reviews for: listing #81376 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Condo rental

Golf Vista Condo #122
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golf Vista
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $89 - $99 /nt
    $553 - $623 /wk

sort by:

SVP

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

I would recommend this property to everyone. When we arrived the condo was very clean and you could tell right away it was well maintained. Allison was very helpful and answered all our questions. Hope to be staying here again very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Spring Break!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

My family and I arrived 4/4/14 and stayed until 4/11/14 for our Spring Break vacation. We had an awesome time. We enjoyed the stay in this condo, because of the quietness and cleanliness. The listing description and the photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance. We had an awesome time and look forward to our return!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A WONDERFUL place to stay!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We stayed here March 6 for 3 wonderful nights. There condos weren't full but we did have neighbors. Not that we ever heard them from inside! It is a gorgeous place, well equipped with everything you need. The huge jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was great! Even a jetted tub in the other bathroom. We were on the 2nd floor and usually walked up but the elevator was convienent for the luggage. You were minutes away from the "strip" in Pigeon Forge.
The beds were a little softer than I liked, it had a thick seperate pillow topper. Plenty of pillows but only 1 spare blanket to be used on the sofa bed. The mattress on the sofa bed was horrible, torn and to pieces, really needs replacing. After the first night, my grandson slept with out pulling it out. Thankfully he had brought his favorite blanket. Other than adding another couple blankets and replacing the sofa mattress, I wouldn't change a thing. It was very clean, there were a few lady bugs, but thats not unusual. I could have lived in this condo! Thank you for sharing it with us and we hope to get it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for us and our 2 shihtzus

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

The condo was very clean, on the second floor, very spacious and easy to get too. Everything is in the kitchen should you want to cook. Loved there was no carpet, just laminate and tile which was clean too. The only thing I would want changed prior to a second stay would be thermal or lined drapes in the master bedroom as there is too much light from the property lampposts. Another suggestion would be a hair dryer installed on the bath wall. (No one travels with a hair dryer since all motels have them in the rooms). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the price is great as well as the location. Will return again in the spring.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My friends and I arrived at Golf Vista on July 15, 2012. First let me say, the booking agent I booked with was very helpful and friendly. She answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns.
We got to the condo a little bit early and the cleaning crew was sitting outside on the stairs taking a break from cleaning up and a very nice gentleman was there working on the lock for the door but they assured us that we could go ahead and bring our luggage in. We had been traveling for about 6 hours so we were very grateful we were allowed to check in early. We were in awe from the minute we walked in, this place is beautiful! The unit was bright and open and very cozy, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were very clean, the cabinets were well stocked with dishes and cookwear and the fridge was extremely clean.

As beautiful as this place is, there were a few cons. The photos on this listing are a bit misleading. There is no carpet in the unit wich was fine but we found the floors to be a bit sticky when not wearing socks. The counter tops in the kitchen were extremely gritty as if they had not been cleaned, there was a large photo on the wall that was caked with dust, and there was a broken piece of trim around the jacuzzi tub that one of my friends ended up cutting his foot on. We had no problem with cleaning up a bit before we settled in but since the cleaning crew never came back in, we were disappointed that the cleaning had not been finished before they left. All that aside, I absolutely loved my stay in this condo and I hope to stay again very soon. I would definitely reccomend it to my friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

need to make a reservation

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

sent in review earlier and accidentally hit poor. I am familiar with this property and would like to make a reservation but I cannot get ahold of anyone and no one will call me back at the number listed on the vrbo website. This is a very nice property and great location. Thanks Donna M.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place to stay.

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This is our first time staying in this Condo. We have always stayed in cabins, or other Condos around Pigeon Forge, but never this one. However, we will be staying at this Condo anytime we visit Pigeon Forge if it's available. We stayed 8 nights, and enjoyed every minute of it. The living room and kitchen was so spacious. Our small yorkie loved all of the running he could do in the Condo. I have to say we pretty much used all the amenities that this fine Condo had to offer except for the Jacuzzi tub. The flat screen TV in the living room was nice. The other TV's in the bedrooms was a nice addition as well. (they could have been a bit bigger) We all enjoyed spending time sitting outside watching people play golf and seeing the cars drive by.
**The only complaint that I truly have about this Condo is when we arrived after several hours we all noticed that our feet was really black. (No shoes or socks on) We ended up having to mop all of the floors because they were dirty. It looked like the floor hadn't been moped in ages. But with that said we will still stay again. (miss not having a pool, but that's nothing major either) It was also nice that this Condo is conveniently located to just about anything you want to see or do, with little to no drive time. Unless you are going to Cades Cove or somewhere that's quite a bit of distance away. I highly recommend this Condo to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Will be returning!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

Excellent unit!! Everything as described, very clean, master bed very comfortable. Will return again! Had an issue with door lock, called contract number in repair man was at the door within a half hour and fixed it, very impressed!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Great location and really enjoyed the R&R! Hope to stay in your condo again. Thanks, The Roddy's!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

ssatt

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

disappointed when we arrived found the kitchen sink to be filthy with dirty dishes in the cabinets. Bathroom wasn't clean. Had only 2 wash cloths in the whole place had to go buy some. Overall trip was okay.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: We are sorry this guest had this experience. We never did receive a call notifying us of any concerns but would have gladly resolved them immediately. please review other guest comments and you will find that this is a very popular condo among our guests.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We stayed in condo twice already and plan to stay more. It is very clean and convieniently located to everything in Pigeon Forge. Very promt refund of our security deposit.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

Loved the condo. It was perfect for our annual getaway weekend. We played the Gatlinburg Golf Course twice, and really enjoyed it both times. It was great to be so close to everything. Make sure you visit the Titanic exhibit....we spent three close to three hours in there, and still didn't see everything we wanted to.

-Sarah

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean Condo!

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Thanks for the great condo. I was impressed with how clean it was.
Wish we could have stayed longer, had to get back to work.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay for the Rod show.

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We try to come into town every fall to take in the changing of the leaves. We timed it just right this year! It was spectacular. Thanks for the beautiful condo. Loved being so close to town.
I would recommend this condo to any one that is looking for a nice place to stay when you're in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Thanks so much for letting us stay and enjoy your condo. We loved being so close to all the action.
The pictures were spot on.....clean, comfortable, bright etc.
We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Wanted to let you know that we had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. The place was nicely decorated and had a very homey feel to it. In addition, the kitchen had about anything we needed to have dinner in the cabin. Finally, the beds were really nice with the pillow top mattresses (very comfortable.) We definitely plan on being return customers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review