reviews for: listing #81449 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious Penthouse Condo- Fabulous View of Lake & Fireworks
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Cay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $179 /nt
    $1,043 - $1,253 /wk
    $4,470 - $4,470 /mth

sort by:

Luxurious, Immaculate and Perfect Location.

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 23, 2008

Our family has been to Orlando many times and this is by far the best accomodations we have ever stayed in. It was absolutely delightful. The condo was spotless and had everything you could imagine. Kitchen was great and flatscreens an added bonus. Great views of the lake and fireworks form Sea World. The check-in and check out procedure was effortless. The property is very nice and the pool area was relaxing. You definitely need a car if staying here. The location was perfect. Only minutes to shopping, theme parks and great restaurants. Jami was very professional and helpful at all times, and we will only rent from her in our future stays in Orlando. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Awesome

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

This is a very nice unit! Very clean and well decorated. Love the trail around the lake and very close to everything. I would definitely stay here again.,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

If your looking for the best condo in Orlando, look no further!! this place has it all!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo. Close to Universal and Sea World

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Clean, comfortable, includes all of the basic needs. We really enjoyed the condo and were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. Has plenty of room for a family, nice furnishings and comfortable beds. It didn't feel like they went out and bought discount "hotel/motel" furniture like many of the condos and homes we have rented on vacations. All of the basics are covered including a fully equipped kitchen and lots of thoughtful touches throughout, making it really feel like home. Will definitely remember next time we visit Orlando.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

Great place, spacious, clean, well maintained . Check in/out was very easy. Jami was a pleasure to work with.
Would definitely recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home from home and a great location

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

What a great place - we had a marvellous time. Space, space, space! 2 parents, 3 teenagers says it all! Great location, great views, lots of space, very well maintained and a great price. Home from home with everything you need to make a holiday relaxing. Checkin and checkout was effortless and thank you also for your communication before hand, will defiantly come to you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!!!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say. Vista Cay is a really nice place to stay. Publix & Walgreens located right in the Vista Cay area. I came over to Orlando with my mom & girls to stay for a few days to go school shopping & appt. We felt safe & secure the whole time. The pictures that you see is exactly that as you walk through the door. The penthouse is large & fit our needs very well. Liked the fact that you cannot hear people staying around you and you have your privacy. It was nice to stay in and cook our own meal after a long day of school shopping for the girls. Watching the fireworks from the balcony was an xtra treat that my kids enjoyed. Mrs. Jami was wonderful to work with. We look forward to going back & staying at her place again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orlando Get-away

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

I met a friend; we brought our teens, and had a girl's get away. This was just the place for two tired Mom's to relax and put our feet up, in the living room, on the balcony, by the pool, while the kids hung out at the spacious pool, in the game room, or in their individual rooms. We checked in with groceries (the grocery store is a block away), and we didn't leave again for two days. The condo is how you see it. It is spacious, luxurious, and clean. If I had known, I would have brought my running gear. There is a lake with a path all the way around it behind the condo and an exercise room by the pool. There is a drug store on the property for those little things. The manager, Jami, was quick to respond to all inquirers. Although we rested and relaxed there are unlimited activities in the area. It is located within a 10 mile radius of almost everything Orlando has to offer, and just down the street from the Orange County Convention Center. We checked out and spent our last day at the Florida Mall. I would recommend the property, and I would return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Get-a-Way

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

My husband and I decided at the last minute to spend the weekend in Orlando, FL and came across Jami's property online. I was able to book with her at the last minute and she was very accommodating!!! It was everything we expected and we will definitely book with her again!

Thank you Jami : )

Keona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

This is a gorgeous condo! We had a great stay, it was so comfortable & relaxing. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in Orlando

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely. The apartment was comfortable and clean and in a great location. We enjoyed the pool and the close proximity to the convention I was attending and also great shopping and restaurants. We would defiinately highly recommend Vista Cay Penthouse to anyone wanting a great stay in Orlando....From start to finish it was a pleasant experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vista Cay Penthouse Vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

The condominium was beautiful, clean, and elegant. The rooms were spacious and well furnished. The view was over the lagoon and we enjoyed the sunrises on the porch. We enjoyed the kitchen which was easy to use especially with the bar and bar stools for the kids. The bathrooms were very large and very clean.

The complex has a nice swimming pool and spa which we used almost daily. We were able to quickly speed to the many places we visited in and around Orlando.

