reviews for: listing #81440 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Condo rental

ViewtifulSmokyMtnCondo*Views*WiFi*HotTub*Pool*7th Nite Free
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  High Chalet
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $99 /nt
    $480 - $594 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

WE thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Moose b Haven. Beautiful, comfortable .... the only thing that was a disappointment was that we didn't see any bears. )o:

Owners response: Pamela, So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Hopefully you will see a bear on your next visit. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home away from home!!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Very clean and Patti wonderful to work with

Owners response: Thank You Gary! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Very gorgeous chalet and beautiful view of Ober mountain. Clean and comfortable.

Owners response: Love it! Thanks Jody. Hope to have you back again! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Satisfied

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

I was pleased with the response of property owner to address all questions and the speedy booking process. The property was as advertised. We felt at home during our stay and being we spent most of our trip skiing it was mere than convenient. I have already passed this hidden jewel onto friends and will be back myself.

Owners response: No better complement than referring Moose-b-Haven to friends!! Thanks! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Already planning to return at the end of the year!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

I absolutely loved the place. Love the decoration and the facilities. The unit is very clean and very cozy. The kids really enjoyed the stay.

The Smokey Mountains area is so beautiful and there are so many things to do that I'm already planning to return at the end of the year.

Thanks Patti for sharing your condo with us!!

Angie
Miramar, Florida

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Angie, Thank you for the lovely review. I'm so glad you liked it. Glad to have you back anytime! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL CONDO IN THE SMOKIES!!!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

My fiance and I booked this condo for our anniversary/Christmas vacation, and we loved it! It was beautifully decorated, very clean, and had amazing views from the balcony! We loved that it was decorated for Christmas also! It had everything in it we needed for our 4 night stay. We had a wonderful time, and can't wait 'till our next visit!

Owners response: Great review. Thanks!! Glad you enjoyed the Christmas décor. Looking forward to your return visit. Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed in this condo and it really feels like a home away from home. It is clean and comfortable with everything you need. We enjoyed Saturday just relaxing, watching football and spending quality time together as a family. We love our time here and Patti is wonderful to work with. Can't wait to return again!

Owners response: Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you and your family at Moose-b-Haven!! Y'all come back! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose B Haven Cabin Rental.... EXCELLENT!

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Excellent condition, amenities, and gorgeous view of the smokys, especially from the hot tub! Nearly the top of the mountain with neat view if the nearby ski resort. A very homey feel and comfortable welcoming space.

Owners response: Gorgeous views, homey, comfortable and welcoming....Thanks so much for your great review! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Getaway

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

The condo is very welcoming and the perfect place to relax. It was perfect for a getaway with my girlfriends. The views from the condo were fabulous. We all look forward to returning in the future. Thanks so much!

Owners response: Jessica, Thanks for your great review!! I'll look forward to your future return also! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Excellent

Owners response: Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: November 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our week long stay at this condo. The condo had everything we needed for our stay and was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The directions given to get to the condo were very detailed and was not a problem to find. If we had a question about the condo, Patti answered it immediately via email. We would definitely recommend this condo to others who want to stay on the mountain and get away from the business district (a short ten minute drive). Thanks Patti!

Owners response: Brian, Thanks for your awesome review and recommendation of Moose-b-Haven!!! And glad you enjoyed the Christmas decorations too. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful & Relaxing

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

Greatly enjoyed our 5 day stay at Moose-b-Haven! The owner was very responsive & easy to work with. Thanks, Patti! The unit was very clean & wonderfully decorated for the upcoming holidays. Very comfortable. Everything that we needed for a home away from home was there. It is obvious that the owner takes great pride in her property. We would definitely stay there again & would recommend it to others looking for a great hideaway right up in the mountains.

Owners response: Thanks you guys for the WONDERFUL review!! Looking forward to your next visit! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warm, inviting condo, 3000' up in the mountains

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

The property was clean and reasonably priced. The owner was very prompt to respond to any questions. I would highly recommend this property.

Owners response: I had fun while you guys were there too with the pictures you sent me!! Love it! Y'all come back! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo and highly recommended!!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the condo while vacationing in Gatlinburg! The service and prompt responses from Patti (she is AMAZING) made everything go so well! It was very cozy and everything is just as described! Its high up the mountain but worth it once you finally reach the destination. I loved it and I now have a fiance I think just from the scenery alone lol! Thank you so much!

-Rodney P

Owners response: Rodney, Congratulations on your engagement!!! I was hoping for that news with the beautiful flowers and chocolates that you wanted for your arrival! ... And my cleaning gal had fun getting that all ready for you guys! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Family Vacation Spot!!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We had an amazing first family vacation at the Condo. Our kids enjoyed the pool and game room daily. The Condo was clean and beautifully kept up nice. The location is amazing, driving through the mountains is pretty fun and a fun adventure. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a great place to stay in Gatlinburg, TN

Owners response: Julia and Family, Glad to hear you liked our clean clean condo. We love the location too! Thanks for your great review! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gatlinburg - Moose-b-Haven

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

The condo is extremely comfortable. Plenty of room and everything was in great working condition. The condo is a long way up the mountain but just took some getting use to. By the second day I knew the way around and even found some short cuts. I loved the hiking... we went on several trails and on one the couple ahead of us stopped for a bear right on the trail - it was around the corner and as I walked towards the area the woman said its coming this way - so we had to retrieve and I did not get to see it, much less get my picture. Did not see any other bears. Loved Ober Gatlinburg and the chair lifts and bobsled ride down....also went to Pigeon Forge and went on the go-karts and played lazer tag - went to the Dixie Stampede show which was very nice. Last thing we did was drove through the mountains over to North Carolina to the casino. Unfortunately had no luck there but it was an awesome view of the mountains. I think 4 days was perfect amount of time there. Thank you so much for letting us stay there - I would recommend it to anyone:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jeannie, Thanks for your awesome review!! Sounds like you packed a lot of adventures into your stay! Y'all come back! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Moose b Haven

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Overall very satisfied. Very nice condo, pool was clean and hot tubs very nice at night. Great views. Only negative is long hard drive to and from town(hills and curves). Definitely would stay there again!!

Owners response: Thank You for your great comments being satisfied and the condo is nice and clean. I agree mountain driving is different to get used to. No dirt, gravel, one lane or drop off roads like a lot of mountain home locations though. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer fun at a Smokey Mountain Condo, Gatlinburg

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the tranquility of the location away from the noise and business of the town. The pool and hot tubs were never crowded, but there were still other families around for our kids to meet and play with. We even had a bear walk by just behind the pool while we were swimming. The condo was well maintained and clean. We thought climbing stairs to the third floor with kids was going to be an issue, but we found it not to be. Our kids are young (4 and 2 1/2 years) so there are always limitations on activities. We found Ober Gatlinburg to be perfect for them with all the activities and rides. Of course there is always the Aquarium that any age will enjoy. We regretted not being able to see a rare sighting of a massive hatching of lightning bugs that only occurs a few weeks out of the year in about 3 locations in the world (Smokey Mtn. National Forest during this time is one of them). We did not find out about it until the last night of our stay and were unable to squeeze it in. We greatly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.

