed!
It was great to work with the owner Chuck.
Close to all amenities and the free shuttle service, I would certainly recommend this condo for anyone planning to visit Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments; we're happy you enjoyed your
12-night stay. The king size bed and private bedroom are very popular with our guests! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

frank

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

My bigest concern is how clean the apartment is, this apartment is on the top of the list. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need and the owner worked with everything that you needed. I will definetly be back next year. THANKS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We know that cleanliness is a primary concern of our rental clients, and are very happy to have an excellent professional cleaning service contracted to prepare our units for our guests. We appreciate the fact that you have returned and stayed with us for the past three ski seasons. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

Very nice and clean 1 BR condo. Well stocked. Full kitchen with everyrthing you need if you want to cook your own meals. Very comfortable king size bed. Chuck is an excellent host, very organized and prompt to respond if you need anything or have questions.
City bus stops are just outside the condo and provide easy access to ski area, Main street etc. - no need for a car. Few good places to eat in a walking distance.
Overall is it a great choice and an excellent value in Park City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments about our Unit 327 and the service we provided. The king bed and large kitchen are always popular. The Prospector Square area in which our condo is located is known for convenient access to a variety of restaurants, ski rental shops, grocery stores, and nearby free transit bus stops. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Park City, and look forward to serving you again some day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Delivered above and beyond what was expected

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Fantastic unit, location, decor, bed...need I say more? Chuck is the most friendly and helpful person I've had the pleasure of renting from. He has set the bar high, and we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Accomodations

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay with lots of nearby attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you found our condo an enjoyable place to stay in Park City. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location for Sundance...Great Owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

The owner of this condo was helpful from our first contact to the end of our stay. He allowed me to send a couple of things ahead of time so that I had them when I arrived. He also arranged for our transportation from Salt Lake City to Park City. His restaurant recommendations were excellent choices (note: We liked one of the restaurants better than the one in Park City owned by Robert Redford!...ended going there more than once) We were there for the Sundance 2012 Festival and the location of this condo was perfect....only a block and a half to the bus stop which turned out to be great even when it snowed. The owner left logs for the fireplace and tookour calls immediately when we originally had trouble getting the keyless lock to work. Our refund for the deposit arrived home the day I returned. The owner left us snacks and a bottle of wine too. He was very easy to work with and we are deciding whether or not to do Sundance again and if we do this is the place we'll stay. The window covering was broken in the living room but he said that was being replaced. The negative: bed in master bedroom is very high so had to kind of jump to get into the bed and decor seemed a bit dated but all in all this is an excellent place to stay and an excellent owner who tries to please on every level--in fact one of the best owners I've every encountered. Didn't use the hot tub or heated pool but nice to know they were there Also liked having snack and drink machines AND a washer dryer on the premises. Again Great Location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments about our Unit 327 and the service we provided. We believe that our customers should have an outstanding experience when they work with us, and we do whatever we can to make that happen. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

Chuck's place was very clean, comfortable, and cozy. It has lovely decor, and the king size bed was very comfortable. We felt right at home. I definitely recommend this place, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in Park City. We stayed here for the Sundance Film Festival, and found it convenient to Main Street, and with everything we needed.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments about our condo. We know that our guests love the king bed! Our professional housekeeping service always does a great job preparing the unit.Our goal is always to provide excellent accommodations at a reasonable price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect condo, lovely owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

I stayed during the Sundance Film Festival and found the apartment to be perfectly clean, wonderfully maintained, and absolutely central to everything I needed to do in Park City. The owner was lovely, helpful, responsive and friendly. We loved our stay and hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. Given that you spent part of your 8-night stay in each of our two units (422 and 327,) your comments are particularly beneficial to our potential future clients. We enjoy helping our guests with all aspects of their Park City stay, including restaurant choices, discounted airport transportation and lift tickets, use of the free transit system, and much more. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo as expected, great host

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

The condo was as expected, not luxurious but fully functional. Chuck, the host, really took excellent care of us, was really a great help in planning our first Park City visit. He kindly spent time with us on our first day in the slopes to show us around. Ultimately Chuck is also an EXCELLENT ski instructor and I really profited from a 1/2 day class with him.

