reviews for: listing #814 - New Port Richey, Florida House rental

Beautiful 4 Bedroom Pool Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Landings
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

What a fantastic house!

Review submitted: February 5, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We drove from Toronto, Ontario. The reason I gave a 4/5 stars for the photos and description it's that the photos and descriptions don't do the home justice. The owners were very helpful to help us plan our trip and super nice to deal with. It was very clean, nice, lots of room for everyone. Lots to do in the area even though we prefered to hang by the pool and go to the beach. We rented a pontoon close to the house. Great time! For sure we will be staying there again. Thanks Lucie!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Perfect for families of all ages

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Great home for families. We had our parents and kids and grand baby with us. House had something for everyone to enjoy plus close to the beaches. Not directly on the gulf but the beaches that we went to were beautiful and perfect. Gulf beaches a short drive away. Owners were great to deal with and answered any questions promptly. Ate at a few really good local restaurants.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Kids/Teens/Family

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Cannot say eonoug about this home. We had a blast, the house has an open feel and is very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Everything was perfect. The kids loved the pool, and the local fishing. We went to the Windsong which rents pontoon boats, (the owners of the house recommemded them) so we tried them, we went out to the island and fished, we cought sea trout, sheep head, 3 Shark, Hammer head, Black tip, and a sand shark among other fish, catfish etc. We had and apsolute blast. I should have called the lady who was available to help but messed up and emailed Lucie, who was very helpful and accomodating. Lucie thank you for letting us use your home for our vacation and hope to use it again in the future. The deposit and payment for the home was flawless, we chose to do paypal. The deposit was returned quickly once we left and all was well. We had never done anything like this before and always did hotels, Never again, we are now spoiled and this is the ONLY way to go. Thanks again Lucie for the GREAT experience for me and my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Larry,
I'm happy you had such a wonderful time with your family! Thank you for such a great review and please keep us in mind for future visits if you decide to go back to New Port Richey. We also have a cabin in northwest Wisconsin if you want to visit that part of the country!
Lucie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A vacation home that feels like home!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We have travelled to FL the past 4 years with our children and my parents. We previously stayed in Disney, but we were looking for something different this year to escape the Northeast cold! This home was perfect! A game room in the basement opening up to your own private, screened-in porch...what more could kids ask for?!?! At first I was leary of driving 2 miles to the private beach, but it was MORE than worth it. Very clean restrooms, charcoal grills, covered picnic tables, and outdoor showers made it a must each day. The listing photos were accurate even though they are dated 2004, so don't worry about that. The owner, Lucie, was great and recommended some activities in the area, like renting a boat for a day trip to a local sandbar. We ran out of time this trip, but it's on our list for the next one. And we will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Green House is a Great Girls Getaway!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

The house is huge and six of us girls had plenty of room when lounging around or when getting ready to go out for dinner. (The owner, Lucie, had great suggestions as to where to eat and shop.) We most enjoyed the heated pool, the private beach and the boat trip to the sandbar island. The property is extremely clean and well-maintained. This was a fantastic start to a new girls getaway tradition!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family with teens

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Had an enjoyable stay. The home was roomy and close to most shopping, beaches and sightseeing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitly the Big Green House

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in New Port Richey, in the big green house. The house very easily accommodated 7 adults and our 2 children. The children really enjoyed the big basement downstairs for playing in and we spent hours in the pool. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We played tennis everyday on the courts and used the communal pool and hot tub. The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful and the house is close to almost everything you would need.

A few issues arose - but were addressed immediately by the property manager - the a/c went out, the garage door opener needed new batteries, the key was missing to gain access to the community pool. The property manager was great and all issues were addressed.