Owners response: Love that you guys enjoyed the tranquility at the top of Ski Mountain and that you saw some wildlife there! Sounds like your kids liked it too!! Thanks for the great review! Really look forward to your return visit. And just an FYI, I do try to post special events like the "synchronous fireflies" on SmokyMtnCondo facebook page. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtakin view

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Lovely condo with all the amenities. Close to shopping and restaurants and other tourist attractions. Then come back to relax by the pool, hot tubs and sauna. or enjoy the game room! Great get away with a beautiful view!

Owners response: Pam, Thanks for the great review!! Y'all come back anytime! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great View

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Place had agreat view from either side of the Condo. Very nice inside and comfortable. Pool area and jaccuzzi area was great and well kept and you are just a very short drive from Galtlinburg, like a few minutes!

Owners response: Glad you were nice and comfortable there! Thank You for the great review! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely, quite home away from home.

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Your home was very inviting & comfortable. After a long day in town & out having our adventures it was a great place to come back to. The views were amazing, even though we did not get to see any bears (I kept looking) or deer running around. The scenic drive up was breathtaking, after I got used to driving up the mountains. I am very glad I choose your home to stay in & would recommend it to anyone going to Gatlinburg. Just rememember you are driving up & down the mountain. We will look for your home's availabilty when we return to Gatlinburg. Thank you Patti.
Samantha & family

Owners response: Samantha and Family, Thank You for reccommending Moose-b-Haven to others. Always the highest complement!! Come on back anytime. Maybe next time you will see a bear or the deer that roam around there :) Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose -B- Haven is amazing!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

When we arrived at Moose -B- Haven it was everything that all the reviews & pictures said it was. You felt like you were at your home away from home, I loved that feeling. The view from the deck was gorgeous, it was awesome to wake up before everyone else & read a book in peace. My daughters are 8 & 5, they loved the spiral staircase with the loft bedroom. The movie selection was great for the kids while my husband & I got ready for our next adventure ( I think the Polar Express was the fave )! The condo is in the perfect spot, building 1, footsteps from the pool. The only thing I could have wished for was more time! I will definitely be contacting Patti much sooner next year so we can stay a couple days longer. Thanks so much Patti for letting us stay in your beautiful condo, my daughters actually thanked us for such a great vacation, best one so far, my 8 year old said. Thanks again!
-The Hensley's, Lawrenceburg IN.

Owners response: Christy and Family, I'm loving that your kids had their best vacation ever at Moose-b-Haven!! And glad they liked their loft bedroom and the movie selection too! Thanks for the awesome review and I'm looking forward to your next visit there. Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice condo. Just like pictures showed

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

We liked the condo alot. It was clean and the view was amazing. The location was good also. We had fun doing different activities in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The pool was great as well. Patti was wonderful. She was very helpful with any questions that we had. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Owners response: Thanks for your great review! Looking forward to your next visit. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!! Nice place to stay

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

The condo was clean and well maintained. My kids loved the swimming pool and the hot tubs were nice also. I would recommend this condo to anyone. It was everything that the pictures showed. The price was right as well. Patti was very helpful with any questions that I had prior to the trip. Thank you Patti for a great place to stay, we had a wonderful vacation. We visited the National Park as well as did some fun things in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Owners response: Thanks for all your wonderful comments. I do try to keep prices within reach. In fact, the rental rates have not increased for 3 years and no plans to change for next year so I hope to have you guys back again. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo/location

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

The condo is very nice but the drive up the mountain was steep and scary. If you love the mountains or you are not afraid of heights this is the place for you to stay. If the condo wasn't located on the mountain I would visit 2-3 times a year bc TN is beautiful. I enjoyed the hot tub and the game room. The owner was very nice. Not having a key was convenient bc we didn't have to worry about losing it. We saw a bear but no one got hurt. We enjoyed going to Johnny Rockets and taking Old time pictures.

Owners response: Thanks Rhonda for your 5* review. Being at the top of Ski Mountain is truly a Smoky Mountain experience. And I'm glad you liked the keyless entry! I hope to have you back sometime. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, Great price.

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

We very much enjoyed the condo. It was very clean when we arrived. We did not expect it to look as good as the pictures showed but it did. There was even more room than the pictures captured. We plan to stay here again on our next trip. The owner provided excellent directions. I would recommend this property to anyone.

S.D.

Owners response: S.D. Love that Moose-b-Haven went a little above your expectations! I would love to have you back for your next visit to Gatlinburg! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect little hideaway!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

This was a perfect getaway for us!! Hate we had to leave early! Views were great, it was like being at home and the peace and quiet were great!! Loved it very much and thank you for the concern and congratulations on the arrival of our grand daughter!!!!

Michael

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michael, I felt bad you had a hurried medical emergency departure...but all ended well with your new granddaughter making her debut. Hope you can come back and relax on your next vist :) Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Warm and Cozy Sanctuary

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Dear Patti, What an experience we have had here! Your lovely condo has been such a sanctuary for Sam and me. When we arrived March 1st and winter was still here, this place was a warm and cozy hideaway. Watching the beautiful snowfalls from the windows was heavenly and we loved the sound of the rain on the skylight. The living room furniture is so comfortable and snuggly as are the beds. PJ, you have done an awesome job decorating this place, very pretty. It is so quiet up here on top of the mountain and so peaceful. We have really enjoyed watching the clouds drift by and settle into the mountain valleys. We were thrilled to be able to do many of our favorite things during our stay. Those being Cades Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail, fly fishing in Greenbrier on the Little Pigeon River and walking the river trail near town. This was our first time here in the Spring. Being able to photograph then identify the numerous and gorgeous wildflowers was so much fun. I have beautiful pictures to share and enjoy for many years to come. Thank you PJ for making this retreat of ours possible. You were so wonderful to work with and we have made a new friend in the process!! God bless you always!
Sam and MaryAnn, Fort Collins, CO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Location!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

We have really enjoyed the use of your condo! It is a beautiful unit in a gorgeous location! We saw many deer and a fox but no live bears. The weather cooperated and my kids climbed Mt LeConte, encountering ice and old snow on Wed, then Thurs we got snow at the condo. Friday we drove to Cades Cove and on the way back saw Mt LeConte topped in snow. Amazing views and experiences!! Thanks for the use of your lovely condo. We will be back!!
Jan, Becky and Doug, Tallahassee, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Christmas Here

