reviews for: listing #81466 - Bellport, New York House rental

Smith Point Getaway
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Smith Point/Hamlet
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $220 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,550 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,600 /mth

sort by:

Bellport Home #81466

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We were all very please with the rental. It had all the conviences of home and easy access to what ever shopping was desired. It's closeness to the beach was great although we went only once. The ease of access to all the major thoroughfares (27 sunrise, I495, and 25)made it very easy to get to whereever we wanted to go. The home was clean and it was a pleasure dealing with the owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to come back soon

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Having recently returned to New Mexico, we have been thinking about our wonderful vacation largely made possible by being hosted in your lovely home. Our family was very lucky to stay in a clean, spacious, and beautiful home. The four bedrooms were a delight to sleep in with comfortable beds and linen. If we needed air conditioning, each room has a clean AC unit ready to use. However, with the cool sea breeze we found that we did not have to use them. The kitchen was well equipped with enough equipment to prepare almost any meal and the herb garden was a delightful surprise for any cook. Also, we enjoyed your granite counter top and new stainless steel appliances. We were pleased that the house featured wood floors, as I would not have rented a house that did not have this feature because of allergies. The outside patio with furniture was a delight in the evening. The surroundings are beautiful; we even took pictures of the butterfly bush covered in butterflies. We were a party of five adults and there was more than enough room in the dining room for sit down meals and movies in the living room. But who’s watching movies with Smith Point Beach on Fire Island just five minutes away, with the Beach Hut that features food and live music every night! The Shirley Train Station was a short drive away and took us into the city in one and a half hours. All in all it was a wonderful vacation, and we hope to come back soon.

Most Sincerely,

The Willis Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Getaway, Convenient to Eastern Long Isla

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We are nearing the end of our stay and wanted to write this review while the details are still fresh in mind. So far, my girlfriend and I have really enjoyed our time here this week, post-Labor day and have had a great time despite overcast skies and rainy weather. The house is in great shape. It has all the amenities one needs, such as wireless Internet, A/C, cable TV, DVD and a large and well-equipped kitchen. There are fishing rods, enough bicycles for a large family - plenty to keep one busy even when it is not beach weather. The house is decorated in Scandinavian design - it has bright and cheerful rooms with nice artwork on the walls. There is a grill, outdoor shower and beautiful landscaping on the property. It is on a quiet, tree-lined street and the house is just blocks away from a beach on the bay. You don't need to get in a car to have fun. A quick bike ride or jog brings you to Smith Point, which is the Eastern tip of Fire Island. The beaches are beautiful, the landscape breathtaking. There is a boardwalk that takes you amongst the dunes and beach grass - from there you can observe wildlife like deer, birds, etc. You can go fishing, there are quite a few good spots for this. We had a great dinner at Porters in nearby Bellport, and took a couple of trips to the North Fork wineries; we plan to visit other parts of Fire Island before we finish our stay. The North Fork is a great place to sample wines and get fresh produce from the many farm stands. If we had more time, we might have gone out to the Hamptons which is not too far. All told, the house has been a terrific value as we would have had to pay much more to be in some of these other areas, yet the house is convenient to them all. We have enjoyed our stay here, recommend this house and will probably be back next summer.

Bob

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Tourists without a Car , Sightseeing , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children , Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Sine from Montreal Canada

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Thank you Sine !
What a wonderful house to spend a gorgeous vacation week!
We went to the beach every day where out pale tone office skin turned to a dark sun filled skin.
On 2 occasions we went out,we spent one day in Ocean Beach on Fire Island. It reminded us of Martha's Vineyard,It is a nice place with no cars and a slower pace of life.
On our single cloudy day with a little rain,we went to Tanger Outlets in River head. It is 1/2 hour drive from here and made all the girls in our group very happy !!! SHOOOPING !!!

We just loved the house and the surroundings ,we had a great time!
We sure hope to come back one day !

Dominic
Montreal Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are a family of 7

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We are a family of seven,comprising three generations;2 senior,4 junior,1 pre-schooler. This house was perfect for us-beautifully simple and cheerful-plus all the aspects that makes a vacation house so very comfortable. We think we where here the hottest week of 2011 but we where comfortable in the house with the A/C and on the beaches with the ocean breeze. Great waves-Great Sunsets !
We would recommend this rental to our friends.
Regards
Amy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2011

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We all agree that this has been our best family vacation yet! We rode the bikes to the beach every morning and spent the day riding ( sometimes cold ) waves and collecting seashells. The beach is stunning and the water was perfect each day!
In the evenings we made good use of the beautiful kitchen and the charcoal grill.
Thank you for renting such a wonderful home to us-we had a amazing time! Now we are off to NYC to see Harry Potter and top off this great vacation.
with sincere thanks
Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review