We would definitely rent the penthouse again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Jami the owner was a pleasure to work with. She was very pleasant and made sure she answered all of my questions. The condo was beautiful and the pictures online did it no justice. I look forward to renting this property again in the very near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Jami the owner was very pleasant to work with. She was very professional and made sure she answered all of my questions. The condo was beautiful and the pictures online did it no justice. My family and I were very please with the rental and will definitely rent here again.

Jami, Thanks for a wonderful experience!!!

Erica :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for a month and couldn't have had a better time. The property is all it say's it is and more.Very clean and comfortable, from the beds right down to the sofa's. We had Family visit with us for a couple of weeks and enjoyed a few evenings at the card table. We do a lot of cooking in and had everything we needed from the well stocked kitchen. Mornings spent on the balcony enjoying the view and a cup of coffee.
The complex itself is very enjoyable, walked around the lake most mornings, very safe,and we were fortunate to have good weather and used the pool often. It is close to all the attractions you might want to visit and the Publix is within walking distance. Centrally located to just about any where you would choose to go.
Jami was very courteous and professional in all of her dealings with us and made the booking very easy.
Would definitely recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just the Best!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

We have been renting this unit for the past two years and look forward to coming back each time.
The kitchen has all you need to prepare meals.
The living room is spacious and comfortable.
The beds are in great shape.
The balcony overlooks a beautiful pond with wild life to watch, great sun rises and you can see the fireworks from Disney.
We have stayed in other units at Vista Cay, this is the best.
Elliot P.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect and Beautiful Vacation Home! Loved it!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We were so fortunate to be able to stay in this immaculate condo in Orlando over the Christmas holiday.

Since we had previously lived in Orlando, I was familiar with the location of this condo, which was close to absolutely everything, including Universal Studios and Disney World, which we were interested in visiting. But the home itself was above and beyond my expectations! The complex, building and grounds were very well maintained, and had so many wonderful amenities. And the home had beautiful furniture and decor, wonderful electronics, fully equipped kitchen and appliances, and included every necessary detail to allow us to have a perfect vacation. From the balcony, there is a beautiful view of the lake located at the back of the property that has a nice walking path around it.

I was really impressed by the communication from the owner from the beginning to end, including a very detailed and informative welcome letter that i received before my arrival, that covered every conceivable bit of information that we might need for our stay. And in every email I received from her, she was polite and diligent to ensure that our time in their home would be most enjoyable.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to visit the Orlando area, and am looking forward to the next time we can visit and enjoy this wonderful vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great condo!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

THis condo i have been renting from Jami for the last 4 years and it has been a great stay, Jami and her family have been great to deal with too , you cant go wrong with this unit, top floor , clean , quite , easy to get to. We always enjoy our time there.

Thank you
Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation 2012

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the condo. It was much nicer than the pictures online. The location in the complex was great away from any noise and the porch overlooking the pond was nice. It was a short walk to the pool complex. The condo had everything that we needed and then some. Very spacious and very clean. The three bedrooms worked out great as it was my husband & I, our daughter and my mother. The complex is in a less congested area which was nice and it was in between Universal and Disney - short drive to everything but, not exposed to all the craziness all the time. Jami was fabulous - she answered all my questions and kept in contact with me along the way. I would recommend this condo to anyone - well worth the money and much better than staying in any hotel. It was a home away from home. We are looking forward to another stay at Vista Cay or we may try Jami's other property next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just fabulous

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We were very happy with the condo and how clean and maintained it was. it made us feel like we were at home and we loved the view from the balcony each morning and evening. There was plenty of room and we had everything we needed and more. All we can say is Fabulous!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just fabulous!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We were so pleased with the condo and how clean and well maintained it was. The condo was very comfortable and seemed like home away from home to our family. It has a great balcony to sit on and take in the morning or watch the fireworks at night. Thanks so much to Jami and her hospitality....could not have been better. We plan on coming back often!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Property - Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The description is 100% accurate, the property is fantastic - we were extremely pleased and had a wonderful vacation.

The property is clean and well-maintained. Very quiet property, a 1000 times more enjoyable than being in a hotel. Close to everything, easy to get to.

The owner provided excellent customer service, no issues what so ever.

I would absolutley recommend this property to a family member or friend and plan on visiting again myself. My parents own several timeshare condos and this unit was far above any other unit I have ever stayed in.

My family visited Disney, Sea World and Legoland.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place close to Universal.

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

very nice place! The owner really attempts to make your stay enjoyable. We would definitely recomend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Vista Cay Condo, Orlando

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This condo is just amazing, and was the perfect place for our family of five to stay while we visited Disney World, Orlando. The condo was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, the layout was very child-friendly (we had our 2 and 5 year old grandchildren with us) and the property was very well maintained. There was lots and lots of room for everyone in this very spacious condominium.