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Patti, Thanks for letting us stay at your condo. We really enjoyed having Christmas here!! We had another awesome trip in the Smokies. This is our 20th time here and it never gets old. There is always something new and exciting! Until next time, we will miss the Smokies! We really enjoy JT Hannah's (awesome food) We always go to the Old Mill, our favorite.
The Boyd's, Williamston, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfy, Cozy and Perfect

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

Hey Patti, We are on our last night here and not ready to leave. Your condo is cozy and perfect for a relaxing getaway! I do want to come back, maybe during Jan-Feb one year so we can ski. We did have a great time snow-tubing and ice skating. We took a hike to Grotto Falls. It was a little rough but sooo worth it. Gatlinburg is so beautiful and peaceful. We appreciate your comfy condo and plan on staying here when we come back. Thank you!
Rachel, Kris, Mackenzie and Sophie. Slidell, LA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Quiet and Peaceful Here!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

We love Moose-b-Haven! This is our second stay and we plan to ocme back next year!. It is so quiet and peaceful here! Our children love the gameroom! Thank you for having the Christmas tree ready for us! You are so sweet and accomodating. We will be back! Kristal and Family, MS Gulf Coast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Snowy Weekend

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Our stay at Patti's condo was beyond our expectations. We got a late start due to work schedules on Friday evening, and arrived to snowfall on our way up the mountain. We drove our 4x4 truck, which is a must at this elevation when it snows. We made it to the top safe, and the snow plows and salt trucks were working on the mountain road for us by early morning. What a beautiful sight it was the next morning when we woke with snow still continuing to fall!! We could see the ski slopes from the balcony which was quite a cool treat for our 12 year old!! Very neat!!

We spent an entire day out at Five Oakes Outlet Stores and left around 6pm once we looked outside and the snow was blowing sideways outside...absolutely gorgeous!!! We took that as a sign and headed back up the mountain that night with no issues. We spent the rest of the night watching movies on the blue ray player and we made good use of the coffee pot!!

Our last day we took snacks and things to make sandwiches with plans to drive to Cade's Cove on Sunday and eat our snacks on the way. Sadly, Cade's Cove was closed due to road conditions. We drove to Gatlinburg and parked and walked the streets and shopped the rest of the day...talk about worn out!! We loved it!! We took our son to the Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum and it was a big hit. Really cool and fun place to go see some really neat things and take a break from the cold. We had dinner at Bubba Gump's that evening. We were disappointed with our dinner at Bubba Gump's, so that's the only thing that we wouldn't recommend to others. It's the 2nd time that we've eaten there, and for the price, the food is just not good like it used to be. The quality is not good at all to spend right at $20 per person to eat dinner.

Our 12 year old son loved our stay, and loved Patti's place so much. He told us on the way home that he was missing it already. We will definitely come back and stay again at Patti's place. Patti was so sweet and so helpful from day 1, and her directions to her place were excellent. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations....and the view was....SPECTACULAR!! Thanks again, Patti!! We can't wait to come back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mindy and John, What an awesome review! Thank you! I love everything you said about Moose-b-Haven. And I'm looking forward to having you guys back anytime! Patti

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A slice of heaven in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Just want to say that from the moment we opened the door, we were in love. The condo was super cozy and clean...with all the amenities you would ever need. The view was beautiful. The location was great...right before you go up the mountain, is the town with shoppes, restaurants & Ober Mountain to go tubing, skiing or ice skating...and the Smoky Mountains a few minutes away. Even on one of the days that it rained all day...we stayed indoors playing games, watching DVD's (which are included,great assortment) and making smores...we were never bored. All and all it was an amazing time had by all. The only thing I can suggest if you go in the winter make sure your vehicle is a 4x4 or you have chains to be able to get up and down the mountain as it is very high in the sky.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Slice of Heaven in Gatilinburg

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Just want to say that from the moment we opened the door, we were in love. The condo was super cozy and clean...with all the amenities you would ever need. The view was beautiful. The location was great...right before you go up the mountain, is the town with shoppes, restaurants & Ober Mountain to go tubing, skiing or ice skating...and the Smoky Mountains a few minutes away. Even on one of the days that it rained all day...we stayed indoors playing games, watching DVD's (which are included,great assortment) and making smores...we were never bored. All and all it was an amazing time had by all. The only thing I can suggest if you go in the winter make sure your vehicle is a 4x4 or you have chains to be able to get up and down the mountain as it is very high in the sky.

Owners response: Amelia, It's good to hear everyone really liked the condo and the views. I'm glad you liked the assortment of DVD's as I try to include movies for family as well as kids and new releases too. And you are right about High Chalet being high in the sky at the top of Ski Mountain. Thanks for your great review Amelia! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful get away!!!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

This is our third time staying at this condo and everytime is has been wonderful. Perfect place to relax and still close to Gatlinburg. Patti always goes above and beyond working with you and we really do appreciate her. We will definitely return again!

Owners response: Robin and Family, Thanks so much for your praises....and I love having you guys there!!! Patti

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We spent a long weekend here and had a wonderful time. The condo has plenty of room for four. We cooked breakfast each morning at condo and the kitchen was well staffed with proper cooking supplies. We enjoyed watching a couple of hte movies provided at the condo. We would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Misti and Family, Thanks for letting me know that you got a chance to watch some movies at the condo! I always wonder about that as I do add new releases several times a year. Patti

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

God's Country

Review submitted: December 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

"Moose-b-Haven" was above and beyond my expectations. We travel to the Great Smoky Mountains quite often and we have stayed at many different places but we had yet to find a place that we would return too. UNTIL NOW..."Moose-b-Haven" was so relaxing, peaceful, quiet, and clean. Well taken care of...owner Patti is a wonderful and caring person. She takes excellent care of her place and if a situation arises she responds. I hardly know her but just the little time I have gotten to know her, you can trust her completely. The condo is situated on a mountain top with amazing views. When we were there, we had major snow at the condo and down below in town there was no snow...unreal..totally amazing. We love the outdoors, we enjoy the wildlife and the scenery. We love trying to take unique pictures and seeing unique views. Renting this condo...gave us all of that and more. Peacefulness, quietness, wonderful views and excellent pictures. "Moose-b-Haven" is close enough to town and all attractions to enjoy but yet you feel like your in Heaven. Not a care in the world....I highly recommend this condo...bring your camera, and enjoy the peacefulness....and remember if you have an issue please don't hesitate to call Patti...oh, one more thing, you do not need to bring extra bed sheets! Did I meantion how clean the condo was? God's country......thanks Patti for everything and God Bless you and your family...