The condo location is a bit far away from the resort area but that is really not a problem since it is very well served by the frequently running, comfortable, and free park city PUBLIC transportation.

This was an ideal choice for our family of 4 with 2 young kids and a X-country mom.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We truly enjoy helping our guests plan their vacation and assuring that they have the assistance necessary to enjoy their stay in Park City. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second time back to stay here!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Great condo, my second time staying at this owners condo. Place is comfortable and has everything you need. Looking forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your positive comments. We love to hear from our repeat customers, and look forward to serving you again! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

30 day stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We found a clean, comfortable one-bedroom apartment. The king-sized bed was comfortable which was vital for our one month stay and the large bathroom had a jet tub and shower. Chuck was easy to work with and responded quickly to issues or requests. The air conditioning unit in the bedroom had to work its way into the living room; as it was an unusually hot summer, daytime in the living room was uncomfortable at times even using the small fan. The apartment is in Prospector Square, a busier part of town, and located next to a Marriott Hotel. At night with windows open, noise from traffic and the free bus system was evident. I would recommend this unit even though I have pointed out some issues. For an affordable stay in Park City, this would suit most travelers. We loved the beauty of the area, the great eating, fun shops and farmers' markets during the summer. We suggest you take some scenic drives, use their free bus system to get almost anywhere in Park City, and, if you can, splurge on a special dinner at the Glitretand Restaurant up the mountain at the Stein Ericksen Lodge as we did for our anniversary.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your thorough review, and the advice you provided for potential future guests. We appreciate the positive comments about the comfort of our unit and the service we provided. Your comment about the ambient temperature in the living area is the first we've received, probably because Park City's summer temperatures are usually more mild than they were this year. The air conditioning unit is sized to cool the entire unit, but we understand how the bedroom wall can be a barrier to circulation, which is why we provided the small fan. Prior to next summer, we will be installing a high-quality, ultra-quiet air transfer system to assure that the cool, conditioned air is distributed throughout the unit.
Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Both units were very comfortable, cozy, and clean, in a fantastic location.

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in Park City, and our stay at the Carriage House. There are many restaurants within walking distance in the Prospector area, and we walked to Old Town as well via the bike trail. We played tennis, golf, and bikes can also be rented just across the street from the Carriage House. This is definitely a great vacation spot in the summer as well as the winter.

We stayed in both of the units owned by Chuck, and they were both very comfortable, cozy, and clean. Both units were also both nicely updated. The units were equipped with everything we needed, and the size was more than adequate. The little vanity and mirror in the bedroom were quite handy.

We look forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very informative and complimentary review. We are sure our future guests will benefit from reading it. We look forward to working with you in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My review is very positive. The wine was a nice touch. The condo was very well kept and cozy. The communication ahead of time was excellent.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

I had a great stay in this Carriage House unit. Condo is well supplied with everything you need and everything was taken care of and in good shape. The owners were very helpful too! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great spot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your month-long stay in Unit 327, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The property description looked good and what is actually was is excellent. The lay out is nice and provided an open feeling. It was very clean and well maintained. We didn't need to drive to find good restaurants as there are several near the condo.

The customer service you provided was excellent, never a lack of communication and all our questions were answered. Before reserving your condo we talked to a few others but you struck us as more friendly and knowledgable as to the property and surrounding services.

We will definitely contact you on our next visit to Park City.