The granite counter tops in the kitchen were of superior quality and the kitchen itself was very well stocked with everything we could possbly need. I was pleasantly surprised to discover there was also a large laundry room - which you definitely need with two small children!

The view from the fourth floor balcony was just heaven - overlooking the lake - so very peaceful. We often enjoyed a cup of coffee or afternoon tea on the balcony whenever we had some down-time.

Jami, the owner, was a pleasure to work with, consistently providing excellent customer service and answering our queries and emails promptly. My husband and I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending this property and we will definitely, the next time we are in Orlando, rent it again, along with other family members. Thank you, once again, Jami, for allowing us all to stay in your beautiful condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful vacation with our daughter and twin grandsons. The accommodations were exactly as described and very comfortable. It was so nice to have a place that was centrally located to everything. Each morning we enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the various wildlife and people walking about. The clubhouse facilities were outstanding and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool immensely. Jami was extremely helpful with her recommendations about which parks we should visit, etc. She made this first time experience for us very smooth. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is considering a vacation to Orlando.

Thanks again Jami for helping to make our vacation a memorable one!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Plenty of Room with a View

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Spent a bit of time looking for a unit near International Drive and the Convention Center that wasn't on the I-Drive (if you've been in Orlando during a busy week, then you know why). Several things I was really looking for was a unit with three bedrooms and two bedrooms with king beds.

The unit has more room that my first two houses, so if you are looking to spread out and not be confined to the small hotel rooms in a typical Orlando hotel, then this place will meet all your requirements. The unitl was also nicely decorated and appointed. The unit had all the plates, cookware, etc that you will need. There is a nice view off the deck since this is on the 4th floor of 4 and yes there is an elevator. The complex is gated, the pool is really nice, and there is even a little convience store in the community center.

The complex where Vista Cay is located has everything you need, a Walgreens at the entrance, a Publix Supermarket just several blocks away to get the essentials, and easy access from Orlando Airport via 528. Another bonus is it is off of Universal Blvd, so you can get anywhere up I-Drive without sitting in the traffic. There

I was on vacation with my family this time, but I do visit Orlando every couple of years for a show at the Convention Center and wanted to try this place out.

I will certainly consider this unit again when I come down for a convention or another vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vista cay

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We where absolutely thrilled with the condo. It had everything, great location, beautifully decorated, clean, quiet and terrific customer service. We would recommend it to our friends. It was easy to get to all the parks, and restaurants. Fun to sit on the balcony and relax after a day at the park, and in the morning with a cup of coffee. Kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals, and a conveniently located Publix grocery store. It's located in a gated complex which was also a plus. We hope to stay there on our next trip to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The Orlando condo was great for the girls' getaway vacation. Very spacious and quiet. Highly recommend it as a place to stay. Convenient for all our theme park visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise in Orlando!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

In planning my daughters 15 bday she wanted to go to Halloween Horror nights with a bunch of friends....I didn't want to rent 2 hotel rooms and be seperated, and I have tried homeaway in the past so I decided to try again! So grateful that we did! This place was absolutely beuatiful! Felt like a little paradise instead of a cramped hotel room. Rooms were HUGE and the decor was devine! Was close driving to stores, restaurants, and Universal. Saved a bundle being able to use Jami's frodge. pots/pans, and plates to be able to cook for the gang. This will be my place to stay whenever we do our weekend get aways to Orlando! Thanks we loved it! By the way the pool and hot tub were very nice and a good size.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

This condo is located near all the attractions an amenities.
5min: Costco, Walmart, Intl. Drive, Convention Center
10 min: Universal, Disney, Florida mall, Outlet mall, Downtown Orlando.
This is the only way to go while visiting Orlando, after a long day at the parks you can go and enjoy the pool or jacuzzi. Jami is great, she was always prompt in returning my calls from the moment I book the condo till the day we left. The view from the balcony is great for the morning coffee.
I strongly recommend this condo to families while vacationing but also to any business traveler attending to the convention center.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excelelnt Visit

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Three couples shared the condo while in the area for a convention. Beautiful condo and great location for restuarants, Publix and Walgreens. Easy access to all of the major attractions. Great view of fireworks from the Magic KIngdom on July 4.and nightly from Universal Studios. Pictres are an accurate portrayl of the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We rented this condo in April 2011 and had a wonderful stay. The condo is huge and beautifully furnished. Everything you need is supplied and the furnishings are high quality. There is a lovely balcony which has a great view over the lake.
The Vista Cay resort is a great place to stay in Orlando, very convenient for both Disney and Universal, and close to International Drive. It is quiet and secure. There is a large pool and clubhouse, which we made use of every day. The clubhouse is a leisurely 5 minute walk down the path by the lake.
The owner Jami is extremely helpful and answered promptly all questions we had prior to our arrival and gave us great advice on things to do.
If you are planning a trip to Orlando this is a fantastic place to stay. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would definitely rent again!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