Owners response: Cynthia, WOW what an awesome review from equally awesome guests!!! Thank you! I'm looking forward to your next visit to Moose-b-Haven! Patti

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy and Quiet

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We loved the condo. The loft was great for the girls. The fireplace was excellent. The views were beautiful. We plan on going back for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rachel and Family, Thanks for your wonderful comments! You guys are such great guests you are welcome to come back anytime! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anniversary Trip to the Smokies!

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We vacationed at the condo for our 1st anniversary trip and were very pleased with everything, it exceeded our expectations!! It was a cozy home away from home to come back to and very clean when we arrived. We enjoyed the hot tub in the mroning before heading out and at night after a long and busy day. The owner recommended a few restaurants and we did not have a bad dining experience! We highly recommend the Cherokee Grill and Loco Burro, but everywhere we tried was great service & food. We ziplined while there in Pigeon Forge and had a blast! The state park/national forest was beautiful, especially in the fall with the color change. We enjoyed the Titanic exhibit in Pigeon Forge too. We really liked walking up and down the Downtown Gatlinburg strip during the day and night, lots of little shops and things to see and do. We will for sure be coming back one day, maybe in the winter next time! Thanks You so much for such a great stay, much better than a hotel room and not too far from town either!

The Burgoons

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kristin, Sounds like you guys had an action packed Anniversary Getaway!! I'm so glad that you found Moose-b-Haven very clean and that it exceeded your expectations!!! Y'all Come Back Now....anytime. Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Getaway!!

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This was the best family vacation we have ever taken! So much to do every day! Horseback riding, Ripleys Aquarium, Hillbilly golf, great restaurants, Ripleys Believe it or not, The Sky Lift, lots of shopping and so many different attractions!! Great for adults and children, It's absolutely impossible to run out of things to do!! The condo was absolutely beautiful and so comforting, everynight felt like home! The scenery on the drive up the mountain and from the balcony of the condo is absolutely breath taking! We will definitely be back next year!! Thank you so much Patti :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nellie and Family, I love that my place felt like home to all of you!! Looking forward to having you guys back anytime! Patti

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Getaway!!

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This was the best family vacation we have ever taken! So much to do every day! Horseback riding, Ripleys Aquarium, Hillbilly golf, great restaurants, Ripleys Believe it or not, The Sky Lift, lots of shopping and so many different attractions!! Great for adults and children, It's absolutely impossible to run out of things to do!! The condo was absolutely beautiful and so comforting, everynight felt like home! The scenery on the drive up the mountain and from the balcony of the condo is absolutely breath taking! We will definitely be back next year!! Thank you so much Patti :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Extra Touches

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely condo. I especially loved the extra touches like the nice toiletries and the great DVD selection. We actually watched a few of them this time. No bear sightings this trip but we did have an earthquake. We were at a friends house and it shook their house. Hope to see you again after my husband gets knee surgery. John & Toni from Richmond, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo-Beautiful Views

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

A special "Thank You" for letting us use your beautiful condo. Very relaxing and peaceful. Beautiful Views! God's Country. Our vacation was wonderful including being snowbound for 1 1/2 days. Relaxing in the jacuzi while it was a blizzard was exciting & unforgetable & crazy. Some day my husband and I hope to retire here. We love the Smoky Mountains..the atmosphere, the serenity of it all...the views.. and the people are so friendly here. We have been here many many times, our favorite vacation spot & every time we come, we see new and exciting views. Snow on top of the mountain & 58 degrees below is so cool. No bears this trip but we saw a big buck, a crane, quails and deer. We love the wildlife here, including rare birds. Thank You again. We will be back hopefully soon. Cindy and Tom from Greensburg, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanted to take the couch home with me!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Patti, Where to begin? This place is incredible! The best vacation we would all have to say! From Michigan/Toledo going from 60 degrees to 80 degrees weather. Lovely long weekend we had! We went to the Aquarium, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Sugarlands horseback riding, sky lift, Old tyme photos, and of cours lots of shopping. The best part after a long fun filled day was being able to come back to such a homey, comfy condo. Every night we called it home :) The couch, omg the couch, I wanted to take it home with me! No bears yet but we still have the rest of the night. And after a long day relaxing in the hot tub with 50 degree weather at night! I can't thank you enough from my and my family! We will definitely be back next year! Steve, Janelle, Lorisa & Jessica from Toledo, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Great!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Patti, Here for our 40th anniversary. Had a great time. Condo great! The Park and leaf colors so beautiful. Hiked to Abram Falls, well worth the time. Will get back with you next time we come down this way. Dan and Cindy from Galena, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect and Lovely View

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. The condo has been perfect. We enjoyed the lovely view, hot tub and a nightly fire. No bears though. But we keep trying to find them. Hope to return soon. Thanks so much. Jeff, Sheryl, & Kara from Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feels like "home"

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us! We had a great 1st anniversary trip and would love to ocme back some time. We looked all week but didn't see any bears. We had great food and experiences at all the restaurants, did lots of shopping, sky lift, space needle, Cades Cove and carriage ride, cavern tour, wine & moonshine tasting. We headed to Pigeon Forge for Titanic Museum, zipline (very fun) and Murder Mystery Dinner Show. There is so much to do and we loved feeling like we could come "home" at night rather than a hotel room. And the view up in the mountains was nice but not too far from town. Thanks! Kristin and Sean from Toledo, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't Have Picked a Better Place!

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing Moose-b-Haven with us! We are here celebrating our 2nd anniversary; we couldn't have picked a better place! It is so quiet and serene here, much different from our home with a 19 month old. heehee. Didn't see any bears, however got to see a turkey. Here are our "do's and dont's" Do Old Mill Restaurant - Horseback Riding at Five Oaks - walk around downtown Gatlinburg - Tangier Outlet - Calhoun's Restaurant. Don't Blaines Grill (slow & food mediocre) Ashley from Columbia, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and Inviting

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Dear Patti, Thank you for such a comfortable and inviting stay at your place! It was our first time here (and my aunt's first time in the states) and we had a wonderful time both in the Smoky Mountains and at Moose-b-Haven. What made our visit even more special was the family of bears (a mama bear with her three cubs) that walked through the High Chalet Condo parking lot on our last day here. Now our vacation is complete.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It Here!