Thank you very much,

Kirk & Sarah

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kirk and Sarah for your very nice comments. We love to draw on my five seasons of experience as a ski instructor in Park City to help make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable. We feel that the quality of our furnishings and the cleanliness provided by our professional housekeeping service are of great importance as we strive to provide the best lodging and vacation experience possible. We look forward to serving you again! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything Was Exactly As Stated!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Just arrived after four wonderful days at the condo! We have been traveling and using VRBO for ~10 yrs and would rate this condo right at the top of our experience: King bed was very comfortable; Condo is just down the hall from the laundry room; CLEAN; 1/2 block from free transit/bus system throughout Park City - however, you were a short walking distances to all restaurants and shops; Felt very safe; Knew that if anything arose, we were a call/e-mail away from the owner who checked in with us via e-mail to confirm; There is a hide-a-bed in living room for convenience, but did not check it out - nice to know if there was family/guests or another couple. Chuck was absolutely correct - if you wanted, you could easily make it from the airport to condo and then get around without a car. For those that did not know, Park City Ski Resort has a chair lift that deposits people right down to Main Street - it is not unusual to see people walking up and down the street in ski/snowboard boots - Had a great time and we will be back - Thank you!!! -

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your very thorough and positive review! For the comfort of our guests, we purchased premium sofa sleepers with 7" queen, extra long mattresses for both of our units. Our guests consistently comment on the very convenient location of our condo building. They also like the job our professional housecleaning service does preparing and cleaning our units. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would rent again! Actually hope too!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We rented this condo for three weeks, it was perfect for our needs and was well maintained. The property description didn't give any false information. If anything it should brag a little more. The owners care about this property, and that you enjoy your stay in it. We highly recommend this unit and liked having the elevator instead of stairs. It's hard to get photos to show all the qualities of a living space and it's amenities but after several days it was easy to call this home. When we first booked we were concerned that we should have put up extra money to be closer to the ski areas and action. After arrival we knew we made the right decision, not only with this condo space and what came with it but the "close" shuttle system available within yards from our building entrance. It made everything close. One mile destinations like all three ski resorts, Park City Main St, museums, Olympic Park and so much more -- so close by bus! No hassle.We found excellent restaurants and saloons, groceries & shopping, movies, ski butlers, fitness center, prescription refill and a medical clinic in our back yard and very walkable. The well maintained sidewalks and fast snow removal made for easy walking, even in ski boots to the shuttle. What really impressed us were the people and how "nice" and "helpful" everyone was! Everywhere.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind and positive comments. It is nice that during your extended stay you were able to discover all of the conveniences of the Prospector Square area where our unit is located. We look forward to serving you again.
Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feb 2012

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

The place was perfect, everything we needed was there. Thank you so much, we will be coming back again!

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our unit, and look forward to serving you in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo - Great location - Very close to restaurants and entertainment

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Very clean condo and convenient to several restaurants, also close to bus stop and Park City has a great transit system, that will take you to the slopes in just a few minutes. I would recommend this condo to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your positive comments about our condo unit, and for highlighting its very convenient location in Park City. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Cozy

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

The accommodations were delightful. The decor is really warm, and everything from the bed, the comforter, the towels, and the couch were very comforable and relaxing. The owner is extremely helpful and available for questions or concerns. The location is central and ideal in Park City. I look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very positive comments about our Unit 327. We are happy to hear that our efforts to provide outstanding accommodations at a reasonable price are helping meet the needs of our customers. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Apartment

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

Very comfortable and accesible to all ski stations

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: We are happy that you were comfortable in our unit, and found the location convenient to all of Park City's resorts. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

John

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

Nice Condo central to transportation and restaurants. Condo owners resposive to questions and quick to respond to problems. Good early season conditions in the mountain resorts.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments about our Unit 327. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that our service met your expectations. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean as a Whistle

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this condo for two nights. The unit was very clean, nicely decorated and had all kitchen supplies you need. The king size bed was very comfortable and there was a nice queen size sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen had a new full size refrigerator and range and all the necessary pots/pans and kitchen utensils. A nice feature is the extra sink in the bedroom. The wireless internet worked fine. The location is excellent, bike trails nearby, within 1/10 of a mile of many restaurants and about 1/2 mile from City Park (tennis courts, playgrounds, ball fields). I would highly recommend this unit..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind positive comments about our Unit 327. We have been very happy with the job that our professional housecleaning service has done in preparing our units for our guests. We have tried to furnish our units so that they provide maximum comfort at a reasonable price. We know that our guests particularly appreciate the king beds and premium sofa sleepers with 7" thick, extra long queen mattresses. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Great value. Great location. Great unit. Great owner.

