reviews for: listing #81480 - St Pete Beach, Florida House rental

House-STEPS to Beach-Queen bed, remodeled-includes bikes
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pass A Grille Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $150 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was the perfect little getaway house! The property is well kept, clean, and the owner thought of everything you might need. We could walk to the beach or restaurants, also ride the bikes around PAG which is the cutest little town! We didn't want to leave!!! Thank you, Lisa!! We hope to return soon!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Honeymoon

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

From the very first moment we clicked on the photos for the beach house, we knew this was the romantic getaway we wanted for our honeymoon. Lisa, is so good at what she does. She truly made our stay perfect with all her little touches. We went shopping to stock up the fridge before check in and once we put groceries in fridge we took off on the cruisers (bikes). We were able to get a closer look at Pass a Grille. You see so much more than you would in a car. Our first night we sat and watched the sunset with our feet int he sand and then grilled out on the very cute patio. The next day we woke up early and hit a day full of sunshine at the beach. We sat out at a local bar and had a few drinks and watched sunset that was breath taking. Our dinner at the Hurricane restaurant was cooked perfectly and exceeded our expectations. We were so closely located to so many local attractions. We took a day or two and went to the zoo and to visit some family but were aching for the "beach" life, so we couldn't stay away long. There were soo many unique shops, restaurants, and outdoor activities that we were not able to do everything during our trip. We could not have asked for a better honeymoon. We loved it so much we decided to make it our annual vacation spot! We are coming back this October and bringing our two children for their first Florida vacation. Lisa, we thank you for great memories! ~Lucy

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lucy, thank you so much for your review; I am so happy you have such wonderful memories. I look forward to your next visit!
-Lisa

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

My husband and I just returned froms Lisa's Pass A Grille apartment. We loved it. The apartment was clean, comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed the neighborhood and the neighbors. It was so nice to be able to walk almost everywhere we went. We went to the beach every night to watch the sunset and were even treated to watching a small wedding on Friday night. We look forward to returning to the apartment again. Lisa, thanks for such a relaxing retreat.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

a week of r & r

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

had an awesome week..it was everything lisa the owner said it would be..the sunsets were beyond what we expected...rode the beach cruisers all over pass a grille everyday, all kinds of resturants, and cute little shops to see. shell key near by was beautiful.the dolphins and manatee swam right by us about 10 feet away. the water was great even though hurricane irene was going by on the east coast. and made the water rough the last 2 days it was fun to watch the kite boarders, take advantage of the rough surf and wind. up the road is honeymoon state park, very nice beach ...also the pier in st. pete is a must..the only issue which was minor. was parking, its a little tight if you have a full size car. due to a nice little palm tree cluster in the middle of the driveway, but there is parking a half block away if needed...all in all it was great we will return. lisa was a great host.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

My sister and I spent 3 nights in this beautiful beach home and it was more than we could ask for. Everything was provided, so we really didn't have to bring anything. Lisa is very thorough in making sure that everything is provided to guests of the Beach House. There are restaurants within walking distance, fishing, cruises and so much to do. We watched the sunsets every evening and the beach was amazing.. not crowded, clean, plenty of shells, and the water was perfect! I highly recommmend this location and this Beach House! I am looking forward to staying here again! Thank you, Lisa!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

My sister and I spent 3 nights in this beautiful beach home and it was more than we could ask for. Everything was provided, so we really didn't have to bring anything. Lisa is very thorough in making sure that everything is provided to guests of the Beach House. There are restaurants within walking distance, fishing, cruises and so much to do. We watched the sunsets every evening and the beach was amazing.. not crowded, clean, plenty of shells, and the water was perfect! I highly recommmend this location and this Beach House! I am looking forward to staying here again! Thank you, Lisa!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

This is an amazing apartment at Pass A Grille, everything is very clean and new, the beach is beautiful with great sunsets and shelling. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance! My sister and I shared it but it would also be a romantic get away for a couple. Lisa took care of our every need!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for a week. It was more than we could have hoped for. Everything that was promised and more was taken care of. The beach was so peaceful and not crowded. Lisa had bikes for us, which we used a lot, since we did not have a car. Felt very safe. We loved it!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week and everything was just perfect for us. We loved having the bikes as we did not have a car (nor did we need one ). Everything is close by for a relaxing , beach getaway. Lisa has done a wonderful job in the remodeling. The apartment is very clean and tastefully appointed. Lisa truly takes great care in making her guests feel welcome and also making sure that you have everything that you need. Hope to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week and everything was just perfect for us. We loved having the bikes as we did not have a car (nor did we need one ). Everything is close by for a relaxing , beach getaway. Lisa has done a wonderful job in the remodeling. The apartment is very clean and tastefully appointed. Lisa truly takes great care in making her guests feel welcome and also making sure that you have everything that you need. Hope to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review