Our family rented this condo in late February of 2011 and loved it. The condo was beautiful and the balcony overlooking the lake was a great place to enjoy your morning coffee. The kitchen provided all of the essential cooking tools which allowed us to cook breakfast every morning, and save some money on a few dinners. The pool and clubhouse area was exactly as shown in pictures. The temp was in the 80s all week, and lounging by the pool was heavenly (especially since we escaped the brutal Northeast winter). The condo is convenient to the Universal area and close to the major highways. Jami was great to deal with and very accommodating when our plans changed slightly.
We usually stay in hotels when in Orlando but we have been converted to condo living while there after our experience this year. With 6 adults it was an extremely economical and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo at Vista Cay

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

This condo was absolutely beautiful. It had a high end kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The kitchen was very well stocked. The condo was huge! The bedrooms were large and there were plenty of linens. The Master Bedroom and Bathroom are huge and gorgeous. There is a balcony that overlooks the water, with beautiful views. There is a laundry room with a washer and dryer. The Plasma TV's were great. The Condo was SPOTLESS. The pictures on the website are exactly what you get. We have rented from Jami Lee at her other Town House in Windsor Hills for the past 5 years, and as always, she is so professional and responsive. The community pool and spa were absolutely beautiful. This Condo is in a great area. Close to SeaWorld, Universal, Islands of Adventure and Aquatica, to name a few places, and is not far from Disney and is close to the airport. The Condo is also very close to great outlet shopping and wonderful restaurants. I extended my vacation from Windsor Hills and moved over to Vista Cay, and Jami Lee was so helpful with this process, allowing us to check in early, so we could transport our refrigerated food. Thanks so much again, Jami for making our stay so wonderful in your absolutely beautiful condo. It will be hard to choose next year whether we will stay at Jami's town house in Windsor Hills or at Vista Cay. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo!

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We stayed in this luxurious condo in early February and we loved it! It is very spacious, beautifully decorated, has a balcony with a great view, and is very peaceful. Every morning, we'd get up just before daybreak to sit in the balcony and watch the sunrise and the ducks gather in the middle of the lake. There are hundreds of ducks in that lake!

Jami, the property owner is very responsive and professional. Every time we sent her an email with a question or concern (even after reserving the property), she always responded within an hour or two.

We're planning another trip to Orlando early next year and will be renting this same unit. I highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in the Orlando area.

Thank you Jami! We really enjoyed our week long vacation in your unit!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

We were so pleased with this property that we reserved it for our next visit to Orlando.
The place is extremely well maintained and spacious.
The owner provides first class customer service.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

What a wonderful vacation rental!. The decor is beautiful, the kitchen well equipped, and there's every amenity one could ask for, including a grocery and drug store within walking distance. Orlando's airport, outlet stores, two high-end indoor malls and all the theme parks are within a 15 minute drive. Jami's done an outstanding job in providing a well maintained and lovely rental. We'll definitely be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly a Home Away

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We've stayed at the Vista Cay penthouse 5 times. It makes a wild and crazy tourist mecca, like Orlando, feel like home. The kitchen is well-outfitted. The pool and clubhouse are a dream. The kids' room is an adorable, tasteful Mickey safari. The rest of the home is decorated beautifully with substantial, high-quality furniture. We used to stay at one of the three Loews hotels, near Universal, until we found this place. Jami is very, very responsive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Location For Universal and Seaworld

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

I searched for quite a while before i found this gem. Upon arrival the first thing we noticed was the great location central to all the fun Orlando has to offer. The ease of checking in is perfect. Just drive up enter your code and the same with the room . This is great after a long drive . The condo is quite spacious with lots off room for many people to find space to be comfortable.The kitchen was fantastic with everything you need already there for you to be able to make a wonderful dinner without leaving. The beds were quite comfy and we were well rested for our adventures.
There were only a couple a things that made it so that i could not give a excellent rating, the first was the temperature of the condo upon arrival. It was 88 degrees when we arrived at about 10pm. We set thermostat to a lower setting got settled and headed to the grocery store(also very convenient). When we had returned a hour and a half had passed and the temp had only dropped 2 degrees . We contacted the owner who sent someone out the gladly sent someone out the next day. Lucky for us i am a technican and was able to over come the issue before he arrived.
The only other negative was wasps on the balcony and that was handled the next day by the repair man the next day as well. I don't think this was the owners fault, my guess is that who ever had been the last people in the property had set the thermostat there an the people who prep the room did not notice.
Overall the place was great and i would stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

