reviews for: listing #81507 - Anaheim, California Townhome rental

Walk to Disneyland
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sherwood Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

work & play

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

The site very well reflects this property's amenities; comfortable, clean, admirably stocked kitchen & bath plus children's accessories, garage, washer/dryer, pool/hot tub. My family of 7 (teen-aged kids) found it an easy walk to/from Disneyland while I worked at a trade show at Convention Ctr. Joan was superbly helpful, very quick to answer questions, offer good advice and also returned the deposit almost instantaneously after our 4 night stay. It was a very comfortable place to create lifetime memories for our family, we even used the barbecue by the pool one night for dinner (bringing food back to condo to eat-only 6 of our 7 people were allowed pool area use at one time). Will highly recommend this property to friends & co-workers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for your review. We are thrilled that you and your children enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

work & play

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

The site very well reflects this property's amenities; comfortable, clean, admirably stocked kitchen & bath plus children's accessories, garage, washer/dryer, pool/hot tub. My family of 7 (teen-aged kids) found it an easy walk to/from Disneyland while I worked at a trade show at Convention Ctr.

Joan was superbly helpful, very quick to answer questions, offer good advice and also returned the deposit almost instantaneously after our 4 night stay.

It was a very comfortable place to create lifetime memories for our family, we even used the barbecue by the pool one night for dinner (bringing food back to condo to eat-only 6 of our 7 people were allowed pool area use at one time).

Will highly recommend this property to friends & co-workers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well equipped home away from home

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

Our stay in this accommodation was week three of a five week holiday in the USA. Our family of four had been living out of suitcases in one bedroom hotel/motel rooms up until our stay in Anaheim. This was an excellent place to stay for us. Very well equiped, quiet and comfortable, free use of the pool and spa facilities, enclosed garaging for our rental car, washing machine, dryer etc, etc. Plenty of room to spread out and completly relax. It was a delight to stay here. Easy walking distance to Disneyland. The description in the rental blub on the website was accurate and would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the anaheim area for any length of time. We were very reluctant to leave.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for kids

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We were a group of two young families, four adults and four small kids (oldest was 4). We had a great time, and with young children it is so much nicer to have all the comforts of a real home instead of having to squeeze into a hotel room. The kids loved all the toys and we definitely appreciated the extra strollers and the pack-n-play. The townhome complex was beautiful and we loved the pool. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your lovely home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We feel so lucky to have such great families who enjoy our home. Thank you for visiting we are so glad that you had fun - please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Disney, and kids!

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

We rented this condo in Feb for a trip to Disney with 3 grandparents, us, and our two children, 3&5. We all had plenty of room and it was nice for us to all be in one place with a common area to hang out in. The condo is well equipped in the kitchen and has plenty of beds for all of us. It was a great surprise to find things like strollers in the garage, a highchair, and a pack and play as well as many toys for this kids, though we didn't use most of these things, it was nice to know that they were there to may others' stay with small children easier. We walked to Disney 2 days in a row, and it took us around 25 minutes each way, which was very doable for us. The streets are well lit on the walk to and from Disney, as we were walking back in the dark at night. We were able to park two cars in the garage which was great for us. Joan was great and always responds to emails or calls in a very timely manner. She was a great help in familiarizing us with the area and how to get to Disney the easiest from the condo. Overall a very comfortable place to stay. We would definitely return for another trip to Disney!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come visit us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

We are a group of seven women who were on our annual "girls' trip." This was the perfect place for us to stay - clean, bright, cozy, and stocked with every amenity we might possibly need.

The walk to Disneyland was about 25-30 minutes, completely pleasant and manageable, but not ideal for coming back for a midday rest.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our home. Please come visit us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Great location, nice townhome complex, close to restaurants and Disneyland. The pool and jacuzzi were great. Excellent downstairs layout, kitchen was well stocked, the air conditioning was appreciated. The only complaint was lack of places to put or hang clothes in the two smaller bedrooms and lack of towel rack space in the bathrooms but there were hooks in the bedrooms but not a big deal.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family rental