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Thanks for making my husband's and my 3rd anniversary trip one that we will never forget. When we were married, on the day of our wedding we agreed not to go through the hassle of buying anniversary gifts. We came up with an idea that no matter what we will go to a different part of the world. This was our fourth trip and by far the best. We loved it here, hated to leave. The condo was well decorated, in the right location, minutes from the downtown area. We enjoyed the sky lift, the Aquarium, downtown Gatlinburg, lots of restaraunts. On the night of our anniversary we had dinner at The Peddler Steakhouse (highly recommend). We did take a wrong turn and saw a bear on the side of the road!! We will return. Thanks Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tranquil and Relaxing

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Patti, Thank you for the tasteful, elegant accomodation. Tranquil is an appropriate description for your relaxing oasis. Thanks again for breathtaking views, thoughtful appreciation of details throughout as well as amazing decor! We were able to relax and unwind after busy days - and that is priceless!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and quiet

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

We loved Moose-b-haven. It was a great sanctuary from the craziness of downtown Gatlinburg and was located in a beautiful spot. The condo was well appointed and very comfortable. The winding roads up to it were an adventure but the scenery was worth every minute. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us but we still really enjoyed the stay. Thanks, Steve, Toni & Jack - Burpengary, Australia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Steve, Toni & Jack from Australia. I love that you said "sanctuary" as that is always how I feel at the top of the mountain too! It's a different world up there. And I hope Jack got to see some cool cars :) Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great mountain views

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

We enjoyed the place very much ... clean, cute and beautiful scenery. The drive was full of curves and always going up, but after one or two trips it was a piece of cake. Very convenient to Gatlinburg - just at the end of the road. So much to do and so little time to do it in. If you love the mountains than this is the place to go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Judy, thanks for highlighting the beautiful scenery and views at the top of the mountain. This is the #1 reason I bought at this location!!! Looking forward to having you back soon. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming and Cozy Condo!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We got in very late friday night and got lost thanks to our GPS but when we finally made it to the condo I was so relieved and happy to be "home"! That's what it felt like. The parking lot was well lit, the outside of the condos are well lit and the condo was so cute and cozy inside! The owner, Patti, gave us directions that were much better than our GPS and made it very easy navigating our way to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge and we had the route down pat after the first day.

The condo was nicely decorated and very clean :) It's been well maintained and Patti is easily accessible for any questions. We loved our week long stay and were sad when it came time to leave. The condo is a really short drive to everything! We spent a lot of time hiking in the smokies and hanging our at the restaurants and shops in Gatlinburg. Ober Gatlinburg is also VERY close to the condo, and you can see the ski lift from the balcony.

I can't wait to bring the rest of my family to Moose-b-Haven and show them the area. This trip was just my husband and I but the condo could easily fit my parents and sister as well. TVs in every room, cable, internet, kitchen...what more could you need?! I will definitely be back :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tiffany, I love that it felt like "home" to you and that you are excited to come back! Just can't ask for better complements than that. Thank you. And I'll second that GPS does get a little mixed up on the mountain roads:) Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Value

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

This is a wonderful, family friendly place to stay! I found the condo to have everything we need to cook simple meals for our family of four. We have a teen boy and girl, as many parents know finding a place to stay where they will both be comfortable is very difficult...this is the place! My son took the loft, my daughter took the extemely oversized cauch, and we took the room. We all had tv and a very comfortable and clean place to lay our heads at the end of our busy days. I could not beleive how well kept and clean the condo was! The complex offers two hot tubs and a pool so if two or three families are in the rec area they do not feel crowded (I love this feature).
The Condo offered plenty of sheet and blankets for four (if you like thicker pillows bring your own...this was the only thing I would not rate excellent)
The condo is quite high in the mountains. If you are new to driving up and down mountain roads I would suggest checking your owners manual before you begin the travel. Also I did not see a description ahead of time that this is on the third floor with no elevator.
I really enjoyed and appreciated my experience at Moose behavin!!!!This will be our first choice when we return to the smokies

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tabbie and Family, I am glad that you found a great family place to stay and had everything you needed at Moose-b-Haven for a wonderful experience. We really do strive to keep it clean clean clean. Looking forward to have you all back anytime. Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Family Retreat

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

From TripAdvisor/FlipKey Reviews: We had a great time staying here. The condo is located in a beautiful location on top of the mountain. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay, and enjoyed every morning waking up to the breath taking views. This is a great family retreat! We have no complaints about the condo. It is very well maintained and comfortable. Internet wireless connectivity was good, which helped to plan our daily activities. We had a very good time working with Patti. She is very friendly, accessible, and made us feel at home. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends and we will be visiting again.
Sujatha and Family, Allen Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our First Smokey Mountain Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. This was our first family vacation to the Smokey Mountains, and I can add, that it won't be our last. We loved staying in the mountains with the mountain view from our balcony, as well as from the pool area. All we had to do was walk around the complex to enjoy additional views of the mountains. The condo was beautifully furnished and offered everything we needed. Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge were excellent. We enjoyed walking in Gatlinburg, hiking in the Smokey Mountains, Dollywood Splash Country, and just hanging out at the pool. We saw lots of deer and rabbits, as well as a mother bear with her three cubs on our drive back to the condo one evening. We plan on returning next year for more adventures. We will certainly be recommending your condo to our friends and family. Thanks again for helping to make our vacation so fun!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jana, Thank you for all the great things you said about Moose-b-Haven! You paid me the best complement by saying you want to come back and that you are recommending my place to your family and friends!!! Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

We had a really great experience staying here. The drive is only about 10 minutes at most from downtown Gatlinburg, and only a few from Ober Gatlinburg. It is situated in a very nice, quiet setting. Our view was really beautiful.

I am a clean freak, and very hard to please when it comes to accomodations being clean enough. I was happy to see that the condo was spotless, well cared for, and in great repair. I have no complaints, which is saying a lot! The beds were comfortable, in fact my 16 year old son said his bed was really comfortable. High praise indeed from a teenager.

There was no "check in"... she emailed us instructions ahead of time so we were able to access the condo without having to deal with long lines or further delays upon arrival. Very smooth and much appreciated.

The owner was very friendly and accessible. I was pleased that she contacted us prior to our stay and after to see how everything went. We even left behind a Keurig machine which she notified us about and shipped to us. Talk about great customer service!