The owner of this unit was incredibly easy to work with. The unit was well kept, and the full-functioning kitchen was nice to have. Would happily stay in this unit again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments about our service and our new unit, #327. We love to hear positive comments after making every effort to equip it as a "gold-rated" unit, with its king bed, premium sofa sleeper, modern kitchen, 32" TV, and all new furniture. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Coziest Little Nest

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

Chuck was beyond helpful and accurate in his description of the condo. It is exactly as he describes, and he sends a lot of detailed photos. He was incredibly communicative, friendly and thorough.

Condo was very clean and cozy, with a huge bed in the master bedroom, a luxurious jetted tub and full kitchen. It is a small space, but perfectly outfitted. Best for harmonious families, as there isn't a lot of privacy or room to be alone. Awesome location in Park City with lots of amenities in walking distance. There is a gorgeous spa on the main floor of the building.

I would recommend this mostly as a 'romantic getaway' kind of rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very positive comments. Our family has found that the large pool and spa area provide for great vacation evenings after a day of enjoying the many wonders of Park City. While the living space is small at about 500 square feet, the private bedroom with king bed and separate TV does help provide nice separation at night as everyone rests up for another great day in the mountains!

Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

stayed here while daughters softball team played in the triple crown world series. owners very accomadating and quick with response with any concerns we did have. would definately stay here again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that our Unit 327 met your family's needs for your stay during the Triple Crown World Series. We have found that the location and rates for our unit have been very popular with tournament participants, with many of the venues nearby. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay in Park City

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This condo is in a great location in Park City, close to Main St & not far from remote hiking. Chuck's condo is clean, safe and cozy. It was quiet and comfortable for my husband and me for two weeks in the summer. Nice to have a full kitchen. Chuck was very responsive when any issues came up. Park City is wonderful in the summer - we plan to return next year and hope this condo is available for our dates. Absolutely would recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind comments, MJ. It is nice to hear that our efforts to provide excellent accommodations at a reasonable price, along with outstanding customer service, result in a positive vacation experience. We look forward to working with you again next year! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

The condo was clean and nice just as advertised. It had everything we needed. The owners were kind, easy to contact and always got back to us promptly. They were very accommodating and concerned that we were having a nice stay. We would definitely rent from them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that you were pleased with the condo and the service we provided. Our goal is always to create a perfect stay for our guests. Thank you for your kind comments! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

The condo was very nice and cozy. Easy to get into.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed our condo, and look forward to serving you again in the future! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

The room was everything Chuck said it would be! The condo is beautifully decorated, has a fantastic spa-like shower, and there was even a thoughtful welcoming gift! The pool was great as well. The condo is located in a convenient area with a lot of great restaurants nearby. We will definitely be staying here again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind comments Katie. We are happy that you enjoyed the new bathroom, and look forward to working with you in the future! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Comfortable condo and outstanding customer service

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was close to town, had great amenities, and was very comfortable for the 2 of us adults for a week. The weather was too warm to use the fireplace, but the jetted tub was a must after our strenuous hikes! Having the bedroom as a separate room from the living area was also helpful so that one of us could sleep while the other read/watched TV, etc. We didn't cook in the full kitchen but easily could have. (The restaurants in Park City are great so we ate out mostly.)

More important, the few glitches that came up were immediately handled by the owner who did a great job of keeping in touch with us without intruding. As a result, we would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo, and look forward to working with you again in the future! Knowing that it is very much a factor in the comfort of our guests, we invested in making both of our condo units true one-bedrooms, with the wall and door separating the private bedroom from the living area. The jetted tub was a must when we recently remodeled the bathroom. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great price and location!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

My husband and I love staying here! This was our second visit, which was even better than the first. The owners have made great upgrades, most notably a new couch with a pull-out bed that even my 6'5" tall husband was very comfortable in. Carriage House amenities are nice, and the location is walking distance to shopping and dining and within a very short drive to skiing and probably just about any other adventure you're looking for. The best thing is that you can't beat the price of this unit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind and positive comments about our unit. We felt that it was imperative to provide both a high quality king bed and a premium sofa/sleeper for our guests.

Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

This is a great place for 2-3 people, could work for 4 as well. Clean and comfortable, very close to the slopes especially if you drive your own car, as the free shuttle bus goes around town before going to the resort. We liked the heated pool and the jacuzzi, and the convenience of having a laundry room on the same floor with the apartment. Overall, it's a great value! We will stay there again on our next visit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nikk! We're glad that your group enjoyed our condo and your vacation in Park City. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Skiing at Park City!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

I stayed in this unit from March 14-21st, a great opportunity for some terrific spring skiing. Owner (Chuck) was great to deal with, I actually sent e-mails every day, sometimes more than once, trying to plan my vacation, and he was very patient and accomodating to make something work for me. Ended up staying for the week with a buddy of mine. Condo was very nice, with a brand new king bed and queen sleeper sofa. I slept on the queen bed every night, and it was extremely comfortable, got a great sleep and was ready to hit the slopes every day.

The unit is furnished very nicely, has everything you could need in the kitchen, as well as plenty of space for my luggage and ski equipment. Unit also has a nice flat-screen tv, and the high-speed internet is very fast! Another great amenity is the hot tub and outdoor heated pool. No better way to finish a day on the slopes than by relaxing in the hot tub. Actually got a chance to swim in the outdoor pool during a snowfall, definitely a cool experience.

Location is great too, the bus stop is just steps away from the front door and really makes getting around town very easy. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and am looking forward to coming back, hopefully every year. Thank you Chuck for giving me the chance to have a great Utah ski vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Rob, for your kind comments. I'm glad we could help you enjoy the wonders of the mountains and Park City. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

We just returned from our trip to Park City. The condo was all that it said it would be. The condo was clean, neat and furnished with all the things that we needed. The property was very nice. We used both the pool and the hot tub during our stay, they felt great after a day on the slopes.
The owners were wonderful to work with. They were very organized and accomodating. The additional information that the owners sent and had at the condo made the trip great.
The property is centrally located and the busing system in Park City make this property convenient to the nearby ski resorts and historic Main Street. There are also great restaurants within walking distance.
We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend this property to our family and friends. (We were uanble to submit directly to vrbo, possibly due to our aged web browser.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rental of unit in Prospector Square.

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

The apartment was clean and everything you needed was at your finger tips. If anything was needed the owner was quick to respond and have the items taken care of. The location was quite convient also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your comments about our unit and customer service. We are happy that we were able to provide the accommodations and hospitality that you expected, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo & Service

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Everything was perfect as described. Rates were very reasonable. Great location. And the owner was responsive and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments about our unit and our service to our customers. A key goal of ours is to provide reasonable, competitive pricing while providing excellent accommodations. We are especially happy that you would book with us again! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect getaway

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This is a charming condo with a well-equipped kitchen, beautiful appliances, and a king-size bed. The owners were easy to communicate with and took very good care of us. Perfect for our fall season getaway. We'd happily stay here again.

Owners response: We are happy that you enjoyed our condo during your fall getaway! We hope to work with you again for your lodging needs in the future. Thank you for your kind comments. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy in Park City

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

The condo was a great value. My husband and I enjoyed our stay there very much. It is close to just about everything to do in Park City. The furnishings and bedding were very clean and fresh feeling and we really liked having a kitchen so that we did not have to eat out every meal. The stainless steel appliances were nice and there are plenty of dishes. The king sized bed is a plus. The condo is very nicely decorated and we felt quite at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that our condo met your expectations and that you enjoyed your vacation in Park City! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Father and Son

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

My son and I had a great time skiing, swimming, and relaxing in the hot tub. I would highly recommend this condo unit as it was convenient, clean, and very comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review guys. We are glad you enjoyed Park City and our condo. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Park City Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