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We had a great time. There were many extras here for a family to feel at home. Joan was great and returned my deposit super fast. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks very much for your great review. We are so happy that you guys had a good vacation and thrilled that you will come stay with us again.
Warm Regards.
Joan and Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great comfortable family getaway

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We had a great time. The home was comfortable roomy and close enough to Disney. Joan was was great and helpful. I would stay here again. I received my deposit back super quickly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect for a large family

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

This was perfect for our family of 8. It was nice to have a "home" to come back to at the end of the day instead of just a hotel room. Very close to everything. Quiet neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy that you had a good time. Thanks for choosing our home and we hope you will come stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We stayed here with our entire family and it was wonderful. The house was clean and very well kept. There were enough beds/towels for everyone. The walk to Disneyland was nice, and we would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you chose our home and that you had a good time. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacations with Children

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We stay 4 days, the house was very clean, organize and wellmaintened. The house is near Disney, shopping centers and near freeways.
We went with teenagers and a little boy and they were very happy wiyh WI-FI and Cable TV. We don't have time use the pool.
The owners are very kind and provided us with all the information we need.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come visit again. Thank you for your kind words. Regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We stayed for the weekend to visit Disneyland. The walk was to Disneyland was short and very pleasant.

It was really nice having a place for the family to stay and be able to sit and visit in the evening and fix breakfast and eat together in the morning before going to Disneyland rather than going off to different hotels rooms.

I really appreciated being allowed to leave our packed bags in the garage and coming back to pick them and the car up after spending the day at Disneyland when we were ready to leave.

We had a great time, thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Lisa. We are thrilled you had a great time. We would love to have you visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This condo had everything we needed to make our vacation great. The walk to Disneyland was pleasant and it was a nice place to relax at the end of the day. I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed you vacation. Thank you for choosing our home and we hope you will come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This condo had everything we needed to make our vacation great. The walk to Disneyland was pleasant and it was a nice place to relax at the end of the day. I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Angela for your kind review. We are so happy you had a great vacation. Please come visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Great location, neighborhood and price. Everything as expected and better! Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come visit us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for the memories!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, everything was great!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your review. It is always great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Location and very clean!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo...it was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with items needed for cooking. Wi-fi and parking was available. The neighborhood was quiet and the walk to Disney Parks was nice. It took us about 30 minutes or so but was well worth it. The owner was very helpful and courteous, leaving us a welcome goodie basket! We will use the condo again in the future and highly recommend it to any family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our home and for a very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay for Disneyland

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

This place is wonderful we would use this place again in a heart beat!!! We used it mainly to be able to go to DIsneyland it was a great location easy walk to Disney even with 3 little kids and the grandparents!!!
The property was nice and clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and fun!!! It was better than the pictures!!
The owners where very nice and easy to book with, they even left us a gift basket filled of yummy food!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy that you chose our home. Thank you for your great review. We hope you will come again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

My husband and I, our three children, and my mother-in-law stayed in this home for our vacation to disneyland. This is the first time we have chosen to stay at a vacation rental instead of a hotel, and would certainly stay here again! It was so nice to have the extra space to move around, and the kids were able to play on the enclosed patio or visit with us in the living room. The neighborhood was quiet and we had no problems walking back at night. The walk to and from takes exactly as long as driving, parking, and getting to the gates (we tested it!). The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. This condo is so warm and inviting, and Joan is such a sweet lady. You won't regret staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely thoughts. We are thrilled that you had a great stay. Thank you for choosing our home. We hope you will visit us again. Warmest Regards.
Joan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Respit

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this townhouse. It was the perfect size and within walking distance of the park. The property was clean, brite and cheery with all the necessary supplies. It was great for our little ones to be able to go back to a "home" in the middle of the afternoon for naps and playtime. The townhouse was also close to transit back and forth from the Disneyland when the grandparent and children got tired. We had a great time and will definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our townhome. We are always thrilled when our guests have a great vacation. Please come see us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

The little kids in the family had so much fun with all kinds of indoor and outdoor toys, dolls, games, and splashing around at the the clean, landscaped swimming pool. We spoiled the kids by walking to Disneyland Resort with strollers six times during our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is that all our guests enjoy the home, the location, and the amenities, and have a truly wonderful visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review