My family stayed here for my daughter's birthday. It was amazing! We loved the quiet evenings after the long days in the park. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We saw very few people as we were going to and from the condo, and did not hear anyone when we were in the condo. The views from the balcony were nice especially early morning looking over the lake. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great unit, great time had by all

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

we originally booked another of jami's properties and at the last minute had to be switched to this unit because of an a/c problem in our original booking. the last minute switch was handled beautifully by jami and we couldn't of been happier with the end result.
the unit itself suited us perfectly. we had 2 adults and 4 kids and we never felt cramped. we utilized the kitchen for breakfast everyday and had supper there once.
the vista cay resort has a nice pool w/whirlpool that we used daily and a nice walking/running path around the canal.
vista cay is located close to universal/sea world which were the parks we hit while on vacation.
overall i can't really find anything bad to say about it. we found it much more comfortable than staying in a hotel and it's less expensive. we'll definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Return to Vista Cay

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We stayed at Vista Cay 2 years ago and loved it so much that we wanted to return for our stay this year. Vista Cay is in such a great location. Close to all of the parks and easily accessible. Jamie's condo is wonderful. Beautifully decorated and very very clean. Our family from Europe stayed with us and my sister in law wanted to move into the condo for good. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Jamie for your hospitality and for sharing your home with us. We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look no further

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

This condo was way above our expectations! The location was perfect for our business/vacation trip. Merely minutes from Disney and other major parks as well as located within blocks of the Convention Center. We had a WONDERFUL time and will be staying here again for our next trip to Orlando! Great location and GORGEOUS condo - you will not be disappointed!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Condo

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We have been to Orlando for vacation a few other times and this Condo made this vacation our favorite. Everything about it was perfect. The condo was immaculate and had all the necessities you could imagine. Our favorite part was relaxing and enjoying the Sea World fireworks from the 4th floor balcony after a long day at the parks. The condo is centrally located to all the parks and all the parks can be reached in 10 to 15 minutes. I definitely reccomend this property!

The owner, Jami, was very helpful with any needs you had and easy to contact if needed.

We will definetly be returning next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and quiet in the heart of the action

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

We just spent a week at this lovely condo along with our good friends from New Orleans. What a beautiful spot, removed just far enough from the busy roads to give you a resort feeling but still just a few minutes drive to all the major attractions Orlando and area has to offer. The layout of the condo is perfect for two adult couples providing all the privacy one could want. We enjoyed preparing many nice dinners in the lovely kitchen and taking our morning coffee on the sun drenched patio overlaking the lake. While it was too cold to enjoy the pool/beachclub area, we did make a point of walking down and checking it out. All in all, a lovely stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Orlando Vacation Condo

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at this unit in Vista Cay in February 2010. It was exactly as described in the listing and the owners were very easy to work with on booking and a special request for early check-in. Vista Cay is a great resort, nice to wake up to the view of the lake, and the pool area is lovely. The property is located with 10-15 minutes of the Disney parks, Downtown Disney and Orlando outlet shopping and restaurants. You can easily access the amenties located on International Drive and I-4 and a grocery store is located just next door to Vista Cay. I highly recommend this property for family vacations to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Condo...Great Location

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

My family has been to Orlando many times and have typically stayed on site at Disney or Universal. This was our first time renting a condo and it was wonderful. The owner was great to deal with, the condo was huge and comfortable (everyone had their own bedroom) and it was so convenient to Universal, Disney and the outlets...what more could you ask for! I will recommend this condo to all my friends and certainly stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation get-away

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

This is the perfect Orlando vacation rental. It is very clean, super spacious, and extremely private. The views are phenomenal!

My husband and I stayed here with another couple. We were able to enjoy our own privacy, as well as, spend time relaxing in the family room and the kitchen.

All of the Orlando attractions are just minutes away - the theme parks and the outlet shopping.

The owner was very helpful and a gracious host.

Don't stay in a hotel -- make this your home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vista Cay Condo- excellent place to stay

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

We stayed in this Vista Cay Condo when in Orlando for a wedding. The description was very accurate, the property was as stated, and the customer service from the owner was excellent. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend who was going to the Orlando area.

