reviews for: listing #81396 - Pawleys Island, South Carolina House rental

Sea Oaks Retreat-Pawleys Island,SC - sleeps 10+ Pet Friendly
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Litchfeild Country Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,550 - $3,650 /wk
    $6,900 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Ohio Youthful Dream Come True...

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We are here to fulfill my 4 year old son’s dream of coming to the beach with his dog. He is terminally ill with his second cancer. Thank you for this week it has been unforgettable. Charles & Lauren B, Ohio USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Virgina Peanuts

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We had a very relaxing week – enjoyed the pool and great weather. Your paintings and wall murals are exquisite! Looking forward to coming back next year. Best wishes, Frank & Christina, Virginia USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ohio Buckeye

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Home away from home! We had a relaxing vacation filled with great memories. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. God bless you !
Donna & Rick E. Ohio, USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Maryland - Strong Deeds...Gentlue Words

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

What can we say? Respite, Retreat, Recreation, Fun, Love, Lovely – Thank you for creating a wonderful place of solitude – Blessings back to you all and yours. Julia H Maryland, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Virginia Gracious

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

“We are refreshed---Spirit, Soul and Body”! Phil.4.11
Thank you! The Shaws Virginia, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Best vacation we have had in many years thanks in no small part to the beautiful Sea Oaks Retreat. Perfect location. Outstanding pool, spa & solarium. Highly recommend to anyone that loves a relaxing retreat to rejuvenate the mind, body and soul.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vermont Patriots

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Had a wonderful visit. The weather was beautiful with temps in the 80's. We had many wonderful times pool side, at the Tennis Club and Golf. We saw beautiful sunrises at South Beach and many happy hours at Websters and ate many fine meals prepared in this wonderful home and consumed al fresco on the lovely very private terrace/garden setting. We will surely return. J & K Brattleboro VT.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Connecticut Yankee

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

What a wonderful Oasis! That is what we found on Country Club Drive in Pawleys Island. The house is beautifully decorated. The painted mural added to our "beach" experience. Clean and neat...we spent hours in the pool and spa. Thank you for the wonderful break. Make sure you visit Georgetown. Tom & Chris D.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Upper State NY Early Spring Respite

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Had a wondeful stay in your beautiful home. Samson(our dog) loved chasing squirrels and just hanging out in the yard. Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Canadian Summer Getaway

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had a wonderful two week vacation at Sea Oaks Retreat. The kids really liked the pool and big screen TV's in their rooms, while we enjoyed having dinner on the patio.
This was the perfect getaway, near beaches, golf and attractions, while offering the calm retreat of (private)poolside, very appreciated during all those 100+ F sunny days. Thank you very much! Catherine, Fred and family, Canada

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Belle

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We have traveled quite a bit, but never have I felt such a strong connection to a home. We enjoyed many evenings in the solarium, great times around the pool(and spa) with wonderful mature landscaping. Too many lovely rooms for a family of four to use! The caretakers were also very helpful. Thank you for a wondeful time. Lara, Scott and family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review