Tiffany and Family, Dayton, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moose-b-Haven is Just a Perfect Getaway!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Moose-b-Haven is just a perfect getaway!! The decor is wonderful & cozy! My husband and I had a wonderful honeymoon!! The drive to Gatlinburg was short but very curvy. lol. We finally got it down pat the day before today, our last day :) We never did see any bears, however the view here was just breathtaking. We have really enjoyed our stay & we hope to come back very soon!!!! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View Was Wonderful

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Dear Patti, My family and I loved staying in your condo. We did not see any bears this time, though it would have been nice. The view from the porch was wonderful! While we were here we enjoyed going to different places like Cades Cove, Wonderworks, Deer farm and horseback riding, the Exotic Petting Zoo, Ober Gatlinburg and Dollywood. We enjoyed all of these places so much. I hope we will come again. We came with my Mom (which you know from emails), me, my two younger sisters and my Grandfather. Thank you so much for letting us stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Cozy and Just What We Wanted

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Patti, Our family greatly enjoyed our time here in the Smoky Mtns. We were fortunate enough to see a big bear just a few feet from our parking lot!! it was amazing and one of the highlights of our trip! We also enjoyed Dollywood and having the opportunity to re-connect with some family from Clinton, TN. Your condo is cozy and clean and just what we wanted!!! This is a beautiful area and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Back!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Patti, I cannot thank you enough for letting us use your condo. Rylee's 1st Birthday was a huge success by the pool. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. In the 4 days that we were here we went to WonderWorks, walked downtown, Tanger Outlets, Dollywood and Magic Quest. Needless to say we wore ourselves out every day and were glad to come back to the beautiful & cozy condo. The weather was beautiful but pretty hot. One day it rained and cooled down nicely. We did happen to see one bear. We were gathering groceries out of the car and he just walked by to go look in the garbage dumpster. he didn't bother us one bit. Thank you so much again. We will be back :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Sights Are Beautiful Here

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Dear Patti, Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. The sights are just beautiful here. We looked for bears but didn't see any. Maybe next time. The condo was just perfect for our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cannot Wait to Come Back Again!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Patti, Casey and I had a lovely time in Tennessee! Sorry there were some minor complications when we arrived. I would say that every day was an adventure! haha. Unfortunately we did not get to see a single bear on our honeymoon here.....Maybe next year for our anniversary!! Thank you so much for making our stay here feel as much like home as a vacation could ever feel. It is sad that tomorrow we will be leaving....just when Casey got used to my driving up and down the mountains. We really enjoyed every day and night and cannot wait to come back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I enjoyed the location of your condo. I thought it was nice and quiet, a calming end to busy vacation days. It was clean and well decorated. It was just what my family of 4 wanted for our vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dtuttle Family, I'm glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet at the top of Ski Mtn. Only about 25% of the condos there are on overnight rental so it is generally pretty peaceful. Looking forward to your return trip anytime. Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break for family of 4 was fantastic

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

When we arrived we found the place clean and cozy. We settled in, made dinner at the codo and talked about plans for a hike the next day to Clingmans Dome. We appreciated having a map and brochures to look at to help us plan our day trips. We watched a movie from your nice selection and then to bed. My wife and I took the bedroom and the boys climbed up the spiral stairway to the loft. We walked the streets of Gatlinburg the next day and found a great restaurant that served pancakes, sandwiches and hamburgers all at a reasonable price. Later that day we drove to Cades Cove to look for wildlife. Once back to the condo I got on the internet and shopped for tickets to The Lumberjack Feud dinner show and to the go-cart track next to Tanger Outlet Mall. The fued was great and my wife loved shopping while me and the boys raced go-carts and played putt-putt golf. Another hike was planned to Rainbow Falls. It's a tough hike but worth it. On our way back we stopped at the side of the road and wandered down to a slow running stream to relax. There are so many places to stop that we had the place to ourselves so we walked on the boulders in the stream and listened to the running water. Thanks for the heads up on the Sugarlands Visitor Center it was a great place to get info on the park. We barely scratched the surface as far as hiking goes so I guess we will be back. We simply ran out of time and never made it to Dollywood, Ripley's aquarium, did horse back riding or the Zipline tours. We had hoped to get to the Titanic Adventure but didn't make it. All in all it was a great trip at a great condo in a beautiful mountain setting. I know we will be back. Thanks Patti

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: John, It's so nice to hear you found Moose-b-Haven clean and cozy and the maps, brochures, movies and WiFi came in handy for you as well. Sounds like your family had a great time & got in alot of activities. Looking forward to having you back anytime! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It was Viewtiful!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Patti did a wonderful job at making her condo very homey. The decor was great. She has everything! The place was fully equipped with anything you could think of. My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and the honeymoon we never had. We were Blessed to have my cousin and her husband take the vacation with us. The mountain views were breathtaking. God created a masterpiece when he created the Smokey Mountains. Gatlinburg was great, we did alot of shopping. Had an "Ole time" photo taken of the 4 of us, now that was fun. We shopped in Seierville and Pigeon Forge also, where we spent 3 hrs traveling 6 miles.. They had a car show that weekend yet it was so much fun! One thing my husband was disappointed about.. NO Bears :( Guess that means we plan another trip to "Moose~B~Haven"! Price for condo..Perfect! Thanks again Patti!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: jmr, Thanks for all of you awesome complements and sounds like everyone had a really great time on your anniversary belated honeymoon getaway!! Always better late than never. I like your thinking of planning another trip to Moose-b-Haven to spot those bears :) Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazingly Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

It was Beautiful! The views from the balcony were priceless! The drive up was a little intense the 1st trip up but worth it once you arrived at the top! The place was clean and everything in working order. The pool was empty, which would have been nice to know in advance, but a minor issue compared to how great everything else was! If traveling in the spring and summer months, you may check ahead on what Pigeon Forge has going on...traffic was Crazy! It took us 3 hrs Sat night to get back to Gatlinburg, a short 8 mile drive.
We will be back! The price of the stay is well under the priceless views and time in God's mountains.
Well done Moose-be-haven!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks "loving life" for your wonderful review! I just checked on info about the pool and it was drained because they are installing new tile around the pool deck so it will be very nice for your next visit! I'm looking forward to having you back anytime. Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Girls Weekend

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Thanks so much for allowing us to have our girls weekend for my sister's birthday in you condo. It was nice, quiet, and a great place to relax (without the boys). We had such a great time making wonderful memories and would recommend you to all of our friends. Thanks for being so helpful and kind. We had a ball!!!!

Owners response: Jaydra, sounds like you guys really had a wonderful time. Thanks so much for your recommendation!!! Come on back anytime to make some more memories! Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home away From Home

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay that allows you to enjoy the beauty of the mountains, relax but still be close to all of the popular attractions. This is our second stay and both times everything was clean and very comfortable. Patti Smith does an amazing job at making you feel very welcome and we appreciate her sharing her condo with us. We will definitely be back again.

Robin and Family
Marion, IL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous. We LOVE it

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Patti. Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous condo with us! We LOVE it! We really enjoyed spending time here the last three days! None of us are ready to leave.

We have been coming to the mountains for many years. Our children always choose Gatlinburg when we ask where they want to go. We have stayed many places, but we all agree your condo is our favorite! We love the decor and the comfort of the furniture! The view is spectacular. It is fantastic being at the top of the mountain! And before we go, thank you Patti for being so kind when we called about the game room code! Our tournament was heating up! We love foosball. Anyway, you will hear from us soon!

Kristal and Family
Mississippi Gulf Coast

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Definitely Reccomend To Others

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

We had a really great time at your condo! It was nice and quiet with a very nice view! My husband and I try to come to Gatlinburg every year, and your condo is very clean compared to some of the places we have stayed! We will definitely reccommend to others. Thanks again.