The location is great - right in the middle of the Orlando activities. There are plenty of restaurants near by, and the Orlando attractions are located close by. This condo has nice walking trails, pool area, and club house which make it easy to get away from the Orlando tourist traffic when tired.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

If I got to pick one condo in this complex to stay in, this is the one. Excellent corner location on the 4th floor overlooking the lake. Perfect distance from the community pool and closest to the access road to everything. Furnishings are very nice, unit is clean and had most everything we needed to be comfortable. We hope to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

It couldn't be better

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Our vacation was fantastic; we enjoy everything in the condo from the pool to the 4th of July fireworks from the balcony. The apartment is clean and comfortable, has everything you need. It is located in the right spot, around 5 miles you can find: supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacy, the theme parks: Sea World, Disney, Universal, you just name it. Jami Lee, the manager, was very helpful and easy to deal with. Everything was quite right.
I'm recommending it to everybody I know.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

Your condo is beautiful! We have had a wonderful time. I was in 6 or 8 of the condos in Vista Cay because we had a number of families here for a convention. Your condo is by far the nicest one, including location, size, and furnishings. We are so glad we chose it. It was for sure within walking distance of the North and South Concourses of OCCC. My parents and sister were with us, and they spent a good bit of time in the condo and on the balcony. It was wonderful. Oh, yeah, we loved the SeaWorld Fireworks every night. Thank you. If we have reason to return we will contact you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

The owner is great to work with-very nice. The condo was great. We had plenty of room and really enjoyed it. The drive to WDW was easy and quick. We loved leaving the parks at the end of the day and coming back to a PEACEFUL home. You can watch the fireworks at SeaWorld from the balcony. The pool was wonderful. My family would go back today and stay at this same condo without hesitation. We LOVED it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury in Orlando!

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Absolutely loved the condo. All the extra decorating touches made it truly elegant. We have stayed in many condos over the last few years and this was by far home away from home. The condo was clean, fresh with all the amenities one would require. We have always stayed in the Disney resorts each time we have gone to Orlando (5 times) and thought it would be great to get out of the constant hustle of staying at Disney and this choice was excellent. So nice after a full day in the parks and shopping to come home to "home". The instruction booklet left had all the information you would possibly need. Another great touch and shows a lot of thoughtfulness. Jami was excellent to deal with -- very easy to talk to and everything was done in a professional manner. We would not hesitate to recommend this condo and would certainly book it again the next time we plan to go to Orlando. Thanks Jami!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Vista Cay

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

The condo was spacious, very comfortable and clean. It suited all of our needs. Great location. When we return to Orlando we will definitely want to stay here again. The children loved the pool.
Thanks, Ed & Diane

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing! Look no further!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

This was our first time renting from Homeaway.com or any on-line rentals for that matter. Needless to say, we were a little unsure about the whole thing. Jami was so patient and understanding and answered all of our questions and put us totally at ease. She is so professional and organized in the way she manages her properties.

We had 2 adults and two teenaged children and everyone felt they had there own space. Everything you will need (including pool towels and toys) is in the condo. All you will need is to go to the local grocery store (steps away) and stock up your fridge and let the relaxation and fun begin. This place is absolutely beautiful! It is pristinely clean and beautifully decorated. It shows that it very well taken care of. The grounds, heated pool, and clubhouse are equally beautiful and clean. The pool is a very short walk down a walkway by the beautiful Lake Cay. Even though there are a lot of condos in this complex, it was so very quiet and peaceful. At no time were we disturbed by someone else’s noise. It also very safe as it’s a gated community.

If you do stay, make sure you read the journal of those that have stayed there before you and what they did on their trip. We really enjoyed reading where other people had come from and then logging our entry.

Jami was an absolute delight to work with and I look forward to staying at her condo again in the future. I have recommended this condo to all of my friends and family. Five Star accommodations!!! Thanks so much for everything, Jami! You're the best!!
Debbie, David, Delaney & Connor

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a Home away from Home!!!