My boyfriend and I, along with another couple, recently returned from a vacation in Park City, Utah. We stayed at the Carriage House and had a fantastic time!!! The updated kitchen had all the amenities needed to be able to make our own meals. This was made even easier by the fact that we were within a mile or so of two grocery stores. The living room was quaint and cozy with a brand new flat screen TV and a pull out couch which was very comfortable. The king size bed was an added bonus along with the large bathroom. It was close to many restaurants, some of which we were lucky enough to try and would recommend to anyone! We went out there looking for outdoor adventures.... and we definitely found them in Park City (hiking, white water rafting, The Olympic Park, etc) and the surrounding areas. The mountains were absolutely gorgeous! I will miss seeing them every day now that I am back in Wisconsin. The condo, with its central location, was also near two malls and immediately across from a visitor's bureau. Make sure to spend some time down on Main Street.... there are many stores and some great night life spots. We went hiking on our last day and rode the "Town" chair lift on the way back, which drops you right off at the end of Main Street. All of the locals were very nice and helpful when it came to planning the things we wanted to do. We would definitely like to visit Park City and the Carriage House again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that Park City and our condo met your expectations and that you enjoyed the beauty of the mountains during the summer. Thanks for sharing your experience with our potential customers! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

My friend and I visited Park City for five days for the skiing and relaxation. While traveling to Park City we expected the condo to be nice, but upon our arrival it exceeded our expections and can't say enough good things about our experience there. The condo was extremely clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The living room has a new flat screen HDTV, fireplace and a very comfortable sofa sleeper. It is also fully equipped with everything needed to relax and cook meals. The owners were very accomodating to any of our requests and was a pleasure to work with. One of the best assets of this condo is its location. It is less than a block from the Park City's free bus system and is walking distance to fabulous restaurants and a variety of stores. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Carol and friend. We hope to have you as guests again in the future. We are proud of the new King bed, furniture, and lamp we just added to the unit, and know that it will further enhance the experience of our customers. Check out the photo of these improvements! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

My friend and I spent a long weekend in Park City at this condo over New Year's weekend this past year. It was a wonderful experience! The condo is very nice, clean, and at a great location. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very spacious. The kitchen provided a great opportunity for us to grocery shop and cook our own meals. We also enjoyed the pool and spa areas that the property has to offer. This trip was our first to Park City, and we were very impressed with the city itself. Being from Vail, CO, we are a little spoiled with our ski resorts, but Park City was absolutely beautiful, with great snow and a large area of land to cover. We also enjoyed the Alpine Coaster, watching the horse come in to the resort in the afternoon, and everything the main street in Park City has to offer. There are a lot of activities to do in and around the area, and there are many wonderful restaurants. I would definitely recommend a trip to Park City, and if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, this condo is a great deal! I know we'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind comments, 2 Snowboarders from Vail. We hope to have you as guests again. The brand new king bed, lamps, and nightstands will make the stay even more comfortable in the future! Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spent two weeks

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

My wife and I spent two weeks in this condo last year during the peak ski season and were very impressed. The condo is clean and comfortable. It was extremely easy to get to and from all of the ski resorts in the Park City area and we also used the bus to get to the outlet mall and downtown Park City. The fire log that is provided every day is a great anemity if you enjoy relaxing and hanging out at the condo at night. The Prospector Square area has some great restaurants and other amenities within walking distance if you don't want to go all the way to downtown and the grocery store is an easy walk or bus ride away. The airport shuttle (we used All Resort Express) was convenenient and provided door to terminal service. The only thing that we were a little disappointed with was the housekeeping service (did't always give us new towels daily) but I spoke with the owner about this afterwards and he was going to take care of it. Of course, this is a condo and not a hotel room so I anticipated some "self cleaning". I would highly recommend this condo and the Park City area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our thanks to Husband and wife RNs for their review. We always strive to provide value and the best experience possible. I contacted the property management company that provided the maid service at the time and expressed my displeasure with the fact that the maids had not met their responsibility with the towels. Now that I am managing my own unit through VRBO, I have carefully selected a maid service with a good reputation with other owners. While daily maid service is not part of the package for this condo unit, my wife and will assure that the unit is well-stocked with quality towels appropriate for the number of occupants, minimizing the need to launder them. Chuck and Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review