Craig and Tiffany
Muncie, IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our favorite place!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We could not get over how beautiful and cozy your condo is. My family and I have been staying in the Smokies for years and this is by far our favorite place. The drive up here and views are incredible. We really enjoyed seeing snow and being secluded far enough away to feel so relaxed. After many attempts, my husband could not find a bear but we did see a coyote coming down the mountain. A wonderful pizza place here is Best of Itialian and good food is also at the Partridge and Pear restaurant. We will be sure to come back and visit here and we see many wonderful memories with our family in the near future. See you soon.

From 2 families in northern Kentucky.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Picture Perfect Sunrise

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Patti, We would like to thank you for letting us experience staying in your very nice condo on top of the mountain. We experienced the peace, quietness and closeness to our spiritual side. The scenery was perfect. We had fall days, stormy days and even a winter snowy day. The rides up and down the mountain were pretty. We made it to Dollywood for 2 days. Dolly has promoted the true meaning of Christmas with the theater shows that were awesome. We did the hike to Laurel Falls and made some beautiful pictures there. But one of the best pictures was right out of your condo living room of a cloudy sunrise with heavy clouds with red glow on the bottoms. Beautiful is all that I can say for it. Thank you again. Pat and Bill

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very Clean, Beautifully Furnished, Awesome Views!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We could tell from our first contact with Patti that she was professional and courteous. And her place did not disappoint. It has breathtaking views, is very clean and full of amenities for the whole family. Love all the thoughtful touches like the chocolates, up to date Dvd's, maps and brochures.

Three flat-screen tv's were a bonus. Most of all, the view from the balcony was spectacular! Beautiful views, wonderfully decorated! We were far enough away from the hustle and bustle to unwind and relax but it wasn't too far that we couldn't run into Gatlinburg for dinner or shopping. It really is just a 10 minute drive to town.

Moose-b-Haven is definitely a+++ We will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend to anyone who is seeking peace and serenity in the Smokies!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Awesome

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

This condo is just fabulous and immaculate for such a fair price. It was described as advertised. The pictures on the internet are accurate and even better in person. The decorations are very nice and we just got a "homey" feeling being there. We enjoyed coming back to the condo after busy days in town and the mountains just knowing that this place was so comfortable. The furniture was great. ( I really wanted to take the living room sofa home with me.) We loved the location at the top of the mountain. It was so peaceful up there and the views were just awesome. We had everything we needed and then some. We even borrowed some band aids from the first aid kit that Patti had there. Patti was great to work with and answered all of our questions so promptly. I would highly recommend Moose-b-Haven!! We love this place and can't wait to come back. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Smoky Mountain High!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

The drive up the mountain should have been the first indication of a vacation to remember. Just an awesome view driving up, but it was totally out done by the view at the top. Your condo made us feel totally relaxed day and night. We enjoyed the many things to do in town, as well as the relaxing time back at the condo. I can only imagine what the view will be like when we come back in the summer. Thanks for sharing your pride and joy with all of us. It was even better than we expected

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Moose B Haven Condo

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Loved the view from the balcony. Nice area very quite and peaceful this time of year. Condo was nice and enough room for our family. Loved that we could and did get a chance to build a fire in the fireplace. We had a great time and would consider staying in the condo again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your good review Olivia. It is generally peaceful at High Chalet as the majority of the condos there are 2nd homes. I'm glad you took advantage of the free firewood for the fireplace. Patti

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Awesome!!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

This condo is just fabulous and immaculate for such a fair price. It was described as advertised. The pictures on the internet are accurate and even better in person. We enjoyed coming back to the condo after busy days in town and the mountains just knowing that this place was so comfortable. The furniture was great. ( I really wanted to take the living room sofa home with me.) We loved the location at the top of the mountain. It was so peaceful up there and the views were just awesome. Patti was great to work with and answered all of our questions so promptyly. I would highly reccommend Moose-b-Haven!! We love this place and can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cindy and Rick, Thanks for all the great comments and your recommendation! Looking forward to having you back!! Patti

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

End of the 2011

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Patti,

Thank you so much for allowing my family to stay in your "home"! I was thrilled when we walked in at how clean and beautifully decorated it was! An added bonus was the Christmas decorations. This place was so much better than staying at a hotel. It felt as if we were at home.

The view was great! We experienced snow on Tuesday, which was a highlight for us, because we don't get to see much snow where we are from.

We ate most of our meals in and utilized the grill several nights. It was a great place to relax and reconnect with our boys. We played lots of card games and enjoyed each others company. We also watched several movies and the boys brought their game systems and stayed up most nights long after their dad and I went to sleep.

We were also able to get out and explore Cades Cove, Pigeon Forge, and of course, Gatlinburg nightlife. If you enjoy bowling, look into the Community Center in Pigeon Forge for a great place to bowl.

Thank you for a most memorable week at your place. We will definitely be contacting you again for another stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Theresa, It sounds like you made some great memories during your Holiday vacation with your family!! Glad you enjoyed the Christmas decorations and felt at home at Moose-b-Haven. I'm looking forward to hearing back from you. Patti

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Moose B Haven

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

My family first vacation together and we had amazing time in this condo. It is cozy. I thought the hot tub was it was a little cold getting out but was nice. The condo was very clean with everything in it that you would need. I have already referred this property to a co worker and we will definitely be back. The best restaurant was Bubba Gump in our opinion and the Nascar race track. 8 tracks, golf, arcade, and carnival 15 a person for fun all day**** we had a blast Thank you so much for making our trip so memorable

Owners response: Wow! Thank you so much Annette. To me there is no better complement than saying you want to return and referring my place to others!!! Patti

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful, wonderful place!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

What a wonderful condo Moose-B-Haven is! We just returned from spending the weekend there and could not have had a better place to get away to. Our son was in the Gatlinburg parade and it was so nice to be able to get to the condo without fighting all of the traffic leaving Gatlinburg.

Clean does not even begin to describe the condo and everything that you could possibly need was there. Patti is just wonderful to work with and we cannot wait to return. I strongly recommend this condo for anyone looking for a place to relax, enjoy the beautiful view and still be close to Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Robin, your great comments and recommendations for a very clean and relaxing place to enjoy the views and everything Gatlinburg paints a picture making me wish I was there. Thanks! Patti

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely, Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Patti, We really enjoyed our stay at your lovely condo. Everything was so clean and comfortale. I'm so glad you had an opening and we will try to get back again when we have a long weekend. The weather was fantastic and we had a great time. Thanks so much for sharing your place with us. Take care and hope you have a very Happy Thanksgiving.
Jeff, Chris and Katie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Views From The Condo

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Patti, We had a great time visiting the area and enjoyed the shows, shopping and restaurants. Also had fun in Dollywood seeing their shows.