This home is in a great location and makes for a very nice home-away-from-home vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very kid friendly

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

The house is very kid friendly. My kids loved it and want to know when we are going back. We liked the fact that it has a garage. It rained a couple of days and we were able to get in without getting wet. Lucie was great to work with and very reasonable with the price. I would definitely stay here again. There was about 5 beaches that were within a 30 minute drive. Our favorite was Honeymoon Island. There was a private beach about 4-5 minute drive.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Jon,
Thank you for the kind words. I'm thrilled your family enjoyed our home. I hope you'll be our guests again. Happy Fall!
Lucie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Melinda

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had an AMAZING time during our stay in New Port Ritchey! With 4 adults & 3 children in our group, we were ALL extremely happy there! The house was absolutely gorgeou and aside from a few kinks in the new digital thermostat and a small short in 2 burners of the stove top, the place was perfect for us. We would book our vacation there again in a heartbeat! Owners were so nice & local house magnager was extremely helpful! Thank u so much for helping us make a memorable vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Melinda,
Thank you for your nice comments. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. Apologies for the inconvenience with the thermostat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Big House, Big Pool

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had a fantastic time at Lucie and Dave's house. Their property manager came right away when we called that the dishwasher had stopped working (it turned out it was operator error.) The private beach is about 2 miles away. The sunsets are that beach are a must. We loved that the master suite is away from the other three bedroom. Highly recommend the house, the owners and the location. Thanks a million Lucie, we can't wait to book it again!

Owners response: Hi, I just saw this review! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I hope you'll be staying in our home again. Happy Fall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a good time

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here with our three kids for 4 weeks and had so much fun.
It's a large house with 4 bedrooms, and didn't even use them all because the kids wanted to sleep together.
The living room is large and has a nice couch, perfect for a relaxing holiday,
The kitchen has everything you need, large fridge, good stove, i didn't mind cooking most of the time :-)
We swam almost every day in the large pool and read many books on the soft couching pool beds.
The house if located in a very friendly neighborhood, with lots to do in the area,
there are many malls, tons of restaurants, very nice beaches and beautiful national and amusement parks close by,
all the Disney parks only a 2 hour drive away and Kennedy space center on the other coast a 3 hours drive.
I can recommend this place to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, fun beaches, I want to go back!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

I can't say enough good things about our stay. The owner (Lucie) suggested some fun activities, places to go, where to eat, not once were we disappointed. We frequently travel as a family and this is a place we want to get back to. The house is spacious, clean, nice size pool. Comfortable for 2 families. We're contacting her today to book the home again for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great relaxing getaway!

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

We had a wonderful time in this large, clean, bright home located in a quiet neighbourhood just a few minutes from a private beach and an easy drive to the busier tourist attractions in Clearwater, Tampa and Tarpon Springs. From the cook-friendly kitchen (I love to cook!) and great room to the screened in pool and balcony and the large games room this house provided more than enough space for 2 adults and 2 teenagers!
The owner was friendly and responsive. I've recommended this relaxing vacation getaway to friends and family and am looking forward to going back soon on an adult getaway with our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Close to 2 beaches, lots of restaurants around. Quick day trips to several places. We were here 2 weeks and wish would would have booked one more. Lucie was super helpful with suggestions as to where to go to shop/eat/have fun. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

family vacation

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 6, 2008

There were 7 of us stay at this lovely home for a week. We slept comfortably and enjoyed swimming in the private pool. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and even stay again in the future. Thanks again for the use of the property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely property in ideal location

Review submitted: May 10, 2008   Date of arrival: April 28, 2008

We live in UK & visit Orlando yearly to stay with in-laws. This year my husband, 2 young children (under 3) & my parents also decided to stay at this property for a week during April 08. It was a lovely, spacious & well equiped house. The location couldn't have been any better either! Supermarket/shops within walking distance, great eating & drinking places down the road, 2 beautiful beaches within 5 mins drive & canal/ boats over the road.
Catches resturant & Crab shack Tikee bar are well worth a visit for good food, live music, excellent views of the river & socialising.
Clearwater beaches were also within a short drive & well worth a day out too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review