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

Our family recently rented this lovely condo for 6 nights. This was my first time renting from an online service and I was nervous and sceptical, to say the least. Jami was absolutely understanding of this and patiently answered all of my many questions and addressed all my concerns. I would send her an email and within minutes, I would have an email back from her. She is incredibly organized and professional. She made this easy! What first impressed me about her listing was you could tell by the pictures how clean it was and how it's very well taken care of. The condo itself is immaculate! The furnishings and decor are expertly done. I was there with my Husband and two teenage children and there was more than ample space. In fact, my kids wanted to move in. The condo is furnished with literally everything you would need in your home. Go buy your food, stock the fridge and you are set. Jami has thought of everything. There are even pool towels and pool toys if you would like to use them.
The condo building and grounds were beautiful! It was very quiet and peaceful. It's very centrally located and close to everything! It's no more than a 10 minute ride to Universal, Sea World and Disney.
We used the pool area and club house often. They are equally clean and well maintained. The pool was huge and heated. We used the jaccuzzi as well. The pool area is a very short walk down a paved path by the lake. Many people could be seen walking or running this path.
We DEFINITELY plan to go back again the next time we are in Florida. And, we will be recommending this location to all of our friends. If you want a beautiful, relaxing place to stay, look no further!!
Thank you Jami for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

January in Orlando

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 20, 2009

Our first reaction when we opened the door was "WOW" and we couldn't stop saying it!

The condo is beautiful, spacious and made us feel completely at home. The location is perfect for visiting the parks, shopping and dining out. The brand new Publix market just down the road was wonderful.

After very long days out and about it was a pleasure to come back to a beautiful, clean and enjoyable space. My two young boys particularly appreciated the PS2 in "their" room. I loved the spa tub after hours and hours of walking the parks!

Every amenity was available to us and my only wish was that we had more time to truly enjoy all of them to the fullest.

Jami Lee was a pleasure to deal with and we cannot wait for our next trip to Orlando so that we can once again enjoy her beautiful home.

Thank you for making our vacation so wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury Condo with beautiful views

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

We were a party of 6 (4 adults & 2 children [ages 11 & 3] who stayed in this condo from the 28th Dec.08 to 11 Jan. 09. Upon arrival we were delighted to see that the condo, location and amenities all lived up to their descriptions and photos on the website. The condo was beautifully maintained and furnished and was a great place to relax in comfort when returning from the parks tired and weary. The condo is overlooking Lake Cay and the setting is lovely and peaceful. Also the walkway around Lake Cay is ideal for anyone interested in an early morning stroll or run in a safe and tranquil setting (my sister certainly enjoyed her early morning runs and felt very safe and secure). The owner Jami provided excellent customer service and answered all our questions (silly ones and all) to the best of her ability. She also provided plenty of information in a book left in the condo. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to our family and friends and would be confident that they would be as impressed with it as we all were. It has to be the best place any of us have ever stayed. As we only had 2 weeks we didn't get to use the clubhouse facilites as much as we would have liked, but the couple of days we did we found them to be well kept and well run by the efficient and friendly staff and the pool area and toilets etc. were kept extremely clean. During our first week the queues in the parks were very long and the waiting time for some rides sometimes exceeded 1-2 hours - not ideal when you have a 3 year old with you who doesn't understand they have to queue - but our second week wasn't as bad and we managed to get a lot more done then. Busch Gardens on both weeks wasn't as bad as the Disney Parks or Universal and either were the two water parks we visitied (Wet & Wild and Aquatica). Also for anyone going the same time as us, be aware that the parks during our second week didn't open as late as at other times of the year (some of them close at 5 & 6 pm) and some of the rides are closed and Aquatica doesn't open on Mondays and Thursdays in January & February. Wonderworks (upsidedown house) was also a great place to bring the kids, but the time we went we couldn't get the whole package as the dinner/magic show was booked out, which was a pity as I had been told previously that the magic show was excellent and well worth seeing. We would have no hesitation in recommending this condo to anyone. Thanks again to Jami for all her help.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

We spent the Thanksgiving holidays in Orlando. This unit afforded us a great place to cook and relax with family. It close to the outlets, the theme parks and downtown.

The unit is pet friendly and has a great view. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Luxury

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

Our stay at Vista Cay was excellent. The condominium is well placed for all the attractions and the apartment itself was comfortable and luxuriously appointed. It really felt like home while we were there . I would recommend this to anyone - it really beats a hotel stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Excellent place to stay as promoted!

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 13, 2008

This is a great spot. Well cared for, lovely condo, clean, comfortable, convenient, beautiful grounds, nice big pool, pleasant staff at the clubhouse. We hated to leave!