Great views from the condo. Saw a beautiful rainbow. Never saw any bears coming up the mountain or near the condo.
Gene and Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Were So Pleased

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Patti, What do I say to add to all of the very wonderful comments. We were so pleased with your condo and you were just great to work with. We came to hike to as many waterfalls as we could in 5 days. We hiked to 8, all of them beautiful. Our favorite hike was to Hen Wallow Waterfalls. (136 curves on road getting there). Saw 6 bears! Wonderful time! Bob and Jan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo Sets The Bar High

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

Dear Patti, Thank you so much for making your wonderful condo availabile to us! We just loved it - especially for our first condo experience - you set the bar high!! We were so relaxed and our girls Sylvia (6) and Lauren (10) loved the pool and hot tub and sauna.

We took a trip to Clingmans Dome and hiked the trail to the dome and the paved path back. We would definitely recommend the trail. It was an easy hike and we loved it so much. We loved seeing the bears and certainly respect them from a distance. Thank you so much. It was such a highlight!
Kirk, Billie, Lauren & Sylvia

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT Views

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Hi Patti! I came down here with my parents and my daughter. It was her first vacation and she loved it. We saw so many bears. It was awesome. We saw a bear tip over the dumpster. I took my daugher on the tram and it was great. Your condo was very nice, GREAT views and seeing so many bears was really neat. I will definitely pick this place to come back. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay. My daughter had a great first vacation. Mandy and Karina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is Beautiful

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Patti, What a great place you have here. Your condo is beautiful. We saw four bears. It was great. It was my husband, myself, my daughter & granddaughter. We came down for 2 reasons. 1) To bring our granddaughter on vacation, which she had a great time, she is 6 1/2. I have come to Gatlinburg since I was a little girl. The second reason we came; my mother and father brought us here every year for vacation. My father passed away July 14th, so in memory of my dad, we brought his ashes and sprinkled them over the mountain. He would have been so happy. I know he was with me. We are from Cincinnati, OH and we will be back. God bless you and your family.
Dave, Jody and Karina

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Family of Four

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We have had such a great time these past few days. Your place was perfect for our family of four. It was very clean and had everything we needed. We spent time hiking in the park and had beautiful weather for it. Our kids (7 & 11) loved the pool and we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We played alot of mini-golf and rode go-karts and the kids enjoyed the arcade. We stayed busy on our trip!

We didn't see any bears around the condo but other people staying here said they saw them. We did see one looking through trash cans on our drive up from Gatlinburg (it was around 9pm). Thanks for providing such a great place to stay. We can't wait to come back!!
Rob, Angie, Katie & Chris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Our Expectations

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

What a great place! Your mountain home exceeded our expectations!! While here in town, we ziplined and white water rafted. It was nice to come back to such a beautiful and comfortable place to relax. Tomorrow we hike out to Charlie Bunion's Loop. Can't wait for more bear sightings! Thanks! Brian and Angie, Nick and Katie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Relaxing Here

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

This has been a great 3 days. Wish we could stay longer. The kids have had an awesome time at the pool and just playing and exploring. Its so relaxing here! We've seen bears every day. A few rabbits and squirrels too. The condo is perfect!! We've really felt at home. The neighbors that live in the other condos and the maintenance man were very helpful and friendly. We will recommend this place to all our friends that visit Gatlinburg! Hope to come back soon. Tammy, Walter & Chris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Saw Bears - So Cool!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We've had an awesome time here and really hate to leave. The condo is great, very comfy, clean, and the pool and hot tubs were great too! We saw several bears on the road up the mountain, one walking on the road in front of the condo and a mama & 3 cubs at Cades Cove. The ranger stopped us because they were right next to the road-that was so cool!

Laurel Falls and Clingman's Dome are great places to visit. We walked around downtown Gatlinburg 2 different nights. The best restaurant we went to was a local favorite-Smoky Mountain Brewery. Awesome food and good prices!!

We were told that there are 7 bears that come around this condo community. The best time to see them is from 5-8:30. Be on the lookout, it's so cool! We can't wait to come back! Christine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean And Comfy

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Dear Patti, Thank you so much for sharing your adorable condo. We brought our 3 yr old daughter and her grandparents for our first family vacation and it was truly a memorable experience. We appreciate the cleanliness and cozy accomodations. My daughter did not want to leave "this place". We will be calling you on our next adventure here! Melissa

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait To Come Back

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Patti, This has been a wonderful week! Your condo is beautiful!! Our family really enjoyed staying here this week. The condo, pool, game room was wonderful. We went to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Ziplining, and walked downtown Gatlinburg. We looked for bears all week and saw 2!! We left the condo on Thursday and saw one at someones front door! And then on Friday one walked right past our condo! My husband had just walked out there and he slowly strolled right below us! We can't wait to come back and visit again! Our children, 16 and 11 said this is the best vacation they have ever had! Thank you so much for letting us stay here and have memories forever! Sandy and Trey

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Stay Here Everytime

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Patti, We very much enjoyed our stay here. Your housekeepers were very polite and courteous. We will stay everytime we come up here from now on. I just hope you are not booked. Thank you so much. Jeremy and Brandy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Impressed

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Patti, Thank you so much for such a wonderful place! We were so very impressed with the cleanliness of the condo as well as the many amenities. We enjoyed our family time and feel refreshed and rejeuvinated! We look forward to staying here again soon! :) Jim and Kristen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Spotless"

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a wonderful "long weekend". My husband & I enjoyed our stay with my son and daughter-in-law and granddaughter (14 months). We did some of the things we used to enjoy when my son was small. We visited Laurel Falls and granddaughter and daddy waded. We also toured Cades Cove. Great afternoon - 2 mama bears (both with twins), 3 additional bears, wild turkey, deer and lots of family time. We packed a picnic lunch to top it off. We enjoyed our meal at the Apple Wood Grill (not as costly as the Restaurant, same menu) and breakfast yesterday at the Old Mill. Loved your condo. It was "spotless". John and Melanie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Inside and Out

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Patti, Thanks so much for letting us stay at your beautiful condo. It was beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed the use of your hot tubs and our grandson especially enjoyed the pool! We were lucky enough to see a baby and mama bear when we took a wrong turn coming back up the mountain. How lucky was that. Thanks again. Hate to go home since we finally got the hang of coming up the mountain!!
John and Teresa, Zeke and Margie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Cabin Feel

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Patti, Thanksso much for letting us stay in your great condo. We had the best 1st Anniversary here. The beautiful quiet view was awesome!! And I love the cozy cabin feel of the condo. Thanks. Dezeria and Linkous

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review