You will not be disappointed with this as your choice. Jami is great to work with too;very gracious, personable and accomodating. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to visit Orlando and Vista Cay Resort will be our first choice!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The icing on the cake!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

We stayed in the Vista Cay condo. What an amazing condo! It couldn't be located in a better place. Just a few minutes to EVERYTHING!!! It was huge!! Absolutely a great value!! We stayed with our 4 children and their two cousins. We never felt cramped. Parking was never an issue and the place is absolutely beautiful! Jami thought of everything. There were even beach towels, pool toys, and baby needs. The kitchen offered everything you could want. Our favorite little detail was the hot water pot! We used it every day for oatmeal, tea, cheating on boiling water for spaghetti. ;) NICE!! We had a very aggressive agenda while in Orlando. At the end of the day when we were tired and exhausted, the condo was just the remedy. The beds were as nice as home. We slept fantastic every night and woke up every morning happy and ready to take on more walking and standing in line. We had a family poker tournament every other night alternating with the serious Go-Fish wars. We enjoyed playing pool at the clubhouse and swimming in the pool as well. Always a highlight with my kids. My husband used the gym every morning to justify all of the crazy food we ate at the parks each day. I had planned to use it, but decided the parks and the kids were workout enough for me. Hey, it's vacation! and it doesn't get any better than Jami! I stayed with Jami last year in a Winsor Hills town house. I met and stayed with my best friend from High School. We did the parks with our kids and no husbands. My husband saw the photos and heard our stories and couldn't wait to go back with us. He told me to make sure we stay in one of Jami's properties every spring break from now on. He's sold and so am I. The condo makes the vacation heaven. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and very welcoming. Jami~ you're now a family tradition. Your properties offer the best and we are grateful to you! To any would-be renters... Orlando has much to offer, but these homes are just that... HOMES! They will definitely make your trip more perfect. Absolutely the icing on the cake!!!!!!! *<l8D

Yee-Haw!

Many Many Thanks
Maurisa and Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Great Place

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We had a great time. We met family there and actually my sister and her group stayed in one of the other units. Our unit was beautiful and and roomy. Had great views of the lake from the condo. There was a wide, paved path along the lake right to the pool. Our group met at the pool several days and spent one entire day there. The owner of this condo is extremely helpful. Any question you have, she is sure to find an answer for you.
If you plan on going to Disney, Universal or Seaworld (we did them all) this resort is very close to all of them. We were to all of the parks in minutes. It is also very close to a Super Walmart. The only negative was that we had to leave to come home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Close parking. Elevator without lines. Gorgeous kitchen. Stunning space. Flat screens everywhere. Extra large, furnished terrace. Ideal location for fun in Orlando. Nice stroll along landscaped sidewalk to pool and movie theater. This place feels like home, immediately. So gorgeous. So perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 12

 

LUXURY AND LOCATION AND VALUE

Review submitted: January 21, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The title says it all. Thanks Jamie for over delivering. Ideal for anyone that has business at the Convention Center. The two spacious masters work perfectly. Great restaurants close by. Hope it is available for my next trip.
Best condo rental....period.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 13

 

Impeccable !!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Excellent rental, highly recommend for family, much better convenient than any Park hotel or resort.
We'll come back and have friends enjoying as well !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

great condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We stayed here just after Christmas "07 and had a great time. The location is perfect and the condo could not have been nicer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Best Rental Property Ever!!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The online photos looked great but didn't do the condo justice. It's spacious, beautifully decorated and includes a gourmet kitchen that is stocked with everything you could possibly need. The property is fabulous, providing a great walking path and a wonderful clubhouse with spacious pools and fitness center. We really loved the location because although it was very convenient to the Disney Parks, Universal and International Drive (with all of the restaurants), it was located in a quiet and scenic setting. We loved meeting Jami and she was exceptional to deal with. We'll definitely be back and highly recommend this rental property to all our family & friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 14

 

Vista Cay Condo

Review submitted: October 9, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We loved staying in Jami's Vista Cay Condo. The entire place was beautiful and convenient to every thing. We will refer friens and family to stay at Jami's condo and will stay there when we visit Orlando, in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 15

 

vista cay condo

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

WOW! this is truly 5 star accomodation.
The size,decor,location and facilities were first class.
Universal studios is only ten minutes drive and only a few minutes to a wealth of restaurants.
The fact that after a hectic day in the theme parks we could really relax in peaceful surroundings with no noise was an absolute joy.
Jamie the owner was wonderful to work with and has thought of everything to enhance your stay.
We had a wonderful time,many thanks Jamie.

Helpful votes: 5 / 19

 

Luxury at a Great Price

Review submitted: August 16, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We were very pleasantly surprised by how luxurious Jami's Vista Cay condo is. The pictures just don't capture what a delightful place it is! The Vista Cay facilities were great and the condo was immaculate. We took walks every evening on the palm tree lined sidewalks and watched the fireworks from near by parks. The location is so much better than the places we have stayed in on I-drive - no traffic and easy access to the major roads and expressway. We highly recommend this place. When we return to Orlando, we will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review